$213 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 10, 2015 Check-out: Feb 13, 2015

Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea

3 stars
Carr. Playa San Juan Km 2.5, Zona Hotelera Norte, Cozumel, 76600
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
60 reviews
Awesome getaway

Absolutely wonderful little hotel. Located near the city, short taxi drive or 25 minutes walk. I... See full review

  • Sonia and Rick
  • Jan 27, 2015
Hotel B Rocks!

We loved staying at this quaint hotel. Yoga daily each morning and healthy juices and meals along... See full review

  • LJW mom
  • Sep 7, 2014
Caribbean can be seen from every room’s balcony and is 30 steps away
All of the Hotel B Cozumel hotel’s 46 guest rooms offer views the white sands of the Caribbean from a private balcony. Guests walk just 30 steps to view the ocean from between their toes. The hotel has a pier for divers, a saltwater pool and infinity pool for children and adults, a dive shop and offers tours around the island. The in-house restaurant and bar, Acuario, serves a la carte dishes and drinks. Rooms are climate-controlled and Wi-Fi is available. Downtown Cozumel and the airport are both 10 minutes away.
Highlights
  • An ocean view from every room’s private balcony
  • 30 steps to the ocean
  • Dive shop and pier for divers
  • Hotel-led island tours
  • Ocean and infinity pool on site
Rooms
All of the 46 guest rooms in the four-story Hotel B Cozumel have ocean views, and can accommodate guests in singles, pairs or triples. All the accommodations are standard; the rooms have air conditioning, satellite TV, telephone, bathroom, closet and bureau. Wi-Fi is available.
Features
The Hotel B Cozumel has a pier for divers, a saltwater pool and infinity pool for children and adults, a dive shop and offers tours around the island. The in-house restaurant and bar, Acuario, serves a la carte dishes and drinks. Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel.
Transportation
  • Cozumel International Airport (6.5 mi/10.5 km)
Attractions
  • Downtown Cozumel (6 mi/9.7 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi in rooms
Policies and fees
Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rates may change throughout stay.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea Rooms

Ocean View Deluxe
Just remodeled; with a King size bed facing the ocean so that you can enjoy the marvelous views of the Caribbean from the comfort of your bed and down pillows. 8 of these rooms have two double beds. You can choose to have a flat screen TV or else disconnect from the everyday life and enjoy the nature, nice music and your privacy without a TV. Each room has its own style and a different kind of living room: it can range from a set of modern Mexican armchairs, a small retro living room or a low Japanese-style living room. The rooms have an electronic safe-deposit and fresh fruit basket at arrival. If you are celebrating a special occasion, please let us now so that we can prepare something special for you.
Ocean View
The rooms are extensive with a fantastic view and a private balcony or terrace. They have 2 double beds, a small table or living room, dressing table, spacious bathrooms and the amenities previously mentioned. Each room has its own taste and charm. The rooms accommodate max 2 adults and 2 children. A third adult can be accommodated with an extra charge.
Jungle View
We acknowledge that most of our clients desire ocean view. However, Cozumels jungle is like a widespread green carpet that is worth taking a look. The freshness of the decoration and rooms colors create a pleasant ambience. These rooms have one double bed. Recommended for one or two people.
Junior Suite
Enjoy some magnificent days in a loft-style room with ocean view and a spacious balcony. It has a King size bed, flat screen TV, minibar, electronic safe-deposit, living room, hot-tub and an excellent bar to celebrate with a bottle of champagne an anniversary, a birthday or simply being in paradise with the best company. You can ask for a romantic three-course dinner in your balcony or loft.
Suite
Just nice. This room features a King size bed facing the ocean so that you can enjoy the marvelous views of the Caribbean from the comfort of your bed and down pillows. This is part of the Jr. suite that offers an extra room with a double bed and private bathroom. Is our MASTER SUITE, Excellent for families

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Costenito Bistro
Our restaurant is a fusion of contemporary cuisine with regional touches. The specialty is seafood but we have for all tastes. The best, more than 10 ways of making ceviche from different Coasts of Mexico, and the "specials of the day". The atmosphere is retro and relaxed with a terrace facing the sea which invites you to enjoy the beautiful scenery and delightful flavors. The dcor is contemporary with elegant dashes of Mexican arts and crafts. At night the candle-lights create a more romantic setting. Open daily from 7am to 11pm
Bar Bacan
A small shack with the best cocktails of the island. It is placed in a strategic spot right by the pool, close to the Jacuzzi and the hammock lounge. It offers service all day long until 12pm. You can enjoy a large range of mojitos and cocktails or a simple ice cold beer with some delicious snacks.
Lounge Punta Beleza
A wooden deck right by the sea that evolves as the day passes by. In the morning we offer yoga lessons and an ideal space for meditation and relaxation with the sound of the sea. In the evening it transforms into a hammock lounge where you can watch the sunset, and good music, and dancing. Some evenings it will turn into an open air cinema; others it will be a relaxed casino or a bohemian bar under the light of the moon. Open every day from 8am to 12pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (60)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
inver grove heights, mn
Mar 10, 2010

very satisified traveler

We come back to fontan each year and have a group of 8 or more rooms around the pool area that our family and friends use. We have told other friends about the hotel and they have also started coming back each year. We really enjoy the entire staff and how [...] helps everyone with snorkeling and diving so they feel comfortable.It would be nice in the future if the hotel would have fridgerators in the rooms but appreciate the hotel giving us coolers when we arrive to use for our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We walked to the hotel down the street, I think it was the Barracudda and the food was great and also used the beach area.You would never realize it was there if someone didn't tell you about it.The island has so many excellent places to eat it is hard to choose.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
WESLEY CHAPEL,FL.
Feb 5, 2011

THE NEW MANAGEMENT REALLY CARES!!!!!!!!!

THE FONTAN IS UNDER GOING A RENOVATION AND NAME CHANGE.THE MANAGEMENT REALLY CARES AND EVEN THE SWEET CLEANING LADY SPEAKS GOOD ENGLISH.PERFECT LOCATION AWAY FROM THE CROWDS,ALL BALCONY ROOMS WITH GREAT SUNSETS AND GOOD SNORKELING.ORDER FISH A DAY AHEAD AND YOU WON'T BE DISAPPOINTED. THE PRICE WAS GREAT,BUT I HAVE A FEELING IT MIGHT GET A LITTLE MORE EXPENSIVE AFTER THE RENOVATION.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

STAY OUT OF THE TOURIST ZONE AND DINE LOCALLY.GO TO 30TH AVE.THERE ARE LOTS OF RESTAURANTS WHERE YOU CAN GET FRESH FISH,TACOS,FAJITAS,ETC AT 1/2 OR 1/3 LESS.TRY PARILLO MISSION AS WELL AS THE WELL LIT LITTLE MEXICAN EATERIES AND ENJOY!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
springbreak travelers
Business
Fairborn, Ohio
Apr 23, 2009

great location for the price

Hotel was comfortable, could use a refriderator, great house keeping staff. We spent most of our time snorkeling, diving and touring the island. Rented a scooter, found great resturants, Kinta was our favorite. Rented a Chevy Sun convertible, fun little ride, visited the ruins, Naked Beach, Chankunaab, Coconuts, Walked all over downtown and the local neighborhoods, Awesome trip, friendly people, great photographs, No problems at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

loved snorkeling right off the wall behind the pool. enjoyed the light breakfast/don't be in a hurry terrific views from the balcony, sunset and full moons, we had a rental car and we thought the little drive to town and around the island was perfect, far from the cruise ship crowds, amazing water to swim in

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
El Blanco Maya
Business
Mentor, Ohio
Dec 14, 2009

Best bang-for-your-buck on the Island

As usual, EXCELLENT! Outstanding service, very friendly staff, great B'fast, quiet, and best of all, a great value! You can keep your all-inclusive fancy, have-it-all hotels- this place is clean, has most of the amenities as the name brands and perfect for a great, relaxing vacation. Only slight downside, they have to get the refridgerators intalled yet, but stop at Mega & get a 25 peso ($2.00) styrafoam cooler and bag of 10 peso ($.77)ice and your set to go. Can't beat this place for the $$, and we have been going to CZM for 18 years, & stayed everywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hit the downtown resturants, try Corona Sports Bar for some of the best food on the island at the right price. It's a little hard to find, off of the main square, just ask any native and they will direct you there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New parents that had a break ;o)
Business
Stevens Point, WI
Apr 11, 2010

Every room has a view!

Just as we expected from other reviews, not a posh place, but the views are wonderful, kept very clean, friendly staff, [...] our waiter and [...] our housekeeper were great- don't forget to tip! For the continental breakfast you get toast and fruit plate or juice (not both) or you can order more from menu- decent food. Awesome that you can snorkel right out in front of hotel, there's entry steps and everything. IF you want all inclusive feel, this is not it- but it is quiet and clean and for the price it can't be beat! P.S. Bring own washcloths, as a result of linens probably being stolen, there was only one washcloth and sometimes none, but always towels and hand towel-weird, but only a minor inconvenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get whole chicken dinner from local BBQ's on main streets in town, only like 7 USD for whole chicken and the fixin's. Also, when driving in town, the bigger vehicles have the right of way, not mopeds or pedestrians. ALWAYS HAGGLE WITH VENDORS- you're supposed to- otherwise you'll pay 5-10 times the real price. Don't be afraid to say no. Also, you can make eating cheaper by getting snacks at grocery stores and little convenience stores all over town. With continental breakfast at hotel and snacks, we only bought one meal a day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Sep 7, 2008

Very nice

the Hotel fontain was very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

shopping and fun is a little drive away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Sep 11, 2007

good

Everything was OK but , in the restaurant we saw some bugs on the table, not a few they were a lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 16, 2008

Quiet and authentically Mexican

I felt like I was in Mexico, not in a chain hotel. There were a lot of nationals staying there and I really liked that it was quiet and away from the main drag. At night I could see the lights on the shore of the mainland and that was so pretty! The Continental Breakfast was sort of different. Sit down, be served and the service was Mexican...not like super fast. But that is why we went there, to slow down for a couple of days. jJAnd we adjusted to being on Mexican time! OK! The bed had fleas. But I don't honestly know how with open air we can separate ourselves from the

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Do not buy the voucher for a shuttle, taxis are cheap! Taxis were easy to get. We rented a scooter and that was so much fun to travel around on our scooter! Chankanaab Park is marvelous! Start with the dolphins, the snorkling, the botanical gardens where we saw big iguanas sunning themselve. The gift shop in the garden was great also!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ottawa
Mar 3, 2009

fantastic for divers

other then having hard time getting extra towels this was relaxing,clean,quite spot to stay. Dive master knows island and knows about the island spots. Manager also very informative about the island and Yucatan

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr Falanski
Business
Waterloo, Iowa
Jul 27, 2010

Way nice.

This is a hotel, not a resort, so that is what you get... but it is an excellent value with a spectacular view and good snorkeling a few feet away. I go to places like this to telecommute without spending a bunch of money. Fontan was just what I wanted, except wireless access is only available in the pleasant, but unairconditioned lobby. The housekeeper did a superb job and did amazing towel animal sculptures with fresh flowers… very cool! The onsite dive shop is minimal, but they will provide any instruction you may need and will hook you up with some local divers and boats that are a lot more fun than the big dive shop trips. Breakfast was minimal. Fruit coffee and toast, but nonetheless pleasant. Fontan has the usual Mexican plumbing issues… slow drains without traps.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top