$86 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 14, 2015 Check-out: Apr 15, 2015

Hotel Cozumel and Resort

3 stars
View map of Costera Sur KM 1.7, Cozumel, 77600

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
280 out of 280
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Paprika Pals
Business
Houston TX
Jun 5, 2012

Diving Convenience

My husband and I spent 6 nights at Hotel Cozumel last month for a diving vacation. We enjoy this hotel and have stayed here for years, as it is close to the Caleta where we meet our dive boat, is an easy walk to town for dinner, and has a nice pool. What we don't like is the loud, off-key DJ on both Thursday and Friday nights. He yells on the PA, tries to sing along, and generally is obnoxious. It makes a lousy end to an otherwise terrific stay. No way to get away from it if your balcony opens up to the pool-side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great restaurants are located off the main street!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nsimps
Business
Bluford Il
Jun 4, 2012

Vacation getaway

We had a wonderful time at Hotel Cozumel and Resort. The staff was so kind and attentive. The food was excellant and there was a big variety. Loved the Pico De Gallo!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
crash
Business
oklahoma
May 18, 2012

quick scuba trip

this is a nice hotel not the royal palace just a nice hotel clean comfortable convenient to down town lots of scuba divers food was good staff were very good to take care of your needs air works good in rooms i would stay again nice view of all the cruise ships coming and going from the pier area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brad and Kathleen
Business
DeLand, Fl
May 12, 2012

Wonderful Trip

This is a wonderful hotel, service was great and everyone was very friendly. Breakfast and food was good. We have been coming to Cozumel for over 25 years and almost always stay at this hotel. This location is ideal, without a car or with a car, you can walk to some good restaurants and downtown shopping. The only comment we have is- they need new lounge chairs at the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

You can always make a deal on everything you buy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
magen16
Business
Texas
May 8, 2012

Great Stay

Hotel Cozumel was great as always. Not too fancy but walking distance to town, clean rooms and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
EGMOM
Business
CT
Apr 24, 2012

average

We were taken off guard as I thought I had signed up for an All-Inclusive (all meals,drinks) upon arrival they said we only got breakfast and had to pay for everything else. This was a shock. Also, we needed some help getting from the airport and then back again and felt that we we being pushed and also forced into how much we paid. $28. to hotel and only $14. back, plus no assistance from the front desk. This initially put a bad taste in our mouth and we asked them if they had a number for the booking company since they had your paperwork, but they said, NO they did not have your contact information.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel food is same thing each day presented in different ways. Trying area restaurants might help with variety

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
schav
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Apr 11, 2012

Great Get Away

Very cool to have the tunnel under the road to the beach part of the property. Easy access to the dive boat dock. Easy walk to the Plaza. Waiters at the pool area were very kind and on top of it. Housekeeping staff was fantastic, front desk staff were very helpful and the wait staff in the restaurants were very good. The cook even shared a recipe. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't miss the margaritas at La Choza

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joeystyler
Business
Michigan
Apr 7, 2012

Great Trip!

We are frequent travelers of Mexico...This was a nice trip we chose breakfast only not all inclusive as we like to try all the local cuisine...FANTASTIC trip and we will return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

We walked alot barely 1.5 to the downtown square and $6 cab downtown for 4 people.. we loved it and thought it was perfect!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
5164
Business
Moncton, NB, Canada
Apr 6, 2012

our stay

food was great,lots of it, staff was exceptional. the island is a great place to relax or explore

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

great deals if you look around. get back off the main drag,great locals.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
eyaf
Business
Clarkston, Mi
Mar 26, 2012

Huge swimming pool

Waiters in restaurant are excellent! Great omelettes! Maids must have had senior moments some days, no towels, no kleenex. Taxi service right at hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top