$104 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 16, 2015 Check-out: Jan 19, 2015

Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea

3 stars
Carr. Playa San Juan Km 2.5, Zona Hotelera Norte, Cozumel, 76600
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
58 reviews
Hotel B Rocks!

We loved staying at this quaint hotel. Yoga daily each morning and healthy juices and meals along... See full review

  • LJW mom
  • Sep 7, 2014
A place to relax

Hotel B is a really nice small hotel. The staff is amazing -- they are extremely attentive and seem... See full review

  • California Jack
  • Jul 5, 2014
Caribbean can be seen from every room’s balcony and is 30 steps away
All of the Hotel B Cozumel hotel’s 46 guest rooms offer views the white sands of the Caribbean from a private balcony. Guests walk just 30 steps to view the ocean from between their toes. The hotel has a pier for divers, a saltwater pool and infinity pool for children and adults, a dive shop and offers tours around the island. The in-house restaurant and bar, Acuario, serves a la carte dishes and drinks. Rooms are climate-controlled and Wi-Fi is available. Downtown Cozumel and the airport are both 10 minutes away.
Highlights
  • An ocean view from every room’s private balcony
  • 30 steps to the ocean
  • Dive shop and pier for divers
  • Hotel-led island tours
  • Ocean and infinity pool on site
Rooms
All of the 46 guest rooms in the four-story Hotel B Cozumel have ocean views, and can accommodate guests in singles, pairs or triples. All the accommodations are standard; the rooms have air conditioning, satellite TV, telephone, bathroom, closet and bureau. Wi-Fi is available.
Features
The Hotel B Cozumel has a pier for divers, a saltwater pool and infinity pool for children and adults, a dive shop and offers tours around the island. The in-house restaurant and bar, Acuario, serves a la carte dishes and drinks. Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel.
Transportation
  • Cozumel International Airport (6.5 mi/10.5 km)
Attractions
  • Downtown Cozumel (6 mi/9.7 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi in rooms
Policies and fees
Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rates may change throughout stay.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea Rooms

Ocean View Deluxe
Just remodeled; with a King size bed facing the ocean so that you can enjoy the marvelous views of the Caribbean from the comfort of your bed and down pillows. 8 of these rooms have two double beds. You can choose to have a flat screen TV or else disconnect from the everyday life and enjoy the nature, nice music and your privacy without a TV. Each room has its own style and a different kind of living room: it can range from a set of modern Mexican armchairs, a small retro living room or a low Japanese-style living room. The rooms have an electronic safe-deposit and fresh fruit basket at arrival. If you are celebrating a special occasion, please let us now so that we can prepare something special for you.
Ocean View
The rooms are extensive with a fantastic view and a private balcony or terrace. They have 2 double beds, a small table or living room, dressing table, spacious bathrooms and the amenities previously mentioned. Each room has its own taste and charm. The rooms accommodate max 2 adults and 2 children. A third adult can be accommodated with an extra charge.
Jungle View
We acknowledge that most of our clients desire ocean view. However, Cozumels jungle is like a widespread green carpet that is worth taking a look. The freshness of the decoration and rooms colors create a pleasant ambience. These rooms have one double bed. Recommended for one or two people.
Junior Suite
Enjoy some magnificent days in a loft-style room with ocean view and a spacious balcony. It has a King size bed, flat screen TV, minibar, electronic safe-deposit, living room, hot-tub and an excellent bar to celebrate with a bottle of champagne an anniversary, a birthday or simply being in paradise with the best company. You can ask for a romantic three-course dinner in your balcony or loft.
Suite
Just nice. This room features a King size bed facing the ocean so that you can enjoy the marvelous views of the Caribbean from the comfort of your bed and down pillows. This is part of the Jr. suite that offers an extra room with a double bed and private bathroom. Is our MASTER SUITE, Excellent for families

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Costenito Bistro
Our restaurant is a fusion of contemporary cuisine with regional touches. The specialty is seafood but we have for all tastes. The best, more than 10 ways of making ceviche from different Coasts of Mexico, and the "specials of the day". The atmosphere is retro and relaxed with a terrace facing the sea which invites you to enjoy the beautiful scenery and delightful flavors. The dcor is contemporary with elegant dashes of Mexican arts and crafts. At night the candle-lights create a more romantic setting. Open daily from 7am to 11pm
Bar Bacan
A small shack with the best cocktails of the island. It is placed in a strategic spot right by the pool, close to the Jacuzzi and the hammock lounge. It offers service all day long until 12pm. You can enjoy a large range of mojitos and cocktails or a simple ice cold beer with some delicious snacks.
Lounge Punta Beleza
A wooden deck right by the sea that evolves as the day passes by. In the morning we offer yoga lessons and an ideal space for meditation and relaxation with the sound of the sea. In the evening it transforms into a hammock lounge where you can watch the sunset, and good music, and dancing. Some evenings it will turn into an open air cinema; others it will be a relaxed casino or a bohemian bar under the light of the moon. Open every day from 8am to 12pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (58)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 58
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. me26
here
Mar 27, 2012

Reluctant to Rave after 2nd stay

I'd like to keep this place my own little secret so it stays quiet. Just busy enough to stay open. Very friendly and within spitting distance (but please don't) of the water with their own little lagoon in which I just videoed a trumpetfish, small stingray, parrotfishes etc etc.....no...wait a minute...it was a large... veerrry large stingray, probably a maneater. Better you stay at one of the resorts, on the 16th floor and across the street from the water with a nice view of some 20 storey cruise ships for twice the money. Go figure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. me26
Business
here
Mar 27, 2012

Reluctant to Rave after 2nd stay

I'd like to keep this place my own little secret so it stays quiet. Just busy enough to stay open. Very friendly and within spitting distance (but please don't) of the water with their own little lagoon in which I just videoed a trumpetfish, small stingray, parrotfishes etc etc.....no...wait a minute...it was a large... veerrry large stingray, probably a maneater. Better you stay at one of the resorts, on the 16th floor and across the street from the water with a nice view of some 20 storey cruise ships for twice the money. Go figure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fish50
Business
Houston, TX
Mar 1, 2013

Great hotel, service and views

Hotel B was fantastic! The hotel is very nice and also very comfortable. The staff is very friendly. We went diving 2 days with Scuba Du arranged at the hotel and it was convenient that the boat picks you right up at the hotel for the dive. Great views and relaxing atmosphere. Nice restaurant with good food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tdhallum
Business
Houston, TX
Apr 26, 2013

This place made our vacation!

I don't want to sound like an ad, but wow! From the moment we walked in, we were treated like royalty. After a quick check-in, we walked out on the veranda to take in the incredible view that this hotel has and were greeted with complimentary welcome drinks. The hotel is very clean, with styling like we've experienced along the Mediterranean and a very chic atmosphere. The music was great and wasn't loud or intrusive. The beach/pool/deck areas are immaculate and offer one of the best views on the island. The restaurant was excellent - we had 5 of our meals there and each was excellent, and also a very good price - cheaper than most restaurants in San Miguel - and MUCH better! What made the experience a step above every other place on the island was also the service. The workers here went above and beyond to offer sincere, friendly service. Most of them even knew us by name by the end of our first day there. Thanks Christian and Wilberth! Also, this hotel is located on the northern part of the island, which is much quieter than the southern half, and in my opinion, much better. Snorkeling right in front of the hotel is incredible - there is a 25 or so foot rock wall that offers some incredible sights. Highly recommended! The only advisory I have to offer is that if you are traveling with children, some of the other resorts may have more to keep them occupied. The environment here is more adult/couple oriented.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Rent a car during your stay....there are a number of places were you can rent an old convertible for as little as $35 a day..much cheaper than paying for multiple taxis. Also, the best beach - hands down Punta Sur!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Janet relaxed and rested
Business
Bedford TX
Mar 6, 2014

Peacful and Relaxing

I go to Cozumel twice a year and have for over 20 years to dive. I have stayed at a lot of Hotels in Cozumel. I have to say this is the most relaxing and peaceful after a day of diving. The staff are very friendly and helpful. My room was clean and the view is awesome. Not to say it was perfect. But pretty darn close. I was there in late Feb. 2014 I have already booked another trip in April and will be staying at Hotel B. Can not wait. Thank you Christian and Staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
oceanside ,ca
Jan 21, 2011

a great place to stay

Scuba diving vacation,in front of hotel was ok,for a shore dive some current but do able. Beautiful view,nice hotel dive store staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

great food, very small protions

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mexico DF
Jun 27, 2011

was not that hotel

well when we arrived to the hotel, this one was in some kind of construction... the people over there had prepared and agrement with the next door hotel, so they took us over there, finally we stay in the Cristal Princess Cozumel... what a nice hotel... fully recomended

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

in this hotel where we stay, you can rent some dive equipment, and just get down some stairs and you're gonna be able to watch some nature's beuty

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 3, 2007

Nice Clean Hotel and Friendly Efficient Staff

Stayed at the Fontan July/ August 2007. The hotel had recently re-opened after being renovated. The hotel was like new and very clean. It's located on the north part of the island away from the crowds and noise. We loved the quiet sunsets which we enjoyed from our balcony. The meals we had at the hotel restaurant, mainly breakfast, were very good. The service throughout the hotel was excellent and the staff very friendly and helpful. The wireless internet in the lobby worked well, but it would have been better if the internet was accessable from the rooms. I would suggest the management consider putting refigerators in the rooms and/or installing an ice machine. Ice was available from the restaraunt, but after it closed, no ice was available. Overall, we very much enjoyed Cozumel and our stay at the Fontan. It was a good value and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a clean, quiet, economical hotel in Cozumel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
California Jack
Business
Modesto, California
Jul 5, 2014

A place to relax

Hotel B is a really nice small hotel. The staff is amazing -- they are extremely attentive and seem to enjoy their jobs. The grounds are beautiful and perfectly kept. There are different places to sit that make the hotel seem different -- the pool area, the dining room, the yoga deck, the sand beaches. Access to the sea is easy and the area is good for basic snorkeling or just floating in the wonderful waters of the Caribbean. It is simple, well-designed, quiet. We recommend it and we would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go around the island. (We rented a scooter, which was perfect.) There are wonderful beaches all the way around the island and they get basic as you get away from the town. You can always get something to eat or drink, it seems, and if you like the simple luxuries of Hotel B then you will love the more remote beaches.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LJW mom
Business
Charles City Iowa
Sep 7, 2014

Hotel B Rocks!

We loved staying at this quaint hotel. Yoga daily each morning and healthy juices and meals along with organic bathroom supplies really make it special! They have paddle boards and kayaks too. Christian from the resort remembered our names and was very sweet. The resort has a beautiful ocean view with excellent snorkeling! I will definitely return here soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daryl M
Business
St Paul, MN, USA
Mar 13, 2012

Relaxing Hotel Stay

This hotel has new ownership and did a great job remodeling and upgrading the place. I like it because it is small (40 rooms) and nice and quiet (no spring break kids partying all night). All rooms are ocean view and they have a small pool. They had a band there a couple of times during my stay. The staff is very friendly and the rooms are very clean. We didn't eat dinner there, so I can't comment on the dinner food but the breakfast was good. For the value, I thought this was a very good place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The La Terraza has great seafood and the steaks are also good. This is close to the downtown square.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top