$86 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 18, 2015 Check-out: Jun 21, 2015

Hotel Cozumel and Resort

3 stars
View map of Costera Sur KM 1.7, Cozumel, 77600

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
304 out of 304
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TDub
Business
Madison
Mar 2, 2015

Great time at this Tried-and-True Resort

My wife and I have come to Cozumel 30+ times over the last 20 years, and this is the place we stay the most frequently. We have come to know some of the staff quite well over the years and appreciate the friendly faces and welcoming attitudes. Although, we occasionally stay at other places on the island, Hotel Cozumel & Resort has the best combination of amenities combined with location. We really like their over-sized pool and just lounging in the pool area. We haven't gotten their all-inclusive plan in a while because we're not big eaters or drinkers, but we sometimes get their reasonably-priced lunch there at the grill pool-side. We like to walk downtown (about a mile) and try meals at the myriad of restaurants. Rooms are comfortable and spacious, but nothing fancy. We generally get an ocean-view room, but the noise from the traffic on the main road right out front can get obnoxious. We just discovered this trip that if you close the hurricane shutters, that blocks a substantial amount of the road noise. Finally, we are divers and dive with a shop called Dive with Martin. They are located another mile south, but they'll pick you up by boat at Hotel Cozumel's pier generally a bit before 8am. We've used them for 13 years and like their veteran, knowledgeable divemasters - Orlando, David, and others - and their use of small, fast boats.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karen and David
Business
Staten Island
Feb 27, 2015

Awesome Place to stay

our 2nd time staying here. Staff is super friendly and accommodating!!! Our favorite resort on Cozumel. The food is much better than other all-inclusives on the island. We highly recommend this place to those looking for affordable, comfortable and great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
camman
Business
N/A
Feb 20, 2015

2nd class guests

Great pool area. Only stay here if you do all inclusive...not treated very well if you choose otherwise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cindy A.
Business
N/A
Feb 18, 2015

Cozumel 2015

Hotel Cozumel is our home away from home. We have been coming to this beautiful island for 17 years and have stayed at Hotel Cozumel for 16 of those years! We come here because we have made friends with the staff, they are all very friendly and make you feel at home. The hotel is also very close to the Plaza, we walk to and from a lot! We do all-inclusive but also like to venture out to the many great places to eat. See you all next year! Mark & Cindy from Iowa!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Babe
Business
Saint Joseph
Feb 9, 2015

it's OK

The beds are quite hard and the bathrooms need some work but the people/staff are absolutely wonderful. The beach is nice but you must take a tunnel or walk across the street to get there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dapdan
Business
New York
Jan 28, 2015

Great location

Awesome location: walking distance to town and also has its own Diver pier for easy pick up. The staff is very accommodating and the food was quite good, being heavily local. Excellent value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Puddles9156
Business
N/A
Jan 25, 2015

Decent hotel for the price

I booked this hotel because of the price. My boyfriend and I didn't have a lot of money to spend, so we picked this hotel. We purchased the all-inclusive package once we arrived at the hotel because we did not travel together. The hotel is older and is in need of some major updating/renovations. They only had a buffet restaurant and it was very small and options limited. The pool loungers were okay, but some were broken. The room was decent, but the bathroom was small and the shower head needed to be replaced along with the bathtub stopper. It didn't work. This hotel is at the end of the city center, so you either have to walk, get a taxi, or rent a moped to get around. And to get to the nicer beaches where there is sand, you definitely have to rent a moped or a taxi to get there. They are not close by. Overall, the hotel was just ok. Next time I will save more money for a nicer hotel with more amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FYID INC.
Business
N/A
Jan 21, 2015

Do I want you to read this?

The people make this place! An ounce of politeness from you, gets you excellent service from everyone at the hotel. This is the biggest bang for my buck! I can always find something to eat there and sometimes too much to eat:) Now that I've told you, you will tell your friends and the prices will go up:( But the hotel personnel deserve the business! Just relax and enjoy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Dive Paradise, scuba pros are across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy fam vaca
Business
N/A
Jan 16, 2015

Highly recommend

The hotel was great! The pool area was wonderful for us as adults but was also really great for our 1 year old baby. The hotel staff was always very nice and helpful. We especially liked the Betty who worked in the gift shop. The rooms were clean. It was really nice to have the balcony. The beds are kind of hard but we still slept good. The food was only mediocre at best. We were very glad we didn't go all inclusive. There was always fun activities to do at the hotel. We used the hotels bicycles one day and that was very nice. The beach area was great and the pool area was as well. We would definitely stay there again. I can't praise the staff enough! I was sick the day we were leaving and it was very hectic before we left so I accidentally forgot to pack all of my husbands clean clothes that were in the dresser drawer. I contacted the staff at the hotel when I was home and they were very helpful. They mailed me all of the clothes and didn't even charge me for the shipping, which I would have happily paid. So you can see how excellent and helpful and trustworthy the staff is!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cards Fan
Business
Macon
Dec 30, 2014

good place for divers

Hotel works well for divers in our group. Non-divers were not impressed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping and dining within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top