$163 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 22, 2014 Check-out: Oct 23, 2014

El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

3 stars
Playa Santa Pilar KM. 4.5, Cozumel, 77600
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
441 reviews
Friend getaway

Great hotel and great service. Really enjoyed the pool, beach and all day buffet See full review

  • Fun in the sun vacation
  • Sep 17, 2014
Great people on staff, and the best place to relax and get away!

We've been at this hotel multiple times, and return for a few reasons : 1) The wonderfully friendly... See full review

  • tptmonkey
  • Sep 1, 2014
Beachfront elegance, close to downtown San Miguel
The all-inclusive El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort offers excellent snorkeling, fine dining and an elegant location: across the street from Cozumel Country Club and its award-winning PGA-approved golf course. Families play together on the mini-golf course or in the kid's activity center and separate pool. There may not be a reason to leave the property, but if one chooses, downtown San Miguel is just a short taxi ride away.
Highlights
  • Three pools, waterfalls and a beachfront with excellent snorkeling
  • Kid?s activity center and mini-golf course allows families to play together
  • Fine dining and all-day room service available
  • Donatello's Disco & Karaoke bar for adult-only late-night fun
  • Across the street from Cozumel Country Club
Rooms
Each of the El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort’s 252 sun-drenched rooms comes with views of the ocean or a patio at the garden level.  The adults-only deluxe rooms have an extra-large wraparound balcony and come furnished with a loveseat, wing chair and two-chair dining set, all of which allow for cozy in-room entertaining.
Dining
Reservations are required at La Veranda, which has a la carte fine dining -- and a dress code. El Cocal Restaurant serves buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner with stunning views of the Caribbean. A poolside snack bar lets El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort guests graze all day and a lobby bar has top-shelf drinks and dominoes for adult play.
Recreation
A kid's activity center and mini-golf course provides hours of fun for families vacationing together. Get revved up on the tennis courts, then completely unplug at the hammock stations. A fitness center and beachfront aerobics classes provide ample opportunities to elevate one's heart rate -- as do the underwater views one sees while snorkeling. A dive shop helps certified divers get up close to the coral reefs on Cozumel and scuba classes are available for beginners.

 

Transportation
  • Cozumel International Airport (1.7 mi/2.8 km)
  • Van and car service available
  • Bicycles provided
  • Scooter rental and taxi stand on site
Attractions
  • Chabad of Cozumel (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Diving with Blue Magic Scuba (3.1 mi/5 km)
  • Cozumel Massage (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed Internet access in public areas
  • Convention center accommodates 500 people
  • Audio/visual equipment rental on site
Policies and fees
  • The hotel reserves the right to charge a penalty of one or two nights to guests checking out prior to their departure date confirmed at check-in. Please contact the hotel for further information.
  • The hotel will charge 100% of the confirmed nightly rate in the event of a no show. Please contact the hotel for further information.
  • Guests must show ID at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

20.5513 -86.926
Area served
Dir Playa Santa Pilar Km. 4.5 P.O Box 53 Cozumel Quintana Roo Mexico 77600
Nearby airports
Nearest major airport: Cozumel, Mexico (CZM-Cozumel Intl.) 15 min. by Car
Area description
Driving directions from Cozumel International Airport: Exit airport and turn right in the direction of downtown San Miguel de Cozumel. At Carretera Costera Norte, turn right and proceed north to Zona Hotelera Norte. The hotel is on the left. Getting there: Shuttle vans and private cars of varying prices are available. They can be reserved during the process of booking a reservation for this hotel, via this Web site, and added to the total trip cost. Car rentals are available online. Getting around: The resort provides complimentary bicycles. Also, motor scooters can be rented there and taxis stand by near the entrance.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive Rooms

Ocean View Room with Private Balcony
One king bed or two double beds. Ocean-view balcony or ground-floor patio with two chairs, cocktail table. Two-chair dining set inside. Stall shower. (No tub.)
Deluxe Oceanfront ADULTS ONLY with Private Balcony
One king bed. Extra-large corner unit with ocean-view wraparound balcony furnished with two chairs, cocktail table. Loveseat, wing chair, two-chair dining set.
Garden View Room with Private Balcony
One king bed or two double beds. Garden-view balcony or ground-floor patio with two chairs, cocktail table. Two-chair dining set inside. Stall shower. (No tub.)
Oceanfront Iron Man Race
Room rate apply to Ironman's Athletes with valid Ironman professional membership number which will be required upon check in for both training and Race. Prior competition dates (Nov. 25th trough 29th, 2010) rates are valid for training, apply only Ocean View rooms. 2 kids under 11 years old stay and eat free sharing room with parents. No combinable with other promotions. Some restrictions may apply.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Pool Bar
Open mid-morning to early evening.
Lobby Bar
Open from early evening to late night for cocktails, tropical drinks.
Room Service
Room service available from 7:00 AM to 10:00 AM From 12:00 PM to 4:00 PM and 6:00 PM until 10:00 PM
El Cocal
El Cocal - Buffet and A la Carte Restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner while enjoying an extraordinary view of the Caribbean Sea.
Pool's Snack Bar
Open-air poolside bar serving tropical drinks, burgers, hot dogs, nachos from early morning to late night.
Donatello Bar
Open from late night to after midnight in karaoke/disco, offering the best in dance music and domestic and international drinks.
Bananas Bar
Beach spot serving tropical drinks, burgers, hot dogs, nachos from late morning to early evening.
La Veranda
Gourmet A la Carte Restaurant for dinning where Reservations are required. Dress Code: Long pants, sleeved shirts, closed shorts or formal sandals for men. No shorts or beach sandals for women. This Elegant Restaurant is now available for A la Carte breakfast and lunch.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (441)

Ratings and reviews for El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
441 out of 441
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stacia friend/mom
Business
Harrisburg, Pa
Jun 29, 2009

Fantastic Family Getaway

As my family and I arrived at the hotel we were greated with a fuity drink our bags were immediately taken to the room. Our room was ready and cleaned. Having a 9 year old I do appreciate the fact we were right on the 1st floor great access to the pools and the swings. Luved the movie night on the beach , especially the fact it was a movie for the family! They had a band on the beach which was excellent....the food was wonderful , it would be niced though if the dinning area was screened in from the birds...the birds are friendly but it would be nice not to have them in the dinning area while trying to eat.....luved the beaches , luved the shopping!!!!!!!!!!!!!Luved it!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

There was alot of on

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Jun 29, 2009

Great for the price!

The room was clean and the staff were frequently cleaning the rest of the hotel. Our first room had air conditioning problems, and the staff gladly moved us. Snorkeling at the hotel was convenient. The food was decent, but we would highly recommend making reservations at La Veranda. The staff were attentive and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations at La Veranda, and you will be pleasantly surprised. Also, rent a car and drive around the island. There are stops you can make with secluded beaches, and try Coconuts bar/restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Jun 27, 2009

Decent place

This trip was decent for the price as we were on a budget. We were disappointed with the daiquiris which were not icy or thick enough and the food. The buffet restaurant had a great view but those pesky birds were everywhere and getting into the food. They really should have a full time person ensuring the birds stay away from the food as it really was a huge turn off. At least we didn't overeat as we usually would at an all-inclusive due to the birds and the food itself. The two computers made available to guests to search the internet or check emails in the lobby were great. We didn't play but the mini-golf course was disappointing as well. It was very small. We lucked out and got a huge balcony which was shared with the room next door except no one was staying in that room for the duration of our 4 days. This is where we got last min sun bathing done or drying out our bathing suits. We didn't even make it to the one restaurant that required reservations but I'm sure we weren't really missing out. The only activity we participated in was the snorkeling. You have an hour to borrow the equipment. We didn't go too far in so we only observed about 5 different fishes but it was very enjoyable. The hotel was an $8 taxi ride to downtown where there were shopping and dining available. We didn't try any of the restaurants downtown but we had a snack from one of the carts on the street which was tasty. The silver jewelry shops and shopping in general were typical and you would know what I mean if you have ever been to Cancun where everyone is trying to get your attention to visit their shop and buy something. It gets annoying but that's what you have to expect but at least you can try to offer a lower price for just about every single item available. I was interested in a bracelet that I was told would cost me $105. It was eventually dropped down to $50 which definitely was a good deal as it was obviously overpriced to begin with. A lot of the shops we visited actually gave us US Dollars in change as opposed to Pesos. This was wonderful. The ferry ride to Playa del Carmen is totally worth the experience. It only takes about 35 minutes to get there and the shopping is similar but better. You will find more variety and cheaper prices along with higher end items which we didn't care for or the many restaurants available. We preferred the more authentic items sold from standing carts on the street such as tortas, tacos, and fresh already-peeled fruits in a cup. Being such a fruit lover, I was like a kid in candyland. It cost only about $1.50 and you can choose from mangos, coconut, papaya, watermelon, pineapple, or a variety of all of the above already cut and peeled for you. It was quite refreshing in the intense sun. We pretty much spent the entire day in Playa del Carmen hanging out at the beach, eating, and shopping. Our next visit will definitely be to stay in Playa Del Carmen where we heard hotels can cost somewhere between $40 - $70 a night unless you decide to go with an all-inclusive plan. But for us, we would probably end up paying around the same amount for choosing a prime location for a hotel and actually eating what the locals eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

It is totally worth it to take a ferry ride to Playa Del Carmen. The prices are a bit cheaper for certain items than they are at Cozumel. The beach is nicer and the fruit stand is amazing!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
El Coz
Business
Cozumel, Mx
Jun 22, 2009

Paradise!

Wonderful! Laundry's clean, Want to pack it all back up and head back down!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deb & Bubba
Business
Ruston, LA
Jun 15, 2009

Great Vacation

We loved the hotel. It was clean and staff were attentive. We loved the pool servers. They were the best. [...] (spelling) was our favorite. Snorkeling on site was good. Food quality was good for buffet style. We always found something we liked. We really enjoyed the sit down dinners. They were great and sevice was excellent. We would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Save the entrance fee to Chankanaab. Snorkeling at the hotel was better and without the $16 per person entrance fee!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oklahoma City, OK
Jun 15, 2009

Loved it! Will stay here again!

Loved the El Coz. Resort was spotless! The service goes above and beyond anything you will find in the US. From check in, which was a breeze, to check out, also a breeze, everyone was friendly and helpful. We had a deluxe room with a fridge which was re-stocked every day with water/beer/soft drinks. Our room overlooked the "quiet" pool and the ocean. It was the north tower and I highly recommend a room there as it is much quieter. The food was fine. No, not 5 star, but there was *always* something I could find to eat. Some meals were better than others; breakfast was the best, hands down, every day. All in all a great vacation and we can't wait to go back. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Davis, OK
Jun 8, 2009

The good, the bad, and the ugly

They did not take Discover credit card. The food was awful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
soccer mm
Business
colorado
Jun 7, 2009

good for the price

The hotel was not very full. They put as looking out to the resturant roof. For it being only half full they could have given us a nicer veiw. We asked but said we paid for a garden view. But did not get that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
islandgoer
Business
Denver, CO
Jun 3, 2009

Great Trip

There are a ton of incredible activities available throughout the day every day. We were able to snorkel, play putt putt, billards, ping pong, tennis, volleyball, and play pool basketball all there at the resort for free!! We were never bored while there at the resort. The food is decent the drinks are great and the pool is wonderful. The fitness center is a joke but there was one working tredmill so that was ok. Overall it was a really great trip and the staff was always very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oklahoma
Jun 2, 2009

My stay at El Cozumeleno

The hotel was very nice. Nice pools, lots of food & drinks. My husband and kids went diving, we all went deep sea fishing. We took taxis to the square for shopping. We went snorkling from the hotel beach. My only complaint was that the beds were a little hard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Be sure to make all your arrangements through your hotel. Don't make deals at the airport or on the streets for any extra activities, as you can get taken. If it sounds too good to be true, then it probably is!! The agents at the hotel are the safest & most reliable way to go.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top