$472 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 18, 2015 Check-out: Mar 21, 2015

Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Ave. Rafael E. Melgar Km. 1.5, Cozumel, 77600

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
337 reviews
Best vacation ever!!!!!

This was by far the friendliest motel I have ever stayed in. They treat everybody like royalty.... See full review

  • TIMOTHY R.
  • Jan 15, 2015
Great trip

We took my parents on a trip to Cozumel, it was their first time in Mexico! My stepmom loved the... See full review

  • Heather W.
  • Dec 23, 2014
Fine dining with wine and family-friendly amenities on Cozumel
The Cozumel Palace all-inclusive luxury resort has the best of both worlds: plenty of adult sophistication with kid-friendly amenities. For the grown-ups, there’s fine dining with a dress code and a vast wine list. The kids get a separate pool and their own club (ages four to 12) with supervised activities the whole family enjoys. Upgrade to the concierge floors for extra perks. In-room Jacuzzi tubs add a third, wet dimension to the stunning ocean views. Through Eat and Play at All Palace Resorts, patrons staying at any of the Palace Resorts properties are welcome to enjoy the facilities and restaurants of Beach Palace, Sun Palace, Moon Palace, Playacar Palace, Isla Mujeres Palace and Cozumel Palace. Scheduled transportation is available at select resorts.
Highlights
  • Three restaurants and two bars on site; top shelf liquor and international wine list
  • Kid's Club with supervised activities (ages four to 12)
  • Two pools, an infinity pool and separate kid’s pool
  • In-room Jacuzzi tubs
  • 24-hour room service
Rooms
Creamy tans, cool marble tile floors and gorgeous wood furniture lend subtle elegance to guest rooms, many of which come with an in-room Jacuzzi tub, private balcony and hammock. Wireless Internet allows Cozumel Palace guests to stay connected. 24-hour room service is available.
Dining
Elegant dining and a vast, international wine list add sophisticated depth to a tropical island vacation. Dress slacks, shoes and a collared shirt are required at Turquesa, the fine dining Italian restaurant at the Cozumel Palace. The Asian fusion restaurant Mo-Mo-No-Ha-Ha is in the lobby. A Mexican restaurant also is on site, as are a poolside grill, and two bars: one swim-up and one in the lobby.
Recreation
Ramping up the family fun are a separate kiddie pool and Kid’s Club with supervised activities. Two other outdoor pools and an infinity pool are for adults only. Scuba demonstrations are given daily. Play hard at pool volleyball or on the Cozumel Palace’s basketball court. An elegant spa offers mani/pedis, haircuts and styling, and has couples’ treatment rooms for privately shared pampering. A convenient on-site car rental office allows guests the use of wheels to roam the island.
Transportation
  • Cozumel International Airport (1.7 mi/2.8 km)
Attractions
  • Chabad of Cozumel (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Diving with Blue Magic Scuba (1.3 mi/2 km)
  • Cozumel Massage (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
Business
  • 8,274.5 square feet of flexible meeting space accommodates 450 people
  • Wireless Internet
Policies and fees
Students under age 18 must travel and room with a parent/legal guardian; one chaperone (over 25 yrs old) for every 20 students. Proof of age required with valid passports at check-in. Alcohol only served to those over age 18. Headphones must be used when listening to music in common areas.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive Rooms

Loft Suite
Each suite features:
Lower level with 1 Bedroom w/king size bed, Double Jacuzzi, & private bath w/ shower only
Upper level with 1 Bedroom w/double beds, Double Jacuzzi & private bath w/ shower only
Balcony w/hammock, Living Room
In Room Wine and Fruits
Seating Area
Liquor Dispenser contains whiskey, tequila, rum & vodka. Mini Bar contains sodas, bottled water, juices & domestic beer
Satellite TV & PayPerView
Purified Water, Chi Bath Amenities, Bathrobes & Slippers
Digital safe (laptop size)
Individually-Controlled A/C, Coffee Maker, Direct Dial telephone, Alarm Clock, Hair Dryer, Iron/ironing board
Wireless Internet
24-Hour room service & Turndown Service
Ocean View
Max Occupancy: 4 adults and 2 children (6 guests)
827.3 Sq Ft
Junior Suite Ocean View with Jacuzzi, Terrace
Each suite features:
1 King or 2 dbl beds, Seating area, Double Jacuzzi, In Room Wine and Fruits
Private bath w/ shower only
Balcony (most w/ a hammock)
Liquor dispenser containing whiskey, tequila, rum & vodka. Mini bar containing sodas, bottled water & domestic beer
Satellite TV & PayPerView
Purified water, Chi Bath Amenities, Bathrobes & Slippers
Digital safe (laptop size)
Individually-Controlled A/C, Coffee maker, Direct dial telephone, Alarm Clock, Hair dryer, Iron/ironing board
Wireless Internet
24 Hour room service & Turndown Service
Non-Smoking rooms available
1 Physically Challenged room
Ocean View
Max Occupancy: 4 guests including children & infants
581 Sq Ft
Concierge Level
Each room features:
King bed, seating area, Double Jacuzzi
In Room Wine & Fruits, Private bath w/shower only
Balcony w/a hammock
Liquor Dispenser with premium, upgraded brands of liquor / Mini Bar contains sodas, bottled water, juices & domestic beer
LCD TV w/Satellite, DVD & CD Player
Chi Bath Amenities, Bathrobes & Slippers
Aromatherapy & Pillows menu
2- 25 Minute Massage at the Beach/Spa/Treatment rooms
Digital safe laptop size
Espresso/American Coffee maker, Direct Dial telephone, Clock/Radio/IPOD dock, Professional Hair Dryer & Wireless Internet
24-Hr room service with select menu from restaurant menus to create a "Special Menu" & Nightly Petit Fours-Turndown Service
Exclusive Concierge Phone Service, Private check-in & out/Late check-out & Early check-in (subject to availability)
Max Occ 2 guests
581 Sq Ft -Ocean view
Standard City View
Each room features:
-1 King bed
-Private bath with shower only
-Liquor dispenser containing whiskey, tequila, rum & vodka
-Mini bar containing sodas, bottled water & domestic beer
-Satellite TV & PayPerView
-Purified water
-Chi Bath Amenities
-Bathrobes & slippers
-Digital safe (laptop size)
-Individually-controlled A/C
-Coffee maker
-Direct dial telephone Alarm clock
-Hair dryer, Iron/ironing board
-Wireless Internet
-24 hour room service & turndown service
-Non-smoking rooms available
-City View, Max occupancy: 2 adults/ children not allowed in this room category
-384 Sq. Ft.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Golf
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Barber/Beauty shop
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Turquesa
Cuisine: Italian

Breakfast Int'l buffet: 7:00 am - 11:00 am

Lunch Int'l buffet: 12:30 - 4:00 pm

Dinner a la carte (Italian): 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm

Dress code: Casual, Wet clothing or uncovered swimwear not allowed

Bugambilias
Location: Next to lobby

Cuisine:Mexican

Dinner a la carte: 5:30 pm - 11:00 pm

Dress code: Casual, Wet clothing or uncovered swimwear not allowed
Lobby Bar
Live music & snacks

Hours: 08:00 am - Midnight
MoMoNoHaNa
Location: Next to lobby

Cuisine: Oriental

Dinner a la carte: 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm

Dress code: Casual elegance, Long pants, collard shirts, and shoes required
Flamingos Snack Bar
Location: Poolside bar, music & snacks

Pool bar & grill : 08:00am - 11:00 pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (337)

Ratings and reviews for Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
337 out of 337
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.9
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.6

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newark, NJ
Jan 30, 2008

OUTSTANDING SERVICE

This was our first time to Cozumel and we scoped out all the local places for all-inclusive spots. This hotel is probably the best hotel I've ever set foot in. The customer service is NOTHING short of 100%. The second you step in to the second you leave, someone is offering help, drinks, or a friendly hola. The room was spacious and a great ocean view. We had to switch rooms because we originally were on the 2nd floor and the noise does carry. Make sure you request a king bed if you so desire because it seems the majority of the rooms are double beds. The staff was friendly and able to accomodate us the following day with our request. The room sports a nice jacuzzi so you can chill out with a drink. The food is the best food I've had at an all-inclusive place. The best thing about Cozumel palace is that you are not tied down to a reservation. We walked right into all of the restaurants and were seated promptly. You can order however much you want. For example, after a night on the town during Carnival; my girlfriend and another couple went into the Japanese place and ordered every single roll and that posed no problem. Even the poolside grill has decent food. Also, don't worry about the water. We just used tap water to brush our teeth but ran into ZERO digestive issues with the food on sight. The pools were fantastic; nicely heated at night, even though the outside temp was probably in the 70's at night. The best thing I thought was the poolside drink service. During multiple pool volleyball games; servers would come over and ask what we wanted. Even if you were chilling out on a lounge chair; they would offer to bring you something from the poolside grill to eat or drink. My advice is hang out at night in the hotel bar and wait for my man, Luis. That guy's timing is impeccable. He remembered what you were drinking at all times, offered invaluable local advice, and knew exactly when to offer another drink. Great guy. This place gets an A+. If I had to choose a few things to nitpick, here they are: The lounge chairs outside the pool don't go all the way down so when it's time to flip; you feel like you have scoliosis. Secondly, this hotel has no beach but they do have a roped off area where you can snorkel. They do offer you the use of fins, mask, etc for free. I did go snorkeling and saw some interesting sea life but the coral, because of the hurricane, is mostly decimated. The pool area is more than adequate to hang out though. We went during Carnival (Jan 26th-30th) and the locals were pretty cool. Watch yourself but this is nothing like the stories you hear about Cancun. Everyone in the hotel staff understands and speaks English near perfectly so there is no barrier. No one tried hawking a time share to us. You are also offered several free excursions from the hotel but we didn't make any of them. I heard the glass bottom boat ride was solid. Without a question; we are going back here and recommend the Cozumel Palace without ANY hesitation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The cheesy tshirt joints are all over as well as some jewelry stores. Obviously, tequila is the big thing here and they have a few places you can get the real thing down here.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Jul 18, 2007

Great Service / Fabulous Food

Beautiful view with night shows at pool from our balcony... Hot tub in room very special... Hamock on Deck extremely inviting and comfortable... Open bar included in all inclusive with ability to add/subtract as desired... Very comfortable beds and accomodations. Fun staff... with great sense of humor if you try Spanish and don't know it:) Dive boats and equipment more than adequate from hotel bookings... Great dives... Pool smaller than other Palace Hotels, but plenty of room and quite attractive... Try the Balsamic Fillet in the Italian Restaurant... You may never order anything else during your vacation... Room service was also included in all inclusive... Don't rent a car to drive around the island unless you want to explore other facilities... Stay and enjoy what you have! Do a night dive while your there... It's incredible!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Cruise ships and Ferry close by in each direction. Don't shop when Cruises are in as prices go up.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Teresa Hall
Business
Alvin, TX
Jul 21, 2009

Excellent Hotel

This Hotel was by far one of the best Hotels we have ever stayed in. The staff were more than friendly, and always ready to serve our every need. The food, atmosphere, rooms were way more than we expected. We plan on booking 3 more trips this year to the Cozumel Palace. My husband and I travel a lot for business and pleasure, and would rate this Hotel as 5 stars!! Highly recommend!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't rent a car. Scooters are the most economical and fun form of transportation.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Love Those Vacations
Business
Richmond, VA
Sep 20, 2009

They should rename it Pamper You Palace

Just a perfect week and the staff made sure of it. We relaxed and were pampered from the moment we walked in the front lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lyndzer
Business
Groton, SD
Jan 1, 2010

Resort was amazing

This is a very nice resort. The workers are fabulous and treat you great! They also had snorkleing included that picked you up right at the resort for a great experience. Also the room service was great. I definatly recommend the oceanview rooms with their own personal hot tubs. Overall AWESOME!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rover
Business
New Mexico
Feb 28, 2010

"Unbeatable location for the price"

Great, the staff and hotel are exellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fireman Mike
Business
Murrieta California
Apr 28, 2010

Cozumel Palace

This hotel is very clean, friendly, and customer service oriented. excellent wireless internet connection, and during our stay free calls to the us. which was great, because of the wifes real estate, we used the phone a lot. all of the food was good, some was excellent. I think the ratings of the Itialian dinners were a little over rated. the views from the rooms were great. the rooms were very quiet, very clean and very comfortable. yes as others had said, sometimes noise from the hallway was loud, but the whole hotel has granite flooring so, yes it was noisy at times, but mostly very quiet. the air conditioning is excellent, the room was always cold, not cool, but cold, of course you can make it cool, but if you want cold, you got it. the showers never ran out of hot water, the snokeling out front was ok, saw lots of fish, but that is not the main attraction and you can go to better places to snorkle, but it was fun, and safe, espcially for kids. we spent 8 days here and after the 5th day, the food became a little predictable, so we ventured off into town, which is another great value in this hotel, everything major is walking distance. We didn't pick this hotel for the activities, if you have kids, they will make them a part of the activities and again great customer service for the kids too. there is plenty to do if you want. it is a great value and I would consider going back. overall for relaxing and customer service which is what we look for, this hotel gets the highest rating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

before shopping or dinning in town, do a web search. this town has many full time residence that write reviews, save yourself some time and hard earned money and do some good on-line reasearch before you go. there are values out there, learn from other travelers and locals. and above all have a great time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
very pleased
Business
santa barbara, CA
Jun 29, 2010

Perfect

Went for my wedding and it was absolutely perfect from beginning to end!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tulsa, OK
Jul 26, 2010

Fabulous trip and Hotel

Amazing vacation. We were very nervous about going to an all-inclusive. Very unsure of what to expect of the food, drinks and service. It far exceeded our expectations. The food was wonderful. The drinks were as strong as you requested and the staff was as friendly and professional as you could imagine. We were also skeptical about the location. It was perfect. You can walk to the main plaza of Cozumel in less than ten minutes. We have children of the ages of five, sixteen and seventeen. They all had a fabulous time and plenty to do. Not one time did I hear, I am bored. I would recommend the Palace to anyone and we will be making it a yearly vacation destination.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minot, North Dakota
Sep 26, 2010

Fall Vacation

Wonderful service and attentive staff. Everyone was friendly and helpful during our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Swim with the dolphins right next door to the Cozumel Palace. Great fun!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top