$106 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea

3 stars
View map of Carr. Playa San Juan Km 2.5, Zona Hotelera Norte, Cozumel, 76600

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
66 reviews
Perfect trip!

I spent this vacation with my teenage daughter in Cozumel at Hotel B. The food was awesome,... See full review

  • Reese
  • Apr 12, 2015
B-cool!

Stayed here last Feb.2014. Sorry for late review. My wife and I loved this place! Staff was very... See full review

  • Ross
  • Mar 26, 2015
All of the Hotel B Cozumel hotel’s 46 guest rooms offer views the white sands of the Caribbean from a private balcony. Guests walk just 30 steps to view the ocean from between their toes. The hotel has a pier for divers, a saltwater pool and infinity pool for children and adults, a dive shop and offers tours around the island. The in-house restaurant and bar, Acuario, serves a la carte dishes and drinks. Rooms are climate-controlled and Wi-Fi is available. Downtown Cozumel and the airport are both 10 minutes away.
Rooms
All of the 46 guest rooms in the four-story Hotel B Cozumel have ocean views, and can accommodate guests in singles, pairs or triples. All the accommodations are standard; the rooms have air conditioning, satellite TV, telephone, bathroom, closet and bureau. Wi-Fi is available.
Property features
The Hotel B Cozumel has a pier for divers, a saltwater pool and infinity pool for children and adults, a dive shop and offers tours around the island. The in-house restaurant and bar, Acuario, serves a la carte dishes and drinks. Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel.
Highlights
  • An ocean view from every room’s private balcony
  • 30 steps to the ocean
  • Dive shop and pier for divers
  • Hotel-led island tours
  • Ocean and infinity pool on site
Nearby attractions
  • Downtown Cozumel (6 mi/9.7 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi in rooms
Transportation
  • Cozumel International Airport (6.5 mi/10.5 km)
Policies
Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rates may change throughout stay.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea Rooms

Ocean View Deluxe
Just remodeled; with a King size bed facing the ocean so that you can enjoy the marvelous views of the Caribbean from the comfort of your bed and down pillows. 8 of these rooms have two double beds. You can choose to have a flat screen TV or else disconnect from the everyday life and enjoy the nature, nice music and your privacy without a TV. Each room has its own style and a different kind of living room: it can range from a set of modern Mexican armchairs, a small retro living room or a low Japanese-style living room. The rooms have an electronic safe-deposit and fresh fruit basket at arrival. If you are celebrating a special occasion, please let us now so that we can prepare something special for you.
Ocean View
The rooms are extensive with a fantastic view and a private balcony or terrace. They have 2 double beds, a small table or living room, dressing table, spacious bathrooms and the amenities previously mentioned. Each room has its own taste and charm. The rooms accommodate max 2 adults and 2 children. A third adult can be accommodated with an extra charge.
Jungle View
We acknowledge that most of our clients desire ocean view. However, Cozumels jungle is like a widespread green carpet that is worth taking a look. The freshness of the decoration and rooms colors create a pleasant ambience. These rooms have one double bed. Recommended for one or two people.
Junior Suite
Enjoy some magnificent days in a loft-style room with ocean view and a spacious balcony. It has a King size bed, flat screen TV, minibar, electronic safe-deposit, living room, hot-tub and an excellent bar to celebrate with a bottle of champagne an anniversary, a birthday or simply being in paradise with the best company. You can ask for a romantic three-course dinner in your balcony or loft.
Suite
Just nice. This room features a King size bed facing the ocean so that you can enjoy the marvelous views of the Caribbean from the comfort of your bed and down pillows. This is part of the Jr. suite that offers an extra room with a double bed and private bathroom. Is our MASTER SUITE, Excellent for families

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Costenito Bistro
Our restaurant is a fusion of contemporary cuisine with regional touches. The specialty is seafood but we have for all tastes. The best, more than 10 ways of making ceviche from different Coasts of Mexico, and the "specials of the day". The atmosphere is retro and relaxed with a terrace facing the sea which invites you to enjoy the beautiful scenery and delightful flavors. The dcor is contemporary with elegant dashes of Mexican arts and crafts. At night the candle-lights create a more romantic setting. Open daily from 7am to 11pm
Bar Bacan
A small shack with the best cocktails of the island. It is placed in a strategic spot right by the pool, close to the Jacuzzi and the hammock lounge. It offers service all day long until 12pm. You can enjoy a large range of mojitos and cocktails or a simple ice cold beer with some delicious snacks.
Lounge Punta Beleza
A wooden deck right by the sea that evolves as the day passes by. In the morning we offer yoga lessons and an ideal space for meditation and relaxation with the sound of the sea. In the evening it transforms into a hammock lounge where you can watch the sunset, and good music, and dancing. Some evenings it will turn into an open air cinema; others it will be a relaxed casino or a bohemian bar under the light of the moon. Open every day from 8am to 12pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 66
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Janet relaxed and rested
Business
Bedford TX
Mar 6, 2014

Peacful and Relaxing

I go to Cozumel twice a year and have for over 20 years to dive. I have stayed at a lot of Hotels in Cozumel. I have to say this is the most relaxing and peaceful after a day of diving. The staff are very friendly and helpful. My room was clean and the view is awesome. Not to say it was perfect. But pretty darn close. I was there in late Feb. 2014 I have already booked another trip in April and will be staying at Hotel B. Can not wait. Thank you Christian and Staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LJW mom
Business
Charles City Iowa
Sep 7, 2014

Hotel B Rocks!

We loved staying at this quaint hotel. Yoga daily each morning and healthy juices and meals along with organic bathroom supplies really make it special! They have paddle boards and kayaks too. Christian from the resort remembered our names and was very sweet. The resort has a beautiful ocean view with excellent snorkeling! I will definitely return here soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daryl M
Business
St Paul, MN, USA
Mar 13, 2012

Relaxing Hotel Stay

This hotel has new ownership and did a great job remodeling and upgrading the place. I like it because it is small (40 rooms) and nice and quiet (no spring break kids partying all night). All rooms are ocean view and they have a small pool. They had a band there a couple of times during my stay. The staff is very friendly and the rooms are very clean. We didn't eat dinner there, so I can't comment on the dinner food but the breakfast was good. For the value, I thought this was a very good place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The La Terraza has great seafood and the steaks are also good. This is close to the downtown square.

Review of Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Avid World Traveler
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 14, 2013

Great Hotel

Overall, I would recommend this hotel. The location was ideal and the staff was excellent. We temporarily experienced some trouble with the wireless internet. However, service was fully restored and worked flawlessly for the remainder of our stay. If I visit Cozumel again, I would definitely stay at this property again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The tourist/entertainment district is only a short cab ride away ($12.00 RT). Though, the hotel arranged for us to rent scooters for $25.00 p/day which helped us avoid cabs as well as see the entire island.

Review of Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kingsport, TN
Jun 17, 2010

Fontan

Extremely clean, great free breakfast, would stay again but have heard from local people living there that it is to be a gay/lesbian hotel. Will check into this before next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
El Blanco Maya
Business
Mentor, Ohio
Dec 14, 2009

Best bang-for-your-buck on the Island

As usual, EXCELLENT! Outstanding service, very friendly staff, great B'fast, quiet, and best of all, a great value! You can keep your all-inclusive fancy, have-it-all hotels- this place is clean, has most of the amenities as the name brands and perfect for a great, relaxing vacation. Only slight downside, they have to get the refridgerators intalled yet, but stop at Mega & get a 25 peso ($2.00) styrafoam cooler and bag of 10 peso ($.77)ice and your set to go. Can't beat this place for the $$, and we have been going to CZM for 18 years, & stayed everywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hit the downtown resturants, try Corona Sports Bar for some of the best food on the island at the right price. It's a little hard to find, off of the main square, just ask any native and they will direct you there.

Review of Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Paul, MN
Mar 8, 2010

Great location for the value

Great location, right on the ocean for a great price. Only 2 miles from downtown and getting a taxi isn't a problem if you don't have a vehicle. Very quiet. On the negative side is there is no bar and they never finished their hot tub that is on the rocks right by the water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr Mike!
Business
DSM, IA
Mar 8, 2010

You get what you pay for!

Great view very nice people and great staff! The Hotel is not Club Med by any means but it is perfect for the price. The snorkling is great outside the pool area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Rent scooters! Go see the island and have breakfast in town. Casa Brava! Cruise around the island its so beautiful you will love it.

Review of Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Star H.
Business
N/A
Jan 6, 2015

Hotel B

This hotel was an excellent value and quality for the price. The only drawback is slow service, but expect this in Mexico in general - you are on island time. Even though it can take 15-20 minutes to get a cup of coffee, the staff are very polite, the atmosphere is warm and inviting, and the views are breathtaking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Dining in the hotel, even though service is slow, is still excellent. I recommend the fresh juice at breakfast to accompany the free American breakfast, the ceviche for lunch, and the grouper for dinner. Prices are fair, everything is fresh and delicious, and the staff are very friendly.

Review of Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bismarck, ND
Feb 3, 2008

spiders and webs

spiders and webs in room. no ice in hotel. no deit cola in hotel. said we would be givin bottled water but got none. room was paid for 4 poeple but only 2 towels. asked for more but never got any.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

beach and golf

Back to menu Return to top