$86 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 3, 2014

Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea

3 stars
Carr. Playa San Juan Km 2.5, Zona Hotelera Norte, Cozumel, 76600
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
55 reviews
A place to relax

Hotel B is a really nice small hotel. The staff is amazing -- they are extremely attentive and seem... See full review

  • California Jack
  • Jul 5, 2014
Great hotel, service and views

Hotel B was fantastic! The hotel is very nice and also very comfortable. The staff is very... See full review

  • Fish50
  • Mar 1, 2013
Caribbean can be seen from every room’s balcony and is 30 steps away
All of the Hotel B Cozumel hotel’s 46 guest rooms offer views the white sands of the Caribbean from a private balcony. Guests walk just 30 steps to view the ocean from between their toes. The hotel has a pier for divers, a saltwater pool and infinity pool for children and adults, a dive shop and offers tours around the island. The in-house restaurant and bar, Acuario, serves a la carte dishes and drinks. Rooms are climate-controlled and Wi-Fi is available. Downtown Cozumel and the airport are both 10 minutes away.
Highlights
  • An ocean view from every room’s private balcony
  • 30 steps to the ocean
  • Dive shop and pier for divers
  • Hotel-led island tours
  • Ocean and infinity pool on site
Rooms
All of the 46 guest rooms in the four-story Hotel B Cozumel have ocean views, and can accommodate guests in singles, pairs or triples. All the accommodations are standard; the rooms have air conditioning, satellite TV, telephone, bathroom, closet and bureau. Wi-Fi is available.
Features
The Hotel B Cozumel has a pier for divers, a saltwater pool and infinity pool for children and adults, a dive shop and offers tours around the island. The in-house restaurant and bar, Acuario, serves a la carte dishes and drinks. Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel.
Transportation
  • Cozumel International Airport (6.5 mi/10.5 km)
Attractions
  • Downtown Cozumel (6 mi/9.7 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi in rooms
Policies and fees
Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rates may change throughout stay.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

20.5435 -86.9327
Area served
Cozumel.
Nearby airports
Cozumel International Airport (CZM) is situated only 10 minutes from the hotel.
Area description
The hotel is located in the northern part of the island, only 10 minutes away from the city center where you will find nightlife, shops and boutiques and a variety of eating establishments.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea Rooms

Junior Suite
Enjoy some magnificent days in a loft-style room with ocean view and a spacious balcony. It has a King size bed, flat screen TV, minibar, electronic safe-deposit, living room, hot-tub and an excellent bar to celebrate with a bottle of champagne an anniversary, a birthday or simply being in paradise with the best company. You can ask for a romantic three-course dinner in your balcony or loft.
Suite
Just nice. This room features a King size bed facing the ocean so that you can enjoy the marvelous views of the Caribbean from the comfort of your bed and down pillows. This is part of the Jr. suite that offers an extra room with a double bed and private bathroom. Is our MASTER SUITE, Excellent for families
Ocean View Deluxe
Just remodeled; with a King size bed facing the ocean so that you can enjoy the marvelous views of the Caribbean from the comfort of your bed and down pillows. 8 of these rooms have two double beds. You can choose to have a flat screen TV or else disconnect from the everyday life and enjoy the nature, nice music and your privacy without a TV. Each room has its own style and a different kind of living room: it can range from a set of modern Mexican armchairs, a small retro living room or a low Japanese-style living room. The rooms have an electronic safe-deposit and fresh fruit basket at arrival. If you are celebrating a special occasion, please let us now so that we can prepare something special for you.
Ocean View
The rooms are extensive with a fantastic view and a private balcony or terrace. They have 2 double beds, a small table or living room, dressing table, spacious bathrooms and the amenities previously mentioned. Each room has its own taste and charm. The rooms accommodate max 2 adults and 2 children. A third adult can be accommodated with an extra charge.
Jungle View
We acknowledge that most of our clients desire ocean view. However, Cozumels jungle is like a widespread green carpet that is worth taking a look. The freshness of the decoration and rooms colors create a pleasant ambience. These rooms have one double bed. Recommended for one or two people.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Costenito Bistro
Our restaurant is a fusion of contemporary cuisine with regional touches. The specialty is seafood but we have for all tastes. The best, more than 10 ways of making ceviche from different Coasts of Mexico, and the "specials of the day". The atmosphere is retro and relaxed with a terrace facing the sea which invites you to enjoy the beautiful scenery and delightful flavors. The dcor is contemporary with elegant dashes of Mexican arts and crafts. At night the candle-lights create a more romantic setting. Open daily from 7am to 11pm
Bar Bacan
A small shack with the best cocktails of the island. It is placed in a strategic spot right by the pool, close to the Jacuzzi and the hammock lounge. It offers service all day long until 12pm. You can enjoy a large range of mojitos and cocktails or a simple ice cold beer with some delicious snacks.
Lounge Punta Beleza
A wooden deck right by the sea that evolves as the day passes by. In the morning we offer yoga lessons and an ideal space for meditation and relaxation with the sound of the sea. In the evening it transforms into a hammock lounge where you can watch the sunset, and good music, and dancing. Some evenings it will turn into an open air cinema; others it will be a relaxed casino or a bohemian bar under the light of the moon. Open every day from 8am to 12pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (55)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 55
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.4

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
California Jack
Modesto, California
Jul 5, 2014

A place to relax

Hotel B is a really nice small hotel. The staff is amazing -- they are extremely attentive and seem to enjoy their jobs. The grounds are beautiful and perfectly kept. There are different places to sit that make the hotel seem different -- the pool area, the dining room, the yoga deck, the sand beaches. Access to the sea is easy and the area is good for basic snorkeling or just floating in the wonderful waters of the Caribbean. It is simple, well-designed, quiet. We recommend it and we would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go around the island. (We rented a scooter, which was perfect.) There are wonderful beaches all the way around the island and they get basic as you get away from the town. You can always get something to eat or drink, it seems, and if you like the simple luxuries of Hotel B then you will love the more remote beaches.

Review of Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Don from Philly
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Mar 28, 2014

Excellent Value

Stayed a week in mid-March and enjoyed everything in the Hotel with it's accommodations to be very good. The staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms were fair size, clean with comfortable beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Friday, Saturday, and Sunday evenings there is live music in the town square. Very informal but very enjoyable.

Review of Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
just be me
Superior Wi
Mar 15, 2014

Nice experience

The service at the front desk with Ceasar was superb. The service at the restaurant with Miquel was outstanding. The room was nice and always well cleaned. The only slight flaw they have is that they try to use the beach area as a beach club by letting outsiders use the facilities for a fee. In my 10 years coming to Cozumel I had not encountered this. Also the price of drinks was a little high. This seems to be do to the new sales tax. Overall I would stay here again. Marsh Hanson

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy a cheap cooler at the store and keep it filled with beer and pop.

Review of Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
almarie
Dyer, IN, USA
Mar 6, 2014

Great time

The staff is amazing, never have had such helpful people. They need to expand the included breakfast menu. You get scrambled eggs or french toast or hot cakes, we were in Mexico we would have liked some Mexican choices. The bed was hard and so was the pillow. They also had a shortage of towels for the bathroom. The pool is beautiful, the hot tub on the ocean is great , the location is away from the noise of town, but close enough to get to town easily. Snorkeling was great. Try the Lobster House to the north, great food and local atmosphere. The Music at Hotel B sounds oriental and the same over and over and over. Different music PLEASE. There seem to be a lot of gay people, but maybe it was just more noticeable because it is a smaller hotel. Would consider going again, but I prefer all-inclusive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try the local places back in the neighborhoods. La Perita, Casa Mission, Perilla Mission, Las Otates, and on the square Casa Denis. Our most expensive meal was 40 dollars with drinks.

Review of Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
RegularChic
Hotel B
Feb 28, 2014

Dirty and Not Reputable

Hotel staff tries its best to put a smile on their scam but it's still a scam. We paid for a king sized room and didn't get it. Since they didnt have any king rooms available i asked for a room on a higher floor and they said nothing was available. Found a bug in my bed the first night. When i went to complain an hour later i saw them check in someone else on a higher floor and the room had a king bed. Switched rooms and found another bug in the second room. Hotel staff tries really hard to be nice and accommodating but they know what they are doing. The hotel is cheaper than other options on the island but there is a reason for it. Would recommend other hotels. There are many positive reviews on the hotel but I am now suspect of them. Many of the other patrons i spoke to had similar experiences.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr Magoo77
Miami
Feb 2, 2014

Romantic/ amazing ocean view

Great place do to snorkeling /! Amazing view from the room. Rent a scooter to go everywhere. Bed was too bard for me but the view. Amazing .. Great free breakfast .. Ran out of the water few times but jumped back to ocean ... watch out some mosquitos.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

For the price u cant get a ocean view like this anywhere ..amazing sunset

Review of Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
belletifi
NY, NY
Jan 21, 2014

Amazing View

Just returned from Hotel B Cozumel after a 6d/5n getaway. The staff is extremely warm and friendly. Each morning daily yoga was offered for $10 per day. The pool area and the dock area were very clean. There is no true beach per se at the hotel but it is right on the water and you can wade into the sea in front of the hotel and snorkel. Our view of the ocean was amazing. I'd highly recommend this place to anyone who does not like AIs and is looking for a smaller boutique hotel. My only gripe is that the toilet water had a strong odor that could be quite smelly if you turned off the air condition, but I think this is an issue on the entire island. Also, their daily breakfast which is included is quite hearty and satisfying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mjerns
Brooklyn, NY
Jan 13, 2014

Great Getaway

Had a great stay at Hotel B!! The location is just north of town and creates a nice intimate feel yet accommodates families too. Great views with lots of options for relaxing by the pool & sea. Good snorkeling right from the rocky shore edge. Check out the dive company right on site if your up for scuba diving - a great dive company to use!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sake Mayan white Mayan
Charlotte NC
Dec 23, 2013

A couple of happy vacationers

Great as usual. No unexpected happenings. Great staff, especially my amigo, Cesar! He works the front desk, been there for years and has been teaching me Mayan on my visits there for the past 4 years. Not to many "gringos" speaking Mayan nowadays. The hotel was great! Excellent breakfasts (gratis), happy waiters, everything was fresh & clean. The beds take a little getting used to, very firm but sleep-able. The place is very quite except for some occasional maintenance going on. We have been staying there on and off for the past 8 years (back when it was Hotel Fontan), and its a lot better now. Hey, its not a class 5, all you can eat type place, but its probably the best bang for your buck on the island! All the amenities are there for your use, and if you don't see them, ask Cesar and you will have them. Recommended by us visitors to Mexico for the past 30+ years!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Guidos (piazza to die for); Kellys, (reuben sandwich); La Hach (its all good); Mescalitos (burgers); La Choza (shrimp chevice)

Review of Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tdhallum
Houston, TX
Apr 26, 2013

This place made our vacation!

I don't want to sound like an ad, but wow! From the moment we walked in, we were treated like royalty. After a quick check-in, we walked out on the veranda to take in the incredible view that this hotel has and were greeted with complimentary welcome drinks. The hotel is very clean, with styling like we've experienced along the Mediterranean and a very chic atmosphere. The music was great and wasn't loud or intrusive. The beach/pool/deck areas are immaculate and offer one of the best views on the island. The restaurant was excellent - we had 5 of our meals there and each was excellent, and also a very good price - cheaper than most restaurants in San Miguel - and MUCH better! What made the experience a step above every other place on the island was also the service. The workers here went above and beyond to offer sincere, friendly service. Most of them even knew us by name by the end of our first day there. Thanks Christian and Wilberth! Also, this hotel is located on the northern part of the island, which is much quieter than the southern half, and in my opinion, much better. Snorkeling right in front of the hotel is incredible - there is a 25 or so foot rock wall that offers some incredible sights. Highly recommended! The only advisory I have to offer is that if you are traveling with children, some of the other resorts may have more to keep them occupied. The environment here is more adult/couple oriented.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Rent a car during your stay....there are a number of places were you can rent an old convertible for as little as $35 a day..much cheaper than paying for multiple taxis. Also, the best beach - hands down Punta Sur!

Back to menu Return to top

Change search