$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Hotel Cozumel and Resort

3 stars
View map of Costera Sur KM 1.7, Cozumel, 77600

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
249 reviews
Great place to stay, especially for divers.

We've stayed here a few times and you cannot beat the value, especially for scuba diving. The staff... See full review

  • BUBLZ
  • Apr 6, 2015
Great time at this Tried-and-True Resort

My wife and I have come to Cozumel 30+ times over the last 20 years, and this is the place we stay... See full review

  • TDub
  • Mar 2, 2015
The heart of the colorful Hotel Cozumel and Resort is the swimming pool, which is the largest in Cozumel. However, the private pier from which guests dive right into the ocean is a highlight, too. All diving needs and wants are fully met on site via a PADI full-service center, Dive Paradise, which has been operating in Cozumel continuously since 1984. Families dive together or kids can hang back at the hotel's designated program.
Dining
The only guidelines for meals at the Hotel Cozumel and Resort are that guests wear shoes and dry clothes. Los Girasoles has an airy open seating area facing the ocean. Los Pericos Grill is poolside, serving snacks and beverages between 11 a.m. and 5 p.m.
Rooms
The 181 rooms in this coral-covered seaside majesty were remodeled in 2009; 10 of which are fully accessible. Accessible bathrooms feature a wheel-in shower with an adjustable orthopedic bench, shower, toilet security bars and accessible washbasin. The Hotel Cozumel and Resort also is equipped with ramps. Suites host up to four guests and have marble finished bathrooms with bathtubs, a dining area and a fully-equipped kitchen. Garden or pool view rooms boast private balconies.

 

Highlights
  • Dive Paradise includes a private pier and full-service PADI center
  • Largest swimming pool in Cozumel
  • Three on-site restaurants and lounge
  • Kid's program with supervised activities

 

Nearby attractions
  • Cozumel Photo Tour (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Isla de Pasion (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Alex Scuba (0.9 mi/1.4 km)

 

Business
  • Free Wi-Fi in rooms and throughout hotel, including poolside
  • Business center has two PC workstations
  • Meeting rooms available
Transportation
  • Cozumel International Airport (2.9 mi/4.5 km)
Recreation
Divers visiting the hotel may use the on-site rinse tanks, hangers for draining diving gear, fresh water showers and the 150 lockers to keep all diving gear safe. The large swimming pool is used by the ChanKaanab underwater park's Dolphinarium as a hurricane shelter for its dolphins during tropical hurricane season.
Policies
Fee to connect to Internet via hotel computers. Guide dogs and pets up to 15 pounds are welcome. Room service available from 6:30 a.m. to 10:30 p.m. for an additional fee.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Cozumel and Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Hotel Cozumel and Resort Rooms

Garden View or Pool View with Private Balcony, 322 Sq.Ft
Newly remodeled air conditioned rooms overlooking the largest swimming pool in Cozumel. All are decorated in a contemporary style and bright Mexican fabrics. These rooms are equipped with amenities to make your stay more comfortable and intimate, including Wi-Fi free access, direct-dial, and touch tone telephone, television with world channels, coffee/tea maker, bottled water, radio/alarm-clock, safety deposit box, iron/ironing board, hair dryer and toiletries. Non-smoking and adjoining rooms are available.
Ocean View with Private Balcony, 355 Sq.Ft
Beautifully remodeled air conditioned rooms overlooking the dazzling crystal clear Caribbean Sea. All are decorated in a contemporary style and bright Mexican fabrics. These rooms are equipped with amenities to make your stay more comfortable and intimate, including Wi-Fi free access, direct-dial, and touch tone telephone, television with world channels, coffee/tea maker, bottled water, radio/alarm-clock, safety deposit box, iron/ironing board, hair dryer and toiletries. Non-smoking and adjoining rooms are available.
Handdicaped Room
Wheel in shower, adjustable orthopedic bench, security bars in the shower and toilet, washbasin wheel chair accessible, low beds, easy access to balcony. The hotel is equipped with ramps for ease of access to any building. Guide dogs are welcome. All rooms are equipped with amenities to make your stay more comfortable and intimate, including two double beds, Wi-Fi free access, direct-dial, touch tone telephones, television with world channels, coffee/tea maker, bottled water, radio/alarm-clock, safety deposit box, iron/ironing board, hair dryer and toiletries.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Convention Center with capacity for 500 people, TV, VCR, projector and podium.

Dining

LOS PERICOS RESTAURANT
It serves snacks and beverages in a relaxing atmosphere by the largest pool of Cozumel. Hours service: 11:00 am – 5:00 pm.
LOS ARCOS RESTAURANT
It is the main restaurant located by the front desk, serving the perfect morning start buffet breakfast and dinner. Breakfast from 6:30 am – 10:30 am Dinner from 6:30 pm – 10:00 pm
LOBBY BAR
Offers a wide variety or domestic liquors and beer. A perfect place to watch a favorite sport or to play some of our table games. Open from 2:00 pm – 2:00 am
LOS GIRASOLES RESTAURANT
Enjoy an extraordinary ocean view during the lunch; this restaurant is open from 12:00 pm -4:00 pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
249 out of 249
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mike1966
Business
omaha ne
Feb 17, 2014

Great place to stay

my 5th stay here lets start with the staff , most of the staff has been there for 10 years as i go every other year and the faces are the same , friendly and all ways helpful !! never had a dirty room. i get food and drink all inclusive nuff said . down town shops are a ez 10 min walk no cabs needed. dive shop across the street , dive paradise

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

1. don't get a cab walk to main street in front of hotel take a right and walk for 10 mins you are at the main shopping area. 2. most shops you can haggle the prices and save some money . 3. most shops have the same stuff so take notes and come back to the best deals on a later date so address / store name and item / price and come back to best deals.

Review of Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Seawolf5
Business
Columbus, GA, USA
Nov 25, 2011

COZ Mission #9

My ninth trip to COZ, my eighth staying at the HCR, and it is what it is, there's no better place to stay. Close to town, nice rooms, food services, hotel activities, the whole package is great, that's why I stay there all the time, oh, the diving is super, too! Trying to coach (heavily) my scuba shop whereas instead of those other guys "up the road" we'll stay at the HCR from now on. Already planning my next mission, diver away!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

2 to 5 minutes walking to the CHEDRAUI and MEGA marts for your shopping needs, and they have everything! Another 5 minutes and you are in town, so you can save money on taxis and get some exercise at the same time!

Review of Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dickie Todd
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Mar 18, 2012

Great diving and great hotel staff

Excellent in every aspect. Friendly staff that caters to your every aspect of your stay. Great location near enough to town to walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to town for great restaurants and ahopping.

Review of Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bill and Jaci
Business
Davisburg, MI, USA
Mar 25, 2012

Fantastic

We have stayed at this hotel 13 times over the years. I wouldn't stay at any other. It's reasonable, clean and location is ideal to walk to town. I highly recommend..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Just retired and lovin it
Business
Illinois
Jun 28, 2012

First stay at Cozumel

The hotel was so clean and neat, and the food was fabulous! The staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome and were so very friendly and courteous. This is our first stay....with many more to come. Loved the beach, loved the pool, loved it all! With the all inclusive plan, you have the best of the best!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Get the "all inclusive" plan. It is so worth the money. The food is fabulous. We never ate anywhere else.

Review of Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Seawolf5
Business
Columbus, GA, USA
Jun 22, 2012

Dive Mission #10

My stay at this resort gets better with every visit, I wouldn't stay anywhere else, orale!!! I will do my best to promote this locale to friends with traveling plans. Thank you for a great experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything you need is w/ in walking distance and very convenient, does not get any easier!

Review of Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pleasetryagain
Business
USA
Nov 12, 2012

20 + trips and still love it

Love this hotel. Have stayed here over 20 times and always have a great time. The location is great, close enough to walk to town or a cheap taxi ride. The staff is very friendly and helpful. If you have anything wrong with your room tell the desk and they will take care of it. We always do the AI plan. which is cheap enough to still go out and eat if you want, but it is so nice to not have to keep money with you while at the hotel. There is a large variety of food on the buffet....if you can't find something to eat you are just too picky. There is also a menu to order from. I'm fine with the room comfort, but others may find the beds too hard, but they've been the same at all the other hotels we've stayed at in Cozumel, too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kristine4
Business
Mpls MN
Jan 1, 2013

Christmas fun

Hotel Cozumel is an outstanding value. Excellent location to town & very warm welcoming staff. Free bike rental is a nice touch too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Seawolf5
Business
Columbus, GA, USA
Jan 13, 2013

Cozumel Mission # 10

My 10th trip staying at the HCR. Would not go anywhere else. The service overall was exceptional, and the diving w/ the on-site dive operator was great, too. Already planning #11, can't wait!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

From HCR, pretty much everything that you would want/ need is w/ in walking distance, very convenient and highly recommended.

Review of Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SLFINS123
Business
CLARKSVILLE TN
Jun 4, 2013

R & R GETAWAY

THIS WAS THIS FIRST TIME WE STAYED @ HOTEL COZUMEL & RESORT & FIRST TIME FOR ALL INCLUSIVE. WE HAD AN AWESOME EXPERIENCE. COULDNT ASK FOR A BETTER VACATION

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

WE PURCHASED THE ALL INCLUSIVE PACKAGE & IT WAS WELL WORTH IT. THE FOOD WAS GOOD.

Back to menu Return to top