$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 19, 2015 Check-out: Aug 20, 2015

Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea

3 stars
View map of Carr. Playa San Juan Km 2.5, Zona Hotelera Norte, Cozumel, 76600

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
62 reviews
B-cool!

Stayed here last Feb.2014. Sorry for late review. My wife and I loved this place! Staff was very... See full review

  • Ross
  • Mar 26, 2015
Boutique By The Sea-perfect name for this hotel!

This was certainly a quaint place. It is actually rated 4 on the island and it was apparent why.... See full review

  • Karen B.
  • Mar 18, 2015
All of the Hotel B Cozumel hotel’s 46 guest rooms offer views the white sands of the Caribbean from a private balcony. Guests walk just 30 steps to view the ocean from between their toes. The hotel has a pier for divers, a saltwater pool and infinity pool for children and adults, a dive shop and offers tours around the island. The in-house restaurant and bar, Acuario, serves a la carte dishes and drinks. Rooms are climate-controlled and Wi-Fi is available. Downtown Cozumel and the airport are both 10 minutes away.
Rooms
All of the 46 guest rooms in the four-story Hotel B Cozumel have ocean views, and can accommodate guests in singles, pairs or triples. All the accommodations are standard; the rooms have air conditioning, satellite TV, telephone, bathroom, closet and bureau. Wi-Fi is available.
Property features
The Hotel B Cozumel has a pier for divers, a saltwater pool and infinity pool for children and adults, a dive shop and offers tours around the island. The in-house restaurant and bar, Acuario, serves a la carte dishes and drinks. Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel.
Highlights
  • An ocean view from every room’s private balcony
  • 30 steps to the ocean
  • Dive shop and pier for divers
  • Hotel-led island tours
  • Ocean and infinity pool on site
Nearby attractions
  • Downtown Cozumel (6 mi/9.7 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi in rooms
Transportation
  • Cozumel International Airport (6.5 mi/10.5 km)
Policies
Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rates may change throughout stay.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea Rooms

Ocean View Deluxe
Just remodeled; with a King size bed facing the ocean so that you can enjoy the marvelous views of the Caribbean from the comfort of your bed and down pillows. 8 of these rooms have two double beds. You can choose to have a flat screen TV or else disconnect from the everyday life and enjoy the nature, nice music and your privacy without a TV. Each room has its own style and a different kind of living room: it can range from a set of modern Mexican armchairs, a small retro living room or a low Japanese-style living room. The rooms have an electronic safe-deposit and fresh fruit basket at arrival. If you are celebrating a special occasion, please let us now so that we can prepare something special for you.
Ocean View
The rooms are extensive with a fantastic view and a private balcony or terrace. They have 2 double beds, a small table or living room, dressing table, spacious bathrooms and the amenities previously mentioned. Each room has its own taste and charm. The rooms accommodate max 2 adults and 2 children. A third adult can be accommodated with an extra charge.
Jungle View
We acknowledge that most of our clients desire ocean view. However, Cozumels jungle is like a widespread green carpet that is worth taking a look. The freshness of the decoration and rooms colors create a pleasant ambience. These rooms have one double bed. Recommended for one or two people.
Junior Suite
Enjoy some magnificent days in a loft-style room with ocean view and a spacious balcony. It has a King size bed, flat screen TV, minibar, electronic safe-deposit, living room, hot-tub and an excellent bar to celebrate with a bottle of champagne an anniversary, a birthday or simply being in paradise with the best company. You can ask for a romantic three-course dinner in your balcony or loft.
Suite
Just nice. This room features a King size bed facing the ocean so that you can enjoy the marvelous views of the Caribbean from the comfort of your bed and down pillows. This is part of the Jr. suite that offers an extra room with a double bed and private bathroom. Is our MASTER SUITE, Excellent for families

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Costenito Bistro
Our restaurant is a fusion of contemporary cuisine with regional touches. The specialty is seafood but we have for all tastes. The best, more than 10 ways of making ceviche from different Coasts of Mexico, and the "specials of the day". The atmosphere is retro and relaxed with a terrace facing the sea which invites you to enjoy the beautiful scenery and delightful flavors. The dcor is contemporary with elegant dashes of Mexican arts and crafts. At night the candle-lights create a more romantic setting. Open daily from 7am to 11pm
Bar Bacan
A small shack with the best cocktails of the island. It is placed in a strategic spot right by the pool, close to the Jacuzzi and the hammock lounge. It offers service all day long until 12pm. You can enjoy a large range of mojitos and cocktails or a simple ice cold beer with some delicious snacks.
Lounge Punta Beleza
A wooden deck right by the sea that evolves as the day passes by. In the morning we offer yoga lessons and an ideal space for meditation and relaxation with the sound of the sea. In the evening it transforms into a hammock lounge where you can watch the sunset, and good music, and dancing. Some evenings it will turn into an open air cinema; others it will be a relaxed casino or a bohemian bar under the light of the moon. Open every day from 8am to 12pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MarcyD
Business
N/A
Apr 8, 2015

nice small hotel

We have been to Cozumel many times and have watched it evolve from a small diver's island to a busy tourist destination. This was our first stay at the Hotel B. It was perfect for us....small, intimate, and away from the crowds. Its a cab ride away from the town,where there are many great restaurants and shops The hotel room was clean and the staff was courteous and helpful and most importantly, there was always a beach lounge available

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ross
Business
falmouth
Mar 26, 2015

B-cool!

Stayed here last Feb.2014. Sorry for late review. My wife and I loved this place! Staff was very friendly,good food at the restaurant,very romantic. Stayed in a room on the 3rd floor,great view! Only negative was the techno-trance music playing most of the time. Would definitely recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Karen B.
Business
N/A
Mar 18, 2015

Boutique By The Sea-perfect name for this hotel!

This was certainly a quaint place. It is actually rated 4 on the island and it was apparent why. When we first got there we had to wait for our room because we were early so because of the wait they put us in an ocean view (upgrade) room that was perfect. The view is really nice and I can't say enough about the amenities. You go to Cozumel to be outside and they designed the outside to please. Just outside the infinity pool is a small inlet that introduces the snorkeling enthusiasts to the sea. This wall that follows the hotel's length is some of the most beautiful coral I have seen. And most importantly Cozumel can be very very crowded due to all the cruise ships but we were 3 miles north of town in our own little paradise. They even have a hot tub built into an out cropping of rocks at the edge of the ocean to warm up after snorkeling. We will definitely be back. Wonderful staff and perfect get away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lando
Business
milwaukee
Jan 24, 2015

Great Value for Ocean Front

Great option for diving with ScubaDu - they pick you up at pier of HotelB. Happy Hour - 2 for 1 every day. Good live music several times a week at pool. Good value for prime location on the sea

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Book a ocean view room - jungle view rooms not worth the sacrifice of view

Review of Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Star H.
Business
N/A
Jan 6, 2015

Hotel B

This hotel was an excellent value and quality for the price. The only drawback is slow service, but expect this in Mexico in general - you are on island time. Even though it can take 15-20 minutes to get a cup of coffee, the staff are very polite, the atmosphere is warm and inviting, and the views are breathtaking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Dining in the hotel, even though service is slow, is still excellent. I recommend the fresh juice at breakfast to accompany the free American breakfast, the ceviche for lunch, and the grouper for dinner. Prices are fair, everything is fresh and delicious, and the staff are very friendly.

Review of Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Royi orcado
Business
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Oct 18, 2014

Pool and beach. What do you need more?!

A little bit far from the "city" but you get a very nice room and the view is amazing. The poll is great and the beach is so beautiful. Not the best in Cozumel but worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Tequila factory. Great time!!

Review of Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rick289
Business
DFW, Tx
Oct 5, 2014

Quiet

Hotel B is a very nice and quiet place. Room was clean and staff very friendly. Beds are a little hard as well as the pillows. I would stay again and recommend for other people to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LJW mom
Business
Charles City Iowa
Sep 7, 2014

Hotel B Rocks!

We loved staying at this quaint hotel. Yoga daily each morning and healthy juices and meals along with organic bathroom supplies really make it special! They have paddle boards and kayaks too. Christian from the resort remembered our names and was very sweet. The resort has a beautiful ocean view with excellent snorkeling! I will definitely return here soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KarinaSWA
Business
Denton, TX
Aug 24, 2014

Lovely hotel, just one complaint

We absolutely loved this property, however, the rooms smelled like an open sewer all the time. The hotel staff, especially the front desk manager Christian, top notch! Food was wonderful and staff members were very attentive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Pesos to US in middle of town are 13 to 1 while the exchange rate at our hotel, taxis and out-skirts of town were 10/1. The best restaurant in San Miguelmis still La Mission, don't miss it!

Review of Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SFSydy
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jul 14, 2014

Love Hotel B

The best blue water on the island, the simple modern style, everything spotlessly clean, the FOOD served seaside - it is all perfect! Every hotel has a beach with a bunch of chairs on it, but not Hotel B. It is a diving, swimming, relaxing paradise on Cozumel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Rent a scooter and explore the local food of downtown San Miguel, ride around the island - it is WONDERFUL.

Back to menu Return to top