$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2015 Check-out: Aug 4, 2015

El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Playa Santa Pilar KM. 4.5, Cozumel, 77600

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
497 reviews
Awesome Deal

Came back 10 years later and was super impressed. We toured the island and I believe they have one... See full review

  • Ryan S.
  • Jun 26, 2015
Spring break for 50 year olds

Buy the upgrade - tip the staff - and enjoy a week in the sun!!! We upgraded to the new south tower... See full review

  • dale s.
  • Apr 21, 2015
The all-inclusive El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort offers excellent snorkeling, fine dining and an elegant location: across the street from Cozumel Country Club and its award-winning PGA-approved golf course. Families play together on the mini-golf course or in the kid's activity center and separate pool. There may not be a reason to leave the property, but if one chooses, downtown San Miguel is just a short taxi ride away.
Dining
Reservations are required at La Veranda, which has a la carte fine dining -- and a dress code. El Cocal Restaurant serves buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner with stunning views of the Caribbean. A poolside snack bar lets El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort guests graze all day and a lobby bar has top-shelf drinks and dominoes for adult play.
Rooms
Each of the El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort’s 252 sun-drenched rooms comes with views of the ocean or a patio at the garden level.  The adults-only deluxe rooms have an extra-large wraparound balcony and come furnished with a loveseat, wing chair and two-chair dining set, all of which allow for cozy in-room entertaining.
Highlights
  • Three pools, waterfalls and a beachfront with excellent snorkeling
  • Kid?s activity center and mini-golf course allows families to play together
  • Fine dining and all-day room service available
  • Donatello's Disco & Karaoke bar for adult-only late-night fun
  • Across the street from Cozumel Country Club
Nearby attractions
  • Chabad of Cozumel (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Diving with Blue Magic Scuba (3.1 mi/5 km)
  • Cozumel Massage (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed Internet access in public areas
  • Convention center accommodates 500 people
  • Audio/visual equipment rental on site
Transportation
  • Cozumel International Airport (1.7 mi/2.8 km)
  • Van and car service available
  • Bicycles provided
  • Scooter rental and taxi stand on site
Recreation
A kid's activity center and mini-golf course provides hours of fun for families vacationing together. Get revved up on the tennis courts, then completely unplug at the hammock stations. A fitness center and beachfront aerobics classes provide ample opportunities to elevate one's heart rate -- as do the underwater views one sees while snorkeling. A dive shop helps certified divers get up close to the coral reefs on Cozumel and scuba classes are available for beginners.

 

Policies
  • The hotel reserves the right to charge a penalty of one or two nights to guests checking out prior to their departure date confirmed at check-in. Please contact the hotel for further information.
  • The hotel will charge 100% of the confirmed nightly rate in the event of a no show. Please contact the hotel for further information.
  • Guests must show ID at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive Rooms

Ocean View Room with Private Balcony
One king bed or two double beds. Ocean-view balcony or ground-floor patio with two chairs, cocktail table. Two-chair dining set inside. Stall shower. (No tub.)
Deluxe Oceanfront ADULTS ONLY with Private Balcony
One king bed. Extra-large corner unit with ocean-view wraparound balcony furnished with two chairs, cocktail table. Loveseat, wing chair, two-chair dining set.
Garden View Room with Private Balcony
One king bed or two double beds. Garden-view balcony or ground-floor patio with two chairs, cocktail table. Two-chair dining set inside. Stall shower. (No tub.)
Oceanfront Iron Man Race
Room rate apply to Ironman's Athletes with valid Ironman professional membership number which will be required upon check in for both training and Race. Prior competition dates (Nov. 25th trough 29th, 2010) rates are valid for training, apply only Ocean View rooms. 2 kids under 11 years old stay and eat free sharing room with parents. No combinable with other promotions. Some restrictions may apply.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Pool Bar
Open mid-morning to early evening.
Lobby Bar
Open from early evening to late night for cocktails, tropical drinks.
Room Service
Room service available from 7:00 AM to 10:00 AM From 12:00 PM to 4:00 PM and 6:00 PM until 10:00 PM
El Cocal
El Cocal - Buffet and A la Carte Restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner while enjoying an extraordinary view of the Caribbean Sea.
Pool's Snack Bar
Open-air poolside bar serving tropical drinks, burgers, hot dogs, nachos from early morning to late night.
Bananas Bar
Beach spot serving tropical drinks, burgers, hot dogs, nachos from late morning to early evening.
La Veranda
Gourmet A la Carte Restaurant for dinning where Reservations are required. Dress Code: Long pants, sleeved shirts, closed shorts or formal sandals for men. No shorts or beach sandals for women. This Elegant Restaurant is now available for A la Carte breakfast and lunch.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
71 out of 497
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lynnita30
Business
N/A
Feb 18, 2015

Beautiful location, a bit worn but clean

The location was perfect for us, near enough town but not loud or commercialized. The top floor room we had was huge and had an incredible view. But they need to spend some $$ to keep it up. The room towels were so old and grey,... they need to be replaced!! For dinner, we reserved at the fancy restaurant every night, a very good choice after the hectic buffet daytime experience! A pain to do (at 8 am every morning) but well worth the inconvenience for the lovely experience- linen tablecloths and elegant presentation of the nightly specials.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stephanie
Business
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

Great hotel for the price!

The hotel staff was amazing! Check in was fast and easy and we received a free upgrade! The food was good but Raney repetitive. The omelets and fajitas were my favorites. Activities included were tons of fun. Snorkeling at the hotel was awesome and free! The room was very clean, the beds were fine but the pillows were very hard and flat. Overall this was a great experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fun in the sun vacation
Business
California
Sep 17, 2014

Friend getaway

Great hotel and great service. Really enjoyed the pool, beach and all day buffet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Rent a buggie and drive all around the island to site see. Cheaper than taking a taking each time and lets u go alot in 1 day

Review of El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Skip92807
Business
Anaheim Hills, CA
Jul 25, 2014

inexpensive dive trip

The not-so-good: WIFI is spotty on the property and non-existent in the rooms but honestly it turned out to be a good thing. it was good to not be 'connected' all the time. Lobby, game room and elevators were hot. Pool bar waiter seemed like he hated his job. Some good/some not-so-good: Food was pretty decent at times and not-so-much at other times. Restaurant generally had better quality. Grilled taco bar was pretty decent also. Pool bar food buffett was pretty bad. Burgers were horrible. The good: Activity staff was great. Beach volleyball and ping pong were fun. room AC was great. Views from room were great. Most of the staff was really friendly, especially Carmelino at the bar next to buffett. Would go again as it's a really good value. Pier on site made it really easy for pickup to go diving.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Rent a car for the day and explore the other side of the island. Fun time in the waves. Also Woody's has a great vibe and good service. Live music that is really good and interesting people.

Review of El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
okcmoi
Business
los ángeles
May 8, 2014

Can get better

The hotel is well located on the beach. The pools are great, the staff is very friendly, inviting, nice and do a good job. The food is not so good, that would be one of my concern. They have all the produce but the cooking is quite bad. Overall it is a nice place to be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Good local restaurants in playa de Carmel

Review of El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cathy R
Business
Denver CO
May 4, 2014

Great Trip

We just came back from El Cozumeleno - it was our second stay. We stayed last year and loved it so much - we came back this year and brought 2 couples with us. The staff is fantastic - Lourdes was our cocktail girl and she took great care of us. Everybody we worked with was very cheerful and happy and very eager to make our stay incredible! We had a problem with our TV, and they came right up and fixed it. The rooms are fine. The beds are comfortable, the cleaning team was great. The food was ok - nothing spectacular, but we found something at every meal that we could eat and enjoyed it. The team that helped with luggage and transportation was terrific! My husband snorkeled every day and we went to 6 other areas to snorkel. He said last year and again this year that the snorkeling in front of our hotel was absolutely THE best! The hotel is 5 minutes from the airport and an $8 cabride from downtown. We hired a cab driver to take us around the island - visiting the swim beaches - he was absolutely amazing! The trip was really GREAT overall. We would definitely come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

La Casa Mission downtown is a really great option for a dinner off site. The building is charming, the gardens are beautiful. The mariachi band is really good, and the lobster is GREAT. The Spanish coffee is fun and a great way to end the night! A MUST see!

Review of El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lacey C
Business
Dallas, Tx
Apr 15, 2014

Fun trip

Overall it was a great trip! The food was edible and I am a picky eater and found something to eat at every meal. Wifi wasn't the greatest and little to no cell service- which can be a great thing or a bad depending; I just wanted to be able to check in with family. Wait staff was excellent- front desk wasn't the nicest. If we decide to return to Cozumel I wouldn't doubt that we would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Mega is like the Wal-mart on the island- go here if you run out of sunscreen...gift shop charges $30-40 which is outrageous.

Review of El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jen2candy
Business
Traverse City, Michigan
Apr 10, 2014

Wonderful Experience

We stayed for a week at El Cozumeleno and loved every second! The grounds were well maintained, the water was clear, the weather was gorgeous and the location was absolutely beautiful. The event staff (Jair, Alejandro), bartenders (Candelario- The Candy Man at the swim up bar), Pepe (the piano player at the inside restaurant) and main waiters (Octavio, Jorge) were wonderful. The food was okay....we did not starve by any means (we aren't picky) and after a few days we had all of our meals at the inside restaurant (only have to make reservations for dinner, breakfast and lunch are not busy and the waiters are so fun), or had room service which is the same menu as the restaurant. Drinks aren't strong so we stuck to beer mostly, but then just asked for double shots or more. I would recommend bringing a bigger mug so you don't have to keep getting new drinks. There were plenty of amenities/activities to keep the husbands entertained as well! We requested to be in the new portion of the resort and the rooms were nice with amazing views! At about 5:30 AM we had to go and reserve chairs by the pool because they would fill up fast...this was frustrating, but if you can't beat them, join them...we got 7 chairs each day no problem. The airport is intimidating, but just say no thanks and find a taxi (they told us they don't have taxi's and we needed a shuttle, but they do and it is only about $16 to the resort where with a shuttle was like $26...). From the resort to downtown it costs about $12-$18 for 7 of us in a taxi....they'll haggle as well! If you want to walk it probably takes about an hour. We met amazing people, had a great time and are definitely thinking about going back again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Go downtown to shop after 3ish PM because the stores will drop their prices and be more eager to haggle after the cruise ships leave. They will also sell you $1 beers at the shops. SO MUCH FUN AND GREAT FINDS!

Review of El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tommyboy47464
Business
Wisconsin
Apr 2, 2014

Spring Break

No shots. Beach was very rocky. Rooms low quality. Still it's Mexico.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Guag10
Business
wisconsin
Mar 29, 2014

Great family getaway

It was a good experience, the resort is more family oriented with plenty to do for all ages and plenty of drinks for the partiers. Though this is not the best place for a 20 year Olds spring break party getaway it still gets the job done. I'd recommend this place more to middle aged families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Reserve dinner every night in the hotel because it is the best quality food and best environment though reservations close early in the morning so do it early

Back to menu Return to top