$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 19, 2014 Check-out: Dec 20, 2014

Hotel Cozumel and Resort

3 stars
Costera Sur KM 1.7, Cozumel, 77600
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
264 reviews
hotel Cozumel resort 10 the stay

Perfect , just perfect. Great staff, rooms, food. What more could you ask for. I spend about two... See full review

  • wetjed
  • Nov 9, 2014
Best hotel ever for ur money

Many 5 star hotels have equivalent features. A tad simpler than a 5 star but this hotel cannot be... See full review

  • dude2
  • Nov 3, 2014
Cozumel's largest swimming pool and private pier at luxurious resort
The heart of the colorful Hotel Cozumel and Resort is the swimming pool, which is the largest in Cozumel. However, the private pier from which guests dive right into the ocean is a highlight, too. All diving needs and wants are fully met on site via a PADI full-service center, Dive Paradise, which has been operating in Cozumel continuously since 1984. Families dive together or kids can hang back at the hotel's designated program.
Highlights
  • Dive Paradise includes a private pier and full-service PADI center
  • Largest swimming pool in Cozumel
  • Three on-site restaurants and lounge
  • Kid's program with supervised activities

 

Rooms
The 181 rooms in this coral-covered seaside majesty were remodeled in 2009; 10 of which are fully accessible. Accessible bathrooms feature a wheel-in shower with an adjustable orthopedic bench, shower, toilet security bars and accessible washbasin. The Hotel Cozumel and Resort also is equipped with ramps. Suites host up to four guests and have marble finished bathrooms with bathtubs, a dining area and a fully-equipped kitchen. Garden or pool view rooms boast private balconies.

 

Dining
The only guidelines for meals at the Hotel Cozumel and Resort are that guests wear shoes and dry clothes. Los Girasoles has an airy open seating area facing the ocean. Los Pericos Grill is poolside, serving snacks and beverages between 11 a.m. and 5 p.m.
Recreation
Divers visiting the hotel may use the on-site rinse tanks, hangers for draining diving gear, fresh water showers and the 150 lockers to keep all diving gear safe. The large swimming pool is used by the ChanKaanab underwater park's Dolphinarium as a hurricane shelter for its dolphins during tropical hurricane season.
Transportation
  • Cozumel International Airport (2.9 mi/4.5 km)
Attractions
  • Cozumel Photo Tour (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Isla de Pasion (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Alex Scuba (0.9 mi/1.4 km)

 

Business
  • Free Wi-Fi in rooms and throughout hotel, including poolside
  • Business center has two PC workstations
  • Meeting rooms available
Policies and fees
Fee to connect to Internet via hotel computers. Guide dogs and pets up to 15 pounds are welcome. Room service available from 6:30 a.m. to 10:30 p.m. for an additional fee.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Cozumel and Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Cozumel and Resort Rooms

Garden View or Pool View with Private Balcony, 322 Sq.Ft
Newly remodeled air conditioned rooms overlooking the largest swimming pool in Cozumel. All are decorated in a contemporary style and bright Mexican fabrics. These rooms are equipped with amenities to make your stay more comfortable and intimate, including Wi-Fi free access, direct-dial, and touch tone telephone, television with world channels, coffee/tea maker, bottled water, radio/alarm-clock, safety deposit box, iron/ironing board, hair dryer and toiletries. Non-smoking and adjoining rooms are available.
Ocean View with Private Balcony, 355 Sq.Ft
Beautifully remodeled air conditioned rooms overlooking the dazzling crystal clear Caribbean Sea. All are decorated in a contemporary style and bright Mexican fabrics. These rooms are equipped with amenities to make your stay more comfortable and intimate, including Wi-Fi free access, direct-dial, and touch tone telephone, television with world channels, coffee/tea maker, bottled water, radio/alarm-clock, safety deposit box, iron/ironing board, hair dryer and toiletries. Non-smoking and adjoining rooms are available.
Handdicaped Room
Wheel in shower, adjustable orthopedic bench, security bars in the shower and toilet, washbasin wheel chair accessible, low beds, easy access to balcony. The hotel is equipped with ramps for ease of access to any building. Guide dogs are welcome. All rooms are equipped with amenities to make your stay more comfortable and intimate, including two double beds, Wi-Fi free access, direct-dial, touch tone telephones, television with world channels, coffee/tea maker, bottled water, radio/alarm-clock, safety deposit box, iron/ironing board, hair dryer and toiletries.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

LOS PERICOS RESTAURANT
It serves snacks and beverages in a relaxing atmosphere by the largest pool of Cozumel. Hours service: 11:00 am – 5:00 pm.
LOS ARCOS RESTAURANT
It is the main restaurant located by the front desk, serving the perfect morning start buffet breakfast and dinner. Breakfast from 6:30 am – 10:30 am Dinner from 6:30 pm – 10:00 pm
LOBBY BAR
Offers a wide variety or domestic liquors and beer. A perfect place to watch a favorite sport or to play some of our table games. Open from 2:00 pm – 2:00 am
LOS GIRASOLES RESTAURANT
Enjoy an extraordinary ocean view during the lunch; this restaurant is open from 12:00 pm -4:00 pm.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Convention Center with capacity for 500 people, TV, VCR, projector and podium.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (264)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
264 out of 264
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Latch the Door Kid
Business
Rochester, MN, USA
Mar 7, 2012

Convenient Location Need to Improve Guest Experience

We came back to our room twice to a door that was not latched. We did not receive fresh towels and wash cloths when indiciated. Our other travel companions received much better services to their rooms than we did. Towels rolled into animal shapes. Rose petals on the bed. May have been new staff or we were put on hotel skid row.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MClaussen
Business
Des Moines IA
Mar 5, 2012

Great Place To Stay

The checkin, room service, cleanliness, short distance to town and pool are all wonderful. Check this place out great for what you need in Cozumel. Unless you are a stick in the mudd! Then please go somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay here and go to town for your dinning experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
avdusen59
Business
MI
Feb 28, 2012

Hotel Cozumel

The hotel was nice, very large pool, ok food, staff was very friendly. Room was small and if you have allegies terrible. I had an asthma attack every night from the dust mites in the room, it was misserable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

20 minute walk to town, Hotel Cozumel is right on the main road. We chose to not do all inclusive since we heard from friends not to, the food at hotel wasn't that great. We were really glad we didn't, the small quaint restrauants in town were very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Priddle
Business
Kentucky
Feb 27, 2012

Hotel Cozumel & Resort

Great for the price. Beautiful pool, Needs some attention to the rooms -- in the past there were two lamps, but none this time. Advertised with coffee maker, but none was available; grass by our patio was not mowed the entire week. Lock did not work on door leading to balcony (on first floor). Love the location - beach area has been much improved. Did not eat or drink at facility. Mattresses and pillows leave a lot to be desired.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

La Traveslta Restaurant (located where Prima's was in the past. Our favorite was Pancho's Backyard. Best margarita - La Choza

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
maypilot
Business
Ohio, USA
Feb 26, 2012

Family trip

The pool is excellent especially if you have little ones. If you dont plan on doing all inclusive then get a rental car. Its a ten minute walk to the closest restaurant. Eating at the hotel is to expensive for the quality of food you get. If you dont intend to get a rental car then you might want to do all inclusive or pick a hotel closer to downtown. Otherwise, we had a ocean view room and loved the balcony and view. no problems with street noise for us. Room was a little small but only because we had a little one. Although I would pick a different resort in the future to better suit our needs this hotel is not bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We dined at Jeanne's next to margaritaville twice for breakfast. Great ocean view seating, great service, and great breakfast food reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fred from AR
Business
Little Rock, AR, USA
Feb 12, 2012

Not the best, but nice

The beds are hard, and the food is not very good. But the hotel is clean, the staff is great, the rates are great, the dive shop is top notch, and convienience for diving and shopping is excellent.. If you are looking for great food, don't do the all inclusive, you can go into town for meals. Taken as a whole, I will be going back, in fact I will be booking a 2 week trip this summer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

If you want good food, don't do the all inclusive. You can go into town for a better meal for almost as good a price. But if you don't mind mediocre food, the all inclusive is easy and cheap.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Scuba Sue
Business
Iowa, USA
Feb 11, 2012

Scuba diving vacation

Okay, we've stayed at several resorts on Cozumel. Hotel Cozumel does have a splendid location, walking distance to downtown, walking distance to international pier. ( 1 mile & 1.5 miles). However, the hotel itself could use some updating. Our room's bathroom needed work, the handle to toilet stuck, the tub was stained/pitted and sink drain plug wasn't in working order. The room with two double beds is small, not much room to move about. Many of the chairs around the pool and on beach were broken. The wait staff was good, very accommodating. The food variety was limited, but better than another resort we stayed last year. Be aware that lots of locals come and use the hotel on the weekends for birthday parties....pool gets congested and very noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Hotel Cozumel does have bicycles they check out at no cost from 9 a.m. until 5 p.m. Not latest models, but easy to ride and better than walking!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ff001
Business
Oklahoma, USA
Feb 11, 2012

Yearly Vacation Spot

We have been visiting cozumel for the last 10 years and have stayed in this hotel for the last 10 years. We have seen the ups and downs of the hotel. The hotel is on the down side this year. They no longer have coffee pots in the rooms and our bed this year was terrible. Pillows were terrible as well. Service was excellent as always though. We do the all-inclusive package and most years the food is ok. This year the food was a little bit worse than usual. Seems like they just are not putting any money into the upkeep. Excellent location though. Close to town and the grocery store.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
R MacDonald
Business
Richmond, VA, USA
Feb 8, 2012

Great place to stay!

The resort is located 10 min walk from the downtown area which was nice. Diving Paradise is located on the premises for all your scuba diving needs including beach diving. The boat will pick you up at the pier at the resort. The lockers for your dive gear was great and very safe (located next to the pier). Everyone washed their gear and had it hanging out all day to dry. Never a thought it being unsafe of being stolen. The resort is very clean and very quiet....it's NOT Cancun. The beds are very hard and uncomfortable and the AC worked like a champ. Wifi did work without issue except at night. It was harder to login....i assume too many people on the network. Once logged in, the internet was fast to my surprise and FREE. No problem getting Wifi service in the room, lobby, pool, beach.... As for the food. Breakfast is good, lunch was better and dinner so so. My wife and I went out for dinner each night. NOTE about lunch... The pool grill chef will make you "anything"; fish tacos, steak sandwich, cheeseburgers, fish sandwich etc. They don't have this listed but the cook will make it for you. Including a plate of guacamole and chips Bonus!!! I give this place an 8+ and would stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

These places are off the beaten path and was priced perfect. Kinta and LaCroy. Your taxi driver can get you to either place for $5 each way. Both restaurants are 5 stars and not priced high.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Minnesota Diver
Business
Minnesota
Feb 1, 2012

An Okay Hotel

The food service in the main restuarant was great. The food service at the poolside bar was bad. The food service in the beach restarant was the worst I have ever seen, until I went to the bar in the beach restaurant....holy cow these people were so unhappy it was crazy. Now I gave the hotel average rating because of the main restaurant, but mainly the poolside bar. They had the best staff I have ever had in Mexico. Friendly, wanted to help, did not make fun of my bad Spanish...but tried to help and teach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

If you use Dive Paradise for your diving request Emilio - best DM we have ever had.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top