$105 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2014 Check-out: Jul 22, 2014

Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea

3 stars
Carr. Playa San Juan Km 2.5, Zona Hotelera Norte, Cozumel, 76600
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
89 reviews
A place to relax

Hotel B is a really nice small hotel. The staff is amazing -- they are extremely attentive and seem... See full review

  • California Jack
  • Jul 5, 2014
Great hotel, service and views

Hotel B was fantastic! The hotel is very nice and also very comfortable. The staff is very... See full review

  • Fish50
  • Mar 1, 2013
Caribbean can be seen from every room’s balcony and is 30 steps away
All of the Hotel B Cozumel hotel’s 46 guest rooms offer views the white sands of the Caribbean from a private balcony. Guests walk just 30 steps to view the ocean from between their toes. The hotel has a pier for divers, a saltwater pool and infinity pool for children and adults, a dive shop and offers tours around the island. The in-house restaurant and bar, Acuario, serves a la carte dishes and drinks. Rooms are climate-controlled and Wi-Fi is available. Downtown Cozumel and the airport are both 10 minutes away.
Highlights
  • An ocean view from every room’s private balcony
  • 30 steps to the ocean
  • Dive shop and pier for divers
  • Hotel-led island tours
  • Ocean and infinity pool on site
Rooms
All of the 46 guest rooms in the four-story Hotel B Cozumel have ocean views, and can accommodate guests in singles, pairs or triples. All the accommodations are standard; the rooms have air conditioning, satellite TV, telephone, bathroom, closet and bureau. Wi-Fi is available.
Features
The Hotel B Cozumel has a pier for divers, a saltwater pool and infinity pool for children and adults, a dive shop and offers tours around the island. The in-house restaurant and bar, Acuario, serves a la carte dishes and drinks. Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel.
Transportation
  • Cozumel International Airport (6.5 mi/10.5 km)
Attractions
  • Downtown Cozumel (6 mi/9.7 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi in rooms
Policies and fees
Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rates may change throughout stay.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea Rooms

Junior Suite
Enjoy some magnificent days in a loft-style room with ocean view and a spacious balcony. It has a King size bed, flat screen TV, minibar, electronic safe-deposit, living room, hot-tub and an excellent bar to celebrate with a bottle of champagne an anniversary, a birthday or simply being in paradise with the best company. You can ask for a romantic three-course dinner in your balcony or loft.
Suite
Just nice. This room features a King size bed facing the ocean so that you can enjoy the marvelous views of the Caribbean from the comfort of your bed and down pillows. This is part of the Jr. suite that offers an extra room with a double bed and private bathroom. Is our MASTER SUITE, Excellent for families
Ocean View Deluxe
Just remodeled; with a King size bed facing the ocean so that you can enjoy the marvelous views of the Caribbean from the comfort of your bed and down pillows. 8 of these rooms have two double beds. You can choose to have a flat screen TV or else disconnect from the everyday life and enjoy the nature, nice music and your privacy without a TV. Each room has its own style and a different kind of living room: it can range from a set of modern Mexican armchairs, a small retro living room or a low Japanese-style living room. The rooms have an electronic safe-deposit and fresh fruit basket at arrival. If you are celebrating a special occasion, please let us now so that we can prepare something special for you.
Ocean View
The rooms are extensive with a fantastic view and a private balcony or terrace. They have 2 double beds, a small table or living room, dressing table, spacious bathrooms and the amenities previously mentioned. Each room has its own taste and charm. The rooms accommodate max 2 adults and 2 children. A third adult can be accommodated with an extra charge.
Jungle View
We acknowledge that most of our clients desire ocean view. However, Cozumels jungle is like a widespread green carpet that is worth taking a look. The freshness of the decoration and rooms colors create a pleasant ambience. These rooms have one double bed. Recommended for one or two people.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

20.5435 -86.9327
Area served
Cozumel.
Nearby airports
Cozumel International Airport (CZM) is situated only 10 minutes from the hotel.
Area description
The hotel is located in the northern part of the island, only 10 minutes away from the city center where you will find nightlife, shops and boutiques and a variety of eating establishments.

Dining

Costenito Bistro
Our restaurant is a fusion of contemporary cuisine with regional touches. The specialty is seafood but we have for all tastes. The best, more than 10 ways of making ceviche from different Coasts of Mexico, and the "specials of the day". The atmosphere is retro and relaxed with a terrace facing the sea which invites you to enjoy the beautiful scenery and delightful flavors. The dcor is contemporary with elegant dashes of Mexican arts and crafts. At night the candle-lights create a more romantic setting. Open daily from 7am to 11pm
Bar Bacan
A small shack with the best cocktails of the island. It is placed in a strategic spot right by the pool, close to the Jacuzzi and the hammock lounge. It offers service all day long until 12pm. You can enjoy a large range of mojitos and cocktails or a simple ice cold beer with some delicious snacks.
Lounge Punta Beleza
A wooden deck right by the sea that evolves as the day passes by. In the morning we offer yoga lessons and an ideal space for meditation and relaxation with the sound of the sea. In the evening it transforms into a hammock lounge where you can watch the sunset, and good music, and dancing. Some evenings it will turn into an open air cinema; others it will be a relaxed casino or a bohemian bar under the light of the moon. Open every day from 8am to 12pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (89)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
89 out of 89
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
ottawa
Mar 3, 2009

fantastic for divers

other then having hard time getting extra towels this was relaxing,clean,quite spot to stay. Dive master knows island and knows about the island spots. Manager also very informative about the island and Yucatan

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
springbreak travelers
Fairborn, Ohio
Apr 23, 2009

great location for the price

Hotel was comfortable, could use a refriderator, great house keeping staff. We spent most of our time snorkeling, diving and touring the island. Rented a scooter, found great resturants, Kinta was our favorite. Rented a Chevy Sun convertible, fun little ride, visited the ruins, Naked Beach, Chankunaab, Coconuts, Walked all over downtown and the local neighborhoods, Awesome trip, friendly people, great photographs, No problems at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

loved snorkeling right off the wall behind the pool. enjoyed the light breakfast/don't be in a hurry terrific views from the balcony, sunset and full moons, we had a rental car and we thought the little drive to town and around the island was perfect, far from the cruise ship crowds, amazing water to swim in

Review of Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr Falanski
Waterloo, Iowa
Jul 27, 2010

Way nice.

This is a hotel, not a resort, so that is what you get... but it is an excellent value with a spectacular view and good snorkeling a few feet away. I go to places like this to telecommute without spending a bunch of money. Fontan was just what I wanted, except wireless access is only available in the pleasant, but unairconditioned lobby. The housekeeper did a superb job and did amazing towel animal sculptures with fresh flowers… very cool! The onsite dive shop is minimal, but they will provide any instruction you may need and will hook you up with some local divers and boats that are a lot more fun than the big dive shop trips. Breakfast was minimal. Fruit coffee and toast, but nonetheless pleasant. Fontan has the usual Mexican plumbing issues… slow drains without traps.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
just be me
Superior Wi
Mar 15, 2014

Nice experience

The service at the front desk with Ceasar was superb. The service at the restaurant with Miquel was outstanding. The room was nice and always well cleaned. The only slight flaw they have is that they try to use the beach area as a beach club by letting outsiders use the facilities for a fee. In my 10 years coming to Cozumel I had not encountered this. Also the price of drinks was a little high. This seems to be do to the new sales tax. Overall I would stay here again. Marsh Hanson

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy a cheap cooler at the store and keep it filled with beer and pop.

Review of Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
inver grove heights, mn
Mar 10, 2010

very satisified traveler

We come back to fontan each year and have a group of 8 or more rooms around the pool area that our family and friends use. We have told other friends about the hotel and they have also started coming back each year. We really enjoy the entire staff and how [...] helps everyone with snorkeling and diving so they feel comfortable.It would be nice in the future if the hotel would have fridgerators in the rooms but appreciate the hotel giving us coolers when we arrive to use for our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We walked to the hotel down the street, I think it was the Barracudda and the food was great and also used the beach area.You would never realize it was there if someone didn't tell you about it.The island has so many excellent places to eat it is hard to choose.

Review of Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fairbanks, AK
Mar 15, 2010

Nice stay

Hotel room was big and maid was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Nice snorkeling right off the hotel

Review of Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Mar 16, 2008

Quiet and authentically Mexican

I felt like I was in Mexico, not in a chain hotel. There were a lot of nationals staying there and I really liked that it was quiet and away from the main drag. At night I could see the lights on the shore of the mainland and that was so pretty! The Continental Breakfast was sort of different. Sit down, be served and the service was Mexican...not like super fast. But that is why we went there, to slow down for a couple of days. jJAnd we adjusted to being on Mexican time! OK! The bed had fleas. But I don't honestly know how with open air we can separate ourselves from the

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Do not buy the voucher for a shuttle, taxis are cheap! Taxis were easy to get. We rented a scooter and that was so much fun to travel around on our scooter! Chankanaab Park is marvelous! Start with the dolphins, the snorkling, the botanical gardens where we saw big iguanas sunning themselve. The gift shop in the garden was great also!

Review of Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fairbanks, AK
Mar 15, 2010

Nice stay

Hotel room was big and maid was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Nice snorkeling right off the hotel

Review of Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr Mike!
DSM, IA
Mar 8, 2010

You get what you pay for!

Great view very nice people and great staff! The Hotel is not Club Med by any means but it is perfect for the price. The snorkling is great outside the pool area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Rent scooters! Go see the island and have breakfast in town. Casa Brava! Cruise around the island its so beautiful you will love it.

Review of Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vicky in Colorado
Ft. Collins, CO
Jul 2, 2009

You can't beat the price

This was our first time not booking an all inclusive and being on the north end of the island. The hotel itself is not bad. It would have been nice if the restaurant and bar would have been oopen in the evening. We stayed 7 nights. [...] at the front desk working during the day was excellent and very informative! [...] in restaurant gave us excellent recommendations for different restaurants in downtown back in the local neighborhoods. Not one bad meal. Would be nice if the rooms had a refrigerator. If you get a chance do the Lobster Dinner Cruise! We have been traveling to Cozumel for about 8 years and this was the first time to do the cruise. It is incredible!!!! Overall we had a wonderful time as we celebrated or 35 wedding anniversary while we were there. Would recommend if you want real laid back and don't mind going into town. Oh yes, a must to rent a car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

REnt a car and bring a cooler. We were in town a lot, had to but ice every day for the "cerveza" in the cooler, but for us, it was no big deal.

Back to menu Return to top