$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 4, 2015 Check-out: Apr 7, 2015

El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Playa Santa Pilar KM. 4.5, Cozumel, 77600

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
457 reviews
Mother daughter trip

We had a wonderful time... The staff is awesome!! Cater to your every need couldn't ask for... See full review

  • Sissa4
  • Nov 21, 2014
Friend getaway

Great hotel and great service. Really enjoyed the pool, beach and all day buffet See full review

  • Fun in the sun vacation
  • Sep 17, 2014
Beachfront elegance, close to downtown San Miguel
The all-inclusive El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort offers excellent snorkeling, fine dining and an elegant location: across the street from Cozumel Country Club and its award-winning PGA-approved golf course. Families play together on the mini-golf course or in the kid's activity center and separate pool. There may not be a reason to leave the property, but if one chooses, downtown San Miguel is just a short taxi ride away.
Highlights
  • Three pools, waterfalls and a beachfront with excellent snorkeling
  • Kid?s activity center and mini-golf course allows families to play together
  • Fine dining and all-day room service available
  • Donatello's Disco & Karaoke bar for adult-only late-night fun
  • Across the street from Cozumel Country Club
Rooms
Each of the El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort’s 252 sun-drenched rooms comes with views of the ocean or a patio at the garden level.  The adults-only deluxe rooms have an extra-large wraparound balcony and come furnished with a loveseat, wing chair and two-chair dining set, all of which allow for cozy in-room entertaining.
Dining
Reservations are required at La Veranda, which has a la carte fine dining -- and a dress code. El Cocal Restaurant serves buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner with stunning views of the Caribbean. A poolside snack bar lets El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort guests graze all day and a lobby bar has top-shelf drinks and dominoes for adult play.
Recreation
A kid's activity center and mini-golf course provides hours of fun for families vacationing together. Get revved up on the tennis courts, then completely unplug at the hammock stations. A fitness center and beachfront aerobics classes provide ample opportunities to elevate one's heart rate -- as do the underwater views one sees while snorkeling. A dive shop helps certified divers get up close to the coral reefs on Cozumel and scuba classes are available for beginners.

 

Transportation
  • Cozumel International Airport (1.7 mi/2.8 km)
  • Van and car service available
  • Bicycles provided
  • Scooter rental and taxi stand on site
Attractions
  • Chabad of Cozumel (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Diving with Blue Magic Scuba (3.1 mi/5 km)
  • Cozumel Massage (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed Internet access in public areas
  • Convention center accommodates 500 people
  • Audio/visual equipment rental on site
Policies and fees
  • The hotel reserves the right to charge a penalty of one or two nights to guests checking out prior to their departure date confirmed at check-in. Please contact the hotel for further information.
  • The hotel will charge 100% of the confirmed nightly rate in the event of a no show. Please contact the hotel for further information.
  • Guests must show ID at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive Rooms

Ocean View Room with Private Balcony
One king bed or two double beds. Ocean-view balcony or ground-floor patio with two chairs, cocktail table. Two-chair dining set inside. Stall shower. (No tub.)
Deluxe Oceanfront ADULTS ONLY with Private Balcony
One king bed. Extra-large corner unit with ocean-view wraparound balcony furnished with two chairs, cocktail table. Loveseat, wing chair, two-chair dining set.
Garden View Room with Private Balcony
One king bed or two double beds. Garden-view balcony or ground-floor patio with two chairs, cocktail table. Two-chair dining set inside. Stall shower. (No tub.)
Oceanfront Iron Man Race
Room rate apply to Ironman's Athletes with valid Ironman professional membership number which will be required upon check in for both training and Race. Prior competition dates (Nov. 25th trough 29th, 2010) rates are valid for training, apply only Ocean View rooms. 2 kids under 11 years old stay and eat free sharing room with parents. No combinable with other promotions. Some restrictions may apply.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Pool Bar
Open mid-morning to early evening.
Lobby Bar
Open from early evening to late night for cocktails, tropical drinks.
Room Service
Room service available from 7:00 AM to 10:00 AM From 12:00 PM to 4:00 PM and 6:00 PM until 10:00 PM
El Cocal
El Cocal - Buffet and A la Carte Restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner while enjoying an extraordinary view of the Caribbean Sea.
Pool's Snack Bar
Open-air poolside bar serving tropical drinks, burgers, hot dogs, nachos from early morning to late night.
Donatello Bar
Open from late night to after midnight in karaoke/disco, offering the best in dance music and domestic and international drinks.
Bananas Bar
Beach spot serving tropical drinks, burgers, hot dogs, nachos from late morning to early evening.
La Veranda
Gourmet A la Carte Restaurant for dinning where Reservations are required. Dress Code: Long pants, sleeved shirts, closed shorts or formal sandals for men. No shorts or beach sandals for women. This Elegant Restaurant is now available for A la Carte breakfast and lunch.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (457)

Ratings and reviews for El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
457 out of 457
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Feisty
Business
Dublin, Ohio
Apr 6, 2013

Fantastic Family Getaway

10 minutes from airport 5 minutes from downtown Enjoyed buffet and drinks Al a carte always packed didn't try Ironshore beach with great snorkeling Bring watershoes Rent stocked fridge for conveniece Very clean and friendly staff work very hard Please tip they deserve it- take ones 2nd time there San Gervasio ruins small but interesting Take taxi to east side and down to Punta Sur Chankanaab and Fury are fun

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Ruins, Punta Sur, Chankanaab, Fury, Pirate Ship, East Side restaurants , El Cedral

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bukov
Business
Huntley, IL
Apr 2, 2013

Pouring Rain !!

Every year we travel to a different spot in Mexico. This year we chose Cozumel. We had horrible weather..had to wear a sweatshirt every day. We were stuck in the hotel the entire time. Hotel was average. I did not like the food or lack of food they had the the buffets. There were not many hotel activities and staff was average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping where the boats come in was good! Lots of variety ! The taxi was a 5 min drive..Bring cash!! Everyone takes it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Traveler 154
Business
Denver, CO
Mar 27, 2013

Clean and Beautiful

Lots of stuff to do here - snorkeling, movies, aerobics, Spanish classes, diving lessons, mini-golf, native dance shows, volleyball, ping-pong, pool, fooseball, piers, swimming, beach walks, bingo - they constantly had activities! Food was good. Hotel staff was the best part - they could not have been nicer. They all spoke English, but were happy to converse with my Spanglish as well. They all seemed to be friendly and love their jobs. The room was HUGE (in the old part of the hotel - really MASSIVE), and had a beautiful balcony with a view of the ocean (which I wasn't expecting because we got a fantastic deal on the room). The whole place was very clean, although I could see how some could say it was a little dated - I think it was just Mexican. This was the first place we've stayed in Mexico where you could flush your toilet paper, so I'm obviously not used to resorts. Bed was a bit soft and squeaky, but not uncomfortable. The snorkeling at the hotel was great for beginners - free snorkel gear, too! You couldn't sit down for 15 minutes without someone offering to bring you a drink - fortunately they had lots of ice in them or I would have been tipsy the entire time. My only complaint was that hotel guests got up at 6am to reserve all the seats for the day (with the towels you aren't supposed to keep overnight), so if you're like me and only wanted to sit for 45 minutes in the afternoon, all the seats were empty but "reserved." We spent our time snorkeling outside the hotel, so we were really glad we had a car. The better snorkeling is at the south end of the island - you go to a "beach club" and purchase a drink or snack as a "thank you" after you snorkel. The Money Bar was our favorite snorkeling spot - plus great drinks and AWESOME calamari! Cozumel may not have the proliferation of fish that Hawaii and Australia have, but the water is really clear, making the snorkeling super-enjoyable! We never got to go out to the reef because they kept cancelling the boat trips due to "weather," but the weather seemed perfect to me. What a great vacation - I'd go again. And I'd stay at this hotel again, although since I'm such an avid snorkeler I would be willing to try one toward the south end of the island (like FiestAmericana) too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Snorkel at the Money Bar - then get some of their awesome calamari!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nonna Gru
Business
Greendale, WI
Mar 25, 2013

Warm weather getaway

We stayed in the older wing which definitely need updating, especially the bathroom.. It was a very large room; however it needed updating. We could have used more towels (which were old and frayed) and more soap. The paper napkins in the dining room were too small. The juices (orange and pineapple) tasted more like a drink not a juice. However, the meals in the dining room were very good. The kids pools and activites were excellent. Lots of kiddie pools and pool toys. Personnel was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Eat in the Main Dining rooom and definitely stay in the new wing!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
El Coz Lover
Business
Fredericton, NB Canada
Mar 10, 2013

Paradise!!!

We were greeted by smiles and the srvice was excellent all week. Our room was on the 3rd floor with ocean view: WOW! The staff, the food and the ocean view are what make the buffet great. If you can't find whtat you want, they will get it for you with a smile. The a-la-carte retaurant was excellent. The menu changes every two days. Presentation is great and William makes the most divine flambed crepes. The beach offers white sand, snokling and great drink service right to your chair. It really is paradise!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Be in line at the front desk before 7:45 am if you want a reservation at the a-la-carte restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DaCat
Business
Door County, Wisconsin
Mar 1, 2013

We will return...

Nice resort. Had oceanview room on 7th floor. View was awesome and room was very clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and always accomodating. Marisol and Wendy made sure that we didn't go thirsty! Beach was nice and location is a short cab ride to town. One drawback was lack of dining options, but with the buffet one could always find something to eat and there are other options including an excellent lobster joint within walking distance. Overall the resort is a great value, has an excellent staff and a fantastic view. We can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Snorkel girl
Business
Wisconsin
Feb 4, 2013

Excellent place for snorkeling

We chose this hotel because it advertised snorkeling right off shore. Because of a walled harbor in front of hotel it was a protected area full of fish. Other hotels were not protected and had lots of waves. The hotel is more basic than others but the staff was outstanding. We would return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want to leave this all inclusive resort for dinner elsewhere The Lobster House is very good and a short walk away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
rracsr
Business
kansas city missouri
Jan 27, 2013

rracsr

We have been going to this resort for 11 years and its time for some updating! Rooms need painted, rusty mirrors need replaced, vanities and sinks need replaced and water pressure would be nice. We only had a trickle in our shower and my daughters rooms. Also, the floors should be steamed cleaned after each guest. And the water smells like sewer. The food isn't good either but the presentation is wonderful and the staff is wonderful and they do try very hard to please. The location is great for town and the airport. There are 14 of us that go yearly and we are now looking for a more updated hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Baat
Business
Chicago IL
Jan 27, 2013

Great value for the money

Loved the amenties, the beach, the snorkling, the pool. food was the weakest part of the stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great restaurants on the island and inexpensive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ColleenKevinA
Business
Shafer, MN
Jan 23, 2013

El Cozumeleno Resort is the BEST!

El Cozumeleno exceeded all expectations. Room view of ocean was perfect. Snorkeling was fantastic. The staff at the resort is outstanding - always a smile and friendly greeting, and always willing to help. Hotel room and all facilities are VERY clean. Wonderful experience. Would definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top