$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2014 Check-out: Aug 20, 2014

Hotel Cozumel and Resort

3 stars
Costera Sur KM 1.7, Cozumel, 77600
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
411 reviews
Summer vacation

Such a great place! Awesome location, great staff, clean, and very fun. See full review

  • Siffland
  • Jul 17, 2014
Great place to stay

my 5th stay here lets start with the staff , most of the staff has been there for 10 years as i go... See full review

  • mike1966
  • Feb 17, 2014
Cozumel's largest swimming pool and private pier at luxurious resort
The heart of the colorful Hotel Cozumel and Resort is the swimming pool, which is the largest in Cozumel. However, the private pier from which guests dive right into the ocean is a highlight, too. All diving needs and wants are fully met on site via a PADI full-service center, Dive Paradise, which has been operating in Cozumel continuously since 1984. Families dive together or kids can hang back at the hotel's designated program.
Highlights
  • Dive Paradise includes a private pier and full-service PADI center
  • Largest swimming pool in Cozumel
  • Three on-site restaurants and lounge
  • Kid's program with supervised activities

 

Rooms
The 181 rooms in this coral-covered seaside majesty were remodeled in 2009; 10 of which are fully accessible. Accessible bathrooms feature a wheel-in shower with an adjustable orthopedic bench, shower, toilet security bars and accessible washbasin. The Hotel Cozumel and Resort also is equipped with ramps. Suites host up to four guests and have marble finished bathrooms with bathtubs, a dining area and a fully-equipped kitchen. Garden or pool view rooms boast private balconies.

 

Dining
The only guidelines for meals at the Hotel Cozumel and Resort are that guests wear shoes and dry clothes. Los Girasoles has an airy open seating area facing the ocean. Los Pericos Grill is poolside, serving snacks and beverages between 11 a.m. and 5 p.m.
Recreation
Divers visiting the hotel may use the on-site rinse tanks, hangers for draining diving gear, fresh water showers and the 150 lockers to keep all diving gear safe. The large swimming pool is used by the ChanKaanab underwater park's Dolphinarium as a hurricane shelter for its dolphins during tropical hurricane season.
Transportation
  • Cozumel International Airport (2.9 mi/4.5 km)
Attractions
  • Cozumel Photo Tour (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Isla de Pasion (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Alex Scuba (0.9 mi/1.4 km)

 

Business
  • Free Wi-Fi in rooms and throughout hotel, including poolside
  • Business center has two PC workstations
  • Meeting rooms available
Policies and fees
Fee to connect to Internet via hotel computers. Guide dogs and pets up to 15 pounds are welcome. Room service available from 6:30 a.m. to 10:30 p.m. for an additional fee.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

20.4991 -86.96
Area served
Cozumel, Quinta Roo. Mexico
Nearby airports
Cozumel International Airport
Area description
Surrounded by pristine white beaches and the beautiful turquoise-blue water of the Mexican Caribbean, Reefs cape COZUMEL provides the ideal combination of fun and relaxation. A unique doorway to a mystical relationship with Cozumel's ancient Mayan past and modern-day adventure and hospitality.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Cozumel and Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Cozumel and Resort Rooms

Garden View or Pool View with Private Balcony, 322 Sq.Ft
Newly remodeled air conditioned rooms overlooking the largest swimming pool in Cozumel. All are decorated in a contemporary style and bright Mexican fabrics. These rooms are equipped with amenities to make your stay more comfortable and intimate, including Wi-Fi free access, direct-dial, and touch tone telephone, television with world channels, coffee/tea maker, bottled water, radio/alarm-clock, safety deposit box, iron/ironing board, hair dryer and toiletries. Non-smoking and adjoining rooms are available.
Ocean View with Private Balcony, 355 Sq.Ft
Beautifully remodeled air conditioned rooms overlooking the dazzling crystal clear Caribbean Sea. All are decorated in a contemporary style and bright Mexican fabrics. These rooms are equipped with amenities to make your stay more comfortable and intimate, including Wi-Fi free access, direct-dial, and touch tone telephone, television with world channels, coffee/tea maker, bottled water, radio/alarm-clock, safety deposit box, iron/ironing board, hair dryer and toiletries. Non-smoking and adjoining rooms are available.
Handdicaped Room
Wheel in shower, adjustable orthopedic bench, security bars in the shower and toilet, washbasin wheel chair accessible, low beds, easy access to balcony. The hotel is equipped with ramps for ease of access to any building. Guide dogs are welcome. All rooms are equipped with amenities to make your stay more comfortable and intimate, including two double beds, Wi-Fi free access, direct-dial, touch tone telephones, television with world channels, coffee/tea maker, bottled water, radio/alarm-clock, safety deposit box, iron/ironing board, hair dryer and toiletries.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Convention Center with capacity for 500 people, TV, VCR, projector and podium.

Dining

LOS PERICOS RESTAURANT
It serves snacks and beverages in a relaxing atmosphere by the largest pool of Cozumel. Hours service: 11:00 am – 5:00 pm.
LOS ARCOS RESTAURANT
It is the main restaurant located by the front desk, serving the perfect morning start buffet breakfast and dinner. Breakfast from 6:30 am – 10:30 am Dinner from 6:30 pm – 10:00 pm
LOBBY BAR
Offers a wide variety or domestic liquors and beer. A perfect place to watch a favorite sport or to play some of our table games. Open from 2:00 pm – 2:00 am
LOS GIRASOLES RESTAURANT
Enjoy an extraordinary ocean view during the lunch; this restaurant is open from 12:00 pm -4:00 pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (411)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
411 out of 411
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blmontg
Baytown,Tx
Jul 15, 2013

Cozumel dive trip

I've stayed at Hotel Cozumel several times in the past. This is the first time we have done the all inclusive package. The food was a lot better than we expected and the drinks are good too. What makes this hotel stand out is the staff. They all treated us great and if you want it then they will make it happen! Can't say enough about the hotel staff. Very clean facility also. Very simple, but nice. My only complaint about the trip was the additional transfer package that we bought. DO NOT BUY THE TRANSFER PACKAGE. This package is a complete rip off. I paid $56 then they shook me down for another $14 when I arrived in Cozumel. We felt like we were being robbed. Our friends that rode on the same van paid less than half of what we paid! Transfer package is a complete rip off. Please don't make the mistake of buying this package, it is easier and cheaper to pay $10 for a ride to the hotel. The system will not allow me to mention the transfer company name. Anyway, other than that it was a great trip. We are going back in November and bringing the kids, however, staying at Hotel Cozumeleno.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

DON"T BUY TRANSFER PACKAGE ........RIPOFF

Review of Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SLFINS123
CLARKSVILLE TN
Jun 4, 2013

R & R GETAWAY

THIS WAS THIS FIRST TIME WE STAYED @ HOTEL COZUMEL & RESORT & FIRST TIME FOR ALL INCLUSIVE. WE HAD AN AWESOME EXPERIENCE. COULDNT ASK FOR A BETTER VACATION

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

WE PURCHASED THE ALL INCLUSIVE PACKAGE & IT WAS WELL WORTH IT. THE FOOD WAS GOOD.

Review of Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Retired and lovin it
Southern Illinois
May 3, 2013

Retired and lovin it

The all inclusive is the way to go. Very friendly and warm atmosphere. Loved the meals, the snacks, the beach, the pool, the bicycle ride, and the wonderful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ZDiver
Dallas, Texas
May 2, 2013

Diver convenience

I travel the world diving and return to this resort at least twice a year. I live in Texas and find that it is really convenient when I want to get "wet!" The flight is listed at 2.5 hours, however, it's more like 1.45 hours to arrive. The only issue I have is the ground transport is Zone 3. When I purchased my transport voucher from the online agency, it reflects Zone 1. It is a bit annoying when you arrive to be told you need to pay some additional nominal amount. The online agency should spend time reviewing their packages to make sure they are up to date!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't be fooled by the official looking welcome committee when you depart Customs and Immigration...they are looking for someone willing to listen to their pitch and can end up costing you $$$!

Review of Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ZDiver
Dallas, Texas
Apr 23, 2013

Enjoyable experience

I typically stay at this resort during my visits to Cozumel which are one or two times a year. The facilities are clean, the staff very helpful and accommodating. I have had nothing but positive experiences during my stay. Additionally, I am a diver and with Paradise Divers being directly across the road, it makes getting to dive sites hassle free!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Iowa Fans
Des Moines/Cedar Rapids Iowa
Apr 4, 2013

super 8 feel

I was not impressed with the value for our money. We opted not to go with the all inclusive since we rented scooters and toured the island daily, but when we would come back to our resort and wanted a beer they were $3 each. The rooms were ok, but had to walk a mile to get to our room. We did appreciate the water coolers in the hallway with cold water since there were no fridges in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Java Cafe had wonderful food and service. We got some basic groceries at the local grocery store daily and packed a cooler for the beach. Rent scooters and explore the island, felt very safe and the beaches were wonderful. The town lives for the cruise ships, the town rests on Sundays when there are no ships in town.

Review of Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Scuba Diver CZM
Ohio
Mar 15, 2013

Great for value-sensitive, non all-inclusive travelers

Just completed a weeklong trip to Cozumel Hotel and Resort. If you're looking for a place to stay while diving throughout your stay, this is a good one. The pool is huge, the beach access is great for relaxing, and there is good snorkeling directly off the beach. On the downside, the room was clean but always had a foul odor coming from the bathroom. We booked a room for 3 and got one with a twin, double, king, and pull-out. Fantastic accommodations otherwise. I can't comment on the all-inclusive aspect, but there were some loud nights (spring breakers...) enjoying the free libations. Internet coverage is spotty and very slow. Overall: Can't beat the value, although be prepared for a few headaches.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Walk into town and get away from the square for food. I recommend La Choza.

Review of Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fatty Bumba
Massachusetts
Mar 10, 2013

Winter Week Getaway

Staff were very friendly and helpful. Had a great time snorkling and the beach was very clean. Great mixed drinks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shop after 5:00pm. Better deals.

Review of Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Latch the Door Kid
Rochester, MN, USA
Mar 5, 2013

Subtle But Important Change

This is the second year we stayed the Hotel Cozumel and Resort. The property is a good value for the location and has a great breakfast buffet that we paid for as we did not book All Inclusive. I have one room suggestion that would add to the comfort of your guests. This year each of the double beds had one long pillow rather than two as is typical in a bed that could sleep two people. Makes it difficult to share that space with only one pillow between the two of you for eight plus hours. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
cantwait
Maine
Feb 23, 2013

Winter Vacation

Had the pleasure staying at Hotel Cozumel. I found it was average. Staff was pleasent. Easy walking distance to town. Evening entertainment was Bingo and or Black Jack. ; ( . With that said very quiet resort. Disappointed the LosGirasoles beach resturant was not open much in our 10 day stay and most beach chairs are broken. Found that the drining glasses in dining room were not CLEAN.. Overall Vacation was nice and restful..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top