$136 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Playa Santa Pilar KM. 4.5, Cozumel, 77600

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
495 out of 495
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
COZ LUV vacationers
Business
Albany, NY
Jan 19, 2014

value vacation

This resort had beautiful views from both the old and new sections (large beach, full ocean front, great snorkeling, and peaceful- if your looking for a relaxing resort). We stayed in the old section, which the rooms were large, clean but dated and had a private balcony. The beds were firm, but we were able to get a full nights rest on them (our bed at home is memory foam). Buffett food quality was typical of an all-inclusive, but the food quality significantly improved if you order from the menus (la veranda restaurant had the best quality). This was our 2nd stay in cozumel (previously stayed at Park Royal) and I can say that while the park royal resort was more aesthetically pleasing (due to that resort harassing its guests to buy timeshares so it had more cash flow to it) and had a better desert selection, El Coz has a far better beach, top notch service and more activities on site- tennis, mini golf, etc (the food quality was the same for both). We would go back to El Coz and stay in the new section (request a room with the first two numbers of 15 or higher).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want to shop and experience night life, a taxi can get you there and back for $16. Visit the local shops for a "real" margarita!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cozoholic
Business
United States
Jan 19, 2014

Relief!

El Cozumeleno is a beautifully laid out resort. Colorful grounds, clean and relaxing. The staff were very friendly, humorous and helpful though they were very understaffed compared to last year. Lots of activities: snorkeling off the beach, kayaking (no charge), waverunners ($60 us), parasailing (pick you up at their pier for $55 @ 4minutes in air). Very kid friendly with active activity staff. Food: decent tasting, generally good variety in the buffet restaurant. Better at the LaVeranda restaurant but have to have reservations for dinner. Rooms were clean all with an ocean view. Recommend getting a 4th floor or higher for best view over the palmtrees and restaurant roof. Beds are kind of hard but we always seemed to get a goodnights rest. Lots of chairs and lounges but most are taken by early birds that save them then come back to them hours later. We always found some for our spot a long the wall overlooking the surf. No real party/nightlife. If you need that you have to go in to town ($8 us cab ride). Drinks are all included but they tend to skimp on the alcohol. We don't go to El Coz for the food, drink or excitement. We go to relax and recover from NY state winter and we never want to go home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A ten minute walk south to The Lobster House across the street. Tasty rock lobster tail (good size) and delicious steak in a cozy atmoshere. Worth to try.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lololemus
Business
Los angeles
Jan 12, 2014

Family vacation

I thought I reserved two beds got one n uncomfortable sofa bed. We were do over charger for the Shuttle. It was 34 per person when It would of been 24 for every 8 person

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Krispy
Business
New Jersey
Dec 8, 2013

First time Mexico all inclusive vacation

When we arrived the hotel staff was awesome and accommodating. The locals were very friendly and the location is close to downtown Cozumel, however we did get a rental car to get around. Out room was spotless and smelled great and cleaned daily. Very impressed with the housekeeping and the staff did an awesome job keeping the grounds clean every day. I really only have 2 complaints...1 the food definitely needs some work. The desserts are not edible and the food was bland. I lived off fish, rice & fruit for 7 days...2, the beds and pillows are very uncomfortable. If you bring your own pillow you will prob be ok, otherwise expect to have a very sore next during your stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Very Impressed Customer
Business
Texas
Oct 18, 2013

Best Cozumel Vacation

this is the best hotel i have ever stayed at in Cozumel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Trvlady
Business
GA
Sep 1, 2013

Never be back!!

This was our 4th time here, but we will never return. Cozumel is a beautiful location, but this was a terrible experience. The pool was filthy (bugs, dirt, debris, hair, trash floating in it). There were ants in our room as well as the area around the pool. The staff ignored us pool and beach-side, and were very rude and discourteous. The snack bar was closed, Bananas bar was closed and disco/karaoke bar was closed the entire time. Buffet was not available and menu ordering was menial and took forever. The mosquitos were terrible, and nothing was done to try and combat the problem until they were preparing for a VIP visit from some restaurant owners. Only then did they spray for mosquitos, but to no avail. When the VIPs were there, the pool, hot tub and indoor restaurant were closed to all other guests which meant we were forced to dine outside with the mosquitos. This was a terrible experience, and we will NEVER RETURN HERE!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
amamoma
Business
cozumel Mexico
Aug 13, 2013

amazingly beautiful

Had a great time view is amazing nice beach area great for kids

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mrs. Susan
Business
Texas
Aug 12, 2013

Terrible Vacation

We had a vacation from Aug 1-8, we had a tragedy strike at home, and had to leave on Aug 5. The hotel would not refund 2 nights stay due to early departure due to death in immediate family. Conceirge couldn't speak English and would not help us get early flight home. I had to make three phone calls myself which cost $415.00. Hotel room air conditioner broke, food was terrible, the room lacked cleanliness. It was the worst vacation my famiy has ever encountered. I do not recommend this resort, the staff was hearless when asking for help trying to get back to the United States. :-(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sonoma1
Business
Sonoma
Aug 6, 2013

Quiet time

The hotel was fine. It was our first experience with an all-inclusive (other than cruises). Breakfast was ok, but lunch and dinner were just short of terrible. I ate a lot of macaroni and cheese. Don't think I'll ever eat another fish taco. We ate in the nicer restaurant one day, but there was no a/c so it was nearly unbearable. Probably a great place to take a large, young family, but not for us baby boomers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Some restaurants in downtown that were good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MLW4
Business
Burkburnett, Texas
Jun 30, 2013

Great vacation spot!

We enjoyed our vacation at this resort! The snorkeling was beautiful and the staff and hotel were wonderful. Would have loved a better of selection of food for the kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top