$78 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 1, 2014 Check-out: Oct 4, 2014

Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea

3 stars
Carr. Playa San Juan Km 2.5, Zona Hotelera Norte, Cozumel, 76600
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
56 reviews
Hotel B Rocks!

We loved staying at this quaint hotel. Yoga daily each morning and healthy juices and meals along... See full review

  • LJW mom
  • Sep 7, 2014
A place to relax

Hotel B is a really nice small hotel. The staff is amazing -- they are extremely attentive and seem... See full review

  • California Jack
  • Jul 5, 2014
Caribbean can be seen from every room’s balcony and is 30 steps away
All of the Hotel B Cozumel hotel’s 46 guest rooms offer views the white sands of the Caribbean from a private balcony. Guests walk just 30 steps to view the ocean from between their toes. The hotel has a pier for divers, a saltwater pool and infinity pool for children and adults, a dive shop and offers tours around the island. The in-house restaurant and bar, Acuario, serves a la carte dishes and drinks. Rooms are climate-controlled and Wi-Fi is available. Downtown Cozumel and the airport are both 10 minutes away.
Highlights
  • An ocean view from every room’s private balcony
  • 30 steps to the ocean
  • Dive shop and pier for divers
  • Hotel-led island tours
  • Ocean and infinity pool on site
Rooms
All of the 46 guest rooms in the four-story Hotel B Cozumel have ocean views, and can accommodate guests in singles, pairs or triples. All the accommodations are standard; the rooms have air conditioning, satellite TV, telephone, bathroom, closet and bureau. Wi-Fi is available.
Features
The Hotel B Cozumel has a pier for divers, a saltwater pool and infinity pool for children and adults, a dive shop and offers tours around the island. The in-house restaurant and bar, Acuario, serves a la carte dishes and drinks. Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel.
Transportation
  • Cozumel International Airport (6.5 mi/10.5 km)
Attractions
  • Downtown Cozumel (6 mi/9.7 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi in rooms
Policies and fees
Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rates may change throughout stay.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

20.5435 -86.9327
Area served
Cozumel.
Nearby airports
Cozumel International Airport (CZM) is situated only 10 minutes from the hotel.
Area description
The hotel is located in the northern part of the island, only 10 minutes away from the city center where you will find nightlife, shops and boutiques and a variety of eating establishments.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea Rooms

Junior Suite
Enjoy some magnificent days in a loft-style room with ocean view and a spacious balcony. It has a King size bed, flat screen TV, minibar, electronic safe-deposit, living room, hot-tub and an excellent bar to celebrate with a bottle of champagne an anniversary, a birthday or simply being in paradise with the best company. You can ask for a romantic three-course dinner in your balcony or loft.
Suite
Just nice. This room features a King size bed facing the ocean so that you can enjoy the marvelous views of the Caribbean from the comfort of your bed and down pillows. This is part of the Jr. suite that offers an extra room with a double bed and private bathroom. Is our MASTER SUITE, Excellent for families
Ocean View Deluxe
Just remodeled; with a King size bed facing the ocean so that you can enjoy the marvelous views of the Caribbean from the comfort of your bed and down pillows. 8 of these rooms have two double beds. You can choose to have a flat screen TV or else disconnect from the everyday life and enjoy the nature, nice music and your privacy without a TV. Each room has its own style and a different kind of living room: it can range from a set of modern Mexican armchairs, a small retro living room or a low Japanese-style living room. The rooms have an electronic safe-deposit and fresh fruit basket at arrival. If you are celebrating a special occasion, please let us now so that we can prepare something special for you.
Ocean View
The rooms are extensive with a fantastic view and a private balcony or terrace. They have 2 double beds, a small table or living room, dressing table, spacious bathrooms and the amenities previously mentioned. Each room has its own taste and charm. The rooms accommodate max 2 adults and 2 children. A third adult can be accommodated with an extra charge.
Jungle View
We acknowledge that most of our clients desire ocean view. However, Cozumels jungle is like a widespread green carpet that is worth taking a look. The freshness of the decoration and rooms colors create a pleasant ambience. These rooms have one double bed. Recommended for one or two people.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Costenito Bistro
Our restaurant is a fusion of contemporary cuisine with regional touches. The specialty is seafood but we have for all tastes. The best, more than 10 ways of making ceviche from different Coasts of Mexico, and the "specials of the day". The atmosphere is retro and relaxed with a terrace facing the sea which invites you to enjoy the beautiful scenery and delightful flavors. The dcor is contemporary with elegant dashes of Mexican arts and crafts. At night the candle-lights create a more romantic setting. Open daily from 7am to 11pm
Bar Bacan
A small shack with the best cocktails of the island. It is placed in a strategic spot right by the pool, close to the Jacuzzi and the hammock lounge. It offers service all day long until 12pm. You can enjoy a large range of mojitos and cocktails or a simple ice cold beer with some delicious snacks.
Lounge Punta Beleza
A wooden deck right by the sea that evolves as the day passes by. In the morning we offer yoga lessons and an ideal space for meditation and relaxation with the sound of the sea. In the evening it transforms into a hammock lounge where you can watch the sunset, and good music, and dancing. Some evenings it will turn into an open air cinema; others it will be a relaxed casino or a bohemian bar under the light of the moon. Open every day from 8am to 12pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (56)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mexico DF
Jun 27, 2011

was not that hotel

well when we arrived to the hotel, this one was in some kind of construction... the people over there had prepared and agrement with the next door hotel, so they took us over there, finally we stay in the Cristal Princess Cozumel... what a nice hotel... fully recomended

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

in this hotel where we stay, you can rent some dive equipment, and just get down some stairs and you're gonna be able to watch some nature's beuty

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Coz lover
mn
Mar 15, 2011

Best Kept Secret

Quiet location on the ocean. Hotel staff is exceptional making sure your visit is comfortable. If you are looking for the best value this is the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sussex, WI
Feb 28, 2011

Hotel Fontan Cozumel

The Fontan was a medium class hotel but what we expected. Rooms were large, bath was standard, service excellent. Needed a refrigerator and microwave to make complete. Pool was shallow for dive school but adaquate for swimming and sunning. Location was 3 miles from downtown, had to make many $6 taxi trips. Little other stores or foods near hotel. Biggest negative was hotel located on side of island with no beaches. Did not like to dive into deep water for swimming in ocean. Was great for divers, we did not swim near hotel. Compared to other hotels we stayed in Mexico it was 3 star or less. But we enjoyed the quite atmosphere and great view. Would stay here again if a refrigerator were available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

For great swimming you must travel to other side of island. Can drive or rent taxi service. Beaches are sand and surf, not crowded.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
WESLEY CHAPEL,FL.
Feb 5, 2011

THE NEW MANAGEMENT REALLY CARES!!!!!!!!!

THE FONTAN IS UNDER GOING A RENOVATION AND NAME CHANGE.THE MANAGEMENT REALLY CARES AND EVEN THE SWEET CLEANING LADY SPEAKS GOOD ENGLISH.PERFECT LOCATION AWAY FROM THE CROWDS,ALL BALCONY ROOMS WITH GREAT SUNSETS AND GOOD SNORKELING.ORDER FISH A DAY AHEAD AND YOU WON'T BE DISAPPOINTED. THE PRICE WAS GREAT,BUT I HAVE A FEELING IT MIGHT GET A LITTLE MORE EXPENSIVE AFTER THE RENOVATION.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

STAY OUT OF THE TOURIST ZONE AND DINE LOCALLY.GO TO 30TH AVE.THERE ARE LOTS OF RESTAURANTS WHERE YOU CAN GET FRESH FISH,TACOS,FAJITAS,ETC AT 1/2 OR 1/3 LESS.TRY PARILLO MISSION AS WELL AS THE WELL LIT LITTLE MEXICAN EATERIES AND ENJOY!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
oceanside ,ca
Jan 21, 2011

a great place to stay

Scuba diving vacation,in front of hotel was ok,for a shore dive some current but do able. Beautiful view,nice hotel dive store staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

great food, very small protions

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
my2angelsof2005
San Antonio,Texas
Aug 9, 2010

Hotel From Hell

[...].My 28 year old in her room with husband had sink fall thru on footMy room had mold galore,bugs in bed,very unhealthy to stay in we did have to find other room on our own in a foreign country without any help but lucky I brought my computer.I did end up sick with a Dr's visit to other hotelfrom germs I probably got from this nasty hotel... With no other choice to spend 1 night here..Now back home planning to have surgery on 12th but have to back for another Dr's visit to make sure I'm well enough to have surgeryDo not book this hotel!!![...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr Falanski
Waterloo, Iowa
Jul 27, 2010

Way nice.

This is a hotel, not a resort, so that is what you get... but it is an excellent value with a spectacular view and good snorkeling a few feet away. I go to places like this to telecommute without spending a bunch of money. Fontan was just what I wanted, except wireless access is only available in the pleasant, but unairconditioned lobby. The housekeeper did a superb job and did amazing towel animal sculptures with fresh flowers… very cool! The onsite dive shop is minimal, but they will provide any instruction you may need and will hook you up with some local divers and boats that are a lot more fun than the big dive shop trips. Breakfast was minimal. Fruit coffee and toast, but nonetheless pleasant. Fontan has the usual Mexican plumbing issues… slow drains without traps.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
steamboat springs, colorado
Jul 27, 2010

Boutique no nonsense

We have been traveling to cozumel for 20 years, and miss the old small hotels that were like staying with family. We finally found that in Hotel Fontan. The staff welcomed us as if they had known us for years, and were helpful with anything we needed assistance with. The view is exquisite, quiet and peaceful. It is clean quiet, and basic with excellent air conditioning. If you can't stand to see a single bug, or expect everything to look brand new, this is not the place for you. Very open and inviting--we were able to have friends over for the day and no one cared. You cannot do that in just any place in Mexico--if you're not a paying guest, you can't hang out. Restaurant only open for breakfast when we were there, but we arranged to have lunch cooked for us and our guests no problem. So close to town, and the commisary/grocery, no need for a restaurant, really-just bring your cooler, load it up and hang by the pool/ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kingsport, TN
Jun 17, 2010

Fontan

Extremely clean, great free breakfast, would stay again but have heard from local people living there that it is to be a gay/lesbian hotel. Will check into this before next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
austin, tx
May 17, 2010

Great location for the price

The hotel restaurant closed at 2:00pm every day but the food was very good. We preferred to go into town for dinner anyway so that was not a problem. The room was clean but when the housekeeper mopped it was with a filthy mop and that made it impossible to walk barefoot inside without your feet getting dirty. The beds were too soft and they sank in the middle making it hard to sleep with each other. The pool was full of kids for hours and I do not feel that their maintenance was sufficient to keep it clean so we never swam in it - it was full of algae. The entry to the ocean was excellent and the reef provided very good snorkeling. The staff was excellent and very, very friendly and helpful. We rented mopeds for 5 days and they had the lowest rate of any place we checked on the island. Also, [...], the diving/snorkeling staff, were very professional and knowledgeable. The view from the hotel was gorgeous and it was a short 5 minute ride to town on the mopeds with snorkeling out our back door! We were happy especially for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search