$204 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 13, 2015 Check-out: Jan 15, 2015

El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

3 stars
Playa Santa Pilar KM. 4.5, Cozumel, 77600
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
446 reviews
Mother daughter trip

We had a wonderful time... The staff is awesome!! Cater to your every need couldn't ask for... See full review

  • Sissa4
  • Nov 21, 2014
Friend getaway

Great hotel and great service. Really enjoyed the pool, beach and all day buffet See full review

  • Fun in the sun vacation
  • Sep 17, 2014
Beachfront elegance, close to downtown San Miguel
The all-inclusive El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort offers excellent snorkeling, fine dining and an elegant location: across the street from Cozumel Country Club and its award-winning PGA-approved golf course. Families play together on the mini-golf course or in the kid's activity center and separate pool. There may not be a reason to leave the property, but if one chooses, downtown San Miguel is just a short taxi ride away.
Highlights
  • Three pools, waterfalls and a beachfront with excellent snorkeling
  • Kid?s activity center and mini-golf course allows families to play together
  • Fine dining and all-day room service available
  • Donatello's Disco & Karaoke bar for adult-only late-night fun
  • Across the street from Cozumel Country Club
Rooms
Each of the El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort’s 252 sun-drenched rooms comes with views of the ocean or a patio at the garden level.  The adults-only deluxe rooms have an extra-large wraparound balcony and come furnished with a loveseat, wing chair and two-chair dining set, all of which allow for cozy in-room entertaining.
Dining
Reservations are required at La Veranda, which has a la carte fine dining -- and a dress code. El Cocal Restaurant serves buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner with stunning views of the Caribbean. A poolside snack bar lets El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort guests graze all day and a lobby bar has top-shelf drinks and dominoes for adult play.
Recreation
A kid's activity center and mini-golf course provides hours of fun for families vacationing together. Get revved up on the tennis courts, then completely unplug at the hammock stations. A fitness center and beachfront aerobics classes provide ample opportunities to elevate one's heart rate -- as do the underwater views one sees while snorkeling. A dive shop helps certified divers get up close to the coral reefs on Cozumel and scuba classes are available for beginners.

 

Transportation
  • Cozumel International Airport (1.7 mi/2.8 km)
  • Van and car service available
  • Bicycles provided
  • Scooter rental and taxi stand on site
Attractions
  • Chabad of Cozumel (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Diving with Blue Magic Scuba (3.1 mi/5 km)
  • Cozumel Massage (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed Internet access in public areas
  • Convention center accommodates 500 people
  • Audio/visual equipment rental on site
Policies and fees
  • The hotel reserves the right to charge a penalty of one or two nights to guests checking out prior to their departure date confirmed at check-in. Please contact the hotel for further information.
  • The hotel will charge 100% of the confirmed nightly rate in the event of a no show. Please contact the hotel for further information.
  • Guests must show ID at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive Rooms

Ocean View Room with Private Balcony
One king bed or two double beds. Ocean-view balcony or ground-floor patio with two chairs, cocktail table. Two-chair dining set inside. Stall shower. (No tub.)
Deluxe Oceanfront ADULTS ONLY with Private Balcony
One king bed. Extra-large corner unit with ocean-view wraparound balcony furnished with two chairs, cocktail table. Loveseat, wing chair, two-chair dining set.
Garden View Room with Private Balcony
One king bed or two double beds. Garden-view balcony or ground-floor patio with two chairs, cocktail table. Two-chair dining set inside. Stall shower. (No tub.)
Oceanfront Iron Man Race
Room rate apply to Ironman's Athletes with valid Ironman professional membership number which will be required upon check in for both training and Race. Prior competition dates (Nov. 25th trough 29th, 2010) rates are valid for training, apply only Ocean View rooms. 2 kids under 11 years old stay and eat free sharing room with parents. No combinable with other promotions. Some restrictions may apply.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Pool Bar
Open mid-morning to early evening.
Lobby Bar
Open from early evening to late night for cocktails, tropical drinks.
Room Service
Room service available from 7:00 AM to 10:00 AM From 12:00 PM to 4:00 PM and 6:00 PM until 10:00 PM
El Cocal
El Cocal - Buffet and A la Carte Restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner while enjoying an extraordinary view of the Caribbean Sea.
Pool's Snack Bar
Open-air poolside bar serving tropical drinks, burgers, hot dogs, nachos from early morning to late night.
Donatello Bar
Open from late night to after midnight in karaoke/disco, offering the best in dance music and domestic and international drinks.
Bananas Bar
Beach spot serving tropical drinks, burgers, hot dogs, nachos from late morning to early evening.
La Veranda
Gourmet A la Carte Restaurant for dinning where Reservations are required. Dress Code: Long pants, sleeved shirts, closed shorts or formal sandals for men. No shorts or beach sandals for women. This Elegant Restaurant is now available for A la Carte breakfast and lunch.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (446)

Ratings and reviews for El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
446 out of 446
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rose85
Business
Auburn, California
Jun 7, 2014

Couple's Relaxation Trip

We really enjoyed & appreciated our stay at El Cozumeleno Resort! The hotel, grounds, and pools were immaculate, the service impeccable. We've never done an all-inclusive package before, but our experience far-exceeded our expectations. The best part was the attentive service received from ALL the staff: they work extremely hard to please the guests. Only downside were the few boorish and drunk Americans -- made me embarrassed to be American at times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make a reservation to eat at the restaurant inside the hotel at least once. The food and service is equal to any fine-dining establishment anywhere, and it's part of the all-inclusive package. Men, be sure to pack one pair of long pants - it's worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mother I 2 teenagers
Business
Houston, Tx
Jun 2, 2014

Nice big rooms, family friendly

The rooms are very large and clean. The staff very friendly. A good spot to vacation because the beach area is nice. The negative is the food although they appear to try very hard to get it right The breakfast it's good but the other meals are substandard. It's also nice to know that it I'd locally owned. Overall average...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Good for a family!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kansas Old Dude
Business
Kansas
May 26, 2014

El Coz review

Had a great time! The staff really help with making your stay pleasant. Food was above average. Location along the coast was super and not far from the airport. Activities were plentiful. Like the idea of all-inclusive. I rated the room down because the air-conditioning did not seem to work well. I would guess the hotel is a little old but I saw lots of maintenance going on which I took to be a good sign. The Fiesta on Saturday night was excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Good shopping is a short taxi drive away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
May Vacation
Business
Nebraska
May 11, 2014

1st stay was fabulous 2nd stay was just OK

We stayed at this resort a few years ago and loved it so we came back for a 2nd time. We checked in got to our room and it was awful...small/not very clean/not updated...nothing like our room last time. We went down to talk to the front desk and change our room while bringing our luggage from one floor to another the elevator got stuck and had NO air ventilation we finally started pushing buttons and the door opened quick and we were able to pry it open while getting us and our luggage out. Never used that elevator again! Our 2nd room was way bigger/nicer but the air conditioning was awful and didn't work well at all...felt like we were outside camping on a summer day it was awful. It was like pulling teeth for them to give us another room after dealing with this one for one night. They sent maintenance at least 3 times before finally letting us change. Our last room finally worked for us the rest of the stay. We were looking forward to the night entertainment, but that lacked a lot as well. They no longer had Karaoke or anything like they had before. The food wasn't bad. The nicer restaurant that you make reservations for was very nice with great staff! Overall this stay was OK but we won't be staying here again after this trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
okcmoi
Business
los ángeles
May 8, 2014

Can get better

The hotel is well located on the beach. The pools are great, the staff is very friendly, inviting, nice and do a good job. The food is not so good, that would be one of my concern. They have all the produce but the cooking is quite bad. Overall it is a nice place to be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Good local restaurants in playa de Carmel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cathy R
Business
Denver CO
May 4, 2014

Great Trip

We just came back from El Cozumeleno - it was our second stay. We stayed last year and loved it so much - we came back this year and brought 2 couples with us. The staff is fantastic - Lourdes was our cocktail girl and she took great care of us. Everybody we worked with was very cheerful and happy and very eager to make our stay incredible! We had a problem with our TV, and they came right up and fixed it. The rooms are fine. The beds are comfortable, the cleaning team was great. The food was ok - nothing spectacular, but we found something at every meal that we could eat and enjoyed it. The team that helped with luggage and transportation was terrific! My husband snorkeled every day and we went to 6 other areas to snorkel. He said last year and again this year that the snorkeling in front of our hotel was absolutely THE best! The hotel is 5 minutes from the airport and an $8 cabride from downtown. We hired a cab driver to take us around the island - visiting the swim beaches - he was absolutely amazing! The trip was really GREAT overall. We would definitely come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

La Casa Mission downtown is a really great option for a dinner off site. The building is charming, the gardens are beautiful. The mariachi band is really good, and the lobster is GREAT. The Spanish coffee is fun and a great way to end the night! A MUST see!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lacey C
Business
Dallas, Tx
Apr 15, 2014

Fun trip

Overall it was a great trip! The food was edible and I am a picky eater and found something to eat at every meal. Wifi wasn't the greatest and little to no cell service- which can be a great thing or a bad depending; I just wanted to be able to check in with family. Wait staff was excellent- front desk wasn't the nicest. If we decide to return to Cozumel I wouldn't doubt that we would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Mega is like the Wal-mart on the island- go here if you run out of sunscreen...gift shop charges $30-40 which is outrageous.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jen2candy
Business
Traverse City, Michigan
Apr 10, 2014

Wonderful Experience

We stayed for a week at El Cozumeleno and loved every second! The grounds were well maintained, the water was clear, the weather was gorgeous and the location was absolutely beautiful. The event staff (Jair, Alejandro), bartenders (Candelario- The Candy Man at the swim up bar), Pepe (the piano player at the inside restaurant) and main waiters (Octavio, Jorge) were wonderful. The food was okay....we did not starve by any means (we aren't picky) and after a few days we had all of our meals at the inside restaurant (only have to make reservations for dinner, breakfast and lunch are not busy and the waiters are so fun), or had room service which is the same menu as the restaurant. Drinks aren't strong so we stuck to beer mostly, but then just asked for double shots or more. I would recommend bringing a bigger mug so you don't have to keep getting new drinks. There were plenty of amenities/activities to keep the husbands entertained as well! We requested to be in the new portion of the resort and the rooms were nice with amazing views! At about 5:30 AM we had to go and reserve chairs by the pool because they would fill up fast...this was frustrating, but if you can't beat them, join them...we got 7 chairs each day no problem. The airport is intimidating, but just say no thanks and find a taxi (they told us they don't have taxi's and we needed a shuttle, but they do and it is only about $16 to the resort where with a shuttle was like $26...). From the resort to downtown it costs about $12-$18 for 7 of us in a taxi....they'll haggle as well! If you want to walk it probably takes about an hour. We met amazing people, had a great time and are definitely thinking about going back again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Go downtown to shop after 3ish PM because the stores will drop their prices and be more eager to haggle after the cruise ships leave. They will also sell you $1 beers at the shops. SO MUCH FUN AND GREAT FINDS!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Linadou
Business
Montreal, Canada
Apr 5, 2014

Staff were amasing!

We loved all the staff in this hotel. Thank you to Gloria, Salvatore, Fernando, Ricardo, Jose. Santiago, Samuel... Thank you so much for making this vacation so perfect for our family! From Montreal, Canada; Lina, Christian, Anthony and Jeremie

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tommyboy47464
Business
Wisconsin
Apr 2, 2014

Spring Break

No shots. Beach was very rocky. Rooms low quality. Still it's Mexico.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top