$142 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Playa Santa Pilar KM. 4.5, Cozumel, 77600

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
431 out of 431
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RussOD
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jun 26, 2013

Amazing!

My girlfriend, now fiance, and I absolutely fell in love with El Cozumeleno. We are taking our family back next year, and can't wait!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There are 2 restaurants at the hotel. One inside, one outside. For quick, good tasting food, the outside location sits on the beach and the buffet style breakfast or lunch is the way to go. However, the inside restaurant is 5 star, and is part of the all-inclusive deal. Amazing food, unparalleled service. Talk about setting the mood. This dinner led to a night walk on the beach where I proposed to my fiance. :D

Review of El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amanda Super Nurse
Business
El Campo, Tx
Jun 21, 2013

Perfect family vacation

The snorkeling was awesome!! This is the perfect place for a family vacation !!! The only thing that I didn't agree with was having to pay $25 for a towel that another costumer took from us while swimming!!! You never have to leave the resort... Everything is right there!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Dress code is enforced for dining before 9 in the restaurant !

Review of El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
abchiu
Business
Tampa,Fl
Jun 14, 2013

always a fun time

This is my third stay at this hotel and I always have a good time here. The staff is attentive and helpful. The food is good, and dinner at La Veranda is superb. Wait staff is well trained and ready to help. The breakfast egg lady was excellent, making any style eggs and omelets. Good shows and live music too. I'm looking forward to my nest trip here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tigre Tonyo
Business
Denver, Colorado
Jun 10, 2013

The Good, The Bad, and The Ugly

The beach is the best we have stayed at on the island which is really what we were looking for. there is great snorkeling off the beach and dock though it is primarily fish but still very impressive. the whole resort was kept very clean and though it rained our first three days they were squeegeeing non stop to clear the water. on that note, our room partially flooded during a large rain storm and another couple we were with had about an inch of water in their room when they woke up. we learned very quickly not to leave anything on the floors. after booking to trip we read through more reviews of people saying the food was not the best and I was hoping they were wrong. sadly they were not, we have been to 4 all inclusive resorts in the last 4 years and this was definitely the worst food of the four. Im not sure if it was the food or just bad luck but 7 of the 8 people we had in our group has some form of diarrhea throughout the week which was not very fun. the rooms themselves at the resort were considerably dated and could definitely use remodeling but functional for the price. aside from the beach, the main thing that stood out from the trip was the staff. they were great and very very fun. aside from the main manager who was about as fun as a cold sore, the rest of the staff were very friendly and treated us more as their friends than their guests. Overall the resort had great amenities such as tennis, putt-putt and great snorkeling but the food is far from delicioso (and I am far from picky) and the rooms are dated but overall it was a great vacation given the location and staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

the thristy cougar downtown has the best margaritas we could find for both price and taste.

Review of El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Payne's
Business
Wauwatosa, WI
May 29, 2013

Wonderful Relaxation!

We started out our vacation with very low expectations based on our previous experiences with all inclusives in the Caribbean. We have been to Jamaica and Cancun a few times staying at a variety of resorts always looking for something that would make us say - "I would come back here". It has never happened until this trip. We asked for Ocean View and instead of getting a sliver of ocean if you hang out a window - we walked into our room with a full wall of patio doors looking directly onto the Ocean......it was gorgeous. We didn't pick a place with 10 different restraunts as we have always been disappointed in the food. Again, this place surpassed our expectations - the food was fresh - always available and always hot/cold as it was meant to be. The snorkeling was done right off the beach....and some of the best snorkeling we have ever experienced. They have a beautiful cove that you can snorkel in all day if you want. The staff is full of smiles and is very gracious...... It was one of the best experiences we have ever had in our travels!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Snorkeling is great right off the beach - no need for a snorkel tour if you don't want to spend the time or the money

Review of El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pitbull Cody
Business
Grapevine, texas
May 17, 2013

Great vacation

My experience was amazing I had a great time. The only thing was all the rocks in the sand. If there is anyway to fix that it would be great. And I like all the drinks and activitys. It was great how y'all try to get everyone involved. I do think the bars need to stay open a little be longer though. But overall I had an amazing time for my first vacation. I plan to come back again and my stay longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Go for the all included

Review of El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rich and Sue
Business
Minneapolis, MN, USA
May 15, 2013

no water pressure

Water pressure was terrible in shower, would like to see coffee pots in the rooms like most other hotels have in cozumel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
El Coz 4ever
Business
DFW, Texas
May 13, 2013

Never going anywhere else

Our forth trip there. Staff is awesome, we get treated better here than in our own country. They go out of their way to make sure we enjoy ourselves. They speak english very well, and are most courtious. Maid service is great. Room was always cleaned perfectly. The food is awesome, lot's to choose from, and plenty of it. No matter what time of day, there is always good food to eat. They even have free room service. Although we tip, you never have to spend any money at this resort. We were there five days, and never left the resort. Perfectly safe, fun, clean, and the price cannot be beat. One last tip, stay away from "deals" and "free stuff" from the people at the airport. They are Time Shares, and will waste a day of your trip. Perfect for snorkeling right off the beach. No need to pay for an excursion. Buy yourself a good mask and snorkel. They have free rentals, but we prefer our own. Take a hot dog bun from the bar buffet, and feed the fish. It is like swimming in an aquarium. Go and enjoy, we will again, soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Not really entertainment, but stay away from people offering free rental cars, excursions, or anything. They are time shares and will waste a day of your trip. No worries inside the resort, they are in town, and at the airport. They will disguise themselves in different ways. Just pay for what you want, and you will not be disappointed.

Review of El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lawrence Hog Head
Business
salado, texas
May 12, 2013

12 years will be there in 2014

This was our best experience. The food and room was much better. The staff is the greatest. We have always enjoyed our stay and will be there in 2014 or sooner if we can. We went fishing, golfing, atv riding, had car and drove around differnt places on island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deb andDoug
Business
Chicago
Apr 29, 2013

Great week in paradise

From check in to check out, no problems with the resort at all. The room was on 5th floor of the older building. LARGE room, with great view of beach and the blue/green/aqua colored water. Nou o complaints on food. Buffet was well stocked with fresh and hot food. Lots of seafood was a surprise. Only problem we had was the clods who plop a flip-flop on a chaise lounge at 5 a.m., the stroll down at 11 to finally occupy it. Many empty, but "reserved" chairs, while we hunted the elusive open seats so we could then drag them together to sunbathe. If the chairs were left open, people would/could come and go as they pleased, with a lot less frustration. Back to the review. The staff was above excellent. from the front desk to the gardeners. I have been to the island quite a few times, and when I return, it will be to El Coz. No question about it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Buccano's for one really nice dinner off site. A very short walk north.

Back to menu Return to top