$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 14, 2015 Check-out: May 17, 2015

Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea

3 stars
View map of Carr. Playa San Juan Km 2.5, Zona Hotelera Norte, Cozumel, 76600

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KarinaSWA
Business
Denton, TX
Aug 24, 2014

Lovely hotel, just one complaint

We absolutely loved this property, however, the rooms smelled like an open sewer all the time. The hotel staff, especially the front desk manager Christian, top notch! Food was wonderful and staff members were very attentive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Pesos to US in middle of town are 13 to 1 while the exchange rate at our hotel, taxis and out-skirts of town were 10/1. The best restaurant in San Miguelmis still La Mission, don't miss it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
linda46
Business
Waco, Texas
Aug 24, 2014

Great Stay

Just back from 8 days at this lovely little place. The location was exactly what we wanted. We were in 309 which is the deluxe ocean view meaning king bed facing the water. Terrace had lounge chairs and a light in the ocean made the view of the water and sound of the waves heavenly at night. Pool closes at 9 so nights were quite and peaceful, which was our favorite part of this place. If you like the younger crowd thing with lots of loud music and activities this is not for you. The room had older amenities meaning old tv's, hard beds, but everything was as clean as you could make them. Sheets changed daily which isn't done much anymore. Breakfast was ok for free, got boring but worked. Day pass people were there one day, didn't bother me. Only negative was the food and drink was pricey. We walked to town everyday and ate which is around 1 1/2 miles. Would come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
California Jack
Business
Modesto, California
Jul 5, 2014

A place to relax

Hotel B is a really nice small hotel. The staff is amazing -- they are extremely attentive and seem to enjoy their jobs. The grounds are beautiful and perfectly kept. There are different places to sit that make the hotel seem different -- the pool area, the dining room, the yoga deck, the sand beaches. Access to the sea is easy and the area is good for basic snorkeling or just floating in the wonderful waters of the Caribbean. It is simple, well-designed, quiet. We recommend it and we would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go around the island. (We rented a scooter, which was perfect.) There are wonderful beaches all the way around the island and they get basic as you get away from the town. You can always get something to eat or drink, it seems, and if you like the simple luxuries of Hotel B then you will love the more remote beaches.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adventuresome Gals
Business
Oklahoma
Apr 1, 2014

Perfect Getaway Place!

The view and amenities at this hotel were even better than the advertised descriptions! We woke every morning to a stunning view out our beachfront 4th floor hotel room. The free breakfast was a full hot American breakfast along with a fresh fruit plate, and other selections were available as well for a reasonable price. In fact, everything we ate at the restaurant there was excellent. We loved the cozy, safe feeling of Hotel B and plan to return again as soon as possible!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Don from Philly
Business
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Mar 28, 2014

Excellent Value

Stayed a week in mid-March and enjoyed everything in the Hotel with it's accommodations to be very good. The staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms were fair size, clean with comfortable beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Friday, Saturday, and Sunday evenings there is live music in the town square. Very informal but very enjoyable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
just be me
Business
Superior Wi
Mar 15, 2014

Nice experience

The service at the front desk with Ceasar was superb. The service at the restaurant with Miquel was outstanding. The room was nice and always well cleaned. The only slight flaw they have is that they try to use the beach area as a beach club by letting outsiders use the facilities for a fee. In my 10 years coming to Cozumel I had not encountered this. Also the price of drinks was a little high. This seems to be do to the new sales tax. Overall I would stay here again. Marsh Hanson

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy a cheap cooler at the store and keep it filled with beer and pop.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
almarie
Business
Dyer, IN, USA
Mar 6, 2014

Great time

The staff is amazing, never have had such helpful people. They need to expand the included breakfast menu. You get scrambled eggs or french toast or hot cakes, we were in Mexico we would have liked some Mexican choices. The bed was hard and so was the pillow. They also had a shortage of towels for the bathroom. The pool is beautiful, the hot tub on the ocean is great , the location is away from the noise of town, but close enough to get to town easily. Snorkeling was great. Try the Lobster House to the north, great food and local atmosphere. The Music at Hotel B sounds oriental and the same over and over and over. Different music PLEASE. There seem to be a lot of gay people, but maybe it was just more noticeable because it is a smaller hotel. Would consider going again, but I prefer all-inclusive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try the local places back in the neighborhoods. La Perita, Casa Mission, Perilla Mission, Las Otates, and on the square Casa Denis. Our most expensive meal was 40 dollars with drinks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Janet relaxed and rested
Business
Bedford TX
Mar 6, 2014

Peacful and Relaxing

I go to Cozumel twice a year and have for over 20 years to dive. I have stayed at a lot of Hotels in Cozumel. I have to say this is the most relaxing and peaceful after a day of diving. The staff are very friendly and helpful. My room was clean and the view is awesome. Not to say it was perfect. But pretty darn close. I was there in late Feb. 2014 I have already booked another trip in April and will be staying at Hotel B. Can not wait. Thank you Christian and Staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Didy
Business
Newcastle, England
Mar 6, 2014

A lovely hotel

Dreamy, piped spa music; floating white veils on canopies over beach beds; hammocks to while away the hours by a turquoise ocean; good cuisine; cool marble floors......... all this and more. A fine boutique hotel to be preferred to large all-inclusive places that could be anywhere on the planet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
RegularChic
Business
Hotel B
Feb 28, 2014

Dirty and Not Reputable

Hotel staff tries its best to put a smile on their scam but it's still a scam. We paid for a king sized room and didn't get it. Since they didnt have any king rooms available i asked for a room on a higher floor and they said nothing was available. Found a bug in my bed the first night. When i went to complain an hour later i saw them check in someone else on a higher floor and the room had a king bed. Switched rooms and found another bug in the second room. Hotel staff tries really hard to be nice and accommodating but they know what they are doing. The hotel is cheaper than other options on the island but there is a reason for it. Would recommend other hotels. There are many positive reviews on the hotel but I am now suspect of them. Many of the other patrons i spoke to had similar experiences.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top