$322 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 15, 2015 Check-out: Jan 18, 2015

Fiesta Americana Cozumel - All Inclusive

3 stars
Carr. Costera Sur a Chancanab Km 7.5 Hotel Zone, Zona Hotelera Sur, Cozumel, 77600
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
243 reviews
Wonderful vacation

The staff at this facility was wonderful and was a big plus in our vacation. People were great! The... See full review

  • Deborah123
  • Apr 10, 2013
Very professional hotel

A very nice Mexican operated hotel that goes the extra mile to make guests feel welcome and... See full review

  • Bill Mart
  • Feb 26, 2013
Indulge in family-friendly luxury surrounded by clear blue water and a lush tropical jungle

A lush, tropical jungle serves as the backdrop for Fiesta Americana Cozumel All Inclusive, which spoils with recreational amenities and beachside romance. Located on an amazing beach just on-shore from Cozumel's Coral Reef National Park, the resort is only 10 minutes from the nearby town of San Miguel, but it feels far from the bustle of the main tourist areas.  The Fiesta Americana Cozumel is surrounded by a lush tropical jungle, making it the perfect setting for unforgettable weddings, social events, business meetings and any special occasion. The hotel has flexible facilities to accommodate up to 50 guests in auditorium, banquet or classroom seating. Explore the colorful aquatic life in the second largest coral reef in the world or enjoy the luxury of thatched-roof beach bungalows. The property is surrounded by a lush tropical jungle which offers plenty of outdoor activities. All-inclusive extras reign, from multiple restaurants and bars to theater performances.

Highlights
    • Diving classes
    • Three restaurants, one Deli Café and three bars  
    • Supervised activities for kids and teens
    • Mexican, Caribbean and Mayan shows
Rooms

Families at Fiesta Americana Cozumel All Inclusive can rest easy in the comfortable rooms and spacious suites decorated in contemporary style, luxurious amenities and breathtaking views of the Caribbean Sea or hotel gardens. Tropical Casita Suites have a thatched roof, oversized showers, full-length tubs and a private balcony or terrace with a hammock. Most rooms are equipped with Internet access, artwork, carved wood furniture, cable TV and glowing marble lamps. Interconnecting and non-smoking units are also available.


Dining

Three restaurants and three bars are on site. The seaside Cevicheria comes alive with salsa and meringue music. The Tropical Forest has a Tex-Mex menu, pizza kitchen and theme buffet dinners. Rosato serves Italian food in a casual, romantic setting. The Reef opens for lunch offering a great view of the Caribbean. Two bars by the beach and pool serve tropical drinks and snacks. All inclusive includes sampling delicious Mexican and international cuisines and fresh tropical drinks.


Recreation

Diving classes and expeditions beckon to the world's second largest coral reef, which is across the street. Fiesta Americana Cozumel All Inclusive also offers classes on mini-Olympic kite-making, boat-building, cooking, yoga or the Mayan language. A theater hosts Mexican, Caribbean and Mayan shows. The Fiesta Kids Club offers childcare and activities including video games, table games, ping-pong, music, beach games, sports, movies and snacks. Vacationers can also try out ball games like volleyball, water polo and basketball or have a refreshing dip in the swimming pools on site. Activities at the property include sand castle building, volleyball, water polo, basketball, and arts and crafts, tequila tasting, and dance classes. Fiesta Americana Cozumel - All Inclusive also features two swimming pools and lively shows in the hotel theater.

Transportation
  • Cozumel International Airport (6.4 mi/10.2 km)
Attractions
    • Chankanaab National Park (1 mi/1.6 km)
    • Punta Sur National Park (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
    • Museo de la Isla (4.9 mi/7.9 km)
    • San Gervasio Mayan Ruins (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
Business
    • Event space for up to 50 guests
    • Catering
    • Wi-Fi in public areas
    • Business center with PC and Internet access
Policies and fees
  • No pets are allowed.
  • Photo identification and credit card or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges.
This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fiesta Americana Cozumel - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Fiesta Americana Cozumel - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Ocean View
Spacious and harmonious, with soft warm hues and a graceful style that reflects the natural beauty of the island, your deluxe ocean view room will be your perfect hideout - a grand haven filled with all the comforts you desire. You will be spoiled by the exclusive amenities, attention to detail and an inspiring view of the Caribbean Sea. Rooms are equipped with two double beds or one king bed.
List of Amenities:.
  • Balcony.
  • Coffee maker.
  • Safe Box.
  • Closet.
  • Full size mirror.
  • Iron and ironing board.
  • Radio.
  • Alarm clock.
  • Air conditioning.
  • Wireless Internet.
  • TV Control remote.
  • LCD TV.
  • Satelite TV.
  • Mini bar.
  • Hair dryer.
  • Master Suite Ocean View
    Enjoy a pleasant stay in this spacious suite, complete with a formal living room with a TV, minibar, bathroom and bedroom, which provides everything you need to recharge your batteries and to celebrate life. Discover inner harmony with this dream hideaway offering unforgettable moments and unparalleled views of the Caribbean Sea.
    List of Amenities:.
  • Balcony.
  • Coffee maker.
  • Safe Box.
  • Closet.
  • Full size mirror.
  • Living Room.
  • Sofa Bed.
  • Iron and ironing board.
  • Radio.
  • Alarm clock.
  • Air conditioning.
  • Wireless Internet.
  • TV Control remote.
  • LCD TV.
  • Satelite TV.
  • Mini bar.
  • Hair dryer.
  • Amenities

    • All inclusive
    • Free internet
    • Free parking
    • Pool
    • No smoking rooms/facilities
    General
    No smoking rooms/facilities
    Concierge
    Elevators
    Activities
    Pool
    Fitness center or spa
    Dining
    All inclusive
    Bar/Lounge
    Restaurant
    Room service
    Services
    Business center
    Laundry service
    Childcare Service
    In-Room Safe
    Meeting/Banquet facilities
    Conference facilities
    Gift shop
    Currency exchange
    Internet
    Free internet
    Parking
    Free parking
    Accessibility
    Handicapped rooms/facilities

    Dining

    The Reef
    Enjoy a delicious lunch while contemplating a magnificent view of the Caribbean. Open for breakfast and dinner during high season.
    Tropical Forest
    This open-air restaurant next to the pool offers ocean views and Tex-Mex buffet breakfasts from 7am to noon, for the perfect start to your day. It also offers Asian, Italian, Mexican, French and Spanish cuisine nightly from 6pm to 10:30pm.
    Rosato
    If you're looking for a romantic meal, head to this casual Italian restaurant, offering delicious food and a charming ambiance that will make you want to linger long after your meal. Open 6:30pm to 10pm.
    Beach Bar & Pool Bar
    From 10am to 6pm, guests can enjoy drinks and snacks by the pool and on the beach. It's the perfect way to enjoy the sunshine, the warm Caribbean breeze and the company of friends and family
    Los Naranjos Deli & Caf
    Located in the hotel lobby, this casual and relaxing eatery serves a selection of coffees and snacks.

    Hotel Policies

    Check-in:
    1500
    Check-out:
    1200

    Terms and conditions

    Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

    The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

    Back to menu Return to top

    Guest Reviews (243)

    Ratings and reviews for Fiesta Americana Cozumel - All Inclusive

    Overall score

    4 / 5
    5.01.0
    243 out of 243
    Amenities:
    3.9
    Room cleanliness:
    4.4
    Hotel staff:
    4.5
    Room comfort:
    4.1
    Location:
    4.3
    Value:
    4.3

    89% would recommend to a friend.

    Sort by:
    Review of Fiesta Americana Cozumel - All Inclusive

    Reviewer score

    1
    5.01.0
    Family wanting to have fun!
    Business
    Houston
    Mar 2, 2009

    The WORST HOTEL -

    Upon arriving to the hotel we literally gasp for air! The hotel pictures displayed were not accurate to what the hotel actually looks like including the man made sand pit that is lured to make you believe you are going to get a real unbelievable sandy beach. The bathroon stinks so bad you have to have the fan running 24/7 and that barely helped with the smell. Even our 19 month old daughter would gasped and say stinky every time we had to go in to use the tub! You have flush the toilet at least three times for it to clear, its just disgusting. The pool is not child friendly at all! Although the restaurant had great food it was so over priced for the type of hotel you are staying at and you only have one choice! And if you take a cab into town, beware each time cost a different higher price, it got so costly in the end we rented a car. Beware, you have been warned, if you want to enjoy your vacation, STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE!!!!

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    1
    Room cleanliness:
    1
    Hotel staff:
    1
    Room comfort:
    1
    Location:
    1
    Value:
    1
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Fiesta Americana Cozumel - All Inclusive

    Reviewer score

    1
    5.01.0
    Maria BP
    Business
    Cancun, Mexico
    Apr 27, 2011

    Dissapointed

    [...] We didn't had bottles of water in the room, and the bell boy said he will report it, but we didn´t get water untill te next day. We used one soap and a shampoo bottle and the second day they didn´t repalce it next day (we stay 2 nights). The food was always cool and without taste, the wine was awful, and the room service was the same. After all, I asked for a 2 hours late check out and I was not allowed and told to leave at check out!! The activities for kids where almost only "watch a movie" and the girl in charge of those activities was not nice at all!! There were a lot more of bad moments, but definetively, I will never go back to that hotel!

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    2
    Room cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    1
    Room comfort:
    2
    Location:
    3
    Value:
    1
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

    Punta Sur is a great place to spend a day. Grat people, good food, wonderful beaches and atractions

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Fiesta Americana Cozumel - All Inclusive

    Reviewer score

    1
    5.01.0
    costa_scuba
    Business
    Artesia, California
    Jan 6, 2011

    Go Elsewhere!!!

    The only thing the Fiesta Americana Cozumel Dive Resort has going for itself, is that it is in beautiful Cozumel. That's it. This was our third visit to Cozumel, first at the Fiesta Americana, and although we will be returning to Cozumel - we won't be coming back to the Fiesta Americana. Our first 2 visits (first at Coral Princess, second at Park Royal), were great. The staff, at both locations were excellent. They were warm, hospitable, and always going above and beyond to make we were enjoying ourselves. At the Fiesta Americana, we practically had to twist people's arms to get an "Hola" or "Buenos Dias" out of them. Good luck trying to get restaurant/bar staff to check on you more than once. We waited a total of 2.5 hours at the MiraMar Restaurant (upstairs) for a meal - 30min. for salad - another 30min. for soup - another 30 to 45min. for our actual dinner, which consisted of a scallop on top of boxed mashed potatoes. We didn't dare wait around to be shown a dessert menu. Everyone in the restaurant was going through the same exact thing, and no one ever got an explanation/apology. The other restaurants on-site got old, quick. We spent the last 3 days of our stay surviving on cereal boxes...at least there was variety in that. The grilling stations were a great idea, until we noticed that the meats were left out the whole time the meal station was set up (just because they're on ice, doesn't mean they're cold). The same pair of tongs was used to grab whatever was to be grilled (be it meat/veggies), as well as used to flip and plate the food. That's called cross contamination - and it's food poisoning waiting to happen. Our room was clean. We stayed in a "Tropical Casita". It's a novel idea, until you realize that you wake up, every day, with more bug bites on you than you can count. I walked into my bathroom one day to find a spider about 2.5inches big. I called the front desk, and waited for over 20 minutes for someone to come down - no one did, so I went and reminded the receptionist! As for entertainment (below is an excerpt taken right off the Fiesta Americana Cozumel Dive Resort website): Cozumel Resort Recreation The Fiesta Americana Cozumel All Inclusive is the place to be for fun with family and friends. Guests can build sand castles on the beach, paint T-shirts, play volleyball, water polo or basketball, or try out classes in mini-Olympic kite-making, boat-building, cooking, yoga, or Mayan language. Take a dip in our two swimming pool, watch unique Mexican, Caribbean and Mayan shows in the theater, or dive to see the diversity of our Caribbean reef. Adults can enjoy evening activities like tequila tasting, dancing to live music or learning Mayan astrology, while the kids have fun at the Fiesta Kids Club or the Teen's Club. NONE OF THE ABOVE IS FOUND AT FIESTA AMERICANA. Sure, they put together a pretty little activities board daily, but have fun trying to figure out where and when those are activities are because they are literally NON EXISTENT. The first show we ever saw at the Fiesta Americana was on the last night we were there. It was by chance that we caught it. There was never an announcement or flyer mentioning a beach bbq dinner and fire show. We ended up paying $40 (per person) for a day pass to the Park Royal to enjoy their activities (cooking, dance lessons, games, etc.) Although we'd like to recommend the Fiesta Americana to friends, it wouldn't be fair to do so at this time. Maybe in the future, if/when things change.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    1
    Room cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    2
    Room comfort:
    4
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    3
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

    Go to Casa Mission at least once for dinner. It's incredible food and atmosphere!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Fiesta Americana Cozumel - All Inclusive

    Reviewer score

    1
    5.01.0
    stressed diver
    Business
    sulphur, La
    Apr 20, 2009

    Stress!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    This is not a dive resort. Nothing from the dive shop to the gift shop is the hotels. They have nothing to do with each other. Think putting a privacy sign on door keeps them out think again. We spend the whole time getting screwed over. The staff always had fees that our fully paid all inclusive room didn't cover (that went directly into pockets) but couldn't show us these policy. The orbits $100.00 room credit we never got and wind up costing us $12.50 in cash (into another pocket). Whatever you don't deal with renting anything by the hotel if you listen to a pitch. We barley got away without getting screwed over by the company they set up what was a free ride just to listen. The hole thing is just a way to screw us out of money. This hotel and the companies they recommend spent the hole time screwing us over I need a vacation from this vacation. Missed diving days dealing with the [*] from its staff. Don't think your getting any relaxing done.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    2
    Room cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    1
    Room comfort:
    4
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    1
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Fiesta Americana Cozumel - All Inclusive

    Reviewer score

    1
    5.01.0
    SCUBA junkie
    Business
    San Diego, CA
    Mar 31, 2010

    You get what you pay for... not much...

    Food was marginal, at best. Flies were a major problem in the dining areas. Restaurant staff was very professional and friendly. Restrooms and plumbing smelled of raw sewage. Was repeatedly charged for invalid minibar consumption. Front desk did eventually refund the 'errors'. Rooms can be noisy at times, with roadway noise and poolside activities (pool and roadway is between rooms and beach). No fitness center. Onsite dive shop, "Dive House", is very good - with several excellent Divemasters. I won't be going back to Fiesta Americana, other than to deal with Dive House.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    2
    Room cleanliness:
    2
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Room comfort:
    2
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    3
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Fiesta Americana Cozumel - All Inclusive

    Reviewer score

    1
    5.01.0
    Anonymous
    Business
    Georgia
    Apr 25, 2009

    'Dive' Resort seems appropriate

    Got to the hotel expecting a room with a view of the sea. Was placed in the garden section with a view of the remnants of the destruction of Hurricane Wilma in '05. Bellhops refer you to the guys at desks who rip you off on fishing, etc. It's a real pain being conned every time you turn around. Several naive tourists complained as I looked on but of course nothing was remedied. Then you can go downtown and get hussled every 10 feet. It was a waste of money and time.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    1
    Room cleanliness:
    1
    Hotel staff:
    1
    Room comfort:
    1
    Location:
    1
    Value:
    1
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Fiesta Americana Cozumel - All Inclusive

    Reviewer score

    2
    5.01.0
    corppilot
    Business
    Colorado Springs, CO
    Mar 22, 2010

    Too remote

    Hotel looks good from outside and rooms aren't bad, but it lacks amenities.. web site says it's .2mile from airport when it's about 8 miles and way too remote. I wanted to walk around and explore--no where to go without danger of getting hit by traffic on remote road. One restaurant for food and you're stuck--very little variety--after a few days all tastes the same.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    2
    Room cleanliness:
    3
    Hotel staff:
    3
    Room comfort:
    3
    Location:
    1
    Value:
    2
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Fiesta Americana Cozumel - All Inclusive

    Reviewer score

    2
    5.01.0
    Chris G
    Business
    Gurnee, IL
    Jan 15, 2012

    DIVER ALERT - Fiesta Americana Cozumel

    A recent stay at the on this property seemed like a great idea, until arrival. While the hotel itself is fine enough, I was there to dive and what a miserable experience. The on site dive operator should be avoided at all cost. The dive operator is in the business of pushing the divers through without any consideration to delivering to the divers what they came and paid for. The dive operator cut the 2nd dives short and selected dive sites very close to their dock in order to get the next round of divers on thier boats faster or to end their day early each of two days I dove with them with disreguard to the divers. This was such an issue, I checked out of the hotel 3 days into a week long stay. I came to dive and was not going to continue being robbed of this opportunity by the dive operator due to their poor operational approach. The dive operator actually became hostile when asked about my concerns and comments of unsafe dive practice I observed as well. Upon contacting this travel site with my concerns, they were awesome in helping make new reservations on the island. This travel site will have my buisness for a very long time in the furture due to this great customer service and concern. Avoid this dive operator at all cost, I did and ended up have a great dive vacation the last 4 days!

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    1
    Room cleanliness:
    2
    Hotel staff:
    1
    Room comfort:
    2
    Location:
    3
    Value:
    2
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Fiesta Americana Cozumel - All Inclusive

    Reviewer score

    2
    5.01.0
    Anonymous
    Business
    USA
    Feb 17, 2008

    Don't go there for the food.

    Fiesta Americana Cozumel is nice for snorkeling right off the resort. Pools were nice. Rooms are clean and have a nice ocean view, but outdated. Food was touch and go. It seemed to get better as the week went on. Breakfast is good. Lunch was okay most days. It was very good when we ordered off the menu which is included with your AI plan. The staff discourged it, but definitely order off the menu. Diner options were the least desirable of all. Stay away from the seafood type items on the menu. We had a great trip to Cozumel, however, we won't stay at this resort again.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    2
    Room cleanliness:
    3
    Hotel staff:
    2
    Room comfort:
    2
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    2
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

    Chankanab Park is walking distance. Nice day trip.

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Fiesta Americana Cozumel - All Inclusive

    Reviewer score

    2
    5.01.0
    Anonymous
    Business
    PENNSYLVANIA
    Mar 20, 2011

    MARCH 2011

    DRINK AT THE BAR WAS FAIR. THEY RAN OUT OF GOOD LIQ IN A FEW DAYS. NIGHT TIME ENTERTAINMENT AT BAR WAS NICE DJ.SOUND + WITH VIDEO MOVIE. MEAL TIME BREAKFAST IS THE BEST, LUNCH GOOD.DINNER FAIR. THE SERVICE STAFF IS GOOD. WE COULD NOT DIVE WITH DIVE HOUSE TO MANY DIVERS. WE DOVE WITH DIVE PARADISE AND THEY PICKED UP AT FIESTA DOCK.GREAT SERVICE. CAB COST 10.00 TO TOWN. MAID SERVICE POOR. LACK OF HELP

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Room cleanliness:
    2
    Hotel staff:
    3
    Room comfort:
    2
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    3
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

    BEACH , POOL ARE GREAT. WATER SPORT LIKE SNORKEL AND DIVING VERY GOOD. PLAY GAME AT HOTEL, POOL, BINGO. ETC. TIME PAST FAST. NEED TWO WEEK NOT JUST ONE WEEK. OVER ALL IF THE PRICE IS RIGHT I WOULD STAY THE TWO WEEKS. DIVE FOR ONE, ENJOY TOURING AND OTHER FUN THINGS TO RENT. ENJOY THE SUNSET TOOOOO

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Back to menu Return to top