$138 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 20, 2014 Check-out: Dec 21, 2014

El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

3 stars
Playa Santa Pilar KM. 4.5, Cozumel, 77600
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
445 reviews
Mother daughter trip

We had a wonderful time... The staff is awesome!! Cater to your every need couldn't ask for... See full review

  • Sissa4
  • Nov 21, 2014
Friend getaway

Great hotel and great service. Really enjoyed the pool, beach and all day buffet See full review

  • Fun in the sun vacation
  • Sep 17, 2014
Beachfront elegance, close to downtown San Miguel
The all-inclusive El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort offers excellent snorkeling, fine dining and an elegant location: across the street from Cozumel Country Club and its award-winning PGA-approved golf course. Families play together on the mini-golf course or in the kid's activity center and separate pool. There may not be a reason to leave the property, but if one chooses, downtown San Miguel is just a short taxi ride away.
Highlights
  • Three pools, waterfalls and a beachfront with excellent snorkeling
  • Kid?s activity center and mini-golf course allows families to play together
  • Fine dining and all-day room service available
  • Donatello's Disco & Karaoke bar for adult-only late-night fun
  • Across the street from Cozumel Country Club
Rooms
Each of the El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort’s 252 sun-drenched rooms comes with views of the ocean or a patio at the garden level.  The adults-only deluxe rooms have an extra-large wraparound balcony and come furnished with a loveseat, wing chair and two-chair dining set, all of which allow for cozy in-room entertaining.
Dining
Reservations are required at La Veranda, which has a la carte fine dining -- and a dress code. El Cocal Restaurant serves buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner with stunning views of the Caribbean. A poolside snack bar lets El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort guests graze all day and a lobby bar has top-shelf drinks and dominoes for adult play.
Recreation
A kid's activity center and mini-golf course provides hours of fun for families vacationing together. Get revved up on the tennis courts, then completely unplug at the hammock stations. A fitness center and beachfront aerobics classes provide ample opportunities to elevate one's heart rate -- as do the underwater views one sees while snorkeling. A dive shop helps certified divers get up close to the coral reefs on Cozumel and scuba classes are available for beginners.

 

Transportation
  • Cozumel International Airport (1.7 mi/2.8 km)
  • Van and car service available
  • Bicycles provided
  • Scooter rental and taxi stand on site
Attractions
  • Chabad of Cozumel (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Diving with Blue Magic Scuba (3.1 mi/5 km)
  • Cozumel Massage (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed Internet access in public areas
  • Convention center accommodates 500 people
  • Audio/visual equipment rental on site
Policies and fees
  • The hotel reserves the right to charge a penalty of one or two nights to guests checking out prior to their departure date confirmed at check-in. Please contact the hotel for further information.
  • The hotel will charge 100% of the confirmed nightly rate in the event of a no show. Please contact the hotel for further information.
  • Guests must show ID at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive Rooms

Ocean View Room with Private Balcony
One king bed or two double beds. Ocean-view balcony or ground-floor patio with two chairs, cocktail table. Two-chair dining set inside. Stall shower. (No tub.)
Deluxe Oceanfront ADULTS ONLY with Private Balcony
One king bed. Extra-large corner unit with ocean-view wraparound balcony furnished with two chairs, cocktail table. Loveseat, wing chair, two-chair dining set.
Garden View Room with Private Balcony
One king bed or two double beds. Garden-view balcony or ground-floor patio with two chairs, cocktail table. Two-chair dining set inside. Stall shower. (No tub.)
Oceanfront Iron Man Race
Room rate apply to Ironman's Athletes with valid Ironman professional membership number which will be required upon check in for both training and Race. Prior competition dates (Nov. 25th trough 29th, 2010) rates are valid for training, apply only Ocean View rooms. 2 kids under 11 years old stay and eat free sharing room with parents. No combinable with other promotions. Some restrictions may apply.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Pool Bar
Open mid-morning to early evening.
Lobby Bar
Open from early evening to late night for cocktails, tropical drinks.
Room Service
Room service available from 7:00 AM to 10:00 AM From 12:00 PM to 4:00 PM and 6:00 PM until 10:00 PM
El Cocal
El Cocal - Buffet and A la Carte Restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner while enjoying an extraordinary view of the Caribbean Sea.
Pool's Snack Bar
Open-air poolside bar serving tropical drinks, burgers, hot dogs, nachos from early morning to late night.
Donatello Bar
Open from late night to after midnight in karaoke/disco, offering the best in dance music and domestic and international drinks.
Bananas Bar
Beach spot serving tropical drinks, burgers, hot dogs, nachos from late morning to early evening.
La Veranda
Gourmet A la Carte Restaurant for dinning where Reservations are required. Dress Code: Long pants, sleeved shirts, closed shorts or formal sandals for men. No shorts or beach sandals for women. This Elegant Restaurant is now available for A la Carte breakfast and lunch.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (445)

Ratings and reviews for El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
445 out of 445
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wisconsin Tourist
Business
Wisconsin
Mar 26, 2014

Nice place

Nice place. Food average. Needs a few improvements like refilling buffet items more frequently and more huts/chairs for shade on the beach. I would go back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chris from CRISIS
Business
Kansas City, MO
Mar 23, 2014

Budget resort with great staff.

El Cozumeleno is a budget resort. Do not expect 600 thread count sheets or fluffy towels. What you can expect is a clean hotel with a very accomodating staff. They try hard to please their customers. The general consensus from our stay and that of other people we met is that the food is below par, subaverage. We usually dined elsewhere at night. ( TIP- go downtown to THIRSTY COUGAR. Great food and incredible drinks. Say hello to Manny and Ichelle. Best establishment in Cozumel!) That being said, their location is close enough to make downtown dining/shopping very easy. The pool is awesome. Diving and snorkeling excusions are literally picked up at the pier on the resort. Very handy.While we had an overall positive experience at El Cozumeleno, I probably will not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out THIRSTY COUGAR downtown. It is about two blocks south of the cruise ship pier on the the main ocean front street. Sits on the corner. Great food and drinks. Ichelle and Manny run it at night. You will not regret it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jeff1041
Business
Connecticut
Mar 16, 2014

Nice place

The hotel is very nice. The beaches was small and had a lot of coral. Good for snorkeling but not for swimming. Food was average and repetitive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JELLYBEANK
Business
PLEASANT PRAIRIE, WI
Mar 5, 2014

BED BUGS IN ROOM 415

Woke up to being eaten alive in my sleep by bed bugs. Hotel changed our room, but we had no help moving in the middle of the night. We were offered no apology, no admission that there was a problem even after I brought a bed bug in a container down and plopped it on the front desk. I was told that I am not an expert and it was mosquitos. Could not sleep or relax at all. Have to throw everything I brought including suit cases away. Huge waste of money for a non-vacation. So exhausted, mad, and heart broken.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

DON'T GO!!! BUT IF YOU DO, MAKE SURE YOU HAVE GARBAGE BAGS BIG ENOUGH TO FIT YOUR WHOLE SUITCASE IN SO YOU DON'T BRING HOME AN INFESTATION.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
golfermark
Business
Trophy Club, TX
Mar 5, 2014

Typical Mexico all-inclusive.

The hotel staff is wonderful and they do an exceptional job keeping everything clean inside and out. The staff is always cleaning up around the pool and lobby. The buffet food is what you would expect for an all-inclusive place. Lots of options and generally pretty good tasting. Open early and open late. Room service is offered but only if you "upgrade." We didn't. The rooms are always clean. The beds vary by room. We moved from our first one due to too much noise being by the hall leading to the elevator. If you like a quiet vacation, this isn't the place for you. People BANG their doors shut all day and night. The "specialty" restaurant is nothing special. VERY SMALL portions!! People would go to the buffet AFTER eating there since the portions were smaller than an appetizer normally is. For example, my entre' dinner of ravioli had TWO pieces total. But, again the service was always very professional and they tried very hard to please. They just need to have a better chef and staff in the kitchen. Breakfast in the buffet was the best meal. Eggs made to order and they actually had bacon and sausage every day and lots of it. Alcohol by the bars weren't top shelf, but again, they did a good job of service. All in all, this is a nice place for a typical Mexico vacation for an average price. It isn't anything special so depending on what you expect, it may be perfect for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Janass
Business
cozumel
Mar 3, 2014

relaxing

Had a great time. The beach is beautiful. The hotel provided everything you need. The bar tenders and waitresses, especially Lourdes, she works the beach, was wonderful. Janis K. from CT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
annonomous
Business
Minnesota
Mar 1, 2014

Best bang for your buck

our 5th year in a row at this hotel, and we'll be back. Service & staff are top notch, rooms dated, but clean (same faded pictures everywhere). We prefer a firm bed, so complaints about hard mattresses are not an issue with us, and we always sleep well. Food is average, but plentiful & lots of variety. El-Coz has the best location on the Island for snorkeling right out your front door, that also has a sand beach; and close to the Airport...10 Min. The much complained about shortage of lounge chairs around both pools for the last few years, has finally improved. We've stopped bring extra clothes for the hastle & "reservation only" dinner at la Veranda, as you can get much of the same choices & presentation off the lunch menu in the ElCocal restaurant. Fernando and others work both shifts, and do an excellent job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
moremudgirl
Business
Cadott, WI
Feb 19, 2014

A pleasure!!

This has been our third stay at this resort and love it everytime. We like to snorkel, scuba dive and just walk the beach. Completing these three things here is easy. We get a refresher every year on the scuba diving (for our own comfort), which is free at the resort. You only pay to go out with the certified instructor/master diver for a actual dive (at Sunset Beach-off site from resort). We recommend to go with this hotel certified instructor/master diver. This year it was Alfonso that took us out. Great man, animated and knew his job well. Cared about our safety and allowed us to explore at our own pace. Food: Quality depends on the time of day. Breakfast always has the hot grill going, eggs any way that you like. Which is always safe for us Americans. :) But offers plenty of fruit, cheese tacos, plenty of pastries and traditional Mexican foods as well. Lunch and Supper also has a variety of dishes for traditional Mexicana tastes and cookie cutter American foods: French fries, hamburgers and hotdogs for a safety net. Not everything appeals to us nor looks appealing period but you wont go hungry. :) Our room: We were in 416 this stay, in the "old" section of the resort. We liked this area vs. the tall building- "new section" . Seemed a bit more quiet and just as enjoyable ocean view. (We upgrade every year to the ocean view.) Nice amenities other than hard as a rock bed. They have daily activities from yoga to Spanish classes. Seems once a week that they have a nice show that is put on to show the many dances of various regions of Mexico....A MUST SEE. They put on a great show, free, over dinner and incorporate some fun comedy for all age groups. The beach cant be beat, many areas to walk in to the water at. Can snorkel, free, for hours and see fish the whole time. Not too busy of a beach and not frequented by people from other resorts. And as always: beautiful turquoise waters!! Much more to say about this place as it is wonderful but will let some one continue where I have left off!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
moremudgirl
Business
Cadott, WI
Feb 19, 2014

An excellent place to stay.

This has been our third stay at this resort and love it everytime. We like to snorkel, scuba dive and just walk the beach. Completing these three things here is easy. We get a refresher every year on the scuba diving (for our own comfort), which is free at the resort. You only pay to go out with the certified instructor/master diver for a actual dive (at Sunset Beach-off site from resort). We recommend to go with this hotel certified instructor/master diver. This year it was Alfonso that took us out. Great man, animated and knew his job well. Cared about our safety and allowed us to explore at our own pace. Food: Quality depends on the time of day. Breakfast always has the hot grill going, eggs any way that you like. Which is always safe for us Americans. :) But offers plenty of fruit, cheese tacos, plenty of pastries and traditional Mexican foods as well. Lunch and Supper also has a variety of dishes for traditional Mexicana tastes and cookie cutter American foods: French fries, hamburgers and hotdogs for a safety net. Not everything appeals to us nor looks appealing period but you wont go hungry. :) Our room: We were in 416 this stay, in the "old" section of the resort. We liked this area vs. the tall building- "new section" . Seemed a bit more quiet and just as enjoyable ocean view. (We upgrade every year to the ocean view.) Nice amenities other than hard as a rock bed. They have daily activities from yoga to Spanish classes. Seems once a week that they have a nice show that is put on to show the many dances of various regions of Mexico....A MUST SEE. They put on a great show, free, over dinner and incorporate some fun comedy for all age groups. The beach cant be beat, many areas to walk in to the water at. Can snorkel, free, for hours and see fish the whole time. Not too busy of a beach and not frequented by people from other resorts. And as always: beautiful turquoise waters!! Much more to say about this place as it is wonderful but will let some one continue where I have left off!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
RickFL
Business
Orlando, FL
Feb 17, 2014

Rooms are awful, staff incredibly friendly!

It's hard to wrote a "bad" review when the people working there are so nice and attentive. The rooms were taking straight out of the 1980's and it feels they haven't upgraded ANYTHING since then! starting with an old tube TV with a channel guide that doesn't match the TV, beds that are slightly more comfortable than sleeping on the bare floor, lamps that flicker and go out, toilet that barely flushes, a shower that leaks and creates a pool in the bathroom floor, dated decor and an A/C that is always at the same temperature no matter how much you play with the thermostat! The food is NOT good at ALL... I am not a picky person and we can pretty much eat anything. But the food was really bad. I wouldn't recommend this hotel. There are much better options to the south of the island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top