$138 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 20, 2014 Check-out: Dec 21, 2014

El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

3 stars
Playa Santa Pilar KM. 4.5, Cozumel, 77600
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
445 reviews
Mother daughter trip

We had a wonderful time... The staff is awesome!! Cater to your every need couldn't ask for... See full review

  • Sissa4
  • Nov 21, 2014
Friend getaway

Great hotel and great service. Really enjoyed the pool, beach and all day buffet See full review

  • Fun in the sun vacation
  • Sep 17, 2014
Beachfront elegance, close to downtown San Miguel
The all-inclusive El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort offers excellent snorkeling, fine dining and an elegant location: across the street from Cozumel Country Club and its award-winning PGA-approved golf course. Families play together on the mini-golf course or in the kid's activity center and separate pool. There may not be a reason to leave the property, but if one chooses, downtown San Miguel is just a short taxi ride away.
Highlights
  • Three pools, waterfalls and a beachfront with excellent snorkeling
  • Kid?s activity center and mini-golf course allows families to play together
  • Fine dining and all-day room service available
  • Donatello's Disco & Karaoke bar for adult-only late-night fun
  • Across the street from Cozumel Country Club
Rooms
Each of the El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort’s 252 sun-drenched rooms comes with views of the ocean or a patio at the garden level.  The adults-only deluxe rooms have an extra-large wraparound balcony and come furnished with a loveseat, wing chair and two-chair dining set, all of which allow for cozy in-room entertaining.
Dining
Reservations are required at La Veranda, which has a la carte fine dining -- and a dress code. El Cocal Restaurant serves buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner with stunning views of the Caribbean. A poolside snack bar lets El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort guests graze all day and a lobby bar has top-shelf drinks and dominoes for adult play.
Recreation
A kid's activity center and mini-golf course provides hours of fun for families vacationing together. Get revved up on the tennis courts, then completely unplug at the hammock stations. A fitness center and beachfront aerobics classes provide ample opportunities to elevate one's heart rate -- as do the underwater views one sees while snorkeling. A dive shop helps certified divers get up close to the coral reefs on Cozumel and scuba classes are available for beginners.

 

Transportation
  • Cozumel International Airport (1.7 mi/2.8 km)
  • Van and car service available
  • Bicycles provided
  • Scooter rental and taxi stand on site
Attractions
  • Chabad of Cozumel (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Diving with Blue Magic Scuba (3.1 mi/5 km)
  • Cozumel Massage (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed Internet access in public areas
  • Convention center accommodates 500 people
  • Audio/visual equipment rental on site
Policies and fees
  • The hotel reserves the right to charge a penalty of one or two nights to guests checking out prior to their departure date confirmed at check-in. Please contact the hotel for further information.
  • The hotel will charge 100% of the confirmed nightly rate in the event of a no show. Please contact the hotel for further information.
  • Guests must show ID at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive Rooms

Ocean View Room with Private Balcony
One king bed or two double beds. Ocean-view balcony or ground-floor patio with two chairs, cocktail table. Two-chair dining set inside. Stall shower. (No tub.)
Deluxe Oceanfront ADULTS ONLY with Private Balcony
One king bed. Extra-large corner unit with ocean-view wraparound balcony furnished with two chairs, cocktail table. Loveseat, wing chair, two-chair dining set.
Garden View Room with Private Balcony
One king bed or two double beds. Garden-view balcony or ground-floor patio with two chairs, cocktail table. Two-chair dining set inside. Stall shower. (No tub.)
Oceanfront Iron Man Race
Room rate apply to Ironman's Athletes with valid Ironman professional membership number which will be required upon check in for both training and Race. Prior competition dates (Nov. 25th trough 29th, 2010) rates are valid for training, apply only Ocean View rooms. 2 kids under 11 years old stay and eat free sharing room with parents. No combinable with other promotions. Some restrictions may apply.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Pool Bar
Open mid-morning to early evening.
Lobby Bar
Open from early evening to late night for cocktails, tropical drinks.
Room Service
Room service available from 7:00 AM to 10:00 AM From 12:00 PM to 4:00 PM and 6:00 PM until 10:00 PM
El Cocal
El Cocal - Buffet and A la Carte Restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner while enjoying an extraordinary view of the Caribbean Sea.
Pool's Snack Bar
Open-air poolside bar serving tropical drinks, burgers, hot dogs, nachos from early morning to late night.
Donatello Bar
Open from late night to after midnight in karaoke/disco, offering the best in dance music and domestic and international drinks.
Bananas Bar
Beach spot serving tropical drinks, burgers, hot dogs, nachos from late morning to early evening.
La Veranda
Gourmet A la Carte Restaurant for dinning where Reservations are required. Dress Code: Long pants, sleeved shirts, closed shorts or formal sandals for men. No shorts or beach sandals for women. This Elegant Restaurant is now available for A la Carte breakfast and lunch.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (445)

Ratings and reviews for El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
445 out of 445
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Clossermm
Business
Chicago, IL
May 16, 2013

beach front get away

El Cozumeleno is a beautiful resort with great views, and well kept grounds The staff is incredibly friendly and aimed to please. If you didn't find something you liked at the buffet, they would get what you desired from the kitchen. The pools are pristine. There are plenty of activities including snorkeling right off the beach, or if you prefer, just relax with drink in hand and take in the views. I came with my boyfriend and we had a great romantic getaway, though the resort does also have many family centered activities.The only minor downside was that it was not close to downtown, so you had to take cabs or rent a car if you wanted to explore Cozumel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rich and Sue
Business
Minneapolis, MN, USA
May 15, 2013

no water pressure

Water pressure was terrible in shower, would like to see coffee pots in the rooms like most other hotels have in cozumel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
El Coz 4ever
Business
DFW, Texas
May 13, 2013

Never going anywhere else

Our forth trip there. Staff is awesome, we get treated better here than in our own country. They go out of their way to make sure we enjoy ourselves. They speak english very well, and are most courtious. Maid service is great. Room was always cleaned perfectly. The food is awesome, lot's to choose from, and plenty of it. No matter what time of day, there is always good food to eat. They even have free room service. Although we tip, you never have to spend any money at this resort. We were there five days, and never left the resort. Perfectly safe, fun, clean, and the price cannot be beat. One last tip, stay away from "deals" and "free stuff" from the people at the airport. They are Time Shares, and will waste a day of your trip. Perfect for snorkeling right off the beach. No need to pay for an excursion. Buy yourself a good mask and snorkel. They have free rentals, but we prefer our own. Take a hot dog bun from the bar buffet, and feed the fish. It is like swimming in an aquarium. Go and enjoy, we will again, soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Not really entertainment, but stay away from people offering free rental cars, excursions, or anything. They are time shares and will waste a day of your trip. No worries inside the resort, they are in town, and at the airport. They will disguise themselves in different ways. Just pay for what you want, and you will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lawrence Hog Head
Business
salado, texas
May 12, 2013

12 years will be there in 2014

This was our best experience. The food and room was much better. The staff is the greatest. We have always enjoyed our stay and will be there in 2014 or sooner if we can. We went fishing, golfing, atv riding, had car and drove around differnt places on island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deb andDoug
Business
Chicago
Apr 29, 2013

Great week in paradise

From check in to check out, no problems with the resort at all. The room was on 5th floor of the older building. LARGE room, with great view of beach and the blue/green/aqua colored water. Nou o complaints on food. Buffet was well stocked with fresh and hot food. Lots of seafood was a surprise. Only problem we had was the clods who plop a flip-flop on a chaise lounge at 5 a.m., the stroll down at 11 to finally occupy it. Many empty, but "reserved" chairs, while we hunted the elusive open seats so we could then drag them together to sunbathe. If the chairs were left open, people would/could come and go as they pleased, with a lot less frustration. Back to the review. The staff was above excellent. from the front desk to the gardeners. I have been to the island quite a few times, and when I return, it will be to El Coz. No question about it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Buccano's for one really nice dinner off site. A very short walk north.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Danaj
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Apr 24, 2013

Great Vacation

We just got back from our stay at El Cozumeleno and it was a great vacation. I read many reviews prior to our departure and was concerned about some of the reviews. Many said beds and pillows were uncomfortable. We brought our pillows (down) and found they had foam "egg creates" on the bed, so we found the hotel must have read the reviews and we slept well. Others said no English television and the room TV has about 7 stations that were in English with Spanish subtitles, again no worries. We booked a full ocean view room and got just that on the 6th floor in the new section of the hotel, room was nice. Some commented on the smell in the room, but they must not have ever traveled in the Caribbean, they were smelling the humidity, again, a problem. Regarding the food, I would not stay here for just the food, we found food to be satisfactory and the restaurant for dinner was a good way to go. It was great that the drinks were included and we did not find the to be "weak" as many complained. As everyone says, staff was excellent. Overall I would give this a 3 1/2 stars out of 4 star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Not Golden
Business
Wisconsin
Apr 17, 2013

Nice stay and pleasent people working here

It was a very nice stay and would stay again if I had the chance. Staff was awesome and food was good regarless of what other picky people say. Beds were firm but location and fun made up for it. Stay here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2bbg
Business
British columbia
Apr 13, 2013

great beach

The beach was great! Clear water. Lots of fish. Lots of sand. The best beach we have seen in cozumel. We would go bacK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Janice42
Business
Poughkeepsie, NY
Apr 11, 2013

Nice getaway, but ....

Well the hotel looks great, but the room was below average. Old showers and never warm water In shower. Food was starchy and cheap. Hotel extras were not explained to us so we had to find things out the hard and long way. Activities were basic and needed to be updated. Most things needed updated but haven't been in a very long time. Pools were cold and hot tubs were colder. The hotel services that we booked a snorkel trip did not book it correctly so we had issues on the trip. I'm glad Cozumel is nice because the resort was a disappointment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

We were able to pick up the snorkel trip right from hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Feisty
Business
Dublin, Ohio
Apr 6, 2013

Fantastic Family Getaway

10 minutes from airport 5 minutes from downtown Enjoyed buffet and drinks Al a carte always packed didn't try Ironshore beach with great snorkeling Bring watershoes Rent stocked fridge for conveniece Very clean and friendly staff work very hard Please tip they deserve it- take ones 2nd time there San Gervasio ruins small but interesting Take taxi to east side and down to Punta Sur Chankanaab and Fury are fun

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Ruins, Punta Sur, Chankanaab, Fury, Pirate Ship, East Side restaurants , El Cedral

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top