$192 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 2, 2015 Check-out: Jul 3, 2015

El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Playa Santa Pilar KM. 4.5, Cozumel, 77600

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
497 reviews
Awesome Deal

Came back 10 years later and was super impressed. We toured the island and I believe they have one... See full review

  • Ryan S.
  • Jun 26, 2015
Spring break for 50 year olds

Buy the upgrade - tip the staff - and enjoy a week in the sun!!! We upgraded to the new south tower... See full review

  • dale s.
  • Apr 21, 2015
The all-inclusive El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort offers excellent snorkeling, fine dining and an elegant location: across the street from Cozumel Country Club and its award-winning PGA-approved golf course. Families play together on the mini-golf course or in the kid's activity center and separate pool. There may not be a reason to leave the property, but if one chooses, downtown San Miguel is just a short taxi ride away.
Dining
Reservations are required at La Veranda, which has a la carte fine dining -- and a dress code. El Cocal Restaurant serves buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner with stunning views of the Caribbean. A poolside snack bar lets El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort guests graze all day and a lobby bar has top-shelf drinks and dominoes for adult play.
Rooms
Each of the El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort’s 252 sun-drenched rooms comes with views of the ocean or a patio at the garden level.  The adults-only deluxe rooms have an extra-large wraparound balcony and come furnished with a loveseat, wing chair and two-chair dining set, all of which allow for cozy in-room entertaining.
Highlights
  • Three pools, waterfalls and a beachfront with excellent snorkeling
  • Kid?s activity center and mini-golf course allows families to play together
  • Fine dining and all-day room service available
  • Donatello's Disco & Karaoke bar for adult-only late-night fun
  • Across the street from Cozumel Country Club
Nearby attractions
  • Chabad of Cozumel (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Diving with Blue Magic Scuba (3.1 mi/5 km)
  • Cozumel Massage (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed Internet access in public areas
  • Convention center accommodates 500 people
  • Audio/visual equipment rental on site
Transportation
  • Cozumel International Airport (1.7 mi/2.8 km)
  • Van and car service available
  • Bicycles provided
  • Scooter rental and taxi stand on site
Recreation
A kid's activity center and mini-golf course provides hours of fun for families vacationing together. Get revved up on the tennis courts, then completely unplug at the hammock stations. A fitness center and beachfront aerobics classes provide ample opportunities to elevate one's heart rate -- as do the underwater views one sees while snorkeling. A dive shop helps certified divers get up close to the coral reefs on Cozumel and scuba classes are available for beginners.

 

Policies
  • The hotel reserves the right to charge a penalty of one or two nights to guests checking out prior to their departure date confirmed at check-in. Please contact the hotel for further information.
  • The hotel will charge 100% of the confirmed nightly rate in the event of a no show. Please contact the hotel for further information.
  • Guests must show ID at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive Rooms

Ocean View Room with Private Balcony
One king bed or two double beds. Ocean-view balcony or ground-floor patio with two chairs, cocktail table. Two-chair dining set inside. Stall shower. (No tub.)
Deluxe Oceanfront ADULTS ONLY with Private Balcony
One king bed. Extra-large corner unit with ocean-view wraparound balcony furnished with two chairs, cocktail table. Loveseat, wing chair, two-chair dining set.
Garden View Room with Private Balcony
One king bed or two double beds. Garden-view balcony or ground-floor patio with two chairs, cocktail table. Two-chair dining set inside. Stall shower. (No tub.)
Oceanfront Iron Man Race
Room rate apply to Ironman's Athletes with valid Ironman professional membership number which will be required upon check in for both training and Race. Prior competition dates (Nov. 25th trough 29th, 2010) rates are valid for training, apply only Ocean View rooms. 2 kids under 11 years old stay and eat free sharing room with parents. No combinable with other promotions. Some restrictions may apply.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Pool Bar
Open mid-morning to early evening.
Lobby Bar
Open from early evening to late night for cocktails, tropical drinks.
Room Service
Room service available from 7:00 AM to 10:00 AM From 12:00 PM to 4:00 PM and 6:00 PM until 10:00 PM
El Cocal
El Cocal - Buffet and A la Carte Restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner while enjoying an extraordinary view of the Caribbean Sea.
Pool's Snack Bar
Open-air poolside bar serving tropical drinks, burgers, hot dogs, nachos from early morning to late night.
Bananas Bar
Beach spot serving tropical drinks, burgers, hot dogs, nachos from late morning to early evening.
La Veranda
Gourmet A la Carte Restaurant for dinning where Reservations are required. Dress Code: Long pants, sleeved shirts, closed shorts or formal sandals for men. No shorts or beach sandals for women. This Elegant Restaurant is now available for A la Carte breakfast and lunch.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
497 out of 497
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ColleenKevinA
Shafer, MN
Jan 23, 2013

El Cozumeleno Resort is the BEST!

El Cozumeleno exceeded all expectations. Room view of ocean was perfect. Snorkeling was fantastic. The staff at the resort is outstanding - always a smile and friendly greeting, and always willing to help. Hotel room and all facilities are VERY clean. Wonderful experience. Would definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ryan S.
Business
N/A
Jun 26, 2015

Awesome Deal

Came back 10 years later and was super impressed. We toured the island and I believe they have one of the nicest beaches and pool setups as well as the best price. WiFi sucks but I needed to unplug anyway and it got my wife away from her phone so that was a plus in my book. I will come back and I wouldn't go anywhere else in Cozumel. Didn't take kids but totally would.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kat
Business
Alma
Jun 20, 2015

El CozumeleNO

I normally don't write reviews but am hoping to keep others from staying at this place. When reading bad reviews I typically think that person is a jerk or what a diva, trust me, I am neither of those, this place is just not good. I've stayed at many other resorts in Mexico and this is like no other--but not in a good way. El Cozumeleno is more of a hotel than a resort, it is very very small with only 2 restaurants, 1 buffet and 1 nice place. The food is bad, I'm not a very picky eater, but this was rough. They have a lot of snack type foods fries, chicken nuggets, frozen pizza, nachos, etc. The buffets were rarely open on time--for example, lunch was supposed to start at 11 each day but they didn't have food out until 12 or after. Bars: Very slow service, only 1 bartender per area serving both restaurants and customers. Drinks were very watered down and bartenders were rude! My husband asked for a shot and was told to never ask for that again. Service: Some people were great, like Manuela, the activities girl. She was very nice and friendly and is a great asset to the El Cozumeleno staff. Most others were not great. Several times in the buffet restuarant I asked for things and the workers would speak to each other in spanish and chuckle (appearing to laugh or make fun of guests) then possibly fulfull the request. Water: You only get 2 bottles of water per room per day, that is it! If you want to have more water, you can purchase a case of it for $20 USD. Rooms: Old furnishings, but still nice enough. The maids worked hard to keep them clean. Very little hot water and the shower water was stinky. Air condidtioning kept the room cool but never cold. Beach: Nice--clean, clear, blue water:) Pools: Small, dirty. Hot tubs--luke warm water and brown water. Snorkeling: GREAT! Scuba Diving: Non existent--they have a dive center but their diving lessons are given in a 5 foot pool and you have to take a cab down town to catch a boat to go dive. Night Life: None Overall: The resort is just very cheap. You will NOT receive any extras and the staff will not go above and beyond to serve you. One last example of how rude they are--I asked the lady at the front desk for an ink pen to use for our customs form at the airport and she told me NO! How silly, I know it is petty, but just one last example of their lack of customer service. We will not be returing to this this place, ever!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rose matos
Business
N/A
May 15, 2015

Great Couples Getaway

We had a great time at El Cozumeleno. The International Marathon Swimming Contest was held here and the staff did a good job of handling all guests. Food was good. Excellent in the specialty restaurant. (reservations are required here). We look forward to returning in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Opal T.
Business
N/A
May 12, 2015

Nice hotel but beds were not comfortable

Nice beach. the rooms were every spacious but the beds were not comfortable. Close to downtown and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
marion s.
Business
bayville
May 5, 2015

Mother daughter time

Let me start by saying that first and foremost the staff here makes any disappointment bearable. They are hard working dedicated friendly people. The outside of the hotel is beautiful. Pools are great. The food was mediocre and repetitive. We started to leave for dinner after the third night. The night time entertainment is mostly boring with movie night being 3 nights in a week. The room was dated with uncomfortable beds and so so air conditioning. Our room was immaculate however. If I was to go back to Cozumel I would consider staying based on the outside and employees.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Brandon B.
Business
N/A
Apr 25, 2015

Highly Do Not Recommend

By far some of the worse customer service I have ever received. The front desk staff was incredibly rude, unfriendly, and unwelcoming. The food was barely edible. There are only two restaurants but have the same menu. The buffet is disgusting. Birds literally eating off of it. Birds also drinking out of the pool and pooping on the lounge chairs. The drinks were bottom of the barrell and not possible for upgrades. Down to even the snorkeling where you had to return the gear after an hour even if other people were not waiting. I would never ever stay there again. The only saving grace was the beach area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Karen G.
Business
Langley
Apr 21, 2015

don't bother

I will try to find something positive to say. ..there is a decent book exchange area, the tea selection in the buffet restaurant was good and the banana I ate was tasty. Other than that.... :/

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dale s.
Business
Champaign
Apr 21, 2015

Spring break for 50 year olds

Buy the upgrade - tip the staff - and enjoy a week in the sun!!! We upgraded to the new south tower 7th floor - great room. Bed is Mexico standard (hard) but room service made up for that. Victor I the lobby bar made the morning piña colada just right - bravo victor! Snorkel right off the beach ,!, stand in the morning line for the dinner reservations - it's so good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Justin A.
Business
Ankeny
Apr 19, 2015

Cozumel 2012

Awesome trip. Just wish they had WIFI in the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of El Cozumeleno Beach Front Resort-All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eleonora R.
Business
N/A
Apr 13, 2015

First time visit to Cozumel

My boyfriend and I stayed at the cozumeleno for one week in april 2015. The hotel was perfect for what we were looking for. The room had a great view of the pool and ocean side with a spacious balcony we could relax in the evenings and watch the sunset. The location is amazing - the north of the island is less crowded, away from the cruise ships, and the beaches are pretty empty. We enjoyed the choice of food for each meal and the option to order from the menu at breakfast and lunch. The staff is lovely and always trying to accommodate guests' needs. The resort has events every night and we especially liked the Mexican night!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top