$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Hotel Cozumel and Resort

3 stars
View map of Costera Sur KM 1.7, Cozumel, 77600

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
249 reviews
Great place to stay, especially for divers.

We've stayed here a few times and you cannot beat the value, especially for scuba diving. The staff... See full review

  • BUBLZ
  • Apr 6, 2015
Great time at this Tried-and-True Resort

My wife and I have come to Cozumel 30+ times over the last 20 years, and this is the place we stay... See full review

  • TDub
  • Mar 2, 2015
The heart of the colorful Hotel Cozumel and Resort is the swimming pool, which is the largest in Cozumel. However, the private pier from which guests dive right into the ocean is a highlight, too. All diving needs and wants are fully met on site via a PADI full-service center, Dive Paradise, which has been operating in Cozumel continuously since 1984. Families dive together or kids can hang back at the hotel's designated program.
Dining
The only guidelines for meals at the Hotel Cozumel and Resort are that guests wear shoes and dry clothes. Los Girasoles has an airy open seating area facing the ocean. Los Pericos Grill is poolside, serving snacks and beverages between 11 a.m. and 5 p.m.
Rooms
The 181 rooms in this coral-covered seaside majesty were remodeled in 2009; 10 of which are fully accessible. Accessible bathrooms feature a wheel-in shower with an adjustable orthopedic bench, shower, toilet security bars and accessible washbasin. The Hotel Cozumel and Resort also is equipped with ramps. Suites host up to four guests and have marble finished bathrooms with bathtubs, a dining area and a fully-equipped kitchen. Garden or pool view rooms boast private balconies.

 

Highlights
  • Dive Paradise includes a private pier and full-service PADI center
  • Largest swimming pool in Cozumel
  • Three on-site restaurants and lounge
  • Kid's program with supervised activities

 

Nearby attractions
  • Cozumel Photo Tour (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Isla de Pasion (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Alex Scuba (0.9 mi/1.4 km)

 

Business
  • Free Wi-Fi in rooms and throughout hotel, including poolside
  • Business center has two PC workstations
  • Meeting rooms available
Transportation
  • Cozumel International Airport (2.9 mi/4.5 km)
Recreation
Divers visiting the hotel may use the on-site rinse tanks, hangers for draining diving gear, fresh water showers and the 150 lockers to keep all diving gear safe. The large swimming pool is used by the ChanKaanab underwater park's Dolphinarium as a hurricane shelter for its dolphins during tropical hurricane season.
Policies
Fee to connect to Internet via hotel computers. Guide dogs and pets up to 15 pounds are welcome. Room service available from 6:30 a.m. to 10:30 p.m. for an additional fee.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Cozumel and Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Hotel Cozumel and Resort Rooms

Garden View or Pool View with Private Balcony, 322 Sq.Ft
Newly remodeled air conditioned rooms overlooking the largest swimming pool in Cozumel. All are decorated in a contemporary style and bright Mexican fabrics. These rooms are equipped with amenities to make your stay more comfortable and intimate, including Wi-Fi free access, direct-dial, and touch tone telephone, television with world channels, coffee/tea maker, bottled water, radio/alarm-clock, safety deposit box, iron/ironing board, hair dryer and toiletries. Non-smoking and adjoining rooms are available.
Ocean View with Private Balcony, 355 Sq.Ft
Beautifully remodeled air conditioned rooms overlooking the dazzling crystal clear Caribbean Sea. All are decorated in a contemporary style and bright Mexican fabrics. These rooms are equipped with amenities to make your stay more comfortable and intimate, including Wi-Fi free access, direct-dial, and touch tone telephone, television with world channels, coffee/tea maker, bottled water, radio/alarm-clock, safety deposit box, iron/ironing board, hair dryer and toiletries. Non-smoking and adjoining rooms are available.
Handdicaped Room
Wheel in shower, adjustable orthopedic bench, security bars in the shower and toilet, washbasin wheel chair accessible, low beds, easy access to balcony. The hotel is equipped with ramps for ease of access to any building. Guide dogs are welcome. All rooms are equipped with amenities to make your stay more comfortable and intimate, including two double beds, Wi-Fi free access, direct-dial, touch tone telephones, television with world channels, coffee/tea maker, bottled water, radio/alarm-clock, safety deposit box, iron/ironing board, hair dryer and toiletries.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Dining

LOS PERICOS RESTAURANT
It serves snacks and beverages in a relaxing atmosphere by the largest pool of Cozumel. Hours service: 11:00 am – 5:00 pm.
LOS ARCOS RESTAURANT
It is the main restaurant located by the front desk, serving the perfect morning start buffet breakfast and dinner. Breakfast from 6:30 am – 10:30 am Dinner from 6:30 pm – 10:00 pm
LOBBY BAR
Offers a wide variety or domestic liquors and beer. A perfect place to watch a favorite sport or to play some of our table games. Open from 2:00 pm – 2:00 am
LOS GIRASOLES RESTAURANT
Enjoy an extraordinary ocean view during the lunch; this restaurant is open from 12:00 pm -4:00 pm.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Convention Center with capacity for 500 people, TV, VCR, projector and podium.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
132 out of 249
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eric H.
Business
N/A
Apr 28, 2015

First Time in Cozumel

My wife and I stayed 11 days. The staff is mostly really nice and accommodating. The pool (largest in Cozumel) and pool area are spacious a good layout. There is also an area of man-made beach is nice and well-kept but on the smaller side of the road. As many have pointed out the ocean view is not really an ocean view. There are two restaurants one typically serves breakfast and dinner the other lunch. The restaurant that serves lunch is across the street (this is by the man-made beach). The food ranges from ok to good, but not great. The drinks are pretty good. Sometimes dinner is server outside. Two nights there was a guitarist who was fantastic. The room was clean and well-kept but a little more on the basic side. There is no fridge in the room, but there was AC and a TV with cable. The wifi was spotty, kind of slow, and sometimes just stopped. We felt the hotel was pretty centrally located but and was close enough to the mega supermarket and downtown for walking, shopping and sightseeing. There was a car rental and trips to book right in the hotel. We loved the activities and the staff that did them was great. Daily they had volleyball in pool, crazy games!, pool basketball, they had some other things that rotated like music trivia, horseshoes, water aerobics, and dancing/salsa some were during the day some were at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eric H.
Business
N/A
Apr 28, 2015

First Time in Cozumel

My wife and I stayed 11 days. The staff is mostly really nice and accommodating. The pool (largest in Cozumel) and pool area are spacious a good layout. There is also an area of man-made beach is nice and well-kept but on the smaller side of the road. As many have pointed out the ocean view is not really an ocean view. There are two restaurants one typically serves breakfast and dinner the other lunch. The restaurant that serves lunch is across the street (this is by the man-made beach). The food ranges from ok to good, but not great. The drinks are pretty good. Sometimes dinner is server outside. Two nights there was a guitarist who was fantastic. The room was clean and well-kept but a little more on the basic side. There is no fridge in the room, but there was AC and a TV with cable. The wifi was spotty, kind of slow, and sometimes just stopped. We felt the hotel was pretty centrally located but and was close enough to the mega supermarket and downtown for walking, shopping and sightseeing. There was a car rental and trips to book right in the hotel. We loved the activities and the staff that did them was great. Daily they had volleyball in pool, crazy games!, pool basketball, they had some other things that rotated like music trivia, horseshoes, water aerobics, and dancing/salsa some were during the day some were at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lee S.
Business
San Antonio
Apr 27, 2015

Regular dive trip

Excellent staff, price is unbeatable. Walk off the dive boat straight to lunch on the beach, then across to the main hotel and pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BUBLZ
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Great place to stay, especially for divers.

We've stayed here a few times and you cannot beat the value, especially for scuba diving. The staff makes this resort what it is, which is why we continue to return. It's not fancy, but it's great for us, clean and welcoming, what more do you need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TDub
Business
Madison
Mar 2, 2015

Great time at this Tried-and-True Resort

My wife and I have come to Cozumel 30+ times over the last 20 years, and this is the place we stay the most frequently. We have come to know some of the staff quite well over the years and appreciate the friendly faces and welcoming attitudes. Although, we occasionally stay at other places on the island, Hotel Cozumel & Resort has the best combination of amenities combined with location. We really like their over-sized pool and just lounging in the pool area. We haven't gotten their all-inclusive plan in a while because we're not big eaters or drinkers, but we sometimes get their reasonably-priced lunch there at the grill pool-side. We like to walk downtown (about a mile) and try meals at the myriad of restaurants. Rooms are comfortable and spacious, but nothing fancy. We generally get an ocean-view room, but the noise from the traffic on the main road right out front can get obnoxious. We just discovered this trip that if you close the hurricane shutters, that blocks a substantial amount of the road noise. Finally, we are divers and dive with a shop called Dive with Martin. They are located another mile south, but they'll pick you up by boat at Hotel Cozumel's pier generally a bit before 8am. We've used them for 13 years and like their veteran, knowledgeable divemasters - Orlando, David, and others - and their use of small, fast boats.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TennesseeRose
Business
Mexico
Nov 27, 2014

Good hotel

We have a very short stay due we changed our travel but hotel was clean, nice, staff was helpful I could say I would go back, it is a budget hotel but pretty good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wetjed
Business
huntersville nc
Nov 9, 2014

hotel Cozumel resort 10 the stay

Perfect , just perfect. Great staff, rooms, food. What more could you ask for. I spend about two months a year in the Caribbean and always feel at home here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dude2
Business
usa
Nov 3, 2014

Best hotel ever for ur money

Many 5 star hotels have equivalent features. A tad simpler than a 5 star but this hotel cannot be beat for value, and they keep improving!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jaime Loco
Business
Palisade, Colorado
Oct 13, 2014

Wonderful week in Cozumel

In early October, we chose the non-all-inclusive option, as we really enjoy meeting, greeting and eating at a variety of local restaurants. Breakfasts at the Hotel were pretty basic buffets--omelette bar, breads, fruit, juice, excellent coffee, and great service from the very friendly staff. It was the "low season", so not many tourists or even cruise ship travelers. The hotel is about a mile(2Km) from the town (San Miguel)--15 minute walk, $5 taxi ride. You can rent a car, book excursions, etc in the lobby. There were nightly activities to amuse the adults, and lots of games, etc for kiddies. It was quiet and enjoyable. The downtown Plaza is undergoing renovation, and nearby businesses are being affected--but go, it's safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Ask you cabbie to haul you to El Moro (don't be put off by the "barrio" neighborhood), La Mission, Pepe's (both downtown); or the restaurants on the beach at Chankanaab Park (a must for snorklers).

Review of Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Siffland
Business
Boston
Jul 17, 2014

Summer vacation

Such a great place! Awesome location, great staff, clean, and very fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Casa Mission

Back to menu Return to top