$78 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 1, 2014 Check-out: Oct 4, 2014

Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea

3 stars
Carr. Playa San Juan Km 2.5, Zona Hotelera Norte, Cozumel, 76600
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
56 reviews
Hotel B Rocks!

We loved staying at this quaint hotel. Yoga daily each morning and healthy juices and meals along... See full review

  • LJW mom
  • Sep 7, 2014
A place to relax

Hotel B is a really nice small hotel. The staff is amazing -- they are extremely attentive and seem... See full review

  • California Jack
  • Jul 5, 2014
Caribbean can be seen from every room’s balcony and is 30 steps away
All of the Hotel B Cozumel hotel’s 46 guest rooms offer views the white sands of the Caribbean from a private balcony. Guests walk just 30 steps to view the ocean from between their toes. The hotel has a pier for divers, a saltwater pool and infinity pool for children and adults, a dive shop and offers tours around the island. The in-house restaurant and bar, Acuario, serves a la carte dishes and drinks. Rooms are climate-controlled and Wi-Fi is available. Downtown Cozumel and the airport are both 10 minutes away.
Highlights
  • An ocean view from every room’s private balcony
  • 30 steps to the ocean
  • Dive shop and pier for divers
  • Hotel-led island tours
  • Ocean and infinity pool on site
Rooms
All of the 46 guest rooms in the four-story Hotel B Cozumel have ocean views, and can accommodate guests in singles, pairs or triples. All the accommodations are standard; the rooms have air conditioning, satellite TV, telephone, bathroom, closet and bureau. Wi-Fi is available.
Features
The Hotel B Cozumel has a pier for divers, a saltwater pool and infinity pool for children and adults, a dive shop and offers tours around the island. The in-house restaurant and bar, Acuario, serves a la carte dishes and drinks. Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel.
Transportation
  • Cozumel International Airport (6.5 mi/10.5 km)
Attractions
  • Downtown Cozumel (6 mi/9.7 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi in rooms
Policies and fees
Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rates may change throughout stay.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

20.5435 -86.9327
Area served
Cozumel.
Nearby airports
Cozumel International Airport (CZM) is situated only 10 minutes from the hotel.
Area description
The hotel is located in the northern part of the island, only 10 minutes away from the city center where you will find nightlife, shops and boutiques and a variety of eating establishments.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea Rooms

Junior Suite
Enjoy some magnificent days in a loft-style room with ocean view and a spacious balcony. It has a King size bed, flat screen TV, minibar, electronic safe-deposit, living room, hot-tub and an excellent bar to celebrate with a bottle of champagne an anniversary, a birthday or simply being in paradise with the best company. You can ask for a romantic three-course dinner in your balcony or loft.
Suite
Just nice. This room features a King size bed facing the ocean so that you can enjoy the marvelous views of the Caribbean from the comfort of your bed and down pillows. This is part of the Jr. suite that offers an extra room with a double bed and private bathroom. Is our MASTER SUITE, Excellent for families
Ocean View Deluxe
Just remodeled; with a King size bed facing the ocean so that you can enjoy the marvelous views of the Caribbean from the comfort of your bed and down pillows. 8 of these rooms have two double beds. You can choose to have a flat screen TV or else disconnect from the everyday life and enjoy the nature, nice music and your privacy without a TV. Each room has its own style and a different kind of living room: it can range from a set of modern Mexican armchairs, a small retro living room or a low Japanese-style living room. The rooms have an electronic safe-deposit and fresh fruit basket at arrival. If you are celebrating a special occasion, please let us now so that we can prepare something special for you.
Ocean View
The rooms are extensive with a fantastic view and a private balcony or terrace. They have 2 double beds, a small table or living room, dressing table, spacious bathrooms and the amenities previously mentioned. Each room has its own taste and charm. The rooms accommodate max 2 adults and 2 children. A third adult can be accommodated with an extra charge.
Jungle View
We acknowledge that most of our clients desire ocean view. However, Cozumels jungle is like a widespread green carpet that is worth taking a look. The freshness of the decoration and rooms colors create a pleasant ambience. These rooms have one double bed. Recommended for one or two people.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Costenito Bistro
Our restaurant is a fusion of contemporary cuisine with regional touches. The specialty is seafood but we have for all tastes. The best, more than 10 ways of making ceviche from different Coasts of Mexico, and the "specials of the day". The atmosphere is retro and relaxed with a terrace facing the sea which invites you to enjoy the beautiful scenery and delightful flavors. The dcor is contemporary with elegant dashes of Mexican arts and crafts. At night the candle-lights create a more romantic setting. Open daily from 7am to 11pm
Bar Bacan
A small shack with the best cocktails of the island. It is placed in a strategic spot right by the pool, close to the Jacuzzi and the hammock lounge. It offers service all day long until 12pm. You can enjoy a large range of mojitos and cocktails or a simple ice cold beer with some delicious snacks.
Lounge Punta Beleza
A wooden deck right by the sea that evolves as the day passes by. In the morning we offer yoga lessons and an ideal space for meditation and relaxation with the sound of the sea. In the evening it transforms into a hammock lounge where you can watch the sunset, and good music, and dancing. Some evenings it will turn into an open air cinema; others it will be a relaxed casino or a bohemian bar under the light of the moon. Open every day from 8am to 12pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (56)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 56
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.7

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KarinaSWA
Denton, TX
Aug 24, 2014

Lovely hotel, just one complaint

We absolutely loved this property, however, the rooms smelled like an open sewer all the time. The hotel staff, especially the front desk manager Christian, top notch! Food was wonderful and staff members were very attentive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Pesos to US in middle of town are 13 to 1 while the exchange rate at our hotel, taxis and out-skirts of town were 10/1. The best restaurant in San Miguelmis still La Mission, don't miss it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adventuresome Gals
Oklahoma
Apr 1, 2014

Perfect Getaway Place!

The view and amenities at this hotel were even better than the advertised descriptions! We woke every morning to a stunning view out our beachfront 4th floor hotel room. The free breakfast was a full hot American breakfast along with a fresh fruit plate, and other selections were available as well for a reasonable price. In fact, everything we ate at the restaurant there was excellent. We loved the cozy, safe feeling of Hotel B and plan to return again as soon as possible!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Didy
Newcastle, England
Mar 6, 2014

A lovely hotel

Dreamy, piped spa music; floating white veils on canopies over beach beds; hammocks to while away the hours by a turquoise ocean; good cuisine; cool marble floors......... all this and more. A fine boutique hotel to be preferred to large all-inclusive places that could be anywhere on the planet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
my2angelsof2005
San Antonio,Texas
Aug 9, 2010

Hotel From Hell

[...].My 28 year old in her room with husband had sink fall thru on footMy room had mold galore,bugs in bed,very unhealthy to stay in we did have to find other room on our own in a foreign country without any help but lucky I brought my computer.I did end up sick with a Dr's visit to other hotelfrom germs I probably got from this nasty hotel... With no other choice to spend 1 night here..Now back home planning to have surgery on 12th but have to back for another Dr's visit to make sure I'm well enough to have surgeryDo not book this hotel!!![...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LLB
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Mar 25, 2010

Paradise in Mexico

We wanted an affordable hotel room off the beaten path, we got that and more. The staff was helpful, friendly and went out of their way to make us happy. The breakfast, although small, was perfect before a day of diving, and found that bread and fruit is a cultural experience in Cozumel. Clean room, honest, hardworking people for staff, loved it loved it loved it, would return for another visit. Safe Safe Safe.... Also, they have a dive shop and an excellent divemaster.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Buy a cooler and water by the 5 gallon size at the local Mega Mart and know that all of Cozumel does not drink their running water, not just visitors.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
dadandnelly
Utah in summer. Mexico in winter
May 25, 2009

minimalist style is key word here

read `continental breakfast` carefully. couldn`t select both fruit plate and juice. only 1 piece of toast per person. THEY bring you the `breakfast. you don`t go to a breakfast counter. Not usually a big deal except they closed the restaraunt for dinners and the motel isn`t near the downtown or a store. No vending machines either. The meals and drinks were a REAL problem. We finally ended up walking down the road to dine at another hotel. The snorkeling expert on site was fantastic with our 8 yr old g`daughter, though, really salvaging our trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bring your own water and snacks. They gave us 2 waters for the 4 of us on the first day only. "It`s just a courtesy for when you check in" (except that we paid for all 3 days...)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Mar 16, 2008

Quiet and authentically Mexican

I felt like I was in Mexico, not in a chain hotel. There were a lot of nationals staying there and I really liked that it was quiet and away from the main drag. At night I could see the lights on the shore of the mainland and that was so pretty! The Continental Breakfast was sort of different. Sit down, be served and the service was Mexican...not like super fast. But that is why we went there, to slow down for a couple of days. jJAnd we adjusted to being on Mexican time! OK! The bed had fleas. But I don't honestly know how with open air we can separate ourselves from the

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Do not buy the voucher for a shuttle, taxis are cheap! Taxis were easy to get. We rented a scooter and that was so much fun to travel around on our scooter! Chankanaab Park is marvelous! Start with the dolphins, the snorkling, the botanical gardens where we saw big iguanas sunning themselve. The gift shop in the garden was great also!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Las Vegas, NV
Sep 11, 2007

good

Everything was OK but , in the restaurant we saw some bugs on the table, not a few they were a lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 3, 2007

Nice Clean Hotel and Friendly Efficient Staff

Stayed at the Fontan July/ August 2007. The hotel had recently re-opened after being renovated. The hotel was like new and very clean. It's located on the north part of the island away from the crowds and noise. We loved the quiet sunsets which we enjoyed from our balcony. The meals we had at the hotel restaurant, mainly breakfast, were very good. The service throughout the hotel was excellent and the staff very friendly and helpful. The wireless internet in the lobby worked well, but it would have been better if the internet was accessable from the rooms. I would suggest the management consider putting refigerators in the rooms and/or installing an ice machine. Ice was available from the restaraunt, but after it closed, no ice was available. Overall, we very much enjoyed Cozumel and our stay at the Fontan. It was a good value and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a clean, quiet, economical hotel in Cozumel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search