$297 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 20, 2014 Check-out: Aug 23, 2014

Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

4 stars
Ave. Rafael E. Melgar Km. 1.5, Cozumel, 77600
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
559 reviews
Terrific Vacation

The staff was phenomenal and the location were great. The hotel was a little bit older and the... See full review

  • Wild Family
  • Jun 11, 2014
Relaxing family vacation

THIS WAS ONE OF THE BEST VACATIONS I HAVE EVER HAD. FROM THE WELCOMING TO THE HARD WORKING STAFF... See full review

  • JULIE ANDREWS
  • Apr 10, 2014
Fine dining with wine and family-friendly amenities on Cozumel
The Cozumel Palace all-inclusive luxury resort has the best of both worlds: plenty of adult sophistication with kid-friendly amenities. For the grown-ups, there’s fine dining with a dress code and a vast wine list. The kids get a separate pool and their own club (ages four to 12) with supervised activities the whole family enjoys. Upgrade to the concierge floors for extra perks. In-room Jacuzzi tubs add a third, wet dimension to the stunning ocean views. Through Eat and Play at All Palace Resorts, patrons staying at any of the Palace Resorts properties are welcome to enjoy the facilities and restaurants of Beach Palace, Sun Palace, Moon Palace, Playacar Palace, Isla Mujeres Palace and Cozumel Palace. Scheduled transportation is available at select resorts.
Highlights
  • Three restaurants and two bars on site; top shelf liquor and international wine list
  • Kid's Club with supervised activities (ages four to 12)
  • Two pools, an infinity pool and separate kid’s pool
  • In-room Jacuzzi tubs
  • 24-hour room service
Rooms
Creamy tans, cool marble tile floors and gorgeous wood furniture lend subtle elegance to guest rooms, many of which come with an in-room Jacuzzi tub, private balcony and hammock. Wireless Internet allows Cozumel Palace guests to stay connected. 24-hour room service is available.
Dining
Elegant dining and a vast, international wine list add sophisticated depth to a tropical island vacation. Dress slacks, shoes and a collared shirt are required at Turquesa, the fine dining Italian restaurant at the Cozumel Palace. The Asian fusion restaurant Mo-Mo-No-Ha-Ha is in the lobby. A Mexican restaurant also is on site, as are a poolside grill, and two bars: one swim-up and one in the lobby.
Recreation
Ramping up the family fun are a separate kiddie pool and Kid’s Club with supervised activities. Two other outdoor pools and an infinity pool are for adults only. Scuba demonstrations are given daily. Play hard at pool volleyball or on the Cozumel Palace’s basketball court. An elegant spa offers mani/pedis, haircuts and styling, and has couples’ treatment rooms for privately shared pampering. A convenient on-site car rental office allows guests the use of wheels to roam the island.
Transportation
  • Cozumel International Airport (1.7 mi/2.8 km)
Attractions
  • Chabad of Cozumel (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Diving with Blue Magic Scuba (1.3 mi/2 km)
  • Cozumel Massage (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
Business
  • 8,274.5 square feet of flexible meeting space accommodates 450 people
  • Wireless Internet
Policies and fees
Students under age 18 must travel and room with a parent/legal guardian; one chaperone (over 25 yrs old) for every 20 students. Proof of age required with valid passports at check-in. Alcohol only served to those over age 18. Headphones must be used when listening to music in common areas.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

20.5028 -86.9589
Area served
Cozumel, Quintana Roo, Mexico
Nearby airports
Andres Quintana Roo (Cozumel)Airport - CZM
Area description
Situated along a beautiful reef, across from the Cozumel Convention Center. Only a 10-minute walk from Downtown San Miguel and the ferry dock which comes from Playa del Carmen.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive Rooms

Loft Suite
Each suite features:
Lower level with 1 Bedroom w/king size bed, Double Jacuzzi, & private bath w/ shower only
Upper level with 1 Bedroom w/double beds, Double Jacuzzi & private bath w/ shower only
Balcony w/hammock, Living Room
In Room Wine and Fruits
Seating Area
Liquor Dispenser contains whiskey, tequila, rum & vodka. Mini Bar contains sodas, bottled water, juices & domestic beer
Satellite TV & PayPerView
Purified Water, Chi Bath Amenities, Bathrobes & Slippers
Digital safe (laptop size)
Individually-Controlled A/C, Coffee Maker, Direct Dial telephone, Alarm Clock, Hair Dryer, Iron/ironing board
Wireless Internet
24-Hour room service & Turndown Service
Ocean View
Max Occupancy: 4 adults and 2 children (6 guests)
827.3 Sq Ft
Junior Suite Ocean View with Jacuzzi, Terrace
Each suite features:
1 King or 2 dbl beds, Seating area, Double Jacuzzi, In Room Wine and Fruits
Private bath w/ shower only
Balcony (most w/ a hammock)
Liquor dispenser containing whiskey, tequila, rum & vodka. Mini bar containing sodas, bottled water & domestic beer
Satellite TV & PayPerView
Purified water, Chi Bath Amenities, Bathrobes & Slippers
Digital safe (laptop size)
Individually-Controlled A/C, Coffee maker, Direct dial telephone, Alarm Clock, Hair dryer, Iron/ironing board
Wireless Internet
24 Hour room service & Turndown Service
Non-Smoking rooms available
1 Physically Challenged room
Ocean View
Max Occupancy: 4 guests including children & infants
581 Sq Ft
Concierge Level
Each room features:
King bed, seating area, Double Jacuzzi
In Room Wine & Fruits, Private bath w/shower only
Balcony w/a hammock
Liquor Dispenser with premium, upgraded brands of liquor / Mini Bar contains sodas, bottled water, juices & domestic beer
LCD TV w/Satellite, DVD & CD Player
Chi Bath Amenities, Bathrobes & Slippers
Aromatherapy & Pillows menu
2- 25 Minute Massage at the Beach/Spa/Treatment rooms
Digital safe laptop size
Espresso/American Coffee maker, Direct Dial telephone, Clock/Radio/IPOD dock, Professional Hair Dryer & Wireless Internet
24-Hr room service with select menu from restaurant menus to create a "Special Menu" & Nightly Petit Fours-Turndown Service
Exclusive Concierge Phone Service, Private check-in & out/Late check-out & Early check-in (subject to availability)
Max Occ 2 guests
581 Sq Ft -Ocean view
Standard City View
Each room features:
-1 King bed
-Private bath with shower only
-Liquor dispenser containing whiskey, tequila, rum & vodka
-Mini bar containing sodas, bottled water & domestic beer
-Satellite TV & PayPerView
-Purified water
-Chi Bath Amenities
-Bathrobes & slippers
-Digital safe (laptop size)
-Individually-controlled A/C
-Coffee maker
-Direct dial telephone Alarm clock
-Hair dryer, Iron/ironing board
-Wireless Internet
-24 hour room service & turndown service
-Non-smoking rooms available
-City View, Max occupancy: 2 adults/ children not allowed in this room category
-384 Sq. Ft.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Golf
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Barber/Beauty shop
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Turquesa
Cuisine: Italian

Breakfast Int'l buffet: 7:00 am - 11:00 am

Lunch Int'l buffet: 12:30 - 4:00 pm

Dinner a la carte (Italian): 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm

Dress code: Casual, Wet clothing or uncovered swimwear not allowed

Bugambilias
Location: Next to lobby

Cuisine:Mexican

Dinner a la carte: 5:30 pm - 11:00 pm

Dress code: Casual, Wet clothing or uncovered swimwear not allowed
Lobby Bar
Live music & snacks

Hours: 08:00 am - Midnight
MoMoNoHaNa
Location: Next to lobby

Cuisine: Oriental

Dinner a la carte: 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm

Dress code: Casual elegance, Long pants, collard shirts, and shoes required
Flamingos Snack Bar
Location: Poolside bar, music & snacks

Pool bar & grill : 08:00am - 11:00 pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (559)

Ratings and reviews for Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
105 out of 559
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.6

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Great Memories
Greenville, SC
May 5, 2014

2 Adults & 2 Teenagers

Great vacation!!! The service, food, drinks, staff, rooms views (loft suite #109) was EXCELLENT!!! My kids loved the activities around the pool, and really loved the deep sea fishing. They each caught a Mahi Mahi and the crew cleaned one of them, then the chef cooked it for us to eat at 8:30pm at the Flamingo Grill pool side. All-inclusive was great for the entire family. The resort credits work great, if you ask how to use them (the dolphin swim adventure was amazing)!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Swim with the dolphin adventure is a must for families!

Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JULIE ANDREWS
ILLINOIS
Apr 10, 2014

Relaxing family vacation

THIS WAS ONE OF THE BEST VACATIONS I HAVE EVER HAD. FROM THE WELCOMING TO THE HARD WORKING STAFF WHO DID THEIR UTMOST TO MAKE YOUR STAY UNFORGETTABLE. THE FOOD WAS OUT OF THIS WORLD. ELLEGANTLY COOKED AND PRESENTED. NOTHING WAS TOO MUCH TROUBLE. WE TOOK SEVERAL DIVE TRIPS WHICH LEFT DIRECTLY FROM THE PIER. THEY WERE FUN AND MEMORABLE AS A PHOTOGRAPHER CAME ALONG TO CAPTURE OUR MEMORIES. WE ALSO WENT FISHING TWICE. YOU DEFINATELY HAVE TO BE IN THE RIGHT PLACE OR GO AT A SPECIFIIC TIME OF THE YEAR TO CATCH FISH. YOU CAN BRING FROZEN FISH BACH TO THE USA. WE KNEW THIS BUT ONE BOAT WAS REFUSING TO LEY IS TAKE THE LARGE WAHOO WE CAGHT. WE ARGUED AND PLACED THE FISH IN OUR BAG AND DEPARTED THE BOAT.ONLY BAD EXPERIENCE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Businessman
Houston, Texas
Mar 25, 2014

Fantastic family getaway

If they upgrade their amenities, this hotel is worthy of getting a five star rating. The staff are very friendly, helpful and courteous. The restaurants are definitely way above average. If you get some kind of special price, like I did, it is one of the best places you can go with your family and you are going to have a great time there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
super mom jones
bakersfield ca
Dec 23, 2013

family gateway

very good hotel staff was very good they tried to help any way they can

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Momdaughter7353
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
May 7, 2013

MomDaughter7353

This was our second trip to the Cozumel Palace. We had another wonderful time there. The hotel is well maintained. The staff are extremely nice and friendly. The food and drinks are very good as well. We had spa services and the staff there were wonderful, and it was very neat and clean! The snorkeling right in front of the hotel is very good. We even saw a Stingray along with lots of beautiful fish. The snorkel equipment is clean and well maintained and it's included in the price of your trip. There are only two things that would have improved our stay. First, the Pina Coladas need a little work. Not sure what they were missing this time but they were kind of bland. Since these are one of our island favorites we were a bit disappointed. All other drinks were very good! Also, the resort credit that came with our trip was $750. The only thing we wanted to use the credits for was for the spa, but be aware that the spa services included with the resort credit are very limited. Ours was only $150 so instead of getting massages, we settled for mani/pedis. Even still, It is the ultimate place to be pampered and relax. I will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The Italian restaurant on the property was our favorite. There are several other restaurant within walking distance of the hotel

Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ash Rob
San Jose, California
Jan 1, 2013

Extremely Satisfied

Food was great, room was great (we chose to upgrade to the King room with a Jacuzzi and ocean view and we were SO happy we did that when we got there), staff was plentiful and always coming by your chairs to see if you need any food or drinks. Lovely time, amazing vacation and would highly recommend the resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel Agent wannabee
Monett, Missouri
Dec 28, 2012

Excellent vacation place

The staff was fantastic at this place. So were the beds--about the best ever away from home. There was never a shortage of food nor alcoholic beverages. The only downside was an injury to my husband required him to stay home and the hotel wouldn't give us any credit, citing that you pay by the room, not the person. Their loss, I would have definitely brought him there and they would have gained more of my money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
stahl
rushville, mo
Dec 10, 2012

awesome trip

The staff at the hotel could not be any nicer or more friendly! They went out of their way to make sure all of our needs were met! Entertainment staff-can't say enough about them This was our 5th year to the Cozumel Palace and it just gets better every year! We will be back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel the world
Texas
Dec 3, 2012

Ironman vacation

Hotel was in great location to view Ironman competition my son competed in. It was also close to shopping. Room faced the ocean with a beautiful view. Hotel had nightly entertainment. Would definitely recommend this place for relaxing vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping is very close. Just get your bargaining skills honed.

Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Danni7
San Diego
Oct 26, 2012

Vulgar

If you love alcohol, loud techno beat music, vulgar dancing by wait staff, no sand beach, constant hands out for tips this is the place for you. No class or style. Drinks were sugary premixed, food was greasy or overly salty. Bring your own camera as the photography shop is a disaster.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Be careful catching the ferry to cancun - I fell on the ramp as some of the safety treds were off and the sloped surface when wet caused me to fall. Just bruises, but the public safety standards are different.

Back to menu Return to top