$165 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 7, 2015 Check-out: May 9, 2015

Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea

3 stars
View map of Carr. Playa San Juan Km 2.5, Zona Hotelera Norte, Cozumel, 76600

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
66 reviews
Perfect trip!

I spent this vacation with my teenage daughter in Cozumel at Hotel B. The food was awesome,... See full review

  • Reese
  • Apr 12, 2015
B-cool!

Stayed here last Feb.2014. Sorry for late review. My wife and I loved this place! Staff was very... See full review

  • Ross
  • Mar 26, 2015
Caribbean can be seen from every room’s balcony and is 30 steps away
All of the Hotel B Cozumel hotel’s 46 guest rooms offer views the white sands of the Caribbean from a private balcony. Guests walk just 30 steps to view the ocean from between their toes. The hotel has a pier for divers, a saltwater pool and infinity pool for children and adults, a dive shop and offers tours around the island. The in-house restaurant and bar, Acuario, serves a la carte dishes and drinks. Rooms are climate-controlled and Wi-Fi is available. Downtown Cozumel and the airport are both 10 minutes away.
Highlights
  • An ocean view from every room’s private balcony
  • 30 steps to the ocean
  • Dive shop and pier for divers
  • Hotel-led island tours
  • Ocean and infinity pool on site
Rooms
All of the 46 guest rooms in the four-story Hotel B Cozumel have ocean views, and can accommodate guests in singles, pairs or triples. All the accommodations are standard; the rooms have air conditioning, satellite TV, telephone, bathroom, closet and bureau. Wi-Fi is available.
Features
The Hotel B Cozumel has a pier for divers, a saltwater pool and infinity pool for children and adults, a dive shop and offers tours around the island. The in-house restaurant and bar, Acuario, serves a la carte dishes and drinks. Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel.
Transportation
  • Cozumel International Airport (6.5 mi/10.5 km)
Attractions
  • Downtown Cozumel (6 mi/9.7 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi in rooms
Policies and fees
Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rates may change throughout stay.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea Rooms

Junior Suite
Enjoy some magnificent days in a loft-style room with ocean view and a spacious balcony. It has a King size bed, flat screen TV, minibar, electronic safe-deposit, living room, hot-tub and an excellent bar to celebrate with a bottle of champagne an anniversary, a birthday or simply being in paradise with the best company. You can ask for a romantic three-course dinner in your balcony or loft.
Suite
Just nice. This room features a King size bed facing the ocean so that you can enjoy the marvelous views of the Caribbean from the comfort of your bed and down pillows. This is part of the Jr. suite that offers an extra room with a double bed and private bathroom. Is our MASTER SUITE, Excellent for families
Ocean View Deluxe
Just remodeled; with a King size bed facing the ocean so that you can enjoy the marvelous views of the Caribbean from the comfort of your bed and down pillows. 8 of these rooms have two double beds. You can choose to have a flat screen TV or else disconnect from the everyday life and enjoy the nature, nice music and your privacy without a TV. Each room has its own style and a different kind of living room: it can range from a set of modern Mexican armchairs, a small retro living room or a low Japanese-style living room. The rooms have an electronic safe-deposit and fresh fruit basket at arrival. If you are celebrating a special occasion, please let us now so that we can prepare something special for you.
Ocean View
The rooms are extensive with a fantastic view and a private balcony or terrace. They have 2 double beds, a small table or living room, dressing table, spacious bathrooms and the amenities previously mentioned. Each room has its own taste and charm. The rooms accommodate max 2 adults and 2 children. A third adult can be accommodated with an extra charge.
Jungle View
We acknowledge that most of our clients desire ocean view. However, Cozumels jungle is like a widespread green carpet that is worth taking a look. The freshness of the decoration and rooms colors create a pleasant ambience. These rooms have one double bed. Recommended for one or two people.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Costenito Bistro
Our restaurant is a fusion of contemporary cuisine with regional touches. The specialty is seafood but we have for all tastes. The best, more than 10 ways of making ceviche from different Coasts of Mexico, and the "specials of the day". The atmosphere is retro and relaxed with a terrace facing the sea which invites you to enjoy the beautiful scenery and delightful flavors. The dcor is contemporary with elegant dashes of Mexican arts and crafts. At night the candle-lights create a more romantic setting. Open daily from 7am to 11pm
Bar Bacan
A small shack with the best cocktails of the island. It is placed in a strategic spot right by the pool, close to the Jacuzzi and the hammock lounge. It offers service all day long until 12pm. You can enjoy a large range of mojitos and cocktails or a simple ice cold beer with some delicious snacks.
Lounge Punta Beleza
A wooden deck right by the sea that evolves as the day passes by. In the morning we offer yoga lessons and an ideal space for meditation and relaxation with the sound of the sea. In the evening it transforms into a hammock lounge where you can watch the sunset, and good music, and dancing. Some evenings it will turn into an open air cinema; others it will be a relaxed casino or a bohemian bar under the light of the moon. Open every day from 8am to 12pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 66
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MarcyD
Business
N/A
Apr 8, 2015

nice small hotel

We have been to Cozumel many times and have watched it evolve from a small diver's island to a busy tourist destination. This was our first stay at the Hotel B. It was perfect for us....small, intimate, and away from the crowds. Its a cab ride away from the town,where there are many great restaurants and shops The hotel room was clean and the staff was courteous and helpful and most importantly, there was always a beach lounge available

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ross
Business
falmouth
Mar 26, 2015

B-cool!

Stayed here last Feb.2014. Sorry for late review. My wife and I loved this place! Staff was very friendly,good food at the restaurant,very romantic. Stayed in a room on the 3rd floor,great view! Only negative was the techno-trance music playing most of the time. Would definitely recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Karen B.
Business
N/A
Mar 18, 2015

Boutique By The Sea-perfect name for this hotel!

This was certainly a quaint place. It is actually rated 4 on the island and it was apparent why. When we first got there we had to wait for our room because we were early so because of the wait they put us in an ocean view (upgrade) room that was perfect. The view is really nice and I can't say enough about the amenities. You go to Cozumel to be outside and they designed the outside to please. Just outside the infinity pool is a small inlet that introduces the snorkeling enthusiasts to the sea. This wall that follows the hotel's length is some of the most beautiful coral I have seen. And most importantly Cozumel can be very very crowded due to all the cruise ships but we were 3 miles north of town in our own little paradise. They even have a hot tub built into an out cropping of rocks at the edge of the ocean to warm up after snorkeling. We will definitely be back. Wonderful staff and perfect get away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sonia and Rick
Business
overland park
Jan 27, 2015

Awesome getaway

Absolutely wonderful little hotel. Located near the city, short taxi drive or 25 minutes walk. I absolutely loved it. Will come back when I have a chance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great place to vegetate on the beach!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lando
Business
milwaukee
Jan 24, 2015

Great Value for Ocean Front

Great option for diving with ScubaDu - they pick you up at pier of HotelB. Happy Hour - 2 for 1 every day. Good live music several times a week at pool. Good value for prime location on the sea

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Book a ocean view room - jungle view rooms not worth the sacrifice of view

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Royi orcado
Business
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Oct 18, 2014

Pool and beach. What do you need more?!

A little bit far from the "city" but you get a very nice room and the view is amazing. The poll is great and the beach is so beautiful. Not the best in Cozumel but worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Tequila factory. Great time!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rick289
Business
DFW, Tx
Oct 5, 2014

Quiet

Hotel B is a very nice and quiet place. Room was clean and staff very friendly. Beds are a little hard as well as the pillows. I would stay again and recommend for other people to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
linda46
Business
Waco, Texas
Aug 24, 2014

Great Stay

Just back from 8 days at this lovely little place. The location was exactly what we wanted. We were in 309 which is the deluxe ocean view meaning king bed facing the water. Terrace had lounge chairs and a light in the ocean made the view of the water and sound of the waves heavenly at night. Pool closes at 9 so nights were quite and peaceful, which was our favorite part of this place. If you like the younger crowd thing with lots of loud music and activities this is not for you. The room had older amenities meaning old tv's, hard beds, but everything was as clean as you could make them. Sheets changed daily which isn't done much anymore. Breakfast was ok for free, got boring but worked. Day pass people were there one day, didn't bother me. Only negative was the food and drink was pricey. We walked to town everyday and ate which is around 1 1/2 miles. Would come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SFSydy
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jul 14, 2014

Love Hotel B

The best blue water on the island, the simple modern style, everything spotlessly clean, the FOOD served seaside - it is all perfect! Every hotel has a beach with a bunch of chairs on it, but not Hotel B. It is a diving, swimming, relaxing paradise on Cozumel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Rent a scooter and explore the local food of downtown San Miguel, ride around the island - it is WONDERFUL.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
California Jack
Business
Modesto, California
Jul 5, 2014

A place to relax

Hotel B is a really nice small hotel. The staff is amazing -- they are extremely attentive and seem to enjoy their jobs. The grounds are beautiful and perfectly kept. There are different places to sit that make the hotel seem different -- the pool area, the dining room, the yoga deck, the sand beaches. Access to the sea is easy and the area is good for basic snorkeling or just floating in the wonderful waters of the Caribbean. It is simple, well-designed, quiet. We recommend it and we would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go around the island. (We rented a scooter, which was perfect.) There are wonderful beaches all the way around the island and they get basic as you get away from the town. You can always get something to eat or drink, it seems, and if you like the simple luxuries of Hotel B then you will love the more remote beaches.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top