$212 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 29, 2015 Check-out: Feb 1, 2015

El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

3 stars
Playa Santa Pilar KM. 4.5, Cozumel, 77600
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
451 reviews
Mother daughter trip

We had a wonderful time... The staff is awesome!! Cater to your every need couldn't ask for... See full review

  • Sissa4
  • Nov 21, 2014
Friend getaway

Great hotel and great service. Really enjoyed the pool, beach and all day buffet See full review

  • Fun in the sun vacation
  • Sep 17, 2014
Beachfront elegance, close to downtown San Miguel
The all-inclusive El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort offers excellent snorkeling, fine dining and an elegant location: across the street from Cozumel Country Club and its award-winning PGA-approved golf course. Families play together on the mini-golf course or in the kid's activity center and separate pool. There may not be a reason to leave the property, but if one chooses, downtown San Miguel is just a short taxi ride away.
Highlights
  • Three pools, waterfalls and a beachfront with excellent snorkeling
  • Kid?s activity center and mini-golf course allows families to play together
  • Fine dining and all-day room service available
  • Donatello's Disco & Karaoke bar for adult-only late-night fun
  • Across the street from Cozumel Country Club
Rooms
Each of the El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort’s 252 sun-drenched rooms comes with views of the ocean or a patio at the garden level.  The adults-only deluxe rooms have an extra-large wraparound balcony and come furnished with a loveseat, wing chair and two-chair dining set, all of which allow for cozy in-room entertaining.
Dining
Reservations are required at La Veranda, which has a la carte fine dining -- and a dress code. El Cocal Restaurant serves buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner with stunning views of the Caribbean. A poolside snack bar lets El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort guests graze all day and a lobby bar has top-shelf drinks and dominoes for adult play.
Recreation
A kid's activity center and mini-golf course provides hours of fun for families vacationing together. Get revved up on the tennis courts, then completely unplug at the hammock stations. A fitness center and beachfront aerobics classes provide ample opportunities to elevate one's heart rate -- as do the underwater views one sees while snorkeling. A dive shop helps certified divers get up close to the coral reefs on Cozumel and scuba classes are available for beginners.

 

Transportation
  • Cozumel International Airport (1.7 mi/2.8 km)
  • Van and car service available
  • Bicycles provided
  • Scooter rental and taxi stand on site
Attractions
  • Chabad of Cozumel (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Diving with Blue Magic Scuba (3.1 mi/5 km)
  • Cozumel Massage (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed Internet access in public areas
  • Convention center accommodates 500 people
  • Audio/visual equipment rental on site
Policies and fees
  • The hotel reserves the right to charge a penalty of one or two nights to guests checking out prior to their departure date confirmed at check-in. Please contact the hotel for further information.
  • The hotel will charge 100% of the confirmed nightly rate in the event of a no show. Please contact the hotel for further information.
  • Guests must show ID at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive Rooms

Ocean View Room with Private Balcony
One king bed or two double beds. Ocean-view balcony or ground-floor patio with two chairs, cocktail table. Two-chair dining set inside. Stall shower. (No tub.)
Deluxe Oceanfront ADULTS ONLY with Private Balcony
One king bed. Extra-large corner unit with ocean-view wraparound balcony furnished with two chairs, cocktail table. Loveseat, wing chair, two-chair dining set.
Garden View Room with Private Balcony
One king bed or two double beds. Garden-view balcony or ground-floor patio with two chairs, cocktail table. Two-chair dining set inside. Stall shower. (No tub.)
Oceanfront Iron Man Race
Room rate apply to Ironman's Athletes with valid Ironman professional membership number which will be required upon check in for both training and Race. Prior competition dates (Nov. 25th trough 29th, 2010) rates are valid for training, apply only Ocean View rooms. 2 kids under 11 years old stay and eat free sharing room with parents. No combinable with other promotions. Some restrictions may apply.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Pool Bar
Open mid-morning to early evening.
Lobby Bar
Open from early evening to late night for cocktails, tropical drinks.
Room Service
Room service available from 7:00 AM to 10:00 AM From 12:00 PM to 4:00 PM and 6:00 PM until 10:00 PM
El Cocal
El Cocal - Buffet and A la Carte Restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner while enjoying an extraordinary view of the Caribbean Sea.
Pool's Snack Bar
Open-air poolside bar serving tropical drinks, burgers, hot dogs, nachos from early morning to late night.
Donatello Bar
Open from late night to after midnight in karaoke/disco, offering the best in dance music and domestic and international drinks.
Bananas Bar
Beach spot serving tropical drinks, burgers, hot dogs, nachos from late morning to early evening.
La Veranda
Gourmet A la Carte Restaurant for dinning where Reservations are required. Dress Code: Long pants, sleeved shirts, closed shorts or formal sandals for men. No shorts or beach sandals for women. This Elegant Restaurant is now available for A la Carte breakfast and lunch.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (451)

Ratings and reviews for El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
451 out of 451
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
golfermark
Business
Trophy Club, TX
Mar 5, 2014

Typical Mexico all-inclusive.

The hotel staff is wonderful and they do an exceptional job keeping everything clean inside and out. The staff is always cleaning up around the pool and lobby. The buffet food is what you would expect for an all-inclusive place. Lots of options and generally pretty good tasting. Open early and open late. Room service is offered but only if you "upgrade." We didn't. The rooms are always clean. The beds vary by room. We moved from our first one due to too much noise being by the hall leading to the elevator. If you like a quiet vacation, this isn't the place for you. People BANG their doors shut all day and night. The "specialty" restaurant is nothing special. VERY SMALL portions!! People would go to the buffet AFTER eating there since the portions were smaller than an appetizer normally is. For example, my entre' dinner of ravioli had TWO pieces total. But, again the service was always very professional and they tried very hard to please. They just need to have a better chef and staff in the kitchen. Breakfast in the buffet was the best meal. Eggs made to order and they actually had bacon and sausage every day and lots of it. Alcohol by the bars weren't top shelf, but again, they did a good job of service. All in all, this is a nice place for a typical Mexico vacation for an average price. It isn't anything special so depending on what you expect, it may be perfect for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Janass
Business
cozumel
Mar 3, 2014

relaxing

Had a great time. The beach is beautiful. The hotel provided everything you need. The bar tenders and waitresses, especially Lourdes, she works the beach, was wonderful. Janis K. from CT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
annonomous
Business
Minnesota
Mar 1, 2014

Best bang for your buck

our 5th year in a row at this hotel, and we'll be back. Service & staff are top notch, rooms dated, but clean (same faded pictures everywhere). We prefer a firm bed, so complaints about hard mattresses are not an issue with us, and we always sleep well. Food is average, but plentiful & lots of variety. El-Coz has the best location on the Island for snorkeling right out your front door, that also has a sand beach; and close to the Airport...10 Min. The much complained about shortage of lounge chairs around both pools for the last few years, has finally improved. We've stopped bring extra clothes for the hastle & "reservation only" dinner at la Veranda, as you can get much of the same choices & presentation off the lunch menu in the ElCocal restaurant. Fernando and others work both shifts, and do an excellent job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
moremudgirl
Business
Cadott, WI
Feb 19, 2014

A pleasure!!

This has been our third stay at this resort and love it everytime. We like to snorkel, scuba dive and just walk the beach. Completing these three things here is easy. We get a refresher every year on the scuba diving (for our own comfort), which is free at the resort. You only pay to go out with the certified instructor/master diver for a actual dive (at Sunset Beach-off site from resort). We recommend to go with this hotel certified instructor/master diver. This year it was Alfonso that took us out. Great man, animated and knew his job well. Cared about our safety and allowed us to explore at our own pace. Food: Quality depends on the time of day. Breakfast always has the hot grill going, eggs any way that you like. Which is always safe for us Americans. :) But offers plenty of fruit, cheese tacos, plenty of pastries and traditional Mexican foods as well. Lunch and Supper also has a variety of dishes for traditional Mexicana tastes and cookie cutter American foods: French fries, hamburgers and hotdogs for a safety net. Not everything appeals to us nor looks appealing period but you wont go hungry. :) Our room: We were in 416 this stay, in the "old" section of the resort. We liked this area vs. the tall building- "new section" . Seemed a bit more quiet and just as enjoyable ocean view. (We upgrade every year to the ocean view.) Nice amenities other than hard as a rock bed. They have daily activities from yoga to Spanish classes. Seems once a week that they have a nice show that is put on to show the many dances of various regions of Mexico....A MUST SEE. They put on a great show, free, over dinner and incorporate some fun comedy for all age groups. The beach cant be beat, many areas to walk in to the water at. Can snorkel, free, for hours and see fish the whole time. Not too busy of a beach and not frequented by people from other resorts. And as always: beautiful turquoise waters!! Much more to say about this place as it is wonderful but will let some one continue where I have left off!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
moremudgirl
Business
Cadott, WI
Feb 19, 2014

An excellent place to stay.

This has been our third stay at this resort and love it everytime. We like to snorkel, scuba dive and just walk the beach. Completing these three things here is easy. We get a refresher every year on the scuba diving (for our own comfort), which is free at the resort. You only pay to go out with the certified instructor/master diver for a actual dive (at Sunset Beach-off site from resort). We recommend to go with this hotel certified instructor/master diver. This year it was Alfonso that took us out. Great man, animated and knew his job well. Cared about our safety and allowed us to explore at our own pace. Food: Quality depends on the time of day. Breakfast always has the hot grill going, eggs any way that you like. Which is always safe for us Americans. :) But offers plenty of fruit, cheese tacos, plenty of pastries and traditional Mexican foods as well. Lunch and Supper also has a variety of dishes for traditional Mexicana tastes and cookie cutter American foods: French fries, hamburgers and hotdogs for a safety net. Not everything appeals to us nor looks appealing period but you wont go hungry. :) Our room: We were in 416 this stay, in the "old" section of the resort. We liked this area vs. the tall building- "new section" . Seemed a bit more quiet and just as enjoyable ocean view. (We upgrade every year to the ocean view.) Nice amenities other than hard as a rock bed. They have daily activities from yoga to Spanish classes. Seems once a week that they have a nice show that is put on to show the many dances of various regions of Mexico....A MUST SEE. They put on a great show, free, over dinner and incorporate some fun comedy for all age groups. The beach cant be beat, many areas to walk in to the water at. Can snorkel, free, for hours and see fish the whole time. Not too busy of a beach and not frequented by people from other resorts. And as always: beautiful turquoise waters!! Much more to say about this place as it is wonderful but will let some one continue where I have left off!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
RickFL
Business
Orlando, FL
Feb 17, 2014

Rooms are awful, staff incredibly friendly!

It's hard to wrote a "bad" review when the people working there are so nice and attentive. The rooms were taking straight out of the 1980's and it feels they haven't upgraded ANYTHING since then! starting with an old tube TV with a channel guide that doesn't match the TV, beds that are slightly more comfortable than sleeping on the bare floor, lamps that flicker and go out, toilet that barely flushes, a shower that leaks and creates a pool in the bathroom floor, dated decor and an A/C that is always at the same temperature no matter how much you play with the thermostat! The food is NOT good at ALL... I am not a picky person and we can pretty much eat anything. But the food was really bad. I wouldn't recommend this hotel. There are much better options to the south of the island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bugboss
Business
minnesota
Feb 15, 2014

getting away from winter blues

Overall very good experience here, the food was not as good as last year but still lots of selections.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

watch out downtown, they tend to try and get as much from you, shop around and barter with them and don't be afraid to walk away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Old Mando Picker
Business
Blue Springs, Mo.
Feb 10, 2014

Total wedding package

Nice resort. Plenty of swimming pools. The sandy part of the beach is rather small. It is filled in over rock formations I beleive. The beds are on the extra firm side, and the pillows are like a rock. The food was plentiful, lots of different dishes but not exceptional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
race218
Business
Iowa
Feb 8, 2014

Great Value

This is our second visit in 2 years to El Coz. Most reviews you will read will have complaints about the food, non-name brand liquor, hard beds, and the beach. While many of those things are true I will say that. 1. I have always found something on the Buffet that I would enjoy. Omelets at breakfast are great. Beach food is not too good. But, frankly I am not there to eat. 2. Yes, the drinks are not the greatest. But they do have some top shelf vodka and whiskey if you prefer. But, they really seem to like when you repeatedly ask for it. However I did get it. 3. Double Queen beds are hard. We did have a king room this year with a topper and it was much more comfortable. 4. Cozumel beaches tend to be more rocky. They do try hard to keep the sand on it. I think that the on-site snorkeling makes up for it. In conclusion, this resort is a value. Especially if it is well shopped. This year was the cheapest trip I have ever taken. Don't expect too much, just enjoy the weather, water and local culture and you will have a great time. BTW-This is not a place where they appreciate loud and crazy, drunk and obnoxious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Great, reasonably price places to hang in Square area. 1. Woody's - Cheap Dos Equis and great food 2. La Rumba - Reasonable price, very friendly and fantastic music 3. Casa Denis - great food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
OshKoshTheJosh
Business
Seattle, Washington
Feb 7, 2014

Great Location, Horrible Food and Drink

"Wal-Mart makes very high quality products and is the ideal place to shop." If you agree with that sentence, then you probably won't mind staying here. Otherwise, you should look elsewhere. We had this recommended to us by some friends, and decided that the negative reviews were probably just overblown. We were wrong. The bad reviews are all true. The food here was truly some of the worst I've ever had. Chipotle, in all honesty, makes much higher quality Mexican food than anything we found at this resort. The drinks were mediocre, at best, and were usually very sugary and lacked in alcohol. We ended up giving up after a couple days of suffering and started taking taxis into town to find better food #with great success#. The views, ocean, and beaches are great. And the staff is very kind and helpful with whatever you need. But unless you're just looking to get #slowly# hammered every day until you don't care what you eat, you should look elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Leave the resort. Go to Los Otates taqueria for some outstanding tacos al pastor. But be humble - it doesn't look like much, and the wait staff speaks virtually no English. Or head to Kelley's sports bar if you're looking for a place to watch the big game while you're abroad.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top