$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2014 Check-out: Aug 20, 2014

Hotel Cozumel and Resort

3 stars
Costera Sur KM 1.7, Cozumel, 77600
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
411 reviews
Summer vacation

Such a great place! Awesome location, great staff, clean, and very fun. See full review

  • Siffland
  • Jul 17, 2014
Great place to stay

my 5th stay here lets start with the staff , most of the staff has been there for 10 years as i go... See full review

  • mike1966
  • Feb 17, 2014
Cozumel's largest swimming pool and private pier at luxurious resort
The heart of the colorful Hotel Cozumel and Resort is the swimming pool, which is the largest in Cozumel. However, the private pier from which guests dive right into the ocean is a highlight, too. All diving needs and wants are fully met on site via a PADI full-service center, Dive Paradise, which has been operating in Cozumel continuously since 1984. Families dive together or kids can hang back at the hotel's designated program.
Highlights
  • Dive Paradise includes a private pier and full-service PADI center
  • Largest swimming pool in Cozumel
  • Three on-site restaurants and lounge
  • Kid's program with supervised activities

 

Rooms
The 181 rooms in this coral-covered seaside majesty were remodeled in 2009; 10 of which are fully accessible. Accessible bathrooms feature a wheel-in shower with an adjustable orthopedic bench, shower, toilet security bars and accessible washbasin. The Hotel Cozumel and Resort also is equipped with ramps. Suites host up to four guests and have marble finished bathrooms with bathtubs, a dining area and a fully-equipped kitchen. Garden or pool view rooms boast private balconies.

 

Dining
The only guidelines for meals at the Hotel Cozumel and Resort are that guests wear shoes and dry clothes. Los Girasoles has an airy open seating area facing the ocean. Los Pericos Grill is poolside, serving snacks and beverages between 11 a.m. and 5 p.m.
Recreation
Divers visiting the hotel may use the on-site rinse tanks, hangers for draining diving gear, fresh water showers and the 150 lockers to keep all diving gear safe. The large swimming pool is used by the ChanKaanab underwater park's Dolphinarium as a hurricane shelter for its dolphins during tropical hurricane season.
Transportation
  • Cozumel International Airport (2.9 mi/4.5 km)
Attractions
  • Cozumel Photo Tour (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Isla de Pasion (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Alex Scuba (0.9 mi/1.4 km)

 

Business
  • Free Wi-Fi in rooms and throughout hotel, including poolside
  • Business center has two PC workstations
  • Meeting rooms available
Policies and fees
Fee to connect to Internet via hotel computers. Guide dogs and pets up to 15 pounds are welcome. Room service available from 6:30 a.m. to 10:30 p.m. for an additional fee.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

20.4991 -86.96
Area served
Cozumel, Quinta Roo. Mexico
Nearby airports
Cozumel International Airport
Area description
Surrounded by pristine white beaches and the beautiful turquoise-blue water of the Mexican Caribbean, Reefs cape COZUMEL provides the ideal combination of fun and relaxation. A unique doorway to a mystical relationship with Cozumel's ancient Mayan past and modern-day adventure and hospitality.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Cozumel and Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Cozumel and Resort Rooms

Garden View or Pool View with Private Balcony, 322 Sq.Ft
Newly remodeled air conditioned rooms overlooking the largest swimming pool in Cozumel. All are decorated in a contemporary style and bright Mexican fabrics. These rooms are equipped with amenities to make your stay more comfortable and intimate, including Wi-Fi free access, direct-dial, and touch tone telephone, television with world channels, coffee/tea maker, bottled water, radio/alarm-clock, safety deposit box, iron/ironing board, hair dryer and toiletries. Non-smoking and adjoining rooms are available.
Ocean View with Private Balcony, 355 Sq.Ft
Beautifully remodeled air conditioned rooms overlooking the dazzling crystal clear Caribbean Sea. All are decorated in a contemporary style and bright Mexican fabrics. These rooms are equipped with amenities to make your stay more comfortable and intimate, including Wi-Fi free access, direct-dial, and touch tone telephone, television with world channels, coffee/tea maker, bottled water, radio/alarm-clock, safety deposit box, iron/ironing board, hair dryer and toiletries. Non-smoking and adjoining rooms are available.
Handdicaped Room
Wheel in shower, adjustable orthopedic bench, security bars in the shower and toilet, washbasin wheel chair accessible, low beds, easy access to balcony. The hotel is equipped with ramps for ease of access to any building. Guide dogs are welcome. All rooms are equipped with amenities to make your stay more comfortable and intimate, including two double beds, Wi-Fi free access, direct-dial, touch tone telephones, television with world channels, coffee/tea maker, bottled water, radio/alarm-clock, safety deposit box, iron/ironing board, hair dryer and toiletries.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

LOS PERICOS RESTAURANT
It serves snacks and beverages in a relaxing atmosphere by the largest pool of Cozumel. Hours service: 11:00 am – 5:00 pm.
LOS ARCOS RESTAURANT
It is the main restaurant located by the front desk, serving the perfect morning start buffet breakfast and dinner. Breakfast from 6:30 am – 10:30 am Dinner from 6:30 pm – 10:00 pm
LOBBY BAR
Offers a wide variety or domestic liquors and beer. A perfect place to watch a favorite sport or to play some of our table games. Open from 2:00 pm – 2:00 am
LOS GIRASOLES RESTAURANT
Enjoy an extraordinary ocean view during the lunch; this restaurant is open from 12:00 pm -4:00 pm.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Convention Center with capacity for 500 people, TV, VCR, projector and podium.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (411)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
411 out of 411
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bill and Jaci
Davisburg, MI, USA
Mar 25, 2012

Fantastic

We have stayed at this hotel 13 times over the years. I wouldn't stay at any other. It's reasonable, clean and location is ideal to walk to town. I highly recommend..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dive Deva
Maryland, USA
Mar 19, 2012

5th time there. I love this place

It's not the fanciest but the staff are the best. Food is buffet but I have always been able to find something good. They will make whateverr you ask. My husband loves the breakfast the most. If your looking for posh then this is not the place for you. If you enjoy good people, friendly service and like getting to know the area, then you can't beat it here. It caters to everyone but the duive shop is across the street and that makes it better for us. The location is close enough to town to walk and very nice walk it is. I have never felt uncomfortable walking alone. My home away from home. The entertainment is very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

La Mission. Great food and the cost is unbealievable. The cocnut shrimp is the best I have ever had. Will continue to there. I put long walk but it's not that far. maybe 30 minutes but your going thru town and there is a lot to see.

Review of Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dickie Todd
Dallas, TX, USA
Mar 18, 2012

Great diving and great hotel staff

Excellent in every aspect. Friendly staff that caters to your every aspect of your stay. Great location near enough to town to walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to town for great restaurants and ahopping.

Review of Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ledgend
Hancock, MI, USA
Mar 16, 2012

Great Place

Very nice. Clean and comfortable. Staff was very nice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Great breakfast buffet

Review of Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Printer Bob
Seattle, WA, USA
Mar 9, 2012

Close to town and good price

The hotel is close to town and was a good price. The pool is very nice. The hotel is clean and the food in hotel was good. Although across the street from the ocean, there are only a few rooms with any kind of ocean view. If you want an ocean view, this may not be the best choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Latch the Door Kid
Rochester, MN, USA
Mar 7, 2012

Convenient Location Need to Improve Guest Experience

We came back to our room twice to a door that was not latched. We did not receive fresh towels and wash cloths when indiciated. Our other travel companions received much better services to their rooms than we did. Towels rolled into animal shapes. Rose petals on the bed. May have been new staff or we were put on hotel skid row.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MClaussen
Des Moines IA
Mar 5, 2012

Great Place To Stay

The checkin, room service, cleanliness, short distance to town and pool are all wonderful. Check this place out great for what you need in Cozumel. Unless you are a stick in the mudd! Then please go somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay here and go to town for your dinning experience.

Review of Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
avdusen59
MI
Feb 28, 2012

Hotel Cozumel

The hotel was nice, very large pool, ok food, staff was very friendly. Room was small and if you have allegies terrible. I had an asthma attack every night from the dust mites in the room, it was misserable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

20 minute walk to town, Hotel Cozumel is right on the main road. We chose to not do all inclusive since we heard from friends not to, the food at hotel wasn't that great. We were really glad we didn't, the small quaint restrauants in town were very good.

Review of Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Priddle
Kentucky
Feb 27, 2012

Hotel Cozumel & Resort

Great for the price. Beautiful pool, Needs some attention to the rooms -- in the past there were two lamps, but none this time. Advertised with coffee maker, but none was available; grass by our patio was not mowed the entire week. Lock did not work on door leading to balcony (on first floor). Love the location - beach area has been much improved. Did not eat or drink at facility. Mattresses and pillows leave a lot to be desired.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

La Traveslta Restaurant (located where Prima's was in the past. Our favorite was Pancho's Backyard. Best margarita - La Choza

Review of Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
maypilot
Ohio, USA
Feb 26, 2012

Family trip

The pool is excellent especially if you have little ones. If you dont plan on doing all inclusive then get a rental car. Its a ten minute walk to the closest restaurant. Eating at the hotel is to expensive for the quality of food you get. If you dont intend to get a rental car then you might want to do all inclusive or pick a hotel closer to downtown. Otherwise, we had a ocean view room and loved the balcony and view. no problems with street noise for us. Room was a little small but only because we had a little one. Although I would pick a different resort in the future to better suit our needs this hotel is not bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We dined at Jeanne's next to margaritaville twice for breakfast. Great ocean view seating, great service, and great breakfast food reasonably priced.

Back to menu Return to top