$228 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 14, 2015 Check-out: Feb 15, 2015

El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

3 stars
Playa Santa Pilar KM. 4.5, Cozumel, 77600
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
451 reviews
Mother daughter trip

We had a wonderful time... The staff is awesome!! Cater to your every need couldn't ask for... See full review

  • Sissa4
  • Nov 21, 2014
Friend getaway

Great hotel and great service. Really enjoyed the pool, beach and all day buffet See full review

  • Fun in the sun vacation
  • Sep 17, 2014
Beachfront elegance, close to downtown San Miguel
The all-inclusive El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort offers excellent snorkeling, fine dining and an elegant location: across the street from Cozumel Country Club and its award-winning PGA-approved golf course. Families play together on the mini-golf course or in the kid's activity center and separate pool. There may not be a reason to leave the property, but if one chooses, downtown San Miguel is just a short taxi ride away.
Highlights
  • Three pools, waterfalls and a beachfront with excellent snorkeling
  • Kid?s activity center and mini-golf course allows families to play together
  • Fine dining and all-day room service available
  • Donatello's Disco & Karaoke bar for adult-only late-night fun
  • Across the street from Cozumel Country Club
Rooms
Each of the El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort’s 252 sun-drenched rooms comes with views of the ocean or a patio at the garden level.  The adults-only deluxe rooms have an extra-large wraparound balcony and come furnished with a loveseat, wing chair and two-chair dining set, all of which allow for cozy in-room entertaining.
Dining
Reservations are required at La Veranda, which has a la carte fine dining -- and a dress code. El Cocal Restaurant serves buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner with stunning views of the Caribbean. A poolside snack bar lets El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort guests graze all day and a lobby bar has top-shelf drinks and dominoes for adult play.
Recreation
A kid's activity center and mini-golf course provides hours of fun for families vacationing together. Get revved up on the tennis courts, then completely unplug at the hammock stations. A fitness center and beachfront aerobics classes provide ample opportunities to elevate one's heart rate -- as do the underwater views one sees while snorkeling. A dive shop helps certified divers get up close to the coral reefs on Cozumel and scuba classes are available for beginners.

 

Transportation
  • Cozumel International Airport (1.7 mi/2.8 km)
  • Van and car service available
  • Bicycles provided
  • Scooter rental and taxi stand on site
Attractions
  • Chabad of Cozumel (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Diving with Blue Magic Scuba (3.1 mi/5 km)
  • Cozumel Massage (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed Internet access in public areas
  • Convention center accommodates 500 people
  • Audio/visual equipment rental on site
Policies and fees
  • The hotel reserves the right to charge a penalty of one or two nights to guests checking out prior to their departure date confirmed at check-in. Please contact the hotel for further information.
  • The hotel will charge 100% of the confirmed nightly rate in the event of a no show. Please contact the hotel for further information.
  • Guests must show ID at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive Rooms

Ocean View Room with Private Balcony
One king bed or two double beds. Ocean-view balcony or ground-floor patio with two chairs, cocktail table. Two-chair dining set inside. Stall shower. (No tub.)
Deluxe Oceanfront ADULTS ONLY with Private Balcony
One king bed. Extra-large corner unit with ocean-view wraparound balcony furnished with two chairs, cocktail table. Loveseat, wing chair, two-chair dining set.
Garden View Room with Private Balcony
One king bed or two double beds. Garden-view balcony or ground-floor patio with two chairs, cocktail table. Two-chair dining set inside. Stall shower. (No tub.)
Oceanfront Iron Man Race
Room rate apply to Ironman's Athletes with valid Ironman professional membership number which will be required upon check in for both training and Race. Prior competition dates (Nov. 25th trough 29th, 2010) rates are valid for training, apply only Ocean View rooms. 2 kids under 11 years old stay and eat free sharing room with parents. No combinable with other promotions. Some restrictions may apply.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Pool Bar
Open mid-morning to early evening.
Lobby Bar
Open from early evening to late night for cocktails, tropical drinks.
Room Service
Room service available from 7:00 AM to 10:00 AM From 12:00 PM to 4:00 PM and 6:00 PM until 10:00 PM
El Cocal
El Cocal - Buffet and A la Carte Restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner while enjoying an extraordinary view of the Caribbean Sea.
Pool's Snack Bar
Open-air poolside bar serving tropical drinks, burgers, hot dogs, nachos from early morning to late night.
Donatello Bar
Open from late night to after midnight in karaoke/disco, offering the best in dance music and domestic and international drinks.
Bananas Bar
Beach spot serving tropical drinks, burgers, hot dogs, nachos from late morning to early evening.
La Veranda
Gourmet A la Carte Restaurant for dinning where Reservations are required. Dress Code: Long pants, sleeved shirts, closed shorts or formal sandals for men. No shorts or beach sandals for women. This Elegant Restaurant is now available for A la Carte breakfast and lunch.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (451)

Ratings and reviews for El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
451 out of 451
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
COZ LUV vacationers
Business
Albany, NY
Jan 19, 2014

value vacation

This resort had beautiful views from both the old and new sections (large beach, full ocean front, great snorkeling, and peaceful- if your looking for a relaxing resort). We stayed in the old section, which the rooms were large, clean but dated and had a private balcony. The beds were firm, but we were able to get a full nights rest on them (our bed at home is memory foam). Buffett food quality was typical of an all-inclusive, but the food quality significantly improved if you order from the menus (la veranda restaurant had the best quality). This was our 2nd stay in cozumel (previously stayed at Park Royal) and I can say that while the park royal resort was more aesthetically pleasing (due to that resort harassing its guests to buy timeshares so it had more cash flow to it) and had a better desert selection, El Coz has a far better beach, top notch service and more activities on site- tennis, mini golf, etc (the food quality was the same for both). We would go back to El Coz and stay in the new section (request a room with the first two numbers of 15 or higher).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want to shop and experience night life, a taxi can get you there and back for $16. Visit the local shops for a "real" margarita!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lololemus
Business
Los angeles
Jan 12, 2014

Family vacation

I thought I reserved two beds got one n uncomfortable sofa bed. We were do over charger for the Shuttle. It was 34 per person when It would of been 24 for every 8 person

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Krispy
Business
New Jersey
Dec 8, 2013

First time Mexico all inclusive vacation

When we arrived the hotel staff was awesome and accommodating. The locals were very friendly and the location is close to downtown Cozumel, however we did get a rental car to get around. Out room was spotless and smelled great and cleaned daily. Very impressed with the housekeeping and the staff did an awesome job keeping the grounds clean every day. I really only have 2 complaints...1 the food definitely needs some work. The desserts are not edible and the food was bland. I lived off fish, rice & fruit for 7 days...2, the beds and pillows are very uncomfortable. If you bring your own pillow you will prob be ok, otherwise expect to have a very sore next during your stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Very Impressed Customer
Business
Texas
Oct 18, 2013

Best Cozumel Vacation

this is the best hotel i have ever stayed at in Cozumel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Trvlady
Business
GA
Sep 1, 2013

Never be back!!

This was our 4th time here, but we will never return. Cozumel is a beautiful location, but this was a terrible experience. The pool was filthy (bugs, dirt, debris, hair, trash floating in it). There were ants in our room as well as the area around the pool. The staff ignored us pool and beach-side, and were very rude and discourteous. The snack bar was closed, Bananas bar was closed and disco/karaoke bar was closed the entire time. Buffet was not available and menu ordering was menial and took forever. The mosquitos were terrible, and nothing was done to try and combat the problem until they were preparing for a VIP visit from some restaurant owners. Only then did they spray for mosquitos, but to no avail. When the VIPs were there, the pool, hot tub and indoor restaurant were closed to all other guests which meant we were forced to dine outside with the mosquitos. This was a terrible experience, and we will NEVER RETURN HERE!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
amamoma
Business
cozumel Mexico
Aug 13, 2013

amazingly beautiful

Had a great time view is amazing nice beach area great for kids

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mrs. Susan
Business
Texas
Aug 12, 2013

Terrible Vacation

We had a vacation from Aug 1-8, we had a tragedy strike at home, and had to leave on Aug 5. The hotel would not refund 2 nights stay due to early departure due to death in immediate family. Conceirge couldn't speak English and would not help us get early flight home. I had to make three phone calls myself which cost $415.00. Hotel room air conditioner broke, food was terrible, the room lacked cleanliness. It was the worst vacation my famiy has ever encountered. I do not recommend this resort, the staff was hearless when asking for help trying to get back to the United States. :-(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sonoma1
Business
Sonoma
Aug 6, 2013

Quiet time

The hotel was fine. It was our first experience with an all-inclusive (other than cruises). Breakfast was ok, but lunch and dinner were just short of terrible. I ate a lot of macaroni and cheese. Don't think I'll ever eat another fish taco. We ate in the nicer restaurant one day, but there was no a/c so it was nearly unbearable. Probably a great place to take a large, young family, but not for us baby boomers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Some restaurants in downtown that were good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MLW4
Business
Burkburnett, Texas
Jun 30, 2013

Great vacation spot!

We enjoyed our vacation at this resort! The snorkeling was beautiful and the staff and hotel were wonderful. Would have loved a better of selection of food for the kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RussOD
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jun 26, 2013

Amazing!

My girlfriend, now fiance, and I absolutely fell in love with El Cozumeleno. We are taking our family back next year, and can't wait!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There are 2 restaurants at the hotel. One inside, one outside. For quick, good tasting food, the outside location sits on the beach and the buffet style breakfast or lunch is the way to go. However, the inside restaurant is 5 star, and is part of the all-inclusive deal. Amazing food, unparalleled service. Talk about setting the mood. This dinner led to a night walk on the beach where I proposed to my fiance. :D

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top