$163 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 1, 2014 Check-out: Oct 4, 2014

El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

3 stars
Playa Santa Pilar KM. 4.5, Cozumel, 77600
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
434 reviews
Staff were amasing!

We loved all the staff in this hotel. Thank you to Gloria, Salvatore, Fernando, Ricardo, Jose.... See full review

  • Linadou
  • Apr 5, 2014
A pleasure!!

This has been our third stay at this resort and love it everytime. We like to snorkel, scuba dive... See full review

  • moremudgirl
  • Feb 19, 2014
Beachfront elegance, close to downtown San Miguel
The all-inclusive El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort offers excellent snorkeling, fine dining and an elegant location: across the street from Cozumel Country Club and its award-winning PGA-approved golf course. Families play together on the mini-golf course or in the kid's activity center and separate pool. There may not be a reason to leave the property, but if one chooses, downtown San Miguel is just a short taxi ride away.
Highlights
  • Three pools, waterfalls and a beachfront with excellent snorkeling
  • Kid?s activity center and mini-golf course allows families to play together
  • Fine dining and all-day room service available
  • Donatello's Disco & Karaoke bar for adult-only late-night fun
  • Across the street from Cozumel Country Club
Rooms
Each of the El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort’s 252 sun-drenched rooms comes with views of the ocean or a patio at the garden level.  The adults-only deluxe rooms have an extra-large wraparound balcony and come furnished with a loveseat, wing chair and two-chair dining set, all of which allow for cozy in-room entertaining.
Dining
Reservations are required at La Veranda, which has a la carte fine dining -- and a dress code. El Cocal Restaurant serves buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner with stunning views of the Caribbean. A poolside snack bar lets El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort guests graze all day and a lobby bar has top-shelf drinks and dominoes for adult play.
Recreation
A kid's activity center and mini-golf course provides hours of fun for families vacationing together. Get revved up on the tennis courts, then completely unplug at the hammock stations. A fitness center and beachfront aerobics classes provide ample opportunities to elevate one's heart rate -- as do the underwater views one sees while snorkeling. A dive shop helps certified divers get up close to the coral reefs on Cozumel and scuba classes are available for beginners.

 

Transportation
  • Cozumel International Airport (1.7 mi/2.8 km)
  • Van and car service available
  • Bicycles provided
  • Scooter rental and taxi stand on site
Attractions
  • Chabad of Cozumel (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Diving with Blue Magic Scuba (3.1 mi/5 km)
  • Cozumel Massage (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed Internet access in public areas
  • Convention center accommodates 500 people
  • Audio/visual equipment rental on site
Policies and fees
  • The hotel reserves the right to charge a penalty of one or two nights to guests checking out prior to their departure date confirmed at check-in. Please contact the hotel for further information.
  • The hotel will charge 100% of the confirmed nightly rate in the event of a no show. Please contact the hotel for further information.
  • Guests must show ID at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

20.5513 -86.926
Area served
Dir Playa Santa Pilar Km. 4.5 P.O Box 53 Cozumel Quintana Roo Mexico 77600
Nearby airports
Nearest major airport: Cozumel, Mexico (CZM-Cozumel Intl.) 15 min. by Car
Area description
Driving directions from Cozumel International Airport: Exit airport and turn right in the direction of downtown San Miguel de Cozumel. At Carretera Costera Norte, turn right and proceed north to Zona Hotelera Norte. The hotel is on the left. Getting there: Shuttle vans and private cars of varying prices are available. They can be reserved during the process of booking a reservation for this hotel, via this Web site, and added to the total trip cost. Car rentals are available online. Getting around: The resort provides complimentary bicycles. Also, motor scooters can be rented there and taxis stand by near the entrance.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive Rooms

Ocean View Room with Private Balcony
One king bed or two double beds. Ocean-view balcony or ground-floor patio with two chairs, cocktail table. Two-chair dining set inside. Stall shower. (No tub.)
Deluxe Oceanfront ADULTS ONLY with Private Balcony
One king bed. Extra-large corner unit with ocean-view wraparound balcony furnished with two chairs, cocktail table. Loveseat, wing chair, two-chair dining set.
Garden View Room with Private Balcony
One king bed or two double beds. Garden-view balcony or ground-floor patio with two chairs, cocktail table. Two-chair dining set inside. Stall shower. (No tub.)
Oceanfront Iron Man Race
Room rate apply to Ironman's Athletes with valid Ironman professional membership number which will be required upon check in for both training and Race. Prior competition dates (Nov. 25th trough 29th, 2010) rates are valid for training, apply only Ocean View rooms. 2 kids under 11 years old stay and eat free sharing room with parents. No combinable with other promotions. Some restrictions may apply.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Pool Bar
Open mid-morning to early evening.
Lobby Bar
Open from early evening to late night for cocktails, tropical drinks.
Room Service
Room service available from 7:00 AM to 10:00 AM From 12:00 PM to 4:00 PM and 6:00 PM until 10:00 PM
El Cocal
El Cocal - Buffet and A la Carte Restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner while enjoying an extraordinary view of the Caribbean Sea.
Pool's Snack Bar
Open-air poolside bar serving tropical drinks, burgers, hot dogs, nachos from early morning to late night.
Donatello Bar
Open from late night to after midnight in karaoke/disco, offering the best in dance music and domestic and international drinks.
Bananas Bar
Beach spot serving tropical drinks, burgers, hot dogs, nachos from late morning to early evening.
La Veranda
Gourmet A la Carte Restaurant for dinning where Reservations are required. Dress Code: Long pants, sleeved shirts, closed shorts or formal sandals for men. No shorts or beach sandals for women. This Elegant Restaurant is now available for A la Carte breakfast and lunch.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (434)

Ratings and reviews for El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 434
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lawnman
Omaha, NE, USA
Mar 5, 2012

awesome get away!!!

very nice weather, well keeped up hotel and great staff and entertianment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the lobster house down the street very good food and only a short walk no taxi fees.

Review of El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
texblondi2
Dallas, TX, USA
Jan 4, 2012

Good Value..

The staff was very good. The location was also very good as it's close to San Miguel de Cozumel. Nice beach front with decent snorkeling off the beach. The rooms were just OK, nothing fancy. However the bed was the hardest bed I've ever suffered through sleeping on!! Having a chronic back problem from an injury, I was miserable every night and could barely get any sleep. Perhaps if the pillows hadn't been just as hard as the bed I might have slept a little better!! Even after I had a foam topper put on the bed, it was still like sleeping on a brick.. The food at the buffet was just ok, actually a lot of it was quite awful. However, the A la Carte resturant was very good and the service was great.. Just be sure to make your reservations early each morning!! I'm not sure what it was that bite me on the beach but I got about 100 bites that looked like fire ant blisters and itched something awful for several days even after I returned home.. I've been to several resorts on Cozumel and this is the first time I was bitten by anything down there.. Also, no idea why the guests at this resort were so rude to go out at 6am and put a towel on the lounge chairs but not even use them until well after noon, if at all!! This was extremely rude and I have never seen this at any other resort anywhere I've been before!! I mean really.. If you aren't using the lounge chair why not let another guest use it?? Most days 75% of the chairs had no one in them , just a towel in case they wanted to use it later!! RUDE, RUDE, RUDE!!! Never again!! I'll go back to Allegro or Iberostar next year..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mr lawn man
omaha ne.
Mar 3, 2011

very nice location,and great staff

very nice hotel,and there was pleanty of sun shine all week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

stay awake for the diskco.

Review of El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Central CityCo.
Nov 2, 2010

fantastic adventures

As usual everything was what I expected, I have stayed at El Cozumeleno many times and have never been let down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown bars are very good

Review of El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Just4Kicks
Dallas,TX
Aug 19, 2010

Will Stay elswhere Next Time

My sons ages 21 and 25 were there for diving. My husband and I had to cancel our trip due to his illness so just the boys went. Problems: - the garden view room was 1st floor right in front of the playground. They are 21 and 25....... - the room shower did not work and the staff would not attend to it. - the beds are ROCK hard. - the food in the formal restaurant was good- buffet awful. They ordered off the menu in the buffet area and it took almost an hour to get their food. - the wait staff ignored several request for water when in hte restaurant locations. They were ignored and had to actually get up and run the wait staff down. - the drinks were watered down. - they both were in Coz before and recommend other accomodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Diving was great and the boys said a distraction to the issue at the hotel. The Dive Shop on property was attentive and helpful. Affileated with Scuba Du. Our whole family has been Advance Certified thru Scuba Du. Ocean Tours is a sister company. Scuba Du is at the Intercontinental and they pick you up right at Coz's dock.Scuba Du arranged a whale shart tour. That is a long day of travel. Arranged thru Scuba Du. They got back late from the boat due to other traveler issues, and they missed teh fairy back from Playa del Carmen causing another 3 hour delay due to it not running frequently. They said it is too far to go from Coz - but fun.

Review of El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
conroe, texas
Jun 17, 2010

cozumelleno

had a great time. food was average but we are planning on staying at this resort again next year. we have suggeated others to stay here if they plan a trip to cozumel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gorno
Minnesota
Mar 20, 2010

The resort that offers almost everything

We stayed in the old section, which had amazing rooms. We were in the 1st floor so we could walk directly to the pool, beach and bar without going through the lobby. Staff was always there for our every need. From advise on the island, to food and drink-they were always helpfull. It was a great family atmosphere. Karaoke bar everynight was great for the latenighters that didnt head downtown. Something else I didnt expect was that they had top shelf drinks there. Crown Royal, Absolute, ect. That was great because theres only one beer on tap and I personaly didn't care for it. The food was what I expected. Nothing that I would crave but it wasnt to terribly bad either. There was so many different choices that there was something for everyone. We went snorkeling on several beaches on the island and the marine life in front of the resort was by far the best that we found! Also highly recomend getting the free certification at the resort for scuba diving and going out and doing it. It was an unbeatable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

You can take a jeep tour around the island inwhich i didnt do but heard was fun. Instead we talked to a taxi driver in a van if he could take us around the island. He was more than happy to do so. It was by far cheaper per person, got to see alot more places and learned alot more about the island than the others on the jeep tour.

Review of El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mangomadness
chapel hill, nc
Dec 31, 2009

cozumeleno---a dingy rip off!!

This trip was very disappointing. Based on the reviews and rates, I expected a much nicer room, and despite the claim on website, not all rooms have an oceanview. Be sure to ask ahead if you are not staying a full week, what the event schedule is for dive tours etc, since it turns out not everything is offered daily.Every night my 'clean' sheets and pillowcases were stained and ripped; I usually do not ask for new linens daily. I addressed this with the ONE and very NEW guest service rep, and even with her supervision and help, there was not much improvement!! I have stayed in cleaner rooms for much less before. The hotel, despite nice enough location, is OLD and quite dingy. A few things had been replaced in the room I had, but in general, it was shoddy.[...] If you are looking for a place with free booze and a hot tub, then this might be a good match. If you want something of a higher quality, don't bother wasting your time and money. The place is clearly very understaffed, and archaic enough to have traditional keys, for roon and safety deposit box, with the number printed on them, so if the wrong person finds your keys, they know exactly where to go. The overall quality of the buffet food was significantly comprimised by the quantity required; each day there was a canned fruit choice!! I tried the 'elegant' a la carte restaurant food twice, once with very slow room service which made the food cold and ice cream melt, and i was not impressed at all!!I would never stay there again and would warn others accordingly. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The snorkeling 'up the beach' turn left at the water edge, from the hotel is much better, as are the tidepools. There was great live music at Playa Azul and the Audubon Reserve at Cozumel Country Club was a nice place to go walking, with plenty of tropical wildlife, including a croc in one of the ponds on golf course!!

Review of El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
DFW
Aug 1, 2009

july

The hotel had a great beach with great snorkling. The pool was nice and most of the staff were pretty good at service. The food was not good at all. I stopped eating there after the first day

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Guidos, great pizza. The Food at hotel is not good at all

Review of El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Okc_diver
Oklahoma City
May 30, 2009

what a great time

I choose the resort for great dive shop on site. if they didn't have enough people for the boat to come they paid for the cab fare to their other dive shop. It's a wonderful place to relax

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The guy from orbitz from mayaland tours for the round trip transportation told me that he would be at the resort at a certain time and I told him that I would not be able to meet up with him and if he could come back at a later time he never did. I had to pay for my transportation back to the airport. The resort told me I could call the guy but it was not a local number and it would be charged to my room.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search