$104 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 16, 2015 Check-out: Jan 19, 2015

Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea

3 stars
Carr. Playa San Juan Km 2.5, Zona Hotelera Norte, Cozumel, 76600
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
58 reviews
Hotel B Rocks!

We loved staying at this quaint hotel. Yoga daily each morning and healthy juices and meals along... See full review

  • LJW mom
  • Sep 7, 2014
A place to relax

Hotel B is a really nice small hotel. The staff is amazing -- they are extremely attentive and seem... See full review

  • California Jack
  • Jul 5, 2014
Caribbean can be seen from every room’s balcony and is 30 steps away
All of the Hotel B Cozumel hotel’s 46 guest rooms offer views the white sands of the Caribbean from a private balcony. Guests walk just 30 steps to view the ocean from between their toes. The hotel has a pier for divers, a saltwater pool and infinity pool for children and adults, a dive shop and offers tours around the island. The in-house restaurant and bar, Acuario, serves a la carte dishes and drinks. Rooms are climate-controlled and Wi-Fi is available. Downtown Cozumel and the airport are both 10 minutes away.
Highlights
  • An ocean view from every room’s private balcony
  • 30 steps to the ocean
  • Dive shop and pier for divers
  • Hotel-led island tours
  • Ocean and infinity pool on site
Rooms
All of the 46 guest rooms in the four-story Hotel B Cozumel have ocean views, and can accommodate guests in singles, pairs or triples. All the accommodations are standard; the rooms have air conditioning, satellite TV, telephone, bathroom, closet and bureau. Wi-Fi is available.
Features
The Hotel B Cozumel has a pier for divers, a saltwater pool and infinity pool for children and adults, a dive shop and offers tours around the island. The in-house restaurant and bar, Acuario, serves a la carte dishes and drinks. Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel.
Transportation
  • Cozumel International Airport (6.5 mi/10.5 km)
Attractions
  • Downtown Cozumel (6 mi/9.7 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi in rooms
Policies and fees
Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rates may change throughout stay.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea Rooms

Ocean View Deluxe
Just remodeled; with a King size bed facing the ocean so that you can enjoy the marvelous views of the Caribbean from the comfort of your bed and down pillows. 8 of these rooms have two double beds. You can choose to have a flat screen TV or else disconnect from the everyday life and enjoy the nature, nice music and your privacy without a TV. Each room has its own style and a different kind of living room: it can range from a set of modern Mexican armchairs, a small retro living room or a low Japanese-style living room. The rooms have an electronic safe-deposit and fresh fruit basket at arrival. If you are celebrating a special occasion, please let us now so that we can prepare something special for you.
Ocean View
The rooms are extensive with a fantastic view and a private balcony or terrace. They have 2 double beds, a small table or living room, dressing table, spacious bathrooms and the amenities previously mentioned. Each room has its own taste and charm. The rooms accommodate max 2 adults and 2 children. A third adult can be accommodated with an extra charge.
Jungle View
We acknowledge that most of our clients desire ocean view. However, Cozumels jungle is like a widespread green carpet that is worth taking a look. The freshness of the decoration and rooms colors create a pleasant ambience. These rooms have one double bed. Recommended for one or two people.
Junior Suite
Enjoy some magnificent days in a loft-style room with ocean view and a spacious balcony. It has a King size bed, flat screen TV, minibar, electronic safe-deposit, living room, hot-tub and an excellent bar to celebrate with a bottle of champagne an anniversary, a birthday or simply being in paradise with the best company. You can ask for a romantic three-course dinner in your balcony or loft.
Suite
Just nice. This room features a King size bed facing the ocean so that you can enjoy the marvelous views of the Caribbean from the comfort of your bed and down pillows. This is part of the Jr. suite that offers an extra room with a double bed and private bathroom. Is our MASTER SUITE, Excellent for families

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Costenito Bistro
Our restaurant is a fusion of contemporary cuisine with regional touches. The specialty is seafood but we have for all tastes. The best, more than 10 ways of making ceviche from different Coasts of Mexico, and the "specials of the day". The atmosphere is retro and relaxed with a terrace facing the sea which invites you to enjoy the beautiful scenery and delightful flavors. The dcor is contemporary with elegant dashes of Mexican arts and crafts. At night the candle-lights create a more romantic setting. Open daily from 7am to 11pm
Bar Bacan
A small shack with the best cocktails of the island. It is placed in a strategic spot right by the pool, close to the Jacuzzi and the hammock lounge. It offers service all day long until 12pm. You can enjoy a large range of mojitos and cocktails or a simple ice cold beer with some delicious snacks.
Lounge Punta Beleza
A wooden deck right by the sea that evolves as the day passes by. In the morning we offer yoga lessons and an ideal space for meditation and relaxation with the sound of the sea. In the evening it transforms into a hammock lounge where you can watch the sunset, and good music, and dancing. Some evenings it will turn into an open air cinema; others it will be a relaxed casino or a bohemian bar under the light of the moon. Open every day from 8am to 12pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (58)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 58
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
El Cabong
Business
Minnesota
Feb 26, 2010

Carnival 2010

We like the location. It would have been nice to have a refregirator or access to ice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sousabella
Business
Minnesota
Jan 9, 2010

Mexican Scuba Diving Hotel

The hotel staff were great. We went fishing and had the hotel cook up the fish for us. They were very nice about it and treated us well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, Texas
Dec 20, 2009

Peaceful place

Staff was very friendly always did their best to help me out when I requested something. [...]are awesome! The staff helped me rent a car on the second day through another company. Warning: do not rent a convertable Volkswagon and be prepared to pay cash (not credit)!I have commercial driver's license and was still down right petrified to drive it (Was it from the 1970's?). Snorkling equipment seemed to be priced too high, will bring my own equipment next time. There is a nice, small, protected cove to go swimming in the ocean. Pool would have been nicer if it was cleaner. Rooms are very clean, modern, but basic. Showers were about 3-5 degrees warmer than the air temperature, so be prepared. Continental breakfeast is bear minimum coffee, toast, and choice of orange juice OR fruit. This is as advertised. First day had to go to the front desk to get them to open up the restaurant. Find food and pina colada's elsewhere. Hotel next door has a good restaurant. Walk to town is 2 miles (good exercise after overeating at the continental breakfeast); I felt safe walking there when I turned my beautiful rent a car in. Hotel was almost deserted, but for Cozumel at this time I think it was common at most hotels. With about 32 rooms, this is a place for those that do not want crowds, parties, or noise, which is what I wanted. All and all, I feel like I got what I paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
El Blanco Maya
Business
Mentor, Ohio
Dec 14, 2009

Best bang-for-your-buck on the Island

As usual, EXCELLENT! Outstanding service, very friendly staff, great B'fast, quiet, and best of all, a great value! You can keep your all-inclusive fancy, have-it-all hotels- this place is clean, has most of the amenities as the name brands and perfect for a great, relaxing vacation. Only slight downside, they have to get the refridgerators intalled yet, but stop at Mega & get a 25 peso ($2.00) styrafoam cooler and bag of 10 peso ($.77)ice and your set to go. Can't beat this place for the $$, and we have been going to CZM for 18 years, & stayed everywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hit the downtown resturants, try Corona Sports Bar for some of the best food on the island at the right price. It's a little hard to find, off of the main square, just ask any native and they will direct you there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
El Paso, Texas
Jul 3, 2009

unacceptable

we moved to the next hotel ( corral princess) / we lost money paying for the other hotel/ on the first day/no towels / no ice/ the restaurant always close/ I feel in a way it was my fault/I should be more careful where I stay/being diatebic it is hard to travel/ the locals had nothing good to say about the place/ on the other hand excellent service at the (corral princess). thank-you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vicky in Colorado
Business
Ft. Collins, CO
Jul 2, 2009

You can't beat the price

This was our first time not booking an all inclusive and being on the north end of the island. The hotel itself is not bad. It would have been nice if the restaurant and bar would have been oopen in the evening. We stayed 7 nights. [...] at the front desk working during the day was excellent and very informative! [...] in restaurant gave us excellent recommendations for different restaurants in downtown back in the local neighborhoods. Not one bad meal. Would be nice if the rooms had a refrigerator. If you get a chance do the Lobster Dinner Cruise! We have been traveling to Cozumel for about 8 years and this was the first time to do the cruise. It is incredible!!!! Overall we had a wonderful time as we celebrated or 35 wedding anniversary while we were there. Would recommend if you want real laid back and don't mind going into town. Oh yes, a must to rent a car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

REnt a car and bring a cooler. We were in town a lot, had to but ice every day for the "cerveza" in the cooler, but for us, it was no big deal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
dadandnelly
Business
Utah in summer. Mexico in winter
May 25, 2009

minimalist style is key word here

read `continental breakfast` carefully. couldn`t select both fruit plate and juice. only 1 piece of toast per person. THEY bring you the `breakfast. you don`t go to a breakfast counter. Not usually a big deal except they closed the restaraunt for dinners and the motel isn`t near the downtown or a store. No vending machines either. The meals and drinks were a REAL problem. We finally ended up walking down the road to dine at another hotel. The snorkeling expert on site was fantastic with our 8 yr old g`daughter, though, really salvaging our trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bring your own water and snacks. They gave us 2 waters for the 4 of us on the first day only. "It`s just a courtesy for when you check in" (except that we paid for all 3 days...)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
springbreak travelers
Business
Fairborn, Ohio
Apr 23, 2009

great location for the price

Hotel was comfortable, could use a refriderator, great house keeping staff. We spent most of our time snorkeling, diving and touring the island. Rented a scooter, found great resturants, Kinta was our favorite. Rented a Chevy Sun convertible, fun little ride, visited the ruins, Naked Beach, Chankunaab, Coconuts, Walked all over downtown and the local neighborhoods, Awesome trip, friendly people, great photographs, No problems at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

loved snorkeling right off the wall behind the pool. enjoyed the light breakfast/don't be in a hurry terrific views from the balcony, sunset and full moons, we had a rental car and we thought the little drive to town and around the island was perfect, far from the cruise ship crowds, amazing water to swim in

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
El Blanco Maya
Business
Mentor, Ohio
Apr 22, 2009

Great place to stay at the right price

We always stayed next door at the Coral Princess. Now we found a new home, Fontan. Everyone there goes out of thier way to please. Very happy help, the cleaning maid even gave me a cooler to use to keep my beer cold. They do not have refridgerators yet, but the space is there, its only a matter of time. They are really striving to become a 5 star. The manager greats you at breakfast (complimentary) and asks if everything is OK. My friend the waiter, taught me Mayan and I got the nick name, El Blanco Mayan. Great people, great place, no problems, we will be back soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
magdelena
Business
washington state
Apr 22, 2009

simple hotel ;great location nice people

This is a great, real Mexican hotel right on the water with a lovely entry into a lagoon where you can swim and snorkel. The employees were friendly and helpful (yes they did speak Spanish) and the people who ran the dive shop were great. The only annoying thing was some of the American guests, a few drunk noisy spring breakers, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top