$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2014 Check-out: Aug 20, 2014

Hotel Cozumel and Resort

3 stars
Costera Sur KM 1.7, Cozumel, 77600
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
411 reviews
Summer vacation

Such a great place! Awesome location, great staff, clean, and very fun. See full review

  • Siffland
  • Jul 17, 2014
Great place to stay

my 5th stay here lets start with the staff , most of the staff has been there for 10 years as i go... See full review

  • mike1966
  • Feb 17, 2014
Cozumel's largest swimming pool and private pier at luxurious resort
The heart of the colorful Hotel Cozumel and Resort is the swimming pool, which is the largest in Cozumel. However, the private pier from which guests dive right into the ocean is a highlight, too. All diving needs and wants are fully met on site via a PADI full-service center, Dive Paradise, which has been operating in Cozumel continuously since 1984. Families dive together or kids can hang back at the hotel's designated program.
Highlights
  • Dive Paradise includes a private pier and full-service PADI center
  • Largest swimming pool in Cozumel
  • Three on-site restaurants and lounge
  • Kid's program with supervised activities

 

Rooms
The 181 rooms in this coral-covered seaside majesty were remodeled in 2009; 10 of which are fully accessible. Accessible bathrooms feature a wheel-in shower with an adjustable orthopedic bench, shower, toilet security bars and accessible washbasin. The Hotel Cozumel and Resort also is equipped with ramps. Suites host up to four guests and have marble finished bathrooms with bathtubs, a dining area and a fully-equipped kitchen. Garden or pool view rooms boast private balconies.

 

Dining
The only guidelines for meals at the Hotel Cozumel and Resort are that guests wear shoes and dry clothes. Los Girasoles has an airy open seating area facing the ocean. Los Pericos Grill is poolside, serving snacks and beverages between 11 a.m. and 5 p.m.
Recreation
Divers visiting the hotel may use the on-site rinse tanks, hangers for draining diving gear, fresh water showers and the 150 lockers to keep all diving gear safe. The large swimming pool is used by the ChanKaanab underwater park's Dolphinarium as a hurricane shelter for its dolphins during tropical hurricane season.
Transportation
  • Cozumel International Airport (2.9 mi/4.5 km)
Attractions
  • Cozumel Photo Tour (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Isla de Pasion (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Alex Scuba (0.9 mi/1.4 km)

 

Business
  • Free Wi-Fi in rooms and throughout hotel, including poolside
  • Business center has two PC workstations
  • Meeting rooms available
Policies and fees
Fee to connect to Internet via hotel computers. Guide dogs and pets up to 15 pounds are welcome. Room service available from 6:30 a.m. to 10:30 p.m. for an additional fee.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

20.4991 -86.96
Area served
Cozumel, Quinta Roo. Mexico
Nearby airports
Cozumel International Airport
Area description
Surrounded by pristine white beaches and the beautiful turquoise-blue water of the Mexican Caribbean, Reefs cape COZUMEL provides the ideal combination of fun and relaxation. A unique doorway to a mystical relationship with Cozumel's ancient Mayan past and modern-day adventure and hospitality.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Cozumel and Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Cozumel and Resort Rooms

Garden View or Pool View with Private Balcony, 322 Sq.Ft
Newly remodeled air conditioned rooms overlooking the largest swimming pool in Cozumel. All are decorated in a contemporary style and bright Mexican fabrics. These rooms are equipped with amenities to make your stay more comfortable and intimate, including Wi-Fi free access, direct-dial, and touch tone telephone, television with world channels, coffee/tea maker, bottled water, radio/alarm-clock, safety deposit box, iron/ironing board, hair dryer and toiletries. Non-smoking and adjoining rooms are available.
Ocean View with Private Balcony, 355 Sq.Ft
Beautifully remodeled air conditioned rooms overlooking the dazzling crystal clear Caribbean Sea. All are decorated in a contemporary style and bright Mexican fabrics. These rooms are equipped with amenities to make your stay more comfortable and intimate, including Wi-Fi free access, direct-dial, and touch tone telephone, television with world channels, coffee/tea maker, bottled water, radio/alarm-clock, safety deposit box, iron/ironing board, hair dryer and toiletries. Non-smoking and adjoining rooms are available.
Handdicaped Room
Wheel in shower, adjustable orthopedic bench, security bars in the shower and toilet, washbasin wheel chair accessible, low beds, easy access to balcony. The hotel is equipped with ramps for ease of access to any building. Guide dogs are welcome. All rooms are equipped with amenities to make your stay more comfortable and intimate, including two double beds, Wi-Fi free access, direct-dial, touch tone telephones, television with world channels, coffee/tea maker, bottled water, radio/alarm-clock, safety deposit box, iron/ironing board, hair dryer and toiletries.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Convention Center with capacity for 500 people, TV, VCR, projector and podium.

Dining

LOS PERICOS RESTAURANT
It serves snacks and beverages in a relaxing atmosphere by the largest pool of Cozumel. Hours service: 11:00 am – 5:00 pm.
LOS ARCOS RESTAURANT
It is the main restaurant located by the front desk, serving the perfect morning start buffet breakfast and dinner. Breakfast from 6:30 am – 10:30 am Dinner from 6:30 pm – 10:00 pm
LOBBY BAR
Offers a wide variety or domestic liquors and beer. A perfect place to watch a favorite sport or to play some of our table games. Open from 2:00 pm – 2:00 am
LOS GIRASOLES RESTAURANT
Enjoy an extraordinary ocean view during the lunch; this restaurant is open from 12:00 pm -4:00 pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (411)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
212 out of 411
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Siffland
Boston
Jul 17, 2014

Summer vacation

Such a great place! Awesome location, great staff, clean, and very fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Casa Mission

Review of Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs. Viper
Tyler, Tx
Jul 8, 2014

It's all about location!

The location is the biggest allure for us. We are divers and it is nice to be right at the dock and just steps away from lunch. Good food and very friendly staff make it even better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Motor X Dad
Las Vegas, NV
May 19, 2014

Depends on you're expectations and what you're there for

If you go to Cozumel to dive it doesn't get easier than staying at Hotel Cozumel. As far as "fancy" this hotel is mid grade. The decor and food probably won't wow you but if you are happy with a clean hotel and great service at a really good price this is where you stay. The all you can eat is an amazing steal if you're planning on having a few beers after you spend the day diving. Overall, there is some repetition to the food but most of it was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Garansan
Chicago, Illinois
Apr 29, 2014

Right Place Right Time

My wife and I had a great time at this hotel & resort. Access to snorkeling was really good and, the "beach" was nice for relaxing after with plenty of lounge chairs. Location is really good whether, you walk or, drive. We did both. To see the island, we rented a car and were able to park at the hotel. But, most of our time we spent in or, on the water. Walking to the main pier in town for boat trips was easy and good exercise. We didn't take any from hotel dock but, saw others doing so. We expected more "school break" crowds but, we were lucky not many were on break after Easter. And, it seemed, there was always food available!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Chankanaab park

Review of Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
toothmaker
ohio
Mar 3, 2014

not what i thought

first of all double check you booked all inclusive.the description says an all inclusive hotel, but i got there and was told i did not book that plan. My bathtub/shower had porcelain broke around drain which clogged the drain. It took 45 minutes to drain. one day no hot water,in fact no water. when it came out it was brown. tiles floors not washed once in the week i was there. The week i was there 4 other couples had the 'all inclusive'' issue. i sent alot of money for a bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Love sea turtles
Washington DC
Feb 25, 2014

Nice hotel but nothing special

I liked our stay overall but will not return. Our room was clean and spacious and the balcony overlooked the pool. The only problem we had was that we could hear people from the next room. We did not get the all inclusive package and it worked out great. The reception staff was not the most friendly. One day we had booked a tour and had to leave by 6:30 am and asked them for breakfast options. Once they saw that we did not have the all inclusive package they refused to help and just said that they could not help and asked us to look for something in town. The beach area is across the road so it feels more like a pool resort than a beach resort. There were some activities at night but we never hung around for that. Overall, I would say a good deal for the room, but I would not return as there are better options on the island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast room service is very affordable. Avoid the buffet ($13) and just order an entrée for $6 in your room.

Review of Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Fefe
Norfolk, VA
Jan 18, 2014

Average

Just an average hotel. Nothing special. Room needs updating. Dinner was cold and below average, Pool was good. Staff was nice and polite. Near, and walking distance to center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

avoid eating at the hotel. Go to Pescaderia san carlos restaurant for the best fish dinner in the world.

Review of Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
PilotTraveler
Charlotte NC
Dec 30, 2013

Bad Christmas stay

Room had a noisy remote air conditioner. Maid had taken blankets so we only had a sheet on the bed and woke up cold and had to go to front desk to get one at 4 am and staff was asleep. Shower had almost NO pressure and the sink backed up and water leaked all over the counter from each faucet! Food was very average. Fitness center was below average. Stay somewhere else!!!! We stayed here awaiting our stay at Park Royal Resort which is AWESOME!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
scuba toad
denver, co
Jul 17, 2013

Loved it!!!

This was our first stay at this hotel and I must say I was surprised at how much I enjoyed it. Thought I would hate not having a beach to hang out on all day but the pool was great and very peaceful. The staff was friendly and very pleasant enjoyed talking to many of them. We chose all inclusive which usually means sub par drinks and food but to my surprise both were very good. I will stay here again I'm sure, didn't want to leave!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blmontg
Baytown,Tx
Jul 15, 2013

Cozumel dive trip

I've stayed at Hotel Cozumel several times in the past. This is the first time we have done the all inclusive package. The food was a lot better than we expected and the drinks are good too. What makes this hotel stand out is the staff. They all treated us great and if you want it then they will make it happen! Can't say enough about the hotel staff. Very clean facility also. Very simple, but nice. My only complaint about the trip was the additional transfer package that we bought. DO NOT BUY THE TRANSFER PACKAGE. This package is a complete rip off. I paid $56 then they shook me down for another $14 when I arrived in Cozumel. We felt like we were being robbed. Our friends that rode on the same van paid less than half of what we paid! Transfer package is a complete rip off. Please don't make the mistake of buying this package, it is easier and cheaper to pay $10 for a ride to the hotel. The system will not allow me to mention the transfer company name. Anyway, other than that it was a great trip. We are going back in November and bringing the kids, however, staying at Hotel Cozumeleno.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

DON"T BUY TRANSFER PACKAGE ........RIPOFF

Back to menu Return to top