$41 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Hotel Plaza Cozumel

2 stars
View map of Calle 2 norte entre rafael e. Melgar y 5 av. #3, Cozumel, 77600

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
19 reviews
Enjoyed my stay at the Plaza

No complaints during my two week stay . Nice view of the ocean and ferry terminal from the room. My... See full review

  • Pauli D.
  • Jul 1, 2014
GREAT place to stay!!

I had a great time at this place! It truly is the center of everything! Downtown in the middle of... See full review

  • RNBmarie
  • Jun 7, 2014
Because of its location, HOTEL PLAZA COZUMEL has an excellent panoramic view of the Island of Cozumel, a beautiful natural environment that serves as a gateway for national and foreign visitors on business or visiting this beautiful island for relaxation purposes.

Hotel has easy access from anywhere on the island. because the hotel is in the tourist and commercial heart of a passage from the Main Plaza, steps away from the museum of the island and in front of Cozumel's main pier.

Offer comfortable rooms at great prices and swimming pool on the roof of building makes HOTEL PLAZA COZUMEL the ideal place to stay when you visit Cozumel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Plaza Cozumel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Plaza Cozumel Rooms

Standard Room
Standard room offers two double bed along with Air conditioning , Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, bathroom cold water and hot, Non-smoking rooms and Telephone.
The hotel also offer spacious rooms allowing guest to enjoy the privacy and silence needed for a welcome rest. Walk into a warm and caring atmosphere in classical light and bright colors,where you will find the comfort that you deserved.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Solarium
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Tour desk
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Restaurant
Join a self-service Breakfast American and find Mexican flavors or try light dishes.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
1:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Plaza Cozumel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Plaza Cozumel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Polia
Business
Russia
Dec 30, 2011

Very nice.

Really like it, especially considering low price. Staff is very friendly. Speak good english. Breakfast is delicious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of entertainment within walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Plaza Cozumel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
best
Business
chicago
May 16, 2012

best place

i was nerves when i get ther. i tough was a small place . but wen ilook inside total buitifull

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

no better

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Plaza Cozumel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M Coz
Business
Colorado
Feb 28, 2014

Great value

Great location if you want to be in town. The rooftop pool is a nice bonus. Older hotel and breakfast was okay but would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Plaza Cozumel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ashbone1
Business
Salmon Arm BC
Mar 29, 2014

Great location in town

Nice hotel, centrally located in the town but with sea and city views over rooftops, nice clean rooms although the beds are extremely hard, we bought a couple of foamies from the Mega which made a big difference and was worth doing but that really was our only issue with the hotel, a balcony for drying dive gear would have been nice but not a big deal. There is a pool and roof terrace which was a bonus and we spent a morning up there when we had some time to spare, also great spot to have a beer and watch the cruise ships before heading out in to the town for dinner, tip.. eat local, Machete was a great local restaurant where the food was good and inexpensive. Breakfast is also included at the hotel, pleasantly surprised with fresh baked bread rolls, yoghurt, and various cooked items, small informal area to eat then it's off to the beach. We really liked the hotel and the staff were always helpful and friendly, tipped the maid each day so when we wanted towels or more water nothing was too much trouble, top marks. On the whole we will be going back to this hotel, it was quiet yet right in the middle of everything, also if you hire a car there is a car park right opposite, a little haggling and you can get 24hrs parking for $10.00 US so for us $100.00 to park the car for the entire holiday was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Machete, 5 minutes away, La Choza slightly more expensive but great food, Del Sur steak house really good, again just up the road past La Choza, plus many more, just look of the tourist areas.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Plaza Cozumel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gringo 55
Business
Ohio, USA
Jan 18, 2012

pool and breakfast

very nice roof top breakfast and pool with a view. staff and location are great. would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

otates

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Plaza Cozumel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gerome
Business
Canada
Feb 12, 2012

Handy Location.

1/2 block from ferry to Playa del Carmen. 1 block from town square. 70 pesos cab ride to the airport. Museum & Municipal Market within 1/2 mile each direction. I found the food court @ the market to be a good value. At 1 booth there must have been about 20 different kinds of taco fillings, about 10p/taco. (Make sure you had your shots!) You can buy a beer in the store down the street & drink it there...& try the Yucatan Pork chops for 55 pesos. ($5) I love the orange marinade.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The in hotel breakfast remains a good value & I found Tecate tasted the most like Canadian beer & it was a good value. The hotel is good for people who don't wanna be trapped on an all inclusive resort & would like to actually visit San Miguel, Cozumel. (Not many frills!)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Plaza Cozumel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BBBonita
Business
Vancouver, BC
Mar 6, 2013

Unbelievable service!

The staff was so helpful. The maid service was excellent! The rooftop pool was a great place to chill out with drinks and friends. The breakfast is average but they will cook you what you what if you don't like what is pre-prepared. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit the shop called Tequila Town just opposite of Wet Wendy's. See Miguel the owner to set you up with the tastiest tequila you have ever tasted.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Plaza Cozumel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nmolitor
Business
Anoka, MN
Mar 17, 2013

great place for the price!

Very nice staff. Super location. Never had to get a taxi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

La Mission has the best food for the price. You get chips and salsa, garlic bread and lime soup with your meal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Plaza Cozumel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RNBmarie
Business
Dallas TX
Jun 7, 2014

GREAT place to stay!!

I had a great time at this place! It truly is the center of everything! Downtown in the middle of shops and restaurants, a block from the ocean (AND an ocean view from my window!!) right by the ferry port, all in walking distance! My room was comfortable and clean, and loved the pool on the roof (where I watched a gorgeous sunset!) !! Breakfast was ok, though for complimentary price, I cant complain! Would definitely come back and stay at this place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ate dinner at La Mission! Delicious fare and margaritas!! :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Plaza Cozumel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pauli D.
Business
Oregon
Jul 1, 2014

Enjoyed my stay at the Plaza

No complaints during my two week stay . Nice view of the ocean and ferry terminal from the room. My room was very private and had good internet service . They served a great breakfast included in the rate . Great pool on the top of the hotel with views of the ocean and town . I was in off season so there were fewer people in the hotel .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top