$209 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 17, 2014 Check-out: Jul 18, 2014

El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

3 stars
Playa Santa Pilar KM. 4.5, Cozumel, 77600
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
702 reviews
Staff were amasing!

We loved all the staff in this hotel. Thank you to Gloria, Salvatore, Fernando, Ricardo, Jose.... See full review

  • Linadou
  • Apr 5, 2014
A pleasure!!

This has been our third stay at this resort and love it everytime. We like to snorkel, scuba dive... See full review

  • moremudgirl
  • Feb 19, 2014
Beachfront elegance, close to downtown San Miguel
The all-inclusive El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort offers excellent snorkeling, fine dining and an elegant location: across the street from Cozumel Country Club and its award-winning PGA-approved golf course. Families play together on the mini-golf course or in the kid's activity center and separate pool. There may not be a reason to leave the property, but if one chooses, downtown San Miguel is just a short taxi ride away.
Highlights
  • Three pools, waterfalls and a beachfront with excellent snorkeling
  • Kid?s activity center and mini-golf course allows families to play together
  • Fine dining and all-day room service available
  • Donatello's Disco & Karaoke bar for adult-only late-night fun
  • Across the street from Cozumel Country Club
Rooms
Each of the El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort’s 252 sun-drenched rooms comes with views of the ocean or a patio at the garden level.  The adults-only deluxe rooms have an extra-large wraparound balcony and come furnished with a loveseat, wing chair and two-chair dining set, all of which allow for cozy in-room entertaining.
Dining
Reservations are required at La Veranda, which has a la carte fine dining -- and a dress code. El Cocal Restaurant serves buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner with stunning views of the Caribbean. A poolside snack bar lets El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort guests graze all day and a lobby bar has top-shelf drinks and dominoes for adult play.
Recreation
A kid's activity center and mini-golf course provides hours of fun for families vacationing together. Get revved up on the tennis courts, then completely unplug at the hammock stations. A fitness center and beachfront aerobics classes provide ample opportunities to elevate one's heart rate -- as do the underwater views one sees while snorkeling. A dive shop helps certified divers get up close to the coral reefs on Cozumel and scuba classes are available for beginners.

 

Transportation
  • Cozumel International Airport (1.7 mi/2.8 km)
  • Van and car service available
  • Bicycles provided
  • Scooter rental and taxi stand on site
Attractions
  • Chabad of Cozumel (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Diving with Blue Magic Scuba (3.1 mi/5 km)
  • Cozumel Massage (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed Internet access in public areas
  • Convention center accommodates 500 people
  • Audio/visual equipment rental on site
Policies and fees
  • The hotel reserves the right to charge a penalty of one or two nights to guests checking out prior to their departure date confirmed at check-in. Please contact the hotel for further information.
  • The hotel will charge 100% of the confirmed nightly rate in the event of a no show. Please contact the hotel for further information.
  • Guests must show ID at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive Rooms

Ocean View Room with Private Balcony
One king bed or two double beds. Ocean-view balcony or ground-floor patio with two chairs, cocktail table. Two-chair dining set inside. Stall shower. (No tub.)
Deluxe Oceanfront ADULTS ONLY with Private Balcony
One king bed. Extra-large corner unit with ocean-view wraparound balcony furnished with two chairs, cocktail table. Loveseat, wing chair, two-chair dining set.
Garden View Room with Private Balcony
One king bed or two double beds. Garden-view balcony or ground-floor patio with two chairs, cocktail table. Two-chair dining set inside. Stall shower. (No tub.)
Oceanfront Iron Man Race
Room rate apply to Ironman's Athletes with valid Ironman professional membership number which will be required upon check in for both training and Race. Prior competition dates (Nov. 25th trough 29th, 2010) rates are valid for training, apply only Ocean View rooms. 2 kids under 11 years old stay and eat free sharing room with parents. No combinable with other promotions. Some restrictions may apply.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

20.5513 -86.926
Area served
Dir Playa Santa Pilar Km. 4.5 P.O Box 53 Cozumel Quintana Roo Mexico 77600
Nearby airports
Nearest major airport: Cozumel, Mexico (CZM-Cozumel Intl.) 15 min. by Car
Area description
Driving directions from Cozumel International Airport: Exit airport and turn right in the direction of downtown San Miguel de Cozumel. At Carretera Costera Norte, turn right and proceed north to Zona Hotelera Norte. The hotel is on the left. Getting there: Shuttle vans and private cars of varying prices are available. They can be reserved during the process of booking a reservation for this hotel, via this Web site, and added to the total trip cost. Car rentals are available online. Getting around: The resort provides complimentary bicycles. Also, motor scooters can be rented there and taxis stand by near the entrance.

Dining

Pool Bar
Open mid-morning to early evening.
Lobby Bar
Open from early evening to late night for cocktails, tropical drinks.
Room Service
Room service available from 7:00 AM to 10:00 AM From 12:00 PM to 4:00 PM and 6:00 PM until 10:00 PM
El Cocal
El Cocal - Buffet and A la Carte Restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner while enjoying an extraordinary view of the Caribbean Sea.
Pool's Snack Bar
Open-air poolside bar serving tropical drinks, burgers, hot dogs, nachos from early morning to late night.
Donatello Bar
Open from late night to after midnight in karaoke/disco, offering the best in dance music and domestic and international drinks.
Bananas Bar
Beach spot serving tropical drinks, burgers, hot dogs, nachos from late morning to early evening.
La Veranda
Gourmet A la Carte Restaurant for dinning where Reservations are required. Dress Code: Long pants, sleeved shirts, closed shorts or formal sandals for men. No shorts or beach sandals for women. This Elegant Restaurant is now available for A la Carte breakfast and lunch.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (702)

Ratings and reviews for El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
702 out of 702
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amanda Super Nurse
El Campo, Tx
Jun 21, 2013

Perfect family vacation

The snorkeling was awesome!! This is the perfect place for a family vacation !!! The only thing that I didn't agree with was having to pay $25 for a towel that another costumer took from us while swimming!!! You never have to leave the resort... Everything is right there!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Dress code is enforced for dining before 9 in the restaurant !

Review of El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
abchiu
Tampa,Fl
Jun 14, 2013

always a fun time

This is my third stay at this hotel and I always have a good time here. The staff is attentive and helpful. The food is good, and dinner at La Veranda is superb. Wait staff is well trained and ready to help. The breakfast egg lady was excellent, making any style eggs and omelets. Good shows and live music too. I'm looking forward to my nest trip here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tigre Tonyo
Denver, Colorado
Jun 10, 2013

The Good, The Bad, and The Ugly

The beach is the best we have stayed at on the island which is really what we were looking for. there is great snorkeling off the beach and dock though it is primarily fish but still very impressive. the whole resort was kept very clean and though it rained our first three days they were squeegeeing non stop to clear the water. on that note, our room partially flooded during a large rain storm and another couple we were with had about an inch of water in their room when they woke up. we learned very quickly not to leave anything on the floors. after booking to trip we read through more reviews of people saying the food was not the best and I was hoping they were wrong. sadly they were not, we have been to 4 all inclusive resorts in the last 4 years and this was definitely the worst food of the four. Im not sure if it was the food or just bad luck but 7 of the 8 people we had in our group has some form of diarrhea throughout the week which was not very fun. the rooms themselves at the resort were considerably dated and could definitely use remodeling but functional for the price. aside from the beach, the main thing that stood out from the trip was the staff. they were great and very very fun. aside from the main manager who was about as fun as a cold sore, the rest of the staff were very friendly and treated us more as their friends than their guests. Overall the resort had great amenities such as tennis, putt-putt and great snorkeling but the food is far from delicioso (and I am far from picky) and the rooms are dated but overall it was a great vacation given the location and staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

the thristy cougar downtown has the best margaritas we could find for both price and taste.

Review of El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Payne's
Wauwatosa, WI
May 29, 2013

Wonderful Relaxation!

We started out our vacation with very low expectations based on our previous experiences with all inclusives in the Caribbean. We have been to Jamaica and Cancun a few times staying at a variety of resorts always looking for something that would make us say - "I would come back here". It has never happened until this trip. We asked for Ocean View and instead of getting a sliver of ocean if you hang out a window - we walked into our room with a full wall of patio doors looking directly onto the Ocean......it was gorgeous. We didn't pick a place with 10 different restraunts as we have always been disappointed in the food. Again, this place surpassed our expectations - the food was fresh - always available and always hot/cold as it was meant to be. The snorkeling was done right off the beach....and some of the best snorkeling we have ever experienced. They have a beautiful cove that you can snorkel in all day if you want. The staff is full of smiles and is very gracious...... It was one of the best experiences we have ever had in our travels!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Snorkeling is great right off the beach - no need for a snorkel tour if you don't want to spend the time or the money

Review of El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pitbull Cody
Grapevine, texas
May 17, 2013

Great vacation

My experience was amazing I had a great time. The only thing was all the rocks in the sand. If there is anyway to fix that it would be great. And I like all the drinks and activitys. It was great how y'all try to get everyone involved. I do think the bars need to stay open a little be longer though. But overall I had an amazing time for my first vacation. I plan to come back again and my stay longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Go for the all included

Review of El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Clossermm
Chicago, IL
May 16, 2013

beach front get away

El Cozumeleno is a beautiful resort with great views, and well kept grounds The staff is incredibly friendly and aimed to please. If you didn't find something you liked at the buffet, they would get what you desired from the kitchen. The pools are pristine. There are plenty of activities including snorkeling right off the beach, or if you prefer, just relax with drink in hand and take in the views. I came with my boyfriend and we had a great romantic getaway, though the resort does also have many family centered activities.The only minor downside was that it was not close to downtown, so you had to take cabs or rent a car if you wanted to explore Cozumel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rich and Sue
Minneapolis, MN, USA
May 15, 2013

no water pressure

Water pressure was terrible in shower, would like to see coffee pots in the rooms like most other hotels have in cozumel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
El Coz 4ever
DFW, Texas
May 13, 2013

Never going anywhere else

Our forth trip there. Staff is awesome, we get treated better here than in our own country. They go out of their way to make sure we enjoy ourselves. They speak english very well, and are most courtious. Maid service is great. Room was always cleaned perfectly. The food is awesome, lot's to choose from, and plenty of it. No matter what time of day, there is always good food to eat. They even have free room service. Although we tip, you never have to spend any money at this resort. We were there five days, and never left the resort. Perfectly safe, fun, clean, and the price cannot be beat. One last tip, stay away from "deals" and "free stuff" from the people at the airport. They are Time Shares, and will waste a day of your trip. Perfect for snorkeling right off the beach. No need to pay for an excursion. Buy yourself a good mask and snorkel. They have free rentals, but we prefer our own. Take a hot dog bun from the bar buffet, and feed the fish. It is like swimming in an aquarium. Go and enjoy, we will again, soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Not really entertainment, but stay away from people offering free rental cars, excursions, or anything. They are time shares and will waste a day of your trip. No worries inside the resort, they are in town, and at the airport. They will disguise themselves in different ways. Just pay for what you want, and you will not be disappointed.

Review of El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lawrence Hog Head
salado, texas
May 12, 2013

12 years will be there in 2014

This was our best experience. The food and room was much better. The staff is the greatest. We have always enjoyed our stay and will be there in 2014 or sooner if we can. We went fishing, golfing, atv riding, had car and drove around differnt places on island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deb andDoug
Chicago
Apr 29, 2013

Great week in paradise

From check in to check out, no problems with the resort at all. The room was on 5th floor of the older building. LARGE room, with great view of beach and the blue/green/aqua colored water. Nou o complaints on food. Buffet was well stocked with fresh and hot food. Lots of seafood was a surprise. Only problem we had was the clods who plop a flip-flop on a chaise lounge at 5 a.m., the stroll down at 11 to finally occupy it. Many empty, but "reserved" chairs, while we hunted the elusive open seats so we could then drag them together to sunbathe. If the chairs were left open, people would/could come and go as they pleased, with a lot less frustration. Back to the review. The staff was above excellent. from the front desk to the gardeners. I have been to the island quite a few times, and when I return, it will be to El Coz. No question about it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Buccano's for one really nice dinner off site. A very short walk north.

Back to menu Return to top