$86 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 18, 2015 Check-out: Jun 21, 2015

Hotel Cozumel and Resort

3 stars
View map of Costera Sur KM 1.7, Cozumel, 77600

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
304 out of 304
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brad and Kathleen
Business
DeLand, Fl
May 12, 2012

Wonderful Trip

This is a wonderful hotel, service was great and everyone was very friendly. Breakfast and food was good. We have been coming to Cozumel for over 25 years and almost always stay at this hotel. This location is ideal, without a car or with a car, you can walk to some good restaurants and downtown shopping. The only comment we have is- they need new lounge chairs at the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

You can always make a deal on everything you buy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
magen16
Business
Texas
May 8, 2012

Great Stay

Hotel Cozumel was great as always. Not too fancy but walking distance to town, clean rooms and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
EGMOM
Business
CT
Apr 24, 2012

average

We were taken off guard as I thought I had signed up for an All-Inclusive (all meals,drinks) upon arrival they said we only got breakfast and had to pay for everything else. This was a shock. Also, we needed some help getting from the airport and then back again and felt that we we being pushed and also forced into how much we paid. $28. to hotel and only $14. back, plus no assistance from the front desk. This initially put a bad taste in our mouth and we asked them if they had a number for the booking company since they had your paperwork, but they said, NO they did not have your contact information.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel food is same thing each day presented in different ways. Trying area restaurants might help with variety

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
schav
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Apr 11, 2012

Great Get Away

Very cool to have the tunnel under the road to the beach part of the property. Easy access to the dive boat dock. Easy walk to the Plaza. Waiters at the pool area were very kind and on top of it. Housekeeping staff was fantastic, front desk staff were very helpful and the wait staff in the restaurants were very good. The cook even shared a recipe. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't miss the margaritas at La Choza

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joeystyler
Business
Michigan
Apr 7, 2012

Great Trip!

We are frequent travelers of Mexico...This was a nice trip we chose breakfast only not all inclusive as we like to try all the local cuisine...FANTASTIC trip and we will return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

We walked alot barely 1.5 to the downtown square and $6 cab downtown for 4 people.. we loved it and thought it was perfect!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
5164
Business
Moncton, NB, Canada
Apr 6, 2012

our stay

food was great,lots of it, staff was exceptional. the island is a great place to relax or explore

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

great deals if you look around. get back off the main drag,great locals.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
eyaf
Business
Clarkston, Mi
Mar 26, 2012

Huge swimming pool

Waiters in restaurant are excellent! Great omelettes! Maids must have had senior moments some days, no towels, no kleenex. Taxi service right at hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bill and Jaci
Business
Davisburg, MI, USA
Mar 25, 2012

Fantastic

We have stayed at this hotel 13 times over the years. I wouldn't stay at any other. It's reasonable, clean and location is ideal to walk to town. I highly recommend..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dive Deva
Business
Maryland, USA
Mar 19, 2012

5th time there. I love this place

It's not the fanciest but the staff are the best. Food is buffet but I have always been able to find something good. They will make whateverr you ask. My husband loves the breakfast the most. If your looking for posh then this is not the place for you. If you enjoy good people, friendly service and like getting to know the area, then you can't beat it here. It caters to everyone but the duive shop is across the street and that makes it better for us. The location is close enough to town to walk and very nice walk it is. I have never felt uncomfortable walking alone. My home away from home. The entertainment is very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

La Mission. Great food and the cost is unbealievable. The cocnut shrimp is the best I have ever had. Will continue to there. I put long walk but it's not that far. maybe 30 minutes but your going thru town and there is a lot to see.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dickie Todd
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Mar 18, 2012

Great diving and great hotel staff

Excellent in every aspect. Friendly staff that caters to your every aspect of your stay. Great location near enough to town to walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to town for great restaurants and ahopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top