$73 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2014 Check-out: Jul 15, 2014

Hotel Cozumel and Resort

3 stars
Costera Sur KM 1.7, Cozumel, 77600
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
408 reviews
Great place to stay

my 5th stay here lets start with the staff , most of the staff has been there for 10 years as i go... See full review

  • mike1966
  • Feb 17, 2014
Trip # 13

As described, this was my 13th trip to Coz staying @ the HCR, and it was as good as always. The... See full review

  • Seawolf 5
  • Nov 24, 2013
Cozumel's largest swimming pool and private pier at luxurious resort
The heart of the colorful Hotel Cozumel and Resort is the swimming pool, which is the largest in Cozumel. However, the private pier from which guests dive right into the ocean is a highlight, too. All diving needs and wants are fully met on site via a PADI full-service center, Dive Paradise, which has been operating in Cozumel continuously since 1984. Families dive together or kids can hang back at the hotel's designated program.
Highlights
  • Dive Paradise includes a private pier and full-service PADI center
  • Largest swimming pool in Cozumel
  • Three on-site restaurants and lounge
  • Kid's program with supervised activities

 

Rooms
The 181 rooms in this coral-covered seaside majesty were remodeled in 2009; 10 of which are fully accessible. Accessible bathrooms feature a wheel-in shower with an adjustable orthopedic bench, shower, toilet security bars and accessible washbasin. The Hotel Cozumel and Resort also is equipped with ramps. Suites host up to four guests and have marble finished bathrooms with bathtubs, a dining area and a fully-equipped kitchen. Garden or pool view rooms boast private balconies.

 

Dining
The only guidelines for meals at the Hotel Cozumel and Resort are that guests wear shoes and dry clothes. Los Girasoles has an airy open seating area facing the ocean. Los Pericos Grill is poolside, serving snacks and beverages between 11 a.m. and 5 p.m.
Recreation
Divers visiting the hotel may use the on-site rinse tanks, hangers for draining diving gear, fresh water showers and the 150 lockers to keep all diving gear safe. The large swimming pool is used by the ChanKaanab underwater park's Dolphinarium as a hurricane shelter for its dolphins during tropical hurricane season.
Transportation
  • Cozumel International Airport (2.9 mi/4.5 km)
Attractions
  • Cozumel Photo Tour (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Isla de Pasion (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Alex Scuba (0.9 mi/1.4 km)

 

Business
  • Free Wi-Fi in rooms and throughout hotel, including poolside
  • Business center has two PC workstations
  • Meeting rooms available
Policies and fees
Fee to connect to Internet via hotel computers. Guide dogs and pets up to 15 pounds are welcome. Room service available from 6:30 a.m. to 10:30 p.m. for an additional fee.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Cozumel and Resort Rooms

Garden View or Pool View with Private Balcony, 322 Sq.Ft
Newly remodeled air conditioned rooms overlooking the largest swimming pool in Cozumel. All are decorated in a contemporary style and bright Mexican fabrics. These rooms are equipped with amenities to make your stay more comfortable and intimate, including Wi-Fi free access, direct-dial, and touch tone telephone, television with world channels, coffee/tea maker, bottled water, radio/alarm-clock, safety deposit box, iron/ironing board, hair dryer and toiletries. Non-smoking and adjoining rooms are available.
Ocean View with Private Balcony, 355 Sq.Ft
Beautifully remodeled air conditioned rooms overlooking the dazzling crystal clear Caribbean Sea. All are decorated in a contemporary style and bright Mexican fabrics. These rooms are equipped with amenities to make your stay more comfortable and intimate, including Wi-Fi free access, direct-dial, and touch tone telephone, television with world channels, coffee/tea maker, bottled water, radio/alarm-clock, safety deposit box, iron/ironing board, hair dryer and toiletries. Non-smoking and adjoining rooms are available.
Handdicaped Room
Wheel in shower, adjustable orthopedic bench, security bars in the shower and toilet, washbasin wheel chair accessible, low beds, easy access to balcony. The hotel is equipped with ramps for ease of access to any building. Guide dogs are welcome. All rooms are equipped with amenities to make your stay more comfortable and intimate, including two double beds, Wi-Fi free access, direct-dial, touch tone telephones, television with world channels, coffee/tea maker, bottled water, radio/alarm-clock, safety deposit box, iron/ironing board, hair dryer and toiletries.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Cozumel and Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

20.4991 -86.96
Area served
Cozumel, Quinta Roo. Mexico
Nearby airports
Cozumel International Airport
Area description
Surrounded by pristine white beaches and the beautiful turquoise-blue water of the Mexican Caribbean, Reefs cape COZUMEL provides the ideal combination of fun and relaxation. A unique doorway to a mystical relationship with Cozumel's ancient Mayan past and modern-day adventure and hospitality.

Dining

LOS PERICOS RESTAURANT
It serves snacks and beverages in a relaxing atmosphere by the largest pool of Cozumel. Hours service: 11:00 am – 5:00 pm.
LOS ARCOS RESTAURANT
It is the main restaurant located by the front desk, serving the perfect morning start buffet breakfast and dinner. Breakfast from 6:30 am – 10:30 am Dinner from 6:30 pm – 10:00 pm
LOBBY BAR
Offers a wide variety or domestic liquors and beer. A perfect place to watch a favorite sport or to play some of our table games. Open from 2:00 pm – 2:00 am
LOS GIRASOLES RESTAURANT
Enjoy an extraordinary ocean view during the lunch; this restaurant is open from 12:00 pm -4:00 pm.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Convention Center with capacity for 500 people, TV, VCR, projector and podium.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (408)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
408 out of 408
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miss Debbie
New Jersey
Jul 18, 2010

Hotel Cozumel vacation 7/10-7/17/10

Property was well maintained. Had all inclusive and was very satisfied with food and drink selections.The pool entertainment staff had a well coordinated and varied program throughout the day and evening. This included exercise, dance lessons, games, pool volleyball and kids activities. Pool area is very large. Special thanks to [...] for making it a fun vacation (step aerobics)>

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Had all inclusive

Review of Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miss Debbie
New Jersey
Jul 18, 2010

Hotel Cozumel vacation 7/10-7/17/10

Property was well maintained. Had all inclusive and was very satisfied with food and drink selections.The pool entertainment staff had a well coordinated and varied program throughout the day and evening. This included exercise, dance lessons, games, pool volleyball and kids activities. Pool area is very large. Special thanks to [...] for making it a fun vacation (step aerobics)>

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Had all inclusive

Review of Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
RM travels
Danville, Ca
Jul 17, 2010

Good location

It seems that the hotel was given a fresh coat of paint on the outside and inside. the rooms were outdate the tubs in the bathrooms were painted over and paint was pilling off. Room had some small black bugs after complaint they sent a notice that for the next three to four days they were going to be spraying the room. Restaurant; breakfast was good, dinner was not, also restaurant roof had a significant roof leak when it rain over some tables, accumulating a good amount of water on the floor. Hotel beach area not very good. Hotel over all costumer service was okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mom of superdivers!
Littleton, Colorado
Jul 6, 2010

Fun diving trip with the kids

The hotel was older but clean and was located across the street from the dive shop, Dive Paradise. The staff is incredibly helpful and friendly. Not being annoyed by high pressure sales people is a definite perk. The large pool is a great place to hangout after diving.When we come back (hopefully soon) we would definitely stay here again. [...]Overall, this hotel was clean, the staff was excellent and the food was okay. Next time I'd probably get the all inclusive to feed hungry teenagers. Town is within walking distance. I would rent a car to truly get to a real beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Renting a car gives you the freedom to tour the island at your own pace - stopping at various beaches or beach clubs or seeing the Mayan ruins.

Review of Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mom of superdivers!
Littleton, Colorado
Jul 6, 2010

Fun diving trip with the kids

The hotel was older but clean and was located across the street from the dive shop, Dive Paradise. The staff is incredibly helpful and friendly. Not being annoyed by high pressure sales people is a definite perk. The large pool is a great place to hangout after diving.When we come back (hopefully soon) we would definitely stay here again. [...]Overall, this hotel was clean, the staff was excellent and the food was okay. Next time I'd probably get the all inclusive to feed hungry teenagers. Town is within walking distance. I would rent a car to truly get to a real beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Renting a car gives you the freedom to tour the island at your own pace - stopping at various beaches or beach clubs or seeing the Mayan ruins.

Review of Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
north carolina
Jul 2, 2010

very good for everybody .

every body is very friendly and nice in this hotel.If you need something they always want to help you. Very nice pool and and nice people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I don't recomend no body to go to eat in the "thailand rock&java restaurant" I went there with my family to eat and their food is very bad,I don't know what kind of food is , but is not thailand food,I just wast my money. Go to chenrrio or punta sur they are very nice beaches and chenrrio had very good food and is not expensive.

Review of Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
north carolina
Jul 2, 2010

very good for everybody .

every body is very friendly and nice in this hotel.If you need something they always want to help you. Very nice pool and and nice people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I don't recomend no body to go to eat in the "thailand rock&java restaurant" I went there with my family to eat and their food is very bad,I don't know what kind of food is , but is not thailand food,I just wast my money. Go to chenrrio or punta sur they are very nice beaches and chenrrio had very good food and is not expensive.

Review of Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ray Sarreal
San Bernardino,Ca.
Jun 23, 2010

Hotel Cozumel needs updating

we only stayed at this hotel for one night,this place was so grossed, that we booked the rest of our vacation at Fiesta Americana. Fiesta americana that's what a resort should be,clean,friendly staff,smells good,clean pools, and they really cater to their customers.I think that the management of Hotel Cozumel should look into this issues,if they want to satisfy their customers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Las Vegas
Jun 7, 2010

Hotel Cozunel stay May 28 to June 5

The hotel itself is very clean and well maintained. The food choices were limited. Thank goodness we went with the European Plan. Breakfast was ok. The egg station was great but the rest of the items were not so great. Breakfast sausage is really hot dogs soaking in water, leftover refried beans from the night before and tater tots served with breakfast. Nothing fresh about it. We checked out the dinner on two seperate nights thinking we would just stay in for the evening, but after reviewing the buffet, which is the only dinner choice, we went out again as we did every evening. The activity staff was wonderful. They work very hard to entertain the guests and put on a great show especially since it is the same show entertainers every night they did something different. If you are not on the all-inclusive plan, they act like it is too much to ask for a beverage from the bar even though you will put it on your account. Front desk was helpful in switching our first room out. I was surprised at the lack of friendliness of the staff. I have stayed at other resorts in Cozumel and Jamaica and they make it a point to at least say hello to the guests. Not at this hotel. Can say we will not be returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Rent a car. Going out to dinner every evening can add up in taxi fares.

Review of Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Las Vegas
Jun 7, 2010

Hotel Cozunel stay May 28 to June 5

The hotel itself is very clean and well maintained. The food choices were limited. Thank goodness we went with the European Plan. Breakfast was ok. The egg station was great but the rest of the items were not so great. Breakfast sausage is really hot dogs soaking in water, leftover refried beans from the night before and tater tots served with breakfast. Nothing fresh about it. We checked out the dinner on two seperate nights thinking we would just stay in for the evening, but after reviewing the buffet, which is the only dinner choice, we went out again as we did every evening. The activity staff was wonderful. They work very hard to entertain the guests and put on a great show especially since it is the same show entertainers every night they did something different. If you are not on the all-inclusive plan, they act like it is too much to ask for a beverage from the bar even though you will put it on your account. Front desk was helpful in switching our first room out. I was surprised at the lack of friendliness of the staff. I have stayed at other resorts in Cozumel and Jamaica and they make it a point to at least say hello to the guests. Not at this hotel. Can say we will not be returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Rent a car. Going out to dinner every evening can add up in taxi fares.

Back to menu Return to top