$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 5, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea

3 stars
View map of Carr. Playa San Juan Km 2.5, Zona Hotelera Norte, Cozumel, 76600

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Karen B.
Business
N/A
Mar 18, 2015

Boutique By The Sea-perfect name for this hotel!

This was certainly a quaint place. It is actually rated 4 on the island and it was apparent why. When we first got there we had to wait for our room because we were early so because of the wait they put us in an ocean view (upgrade) room that was perfect. The view is really nice and I can't say enough about the amenities. You go to Cozumel to be outside and they designed the outside to please. Just outside the infinity pool is a small inlet that introduces the snorkeling enthusiasts to the sea. This wall that follows the hotel's length is some of the most beautiful coral I have seen. And most importantly Cozumel can be very very crowded due to all the cruise ships but we were 3 miles north of town in our own little paradise. They even have a hot tub built into an out cropping of rocks at the edge of the ocean to warm up after snorkeling. We will definitely be back. Wonderful staff and perfect get away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ross
Business
falmouth
Mar 26, 2015

B-cool!

Stayed here last Feb.2014. Sorry for late review. My wife and I loved this place! Staff was very friendly,good food at the restaurant,very romantic. Stayed in a room on the 3rd floor,great view! Only negative was the techno-trance music playing most of the time. Would definitely recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Reese
Business
N/A
Apr 12, 2015

Perfect trip!

I spent this vacation with my teenage daughter in Cozumel at Hotel B. The food was awesome, healthy, unusual and reasonably priced the breakfast was included in our package and was great. The hotel grounds were very clean and the rooms were impressive. The free WIFI was plenty for us and there was never a problem with reception. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. There were beach bikes to use- the first hour was free. Yoga was offered every morning and was very enjoyable and relaxing-$10.00 for 60-90 minutes depending on the instructor. The music play list the hotel ran met our fussy standards! The patrons were very international and it was enjoyable meeting everyone. The patrons were couples (of all ages) and many young groups of people. Everyone was very courteous and the hotel was always very quiet by the time the sun went down. Rooms were cleaned everyday with fresh towels and sheets if you desired. Beach towels were plentiful and were allowed to be taken on outside excursions ($25.00 if a towel is lost!). If I return to Cozumel I will stay at Hotel B. Very convenient location to downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SFSydy
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jul 14, 2014

Love Hotel B

The best blue water on the island, the simple modern style, everything spotlessly clean, the FOOD served seaside - it is all perfect! Every hotel has a beach with a bunch of chairs on it, but not Hotel B. It is a diving, swimming, relaxing paradise on Cozumel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Rent a scooter and explore the local food of downtown San Miguel, ride around the island - it is WONDERFUL.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
belletifi
Business
NY, NY
Jan 21, 2014

Amazing View

Just returned from Hotel B Cozumel after a 6d/5n getaway. The staff is extremely warm and friendly. Each morning daily yoga was offered for $10 per day. The pool area and the dock area were very clean. There is no true beach per se at the hotel but it is right on the water and you can wade into the sea in front of the hotel and snorkel. Our view of the ocean was amazing. I'd highly recommend this place to anyone who does not like AIs and is looking for a smaller boutique hotel. My only gripe is that the toilet water had a strong odor that could be quite smelly if you turned off the air condition, but I think this is an issue on the entire island. Also, their daily breakfast which is included is quite hearty and satisfying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Didy
Business
Newcastle, England
Mar 6, 2014

A lovely hotel

Dreamy, piped spa music; floating white veils on canopies over beach beds; hammocks to while away the hours by a turquoise ocean; good cuisine; cool marble floors......... all this and more. A fine boutique hotel to be preferred to large all-inclusive places that could be anywhere on the planet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
just be me
Business
Superior Wi
Mar 15, 2014

Nice experience

The service at the front desk with Ceasar was superb. The service at the restaurant with Miquel was outstanding. The room was nice and always well cleaned. The only slight flaw they have is that they try to use the beach area as a beach club by letting outsiders use the facilities for a fee. In my 10 years coming to Cozumel I had not encountered this. Also the price of drinks was a little high. This seems to be do to the new sales tax. Overall I would stay here again. Marsh Hanson

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy a cheap cooler at the store and keep it filled with beer and pop.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Don from Philly
Business
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Mar 28, 2014

Excellent Value

Stayed a week in mid-March and enjoyed everything in the Hotel with it's accommodations to be very good. The staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms were fair size, clean with comfortable beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Friday, Saturday, and Sunday evenings there is live music in the town square. Very informal but very enjoyable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adventuresome Gals
Business
Oklahoma
Apr 1, 2014

Perfect Getaway Place!

The view and amenities at this hotel were even better than the advertised descriptions! We woke every morning to a stunning view out our beachfront 4th floor hotel room. The free breakfast was a full hot American breakfast along with a fresh fruit plate, and other selections were available as well for a reasonable price. In fact, everything we ate at the restaurant there was excellent. We loved the cozy, safe feeling of Hotel B and plan to return again as soon as possible!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daryl M
Business
St Paul, MN, USA
Mar 13, 2012

Relaxing Hotel Stay

This hotel has new ownership and did a great job remodeling and upgrading the place. I like it because it is small (40 rooms) and nice and quiet (no spring break kids partying all night). All rooms are ocean view and they have a small pool. They had a band there a couple of times during my stay. The staff is very friendly and the rooms are very clean. We didn't eat dinner there, so I can't comment on the dinner food but the breakfast was good. For the value, I thought this was a very good place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The La Terraza has great seafood and the steaks are also good. This is close to the downtown square.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top