$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 2, 2014 Check-out: Dec 3, 2014

El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

3 stars
Playa Santa Pilar KM. 4.5, Cozumel, 77600
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
445 reviews
Mother daughter trip

We had a wonderful time... The staff is awesome!! Cater to your every need couldn't ask for... See full review

  • Sissa4
  • Nov 21, 2014
Friend getaway

Great hotel and great service. Really enjoyed the pool, beach and all day buffet See full review

  • Fun in the sun vacation
  • Sep 17, 2014
Beachfront elegance, close to downtown San Miguel
The all-inclusive El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort offers excellent snorkeling, fine dining and an elegant location: across the street from Cozumel Country Club and its award-winning PGA-approved golf course. Families play together on the mini-golf course or in the kid's activity center and separate pool. There may not be a reason to leave the property, but if one chooses, downtown San Miguel is just a short taxi ride away.
Highlights
  • Three pools, waterfalls and a beachfront with excellent snorkeling
  • Kid?s activity center and mini-golf course allows families to play together
  • Fine dining and all-day room service available
  • Donatello's Disco & Karaoke bar for adult-only late-night fun
  • Across the street from Cozumel Country Club
Rooms
Each of the El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort’s 252 sun-drenched rooms comes with views of the ocean or a patio at the garden level.  The adults-only deluxe rooms have an extra-large wraparound balcony and come furnished with a loveseat, wing chair and two-chair dining set, all of which allow for cozy in-room entertaining.
Dining
Reservations are required at La Veranda, which has a la carte fine dining -- and a dress code. El Cocal Restaurant serves buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner with stunning views of the Caribbean. A poolside snack bar lets El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort guests graze all day and a lobby bar has top-shelf drinks and dominoes for adult play.
Recreation
A kid's activity center and mini-golf course provides hours of fun for families vacationing together. Get revved up on the tennis courts, then completely unplug at the hammock stations. A fitness center and beachfront aerobics classes provide ample opportunities to elevate one's heart rate -- as do the underwater views one sees while snorkeling. A dive shop helps certified divers get up close to the coral reefs on Cozumel and scuba classes are available for beginners.

 

Transportation
  • Cozumel International Airport (1.7 mi/2.8 km)
  • Van and car service available
  • Bicycles provided
  • Scooter rental and taxi stand on site
Attractions
  • Chabad of Cozumel (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Diving with Blue Magic Scuba (3.1 mi/5 km)
  • Cozumel Massage (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed Internet access in public areas
  • Convention center accommodates 500 people
  • Audio/visual equipment rental on site
Policies and fees
  • The hotel reserves the right to charge a penalty of one or two nights to guests checking out prior to their departure date confirmed at check-in. Please contact the hotel for further information.
  • The hotel will charge 100% of the confirmed nightly rate in the event of a no show. Please contact the hotel for further information.
  • Guests must show ID at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive Rooms

Ocean View Room with Private Balcony
One king bed or two double beds. Ocean-view balcony or ground-floor patio with two chairs, cocktail table. Two-chair dining set inside. Stall shower. (No tub.)
Deluxe Oceanfront ADULTS ONLY with Private Balcony
One king bed. Extra-large corner unit with ocean-view wraparound balcony furnished with two chairs, cocktail table. Loveseat, wing chair, two-chair dining set.
Garden View Room with Private Balcony
One king bed or two double beds. Garden-view balcony or ground-floor patio with two chairs, cocktail table. Two-chair dining set inside. Stall shower. (No tub.)
Oceanfront Iron Man Race
Room rate apply to Ironman's Athletes with valid Ironman professional membership number which will be required upon check in for both training and Race. Prior competition dates (Nov. 25th trough 29th, 2010) rates are valid for training, apply only Ocean View rooms. 2 kids under 11 years old stay and eat free sharing room with parents. No combinable with other promotions. Some restrictions may apply.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Pool Bar
Open mid-morning to early evening.
Lobby Bar
Open from early evening to late night for cocktails, tropical drinks.
Room Service
Room service available from 7:00 AM to 10:00 AM From 12:00 PM to 4:00 PM and 6:00 PM until 10:00 PM
El Cocal
El Cocal - Buffet and A la Carte Restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner while enjoying an extraordinary view of the Caribbean Sea.
Pool's Snack Bar
Open-air poolside bar serving tropical drinks, burgers, hot dogs, nachos from early morning to late night.
Donatello Bar
Open from late night to after midnight in karaoke/disco, offering the best in dance music and domestic and international drinks.
Bananas Bar
Beach spot serving tropical drinks, burgers, hot dogs, nachos from late morning to early evening.
La Veranda
Gourmet A la Carte Restaurant for dinning where Reservations are required. Dress Code: Long pants, sleeved shirts, closed shorts or formal sandals for men. No shorts or beach sandals for women. This Elegant Restaurant is now available for A la Carte breakfast and lunch.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (445)

Ratings and reviews for El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
445 out of 445
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lololemus
Business
Los angeles
Jan 12, 2014

Family vacation

I thought I reserved two beds got one n uncomfortable sofa bed. We were do over charger for the Shuttle. It was 34 per person when It would of been 24 for every 8 person

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
RickFL
Business
Orlando, FL
Feb 17, 2014

Rooms are awful, staff incredibly friendly!

It's hard to wrote a "bad" review when the people working there are so nice and attentive. The rooms were taking straight out of the 1980's and it feels they haven't upgraded ANYTHING since then! starting with an old tube TV with a channel guide that doesn't match the TV, beds that are slightly more comfortable than sleeping on the bare floor, lamps that flicker and go out, toilet that barely flushes, a shower that leaks and creates a pool in the bathroom floor, dated decor and an A/C that is always at the same temperature no matter how much you play with the thermostat! The food is NOT good at ALL... I am not a picky person and we can pretty much eat anything. But the food was really bad. I wouldn't recommend this hotel. There are much better options to the south of the island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JELLYBEANK
Business
PLEASANT PRAIRIE, WI
Mar 5, 2014

BED BUGS IN ROOM 415

Woke up to being eaten alive in my sleep by bed bugs. Hotel changed our room, but we had no help moving in the middle of the night. We were offered no apology, no admission that there was a problem even after I brought a bed bug in a container down and plopped it on the front desk. I was told that I am not an expert and it was mosquitos. Could not sleep or relax at all. Have to throw everything I brought including suit cases away. Huge waste of money for a non-vacation. So exhausted, mad, and heart broken.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

DON'T GO!!! BUT IF YOU DO, MAKE SURE YOU HAVE GARBAGE BAGS BIG ENOUGH TO FIT YOUR WHOLE SUITCASE IN SO YOU DON'T BRING HOME AN INFESTATION.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kasparus
Business
London
May 6, 2011

Never Ever Again

In 20+ years of travelling, this was the worst hotel experience I have ever had. I had chosen it for its location and all-inclusive option. However, as I am unlikely to visit Cozumel island again, I will regret my choice for a long time to come. This hotel ruined my whole holiday. Firstly, we were received by rude and indifferent reception staff who made us wait for ages to check in for no apparent reason. During this time, I overheard various complaints from hotel tenants about their rooms which was an omen. Secondly, when we finally got to our "Garden View Room", it was to discover this had only one window and the window gave onto the back of the restaurant kitchen. This was the only view we had apart from the fact that the cooking fumes wafting in was rather stomach-turning. I went to reception to complain and was told rather testily that I had booked a "Garden View Room", not a Sea View Room, so I got what I paid for. If I wanted Sea View, I could pay more for it. This turned out to be a ridiculous amount more. I argued in vain that I could see no garden from the room, nothing at all in fact apart from the back of the kitchen. I asked to speak to the manager who turned out to be worse than the receptionist. Rude, arrogant, and totally indifferent, he half-listened and then declared that I could take it up with my travel agent or whoever I wanted to but there was nothing he was going to do about it. He repeated that I got what I paid for, which is apparently the mantra of this establishment. Thirdly, I returned to my room rather deflated and depressed to discover that there was water running down the wall from the ceiling and the whole floor was a flood zone. We called maintenance who came and after opening the ceiling tiles declared the air-conditioner was on the blink. They fixed it and left. It broke again 10 minutes later. Another flood. We called them again. And one time more after that. This time they declared it could not be fixed. We were stuck with the open window and the kitchen fumes. Fourthly, we then went down to the beachfront restaurant but it did not turn out to be an experience to uplift the spirits. There was a rather limited range of food, no fresh fruit, and only one brand of beer – cheap and nasty "Equis XXX". Worst of all, however, was the restaurant hygiene. There were birds sitting on the tables, serving dishes, and flying around inside. It was so appalling we decided to eat out despite having paid for the all-inclusive option. Fifthly, the hotel website and brochure makes a song and dance about its activities. Unsurprisingly, yet another disappointment. The aerobics and stretching classes were amateurish, the kayaking and snorkelling with hotel equipment could only be done within a small radius of about 30 meters of cordoned-off water in front of the hotel beach, the mini golfcourse was sad and deserted, the sundrenched outdoor Jacuzzi was tiny and boiling hot… and by that time we just gave up. In a word, horrible. And in another word, never ever again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Avoid hotel restaurant because of hygiene issues.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sunand fun247
Business
Texas City, tx
Dec 27, 2011

El Cozumeleno, Don't GO

We stayed here from 12/15/2011 until 12/22/2011.The advertised activities never happened, we had to hound them every day for anything out of the animation crew. The food was terrible except one day when a Higher ranking manager was there and everybody was jumping through hoops for his family and him. When we tried to get a cancellation for the remainder of our time after the first day being so bad, we were told if ok'd by booking agent it they would, booking agent told us on the 3rd day that the hotel wouldn't refund any portion, so we were stuck, bad food, no activities, I should have just lost my remaining money and went elsewhere.... Worst place I have ever been.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

if you do go here walk down the beach toward the south through the abandoned building to the first very small beach, go in and snorkel back that was the best part of the whole trip

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
rracsr
Business
kansas city missouri
Jan 27, 2013

rracsr

We have been going to this resort for 11 years and its time for some updating! Rooms need painted, rusty mirrors need replaced, vanities and sinks need replaced and water pressure would be nice. We only had a trickle in our shower and my daughters rooms. Also, the floors should be steamed cleaned after each guest. And the water smells like sewer. The food isn't good either but the presentation is wonderful and the staff is wonderful and they do try very hard to please. The location is great for town and the airport. There are 14 of us that go yearly and we are now looking for a more updated hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mrs. Susan
Business
Texas
Aug 12, 2013

Terrible Vacation

We had a vacation from Aug 1-8, we had a tragedy strike at home, and had to leave on Aug 5. The hotel would not refund 2 nights stay due to early departure due to death in immediate family. Conceirge couldn't speak English and would not help us get early flight home. I had to make three phone calls myself which cost $415.00. Hotel room air conditioner broke, food was terrible, the room lacked cleanliness. It was the worst vacation my famiy has ever encountered. I do not recommend this resort, the staff was hearless when asking for help trying to get back to the United States. :-(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Trvlady
Business
GA
Sep 1, 2013

Never be back!!

This was our 4th time here, but we will never return. Cozumel is a beautiful location, but this was a terrible experience. The pool was filthy (bugs, dirt, debris, hair, trash floating in it). There were ants in our room as well as the area around the pool. The staff ignored us pool and beach-side, and were very rude and discourteous. The snack bar was closed, Bananas bar was closed and disco/karaoke bar was closed the entire time. Buffet was not available and menu ordering was menial and took forever. The mosquitos were terrible, and nothing was done to try and combat the problem until they were preparing for a VIP visit from some restaurant owners. Only then did they spray for mosquitos, but to no avail. When the VIPs were there, the pool, hot tub and indoor restaurant were closed to all other guests which meant we were forced to dine outside with the mosquitos. This was a terrible experience, and we will NEVER RETURN HERE!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
flygirl4182k
Business
Denver, CO
Apr 20, 2010

Cozumel 2010

My husband and I have been coming to Cozumel for 11 years and this is by far the worst hotel that we have stayed at. The food and drinks were horrible. The buffet was disgusting. We didn't even know they had a menu at lunch until the day before we left when they put them out on the table. They need to invest in new linens. We had to ask for new sheets because there were stains on them. Our room was not ready until 6pm no explanation. We started to get antsy and they finally gave us our key and when we got to our room they were doing maintenance on the sliding door. The hotel was just a disappointment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Illinois
Mar 21, 2010

Awful - would never go there again!!!

This was the biggest disappintment of our trip, thankfully we were only there 3 days and 2 nights. We paid for an upgraded (their most expensive room offered on [...]) and when we got there they were overbooked, they acted as though it was our problem, not their fault. Apparently there is a new section which is supposedly pretty nice, they put us in the old section and in a room that wasn't what we had paid for. [...] The mini-refrigerator in the room, which was supposed to be stocked, had nothing in it and wasn't even plugged in. When we told them, they stocked it, but didn't plug it in, so when we got in our room, everything in it was warm.The dining room, which had good food, required reservations that were impossible to get (even though there were seats empty every night at every seating) and the alternative was a buffet, which we called the 'barffet' since the food was so bad.This is really not a good all-inclusive choice. the food stinks and you are better off somewhere that you can go and eat where you want, instead of paying for their food.The staff apparently is trained to lied to the guests. we were lied to at the front desk and then later on by the host at the dining room. We got to the point where we didn't even ask them anything, since we expected them to just lie anyway. In addition, they didn't even tell us about the facility when we checked in and there was nothing in the room about it either, we were on our own to find everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Do NOT go here for an all-inclusive stay!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top