$86 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2015 Check-out: Apr 23, 2015

Hotel Cozumel and Resort

3 stars
View map of Costera Sur KM 1.7, Cozumel, 77600

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
282 out of 282
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mark& cindy
Business
Pleasant Hill, Iowa
Feb 8, 2010

Perfect. It doesn't get any better

We have stayed here for 13 years, staff is very friendly and treat you like family, love the location, you can walk to town. Would like to see a little more different foods on the menu, but we love staying here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Halfdoctor
Business
Granger, IN
Feb 6, 2010

Good value for the price

All in all, the only thing that this hotel/resort lacks is a sandy swimming beach. The hotel is not fancy, but adequate and comfortable. While the food may not be "gourmet", it was fresh, of good quality, and we never left hungry or disappointed. We especially enjoyed the Mexican fiesta dinner that was served outdoors. The staff was beyond friendly. We used Dive Paradise for two diving trips and were satisfied with their services. In fact, our third trip was cancelled due to rough seas, and Dive Paradise not only refunded our money but also the taxi fare to return to Hotel Cozumel. This sort of consideration for safety, plus good service, guarantees that we will return next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington
Feb 5, 2010

Relaxing place

Front desk staff need to realize we travelers are tired upon arrival and need to more helpful and friendly (I was refused to have 2 key cards to my room) Nice place to do nothing but relax-Food--??? Edible but needs help[...]- the bartender -was the best employee!!!He was helpful,friendly,informative--just a super guy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The Pantera jeep tour was great. 4 great guys guide and help you for a full day-- The whole island is full of cruise ships-at least 4 every day except Sun-when nothing is open-so plan on mass crowds

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston
Feb 2, 2010

You get what you pay for!

My title says it all! We went the all inclusive route, and the food was barely edible. The open bar was limited, the beer was cool but not ice cold, and the bartenders did not seem to know how to make many drinks (like a cosmo). The hotel provides one small bottled water per room, not per day, but for your entire stay! There is wi-fi in the rooms, but it reminded me of 1997 and my dial-up service thru GTE-slow, slow and slow! I guess I got my $125/night value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dive bum duo
Business
Fort Smith Arkansas
Feb 1, 2010

Cozumel vacation

Staff and service excellent. Rooms large and comfortable. Shopping very near, walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Directly across from dive shop.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hartford, WI
Jan 31, 2010

Absoutely wonderful

This resort was great. It was in the perfect location. It only took us 20 minutes to walk downtown. The staff were always ready to help us with whatever we needed. Our room was always clean, the pool area was always welcoming. The resort atmosphere reminded us of being on a cruise ship (towel animals, activities, friendly staff with accents, etc)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to downtown

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brown Eyes A47
Business
Kelowna, BC
Jan 28, 2010

Good value

Nice hotel, with great service in the restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Playa Chen Rio - is touted to be the safest beach on the Island. It is beautiful, but be very careful of an undertow as far as 30 ft from the narrow break in the reef where water flows out. Several people drown at this beach each year.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jan 13, 2010

Full of Character and Charm!

My experience was lovely at Hotel Cozumel and Resort. I loved that it was inclosed all the way around like a campus sort of with tons of fun activities and a staff that would do whateve you wanted or needed out of the goodness of your heart. The food and drinks included at the hotels all-inclusive were great! Food and drinks WHENEVER you wanted. It was not luxurious but it was well worth the money. It was very clean! The best part about it was the free snorkel gear and the great beach and bar and open air lunch restaurant across the street which was all included with the hotel. The only complaint I have whatsoever was that the hot tub was not working about 85% of the 5 days we were there. and it got very very cold and windy. all i wanted to do was sit in the hot tub but it was COLD! very cold. Only one day out of the trip it was warm. But over all great for any group get-together. couples, weddings, children. I was in a wedding there and it was absolutely breathtakingly beautiful and simple. AMAZING TIME!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Swimming with the dolphins and manatees at Chankanaab Park. The experience was the best time I have had in my life plus you get free admission to the park which was a unique and beautiful part of the island!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Married in Cozumel:)
Business
Minnesota
Jan 4, 2010

Great hotel!

We had a family vacation at Hotel Cozumel and Resort over the New Year. We had the best time. Staff was so friendly and helpful, rooms clean, service good. Breakfast was excellent and location just perfect. Pool area was big, water clean and beach was perfect with swimming and snorkeling right off the pier. Will return! Thank you so much! And for divers..it is a paradise!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice restaurants with short walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Thousand Oaks, CA
Jan 1, 2010

Hotel Cozumel 12/25/09

Decent location...easy access to the ocean. Friendly staff ....food was very good and always available. The room was just ok at best. Not enough lights, cramped and the dressers were awful. The safe in room was with a key, and much too small for a laptop. Shower was fine, and the room was cleaned well. Enough staff that were helpful for directions and tour info. Not so great an area to snorkel, however, in the all inclusive we were given equipment that we used elsewhere...(we liked Chankanab National Park....good facilities and lockers and good snorkeling for $16 per person was not commercial). We stayed at the Coral Princess last year and overall liked the set-up better, but it was not the bargain of the Hotel Cozumel (not inclusive).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top