$86 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 28, 2015 Check-out: Jan 29, 2015

Hotel Cozumel and Resort

3 stars
Costera Sur KM 1.7, Cozumel, 77600
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
270 reviews
Do I want you to read this?

The people make this place! An ounce of politeness from you, gets you excellent service from... See full review

  • FYID INC.
  • Jan 21, 2015
Outstanding value, w/good food and excellent staff

Was back here again in November 2014. As always, had a great stay, the staff is consistently super.... See full review

  • Denver Neal
  • Dec 29, 2014
Cozumel's largest swimming pool and private pier at luxurious resort
The heart of the colorful Hotel Cozumel and Resort is the swimming pool, which is the largest in Cozumel. However, the private pier from which guests dive right into the ocean is a highlight, too. All diving needs and wants are fully met on site via a PADI full-service center, Dive Paradise, which has been operating in Cozumel continuously since 1984. Families dive together or kids can hang back at the hotel's designated program.
Highlights
  • Dive Paradise includes a private pier and full-service PADI center
  • Largest swimming pool in Cozumel
  • Three on-site restaurants and lounge
  • Kid's program with supervised activities

 

Rooms
The 181 rooms in this coral-covered seaside majesty were remodeled in 2009; 10 of which are fully accessible. Accessible bathrooms feature a wheel-in shower with an adjustable orthopedic bench, shower, toilet security bars and accessible washbasin. The Hotel Cozumel and Resort also is equipped with ramps. Suites host up to four guests and have marble finished bathrooms with bathtubs, a dining area and a fully-equipped kitchen. Garden or pool view rooms boast private balconies.

 

Dining
The only guidelines for meals at the Hotel Cozumel and Resort are that guests wear shoes and dry clothes. Los Girasoles has an airy open seating area facing the ocean. Los Pericos Grill is poolside, serving snacks and beverages between 11 a.m. and 5 p.m.
Recreation
Divers visiting the hotel may use the on-site rinse tanks, hangers for draining diving gear, fresh water showers and the 150 lockers to keep all diving gear safe. The large swimming pool is used by the ChanKaanab underwater park's Dolphinarium as a hurricane shelter for its dolphins during tropical hurricane season.
Transportation
  • Cozumel International Airport (2.9 mi/4.5 km)
Attractions
  • Cozumel Photo Tour (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Isla de Pasion (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Alex Scuba (0.9 mi/1.4 km)

 

Business
  • Free Wi-Fi in rooms and throughout hotel, including poolside
  • Business center has two PC workstations
  • Meeting rooms available
Policies and fees
Fee to connect to Internet via hotel computers. Guide dogs and pets up to 15 pounds are welcome. Room service available from 6:30 a.m. to 10:30 p.m. for an additional fee.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Cozumel and Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Cozumel and Resort Rooms

Garden View or Pool View with Private Balcony, 322 Sq.Ft
Newly remodeled air conditioned rooms overlooking the largest swimming pool in Cozumel. All are decorated in a contemporary style and bright Mexican fabrics. These rooms are equipped with amenities to make your stay more comfortable and intimate, including Wi-Fi free access, direct-dial, and touch tone telephone, television with world channels, coffee/tea maker, bottled water, radio/alarm-clock, safety deposit box, iron/ironing board, hair dryer and toiletries. Non-smoking and adjoining rooms are available.
Ocean View with Private Balcony, 355 Sq.Ft
Beautifully remodeled air conditioned rooms overlooking the dazzling crystal clear Caribbean Sea. All are decorated in a contemporary style and bright Mexican fabrics. These rooms are equipped with amenities to make your stay more comfortable and intimate, including Wi-Fi free access, direct-dial, and touch tone telephone, television with world channels, coffee/tea maker, bottled water, radio/alarm-clock, safety deposit box, iron/ironing board, hair dryer and toiletries. Non-smoking and adjoining rooms are available.
Handdicaped Room
Wheel in shower, adjustable orthopedic bench, security bars in the shower and toilet, washbasin wheel chair accessible, low beds, easy access to balcony. The hotel is equipped with ramps for ease of access to any building. Guide dogs are welcome. All rooms are equipped with amenities to make your stay more comfortable and intimate, including two double beds, Wi-Fi free access, direct-dial, touch tone telephones, television with world channels, coffee/tea maker, bottled water, radio/alarm-clock, safety deposit box, iron/ironing board, hair dryer and toiletries.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

LOS PERICOS RESTAURANT
It serves snacks and beverages in a relaxing atmosphere by the largest pool of Cozumel. Hours service: 11:00 am – 5:00 pm.
LOS ARCOS RESTAURANT
It is the main restaurant located by the front desk, serving the perfect morning start buffet breakfast and dinner. Breakfast from 6:30 am – 10:30 am Dinner from 6:30 pm – 10:00 pm
LOBBY BAR
Offers a wide variety or domestic liquors and beer. A perfect place to watch a favorite sport or to play some of our table games. Open from 2:00 pm – 2:00 am
LOS GIRASOLES RESTAURANT
Enjoy an extraordinary ocean view during the lunch; this restaurant is open from 12:00 pm -4:00 pm.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Convention Center with capacity for 500 people, TV, VCR, projector and podium.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (270)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
270 out of 270
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FYID INC.
Business
N/A
Jan 21, 2015

Do I want you to read this?

The people make this place! An ounce of politeness from you, gets you excellent service from everyone at the hotel. This is the biggest bang for my buck! I can always find something to eat there and sometimes too much to eat:) Now that I've told you, you will tell your friends and the prices will go up:( But the hotel personnel deserve the business! Just relax and enjoy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Dive Paradise, scuba pros are across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy fam vaca
Business
N/A
Jan 16, 2015

Highly recommend

The hotel was great! The pool area was wonderful for us as adults but was also really great for our 1 year old baby. The hotel staff was always very nice and helpful. We especially liked the Betty who worked in the gift shop. The rooms were clean. It was really nice to have the balcony. The beds are kind of hard but we still slept good. The food was only mediocre at best. We were very glad we didn't go all inclusive. There was always fun activities to do at the hotel. We used the hotels bicycles one day and that was very nice. The beach area was great and the pool area was as well. We would definitely stay there again. I can't praise the staff enough! I was sick the day we were leaving and it was very hectic before we left so I accidentally forgot to pack all of my husbands clean clothes that were in the dresser drawer. I contacted the staff at the hotel when I was home and they were very helpful. They mailed me all of the clothes and didn't even charge me for the shipping, which I would have happily paid. So you can see how excellent and helpful and trustworthy the staff is!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cards Fan
Business
Macon
Dec 30, 2014

good place for divers

Hotel works well for divers in our group. Non-divers were not impressed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping and dining within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Denver Neal
Business
Aurora
Dec 29, 2014

Outstanding value, w/good food and excellent staff

Was back here again in November 2014. As always, had a great stay, the staff is consistently super. Close to town, shopping (if that is important), small beach across the street, on site PADI dive center, largest pool on the island, that only leaves mother nature (to throw in the sun) to make your trip outstanding. Is really hard for me to understand why anyone would not be happy with this choice. Neal

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There are too many things to list, so just go to the many sites and do your homework. My best advice is, when you a looking for a new adventure in eating, do not be afraid to get way back off the beaten path. There are some great little places that are typically never seen by the regular tourist. Some require a bit of patience, so just use your best Spanish and be polite. Enjoy, Neal

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Denver Neal
Business
Aurora
Dec 17, 2014

Outstanding value, w/good food and excellent staff

Was back here again in November 2014. As always, had a great stay, the staff is consistently super. Close to town, shopping (if that is important), small beach across the street, on site PADI dive center, largest pool on the island, that only leaves mother nature (to throw in the sun) to make your trip outstanding. Is really hard for me to understand why anyone would not be happy with this choice. Neal

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TennesseeRose
Business
Mexico
Nov 27, 2014

Good hotel

We have a very short stay due we changed our travel but hotel was clean, nice, staff was helpful I could say I would go back, it is a budget hotel but pretty good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JcMags
Business
Boston
Nov 20, 2014

Great Staff at a Decent Price

Visited the Hotel Cozumel for the third time in November 2014 and found the same consistent value and service I have come to expect. The Hotel Cozumel has the perfect mix of dive facilities, good service, and vacation amenities. This hotel is not for those looking for endless white sand beaches and five star services, it is a good value all-inclusive the average vacationer will enjoy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Cozumel Plaza is only a short walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wetjed
Business
huntersville nc
Nov 9, 2014

hotel Cozumel resort 10 the stay

Perfect , just perfect. Great staff, rooms, food. What more could you ask for. I spend about two months a year in the Caribbean and always feel at home here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dude2
Business
usa
Nov 3, 2014

Best hotel ever for ur money

Many 5 star hotels have equivalent features. A tad simpler than a 5 star but this hotel cannot be beat for value, and they keep improving!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jaime Loco
Business
Palisade, Colorado
Oct 13, 2014

Wonderful week in Cozumel

In early October, we chose the non-all-inclusive option, as we really enjoy meeting, greeting and eating at a variety of local restaurants. Breakfasts at the Hotel were pretty basic buffets--omelette bar, breads, fruit, juice, excellent coffee, and great service from the very friendly staff. It was the "low season", so not many tourists or even cruise ship travelers. The hotel is about a mile(2Km) from the town (San Miguel)--15 minute walk, $5 taxi ride. You can rent a car, book excursions, etc in the lobby. There were nightly activities to amuse the adults, and lots of games, etc for kiddies. It was quiet and enjoyable. The downtown Plaza is undergoing renovation, and nearby businesses are being affected--but go, it's safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Ask you cabbie to haul you to El Moro (don't be put off by the "barrio" neighborhood), La Mission, Pepe's (both downtown); or the restaurants on the beach at Chankanaab Park (a must for snorklers).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top