Hotel Cozumel and Resort

3 stars
View map of Costera Sur KM 1.7, Cozumel, 77600

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
282 out of 282
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Babe
Business
Saint Joseph
Feb 9, 2015

it's OK

The beds are quite hard and the bathrooms need some work but the people/staff are absolutely wonderful. The beach is nice but you must take a tunnel or walk across the street to get there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dapdan
Business
New York
Jan 28, 2015

Great location

Awesome location: walking distance to town and also has its own Diver pier for easy pick up. The staff is very accommodating and the food was quite good, being heavily local. Excellent value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Puddles9156
Business
N/A
Jan 25, 2015

Decent hotel for the price

I booked this hotel because of the price. My boyfriend and I didn't have a lot of money to spend, so we picked this hotel. We purchased the all-inclusive package once we arrived at the hotel because we did not travel together. The hotel is older and is in need of some major updating/renovations. They only had a buffet restaurant and it was very small and options limited. The pool loungers were okay, but some were broken. The room was decent, but the bathroom was small and the shower head needed to be replaced along with the bathtub stopper. It didn't work. This hotel is at the end of the city center, so you either have to walk, get a taxi, or rent a moped to get around. And to get to the nicer beaches where there is sand, you definitely have to rent a moped or a taxi to get there. They are not close by. Overall, the hotel was just ok. Next time I will save more money for a nicer hotel with more amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FYID INC.
Business
N/A
Jan 21, 2015

Do I want you to read this?

The people make this place! An ounce of politeness from you, gets you excellent service from everyone at the hotel. This is the biggest bang for my buck! I can always find something to eat there and sometimes too much to eat:) Now that I've told you, you will tell your friends and the prices will go up:( But the hotel personnel deserve the business! Just relax and enjoy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Dive Paradise, scuba pros are across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy fam vaca
Business
N/A
Jan 16, 2015

Highly recommend

The hotel was great! The pool area was wonderful for us as adults but was also really great for our 1 year old baby. The hotel staff was always very nice and helpful. We especially liked the Betty who worked in the gift shop. The rooms were clean. It was really nice to have the balcony. The beds are kind of hard but we still slept good. The food was only mediocre at best. We were very glad we didn't go all inclusive. There was always fun activities to do at the hotel. We used the hotels bicycles one day and that was very nice. The beach area was great and the pool area was as well. We would definitely stay there again. I can't praise the staff enough! I was sick the day we were leaving and it was very hectic before we left so I accidentally forgot to pack all of my husbands clean clothes that were in the dresser drawer. I contacted the staff at the hotel when I was home and they were very helpful. They mailed me all of the clothes and didn't even charge me for the shipping, which I would have happily paid. So you can see how excellent and helpful and trustworthy the staff is!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cards Fan
Business
Macon
Dec 30, 2014

good place for divers

Hotel works well for divers in our group. Non-divers were not impressed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping and dining within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Denver Neal
Business
Aurora
Dec 17, 2014

Outstanding value, w/good food and excellent staff

Was back here again in November 2014. As always, had a great stay, the staff is consistently super. Close to town, shopping (if that is important), small beach across the street, on site PADI dive center, largest pool on the island, that only leaves mother nature (to throw in the sun) to make your trip outstanding. Is really hard for me to understand why anyone would not be happy with this choice. Neal

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TennesseeRose
Business
Mexico
Nov 27, 2014

Good hotel

We have a very short stay due we changed our travel but hotel was clean, nice, staff was helpful I could say I would go back, it is a budget hotel but pretty good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JcMags
Business
Boston
Nov 20, 2014

Great Staff at a Decent Price

Visited the Hotel Cozumel for the third time in November 2014 and found the same consistent value and service I have come to expect. The Hotel Cozumel has the perfect mix of dive facilities, good service, and vacation amenities. This hotel is not for those looking for endless white sand beaches and five star services, it is a good value all-inclusive the average vacationer will enjoy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Cozumel Plaza is only a short walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wetjed
Business
huntersville nc
Nov 9, 2014

hotel Cozumel resort 10 the stay

Perfect , just perfect. Great staff, rooms, food. What more could you ask for. I spend about two months a year in the Caribbean and always feel at home here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top