$171 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

3 stars
Playa Santa Pilar KM. 4.5, Cozumel, 77600
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
446 reviews
Mother daughter trip

We had a wonderful time... The staff is awesome!! Cater to your every need couldn't ask for... See full review

  • Sissa4
  • Nov 21, 2014
Friend getaway

Great hotel and great service. Really enjoyed the pool, beach and all day buffet See full review

  • Fun in the sun vacation
  • Sep 17, 2014
Beachfront elegance, close to downtown San Miguel
The all-inclusive El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort offers excellent snorkeling, fine dining and an elegant location: across the street from Cozumel Country Club and its award-winning PGA-approved golf course. Families play together on the mini-golf course or in the kid's activity center and separate pool. There may not be a reason to leave the property, but if one chooses, downtown San Miguel is just a short taxi ride away.
Highlights
  • Three pools, waterfalls and a beachfront with excellent snorkeling
  • Kid?s activity center and mini-golf course allows families to play together
  • Fine dining and all-day room service available
  • Donatello's Disco & Karaoke bar for adult-only late-night fun
  • Across the street from Cozumel Country Club
Rooms
Each of the El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort’s 252 sun-drenched rooms comes with views of the ocean or a patio at the garden level.  The adults-only deluxe rooms have an extra-large wraparound balcony and come furnished with a loveseat, wing chair and two-chair dining set, all of which allow for cozy in-room entertaining.
Dining
Reservations are required at La Veranda, which has a la carte fine dining -- and a dress code. El Cocal Restaurant serves buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner with stunning views of the Caribbean. A poolside snack bar lets El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort guests graze all day and a lobby bar has top-shelf drinks and dominoes for adult play.
Recreation
A kid's activity center and mini-golf course provides hours of fun for families vacationing together. Get revved up on the tennis courts, then completely unplug at the hammock stations. A fitness center and beachfront aerobics classes provide ample opportunities to elevate one's heart rate -- as do the underwater views one sees while snorkeling. A dive shop helps certified divers get up close to the coral reefs on Cozumel and scuba classes are available for beginners.

 

Transportation
  • Cozumel International Airport (1.7 mi/2.8 km)
  • Van and car service available
  • Bicycles provided
  • Scooter rental and taxi stand on site
Attractions
  • Chabad of Cozumel (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Diving with Blue Magic Scuba (3.1 mi/5 km)
  • Cozumel Massage (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed Internet access in public areas
  • Convention center accommodates 500 people
  • Audio/visual equipment rental on site
Policies and fees
  • The hotel reserves the right to charge a penalty of one or two nights to guests checking out prior to their departure date confirmed at check-in. Please contact the hotel for further information.
  • The hotel will charge 100% of the confirmed nightly rate in the event of a no show. Please contact the hotel for further information.
  • Guests must show ID at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive Rooms

Ocean View Room with Private Balcony
One king bed or two double beds. Ocean-view balcony or ground-floor patio with two chairs, cocktail table. Two-chair dining set inside. Stall shower. (No tub.)
Deluxe Oceanfront ADULTS ONLY with Private Balcony
One king bed. Extra-large corner unit with ocean-view wraparound balcony furnished with two chairs, cocktail table. Loveseat, wing chair, two-chair dining set.
Garden View Room with Private Balcony
One king bed or two double beds. Garden-view balcony or ground-floor patio with two chairs, cocktail table. Two-chair dining set inside. Stall shower. (No tub.)
Oceanfront Iron Man Race
Room rate apply to Ironman's Athletes with valid Ironman professional membership number which will be required upon check in for both training and Race. Prior competition dates (Nov. 25th trough 29th, 2010) rates are valid for training, apply only Ocean View rooms. 2 kids under 11 years old stay and eat free sharing room with parents. No combinable with other promotions. Some restrictions may apply.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Pool Bar
Open mid-morning to early evening.
Lobby Bar
Open from early evening to late night for cocktails, tropical drinks.
Room Service
Room service available from 7:00 AM to 10:00 AM From 12:00 PM to 4:00 PM and 6:00 PM until 10:00 PM
El Cocal
El Cocal - Buffet and A la Carte Restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner while enjoying an extraordinary view of the Caribbean Sea.
Pool's Snack Bar
Open-air poolside bar serving tropical drinks, burgers, hot dogs, nachos from early morning to late night.
Donatello Bar
Open from late night to after midnight in karaoke/disco, offering the best in dance music and domestic and international drinks.
Bananas Bar
Beach spot serving tropical drinks, burgers, hot dogs, nachos from late morning to early evening.
La Veranda
Gourmet A la Carte Restaurant for dinning where Reservations are required. Dress Code: Long pants, sleeved shirts, closed shorts or formal sandals for men. No shorts or beach sandals for women. This Elegant Restaurant is now available for A la Carte breakfast and lunch.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (446)

Ratings and reviews for El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
446 out of 446
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
El Cozumeleno, Cozumel Mexico
Aug 23, 2009

EL cozumeleno

Buffet was not always the best, but if you have them cook you something at the grill (omlet, fajitas, etc.), meals in the evening dining room were Great! Watch out for "Orbits" rep in Lobby, he mainly works deals outside of Orbits, at own risk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Rent a car and see the Island, stop at all the Bars and see the beautiful beaches. Beware when renting a car or anthing else the "Orbits" rep at hotel does mostly ALOT of side deals! Beware use one of the other reps or go through hotel when you can.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ittybits
Business
El Paso, Tx
Aug 23, 2009

Wonderful experience

Very nice hotel. When we arrived, our reservation did not show the upgrade to a beach view room. We stayed the first nite on the first floor, then they moved us up the next day as rooms became available. Many activities on site and the snorkel tour from the onsite company was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations in the restaurant on site.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Livingston, TX
Aug 21, 2009

Cant complain about anything

This hotel had the best view of any hotel I have stayed at. I always request an ocean view, and I always get shafted and get stuck looking inland. Here I had no problem getting an ocean view and it was great! The room was clean and some other people complained about the beds being hard, but I slept like a rock. They will not win any awards for their food, but it was not bad for buffet food. If you order off of the menu it is better and comes out quickly. A few waiters serve the pool area but you are better off to just get up walk or swim to the pool bar. If you grab a chair on the beach then you have no choice but to get up and go to the bar. I didn't mind. The beach is not as pristine and sandy as they make it look in the photos, but it is still nicer than some (more expensive) I have stayed at. There are a lot of shells and large rocks with a few sandy areas to enter the water. The ocean swimming is great, just watch your step. The snorkeling from the beach is great and the gear is included in the package, just go to the dive shop and check it out. There are a lot of fish swimming around the hotel area. We booked our dives through the dive shop right at the hotel and the whole experience was great. We departed and returned right to the pier at the resort. Para sailing is a little pricey for the 10 or 15 minutes you are up there, but it was worth it for us having never done it before. I have mixed comments on the pool. We woke up early every morning and there are lots of guys cleaning the grounds and treating the pool. Despite what appears to be a thorough cleaning every morning, the bottom of the pool was a little slippery...I wouldn't call it "slimy" but it is close. The water seems very clear and clean, its just the bottom was slippery. It looked VERY clean...spotless. I will say that there is a nice mix of shade and sun on the pool so you can get out of the sun when you are sunburned like me. The swim up bar is pretty cool and I met some great people there. I would have to find a great deal to stay somewhere else. I will probably stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, Texas
Aug 17, 2009

Great get away

Very friendly staff. The grounds were beautifully kept. The pools and beaches were perfect. Lots of activities to keep you busy. Rooms were clean, cool and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The food at the hotel restuarant that requires reservations is worth the trouble. Room service was also a great alternative to a daily buffet.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Aug 17, 2009

Cozumel Trip

Overall a great hotel and wonderful staff! Overall it was a great experience and very relaxing. The buffet food was so-so, but that's to be expected at any all-inclusive hotel that you would stay at. I highly recommend eating at the inside restaurant for dinner at least a few nights as the food was great. I highly recommend the made-to-order breakfast omletes and the made-to-order fajitas at lunch in the buffet area, both are outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cams mom
Business
Corpus Christi, TX
Aug 16, 2009

Fantastic family getaway

I went to Cozumel for fun and relaxation with my 15 year old son. We had a wonderful time. We did the ATV adventure: lots of fun and adventure, however, transportation there is part of package. You need to pay for taxi back, about $12. That evening we went on the Fury Catamaran 2 snorkel and beach party. The sailing, free drinks, and private beach party were great. The snorkeling at the reefs was not impressive. Better snorkeling experience at the hotel. The parasailing was an awesome experience. We sailed together, the price was the same for both $55ea and still the amount of time -10min. It would have been nice to have a cheaper price or longer time. Therefore, I would sail solo to get more for the buck. The food and service at the Cocal restaurant was good. I think better protection from the birds hovering over the food at the buffet area could be used. However, you can always order from the menu if you want. The Veranda restaurant was spectacular. The food, service, and entertainment was first class...make reservations. I think having water volleyball and basketball games would bring more interaction amongst visitors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dusty the pool man/go gators
Business
saint marys ga.
Aug 16, 2009

great family vacation

we took scuba classes free at hotel it was great the snorkling was really nice just outside the hotel.the food and staff at the hotel was great only complaint i had was the air conditioner wasnt very cold and the worst thing was rthe hard beds even though i didnt spend a lot of time there overall it was a great vac and we will be back soon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

if u fly into cancun going to cozumel get mayan air to take u to cozumel its fast 15-20 minutes versus 3-4 hours drive and ferry and u get to see mexico fom the air its beautiful

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Aug 12, 2009

Excellent resort , very reasonable price

The staff were very helpful and friendly. The resort allows you to borrow snorkeling equipment for free, and has daily scuba introductory lesson. All meals and drinks are included in the cost, and there is a fine dining restaurant on premises that you need to make reservations for each day you want to dine there (price is included). We always look for a queit and clean place, and we were quite happy at this hotel. Our stay there was very comfortable. There were some nights with music and dancing, but if you are looking for a place with an all night party atmosphere, this one is not for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, TX
Aug 10, 2009

Nice Place, BUT...

Overall, the facilities were nice - The rooms were spotless and had an excellent view of the pool, beach and ocean and the A/C worked great. The beach cabanas and lounge chairs were great for spending the day on the beach in or out of the sun. However, we stayed for a week, and I felt that was a bit long. The food and drinks were not very creative or flavorful and got old after 4 to 5 days. The bar that was closest to the beach was closed all week and the beach drink service was spotty. The pools were nice, but bathtub-warm and in severe need of tile work and better filtration. The covered pool was drained and closed on our 3rd day for some work, so maybe they were addressing the problem. The food was edible but not much more - everything was over-cooked and dry - even the hot dogs. The fajita grill was the best thing out there since they are cooked fresh to order. The inside dinner restaurant was nice and the service was execellent, but once again, the food was just mediocre. If you are a diver, this is not the place to stay... Since it is at the north end of the island, it is a $10-$15 cab ride each way to get to a dive shop and just not very convenient. Shore diving is pretty dull as well. Be sure to ask for a room as far away from the elevator as possible. The hallways echo and amplify everything going on so when drunk kids get home at 3:00 AM and are yelling up and down the hall, you might have a fighting chance of staying asleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cmqcoolnurse
Business
Lake Dallas TEXAS
Aug 10, 2009

Cozumel 2009/8

We went on the Fury Catamaran, what a great time we had, Punta Sur was a dissapointment. Very beautiful time riding around on the other side of the Island. I felt safe the entire time downtime when I was without my spouse , because I had to go shopping. he went fishing the people at the hotel helped him with that and he caught his 4 fish!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Rent a car for a couple days to tour the other side and see the beautiful beaches

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top