$318 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

4 stars
Ave. Rafael E. Melgar Km. 1.5, Cozumel, 77600
Best In Stay Elite
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
332 reviews
Great Family Hotel!

Had a great time at the Cozumel Palace! The staff was fanstastic and were great with the kids. My... See full review

  • LeeD1
  • Dec 1, 2014
Awesome 25 Year Anniversary Getaway!

I absolutely loved this place! Our kids bought us the trip for our 25 anniversary. We had a great... See full review

  • Mando and Ivonne
  • Aug 29, 2014
Fine dining with wine and family-friendly amenities on Cozumel
The Cozumel Palace all-inclusive luxury resort has the best of both worlds: plenty of adult sophistication with kid-friendly amenities. For the grown-ups, there’s fine dining with a dress code and a vast wine list. The kids get a separate pool and their own club (ages four to 12) with supervised activities the whole family enjoys. Upgrade to the concierge floors for extra perks. In-room Jacuzzi tubs add a third, wet dimension to the stunning ocean views. Through Eat and Play at All Palace Resorts, patrons staying at any of the Palace Resorts properties are welcome to enjoy the facilities and restaurants of Beach Palace, Sun Palace, Moon Palace, Playacar Palace, Isla Mujeres Palace and Cozumel Palace. Scheduled transportation is available at select resorts.
Highlights
  • Three restaurants and two bars on site; top shelf liquor and international wine list
  • Kid's Club with supervised activities (ages four to 12)
  • Two pools, an infinity pool and separate kid’s pool
  • In-room Jacuzzi tubs
  • 24-hour room service
Rooms
Creamy tans, cool marble tile floors and gorgeous wood furniture lend subtle elegance to guest rooms, many of which come with an in-room Jacuzzi tub, private balcony and hammock. Wireless Internet allows Cozumel Palace guests to stay connected. 24-hour room service is available.
Dining
Elegant dining and a vast, international wine list add sophisticated depth to a tropical island vacation. Dress slacks, shoes and a collared shirt are required at Turquesa, the fine dining Italian restaurant at the Cozumel Palace. The Asian fusion restaurant Mo-Mo-No-Ha-Ha is in the lobby. A Mexican restaurant also is on site, as are a poolside grill, and two bars: one swim-up and one in the lobby.
Recreation
Ramping up the family fun are a separate kiddie pool and Kid’s Club with supervised activities. Two other outdoor pools and an infinity pool are for adults only. Scuba demonstrations are given daily. Play hard at pool volleyball or on the Cozumel Palace’s basketball court. An elegant spa offers mani/pedis, haircuts and styling, and has couples’ treatment rooms for privately shared pampering. A convenient on-site car rental office allows guests the use of wheels to roam the island.
Transportation
  • Cozumel International Airport (1.7 mi/2.8 km)
Attractions
  • Chabad of Cozumel (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Diving with Blue Magic Scuba (1.3 mi/2 km)
  • Cozumel Massage (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
Business
  • 8,274.5 square feet of flexible meeting space accommodates 450 people
  • Wireless Internet
Policies and fees
Students under age 18 must travel and room with a parent/legal guardian; one chaperone (over 25 yrs old) for every 20 students. Proof of age required with valid passports at check-in. Alcohol only served to those over age 18. Headphones must be used when listening to music in common areas.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive Rooms

Loft Suite
Each suite features:
Lower level with 1 Bedroom w/king size bed, Double Jacuzzi, & private bath w/ shower only
Upper level with 1 Bedroom w/double beds, Double Jacuzzi & private bath w/ shower only
Balcony w/hammock, Living Room
In Room Wine and Fruits
Seating Area
Liquor Dispenser contains whiskey, tequila, rum & vodka. Mini Bar contains sodas, bottled water, juices & domestic beer
Satellite TV & PayPerView
Purified Water, Chi Bath Amenities, Bathrobes & Slippers
Digital safe (laptop size)
Individually-Controlled A/C, Coffee Maker, Direct Dial telephone, Alarm Clock, Hair Dryer, Iron/ironing board
Wireless Internet
24-Hour room service & Turndown Service
Ocean View
Max Occupancy: 4 adults and 2 children (6 guests)
827.3 Sq Ft
Junior Suite Ocean View with Jacuzzi, Terrace
Each suite features:
1 King or 2 dbl beds, Seating area, Double Jacuzzi, In Room Wine and Fruits
Private bath w/ shower only
Balcony (most w/ a hammock)
Liquor dispenser containing whiskey, tequila, rum & vodka. Mini bar containing sodas, bottled water & domestic beer
Satellite TV & PayPerView
Purified water, Chi Bath Amenities, Bathrobes & Slippers
Digital safe (laptop size)
Individually-Controlled A/C, Coffee maker, Direct dial telephone, Alarm Clock, Hair dryer, Iron/ironing board
Wireless Internet
24 Hour room service & Turndown Service
Non-Smoking rooms available
1 Physically Challenged room
Ocean View
Max Occupancy: 4 guests including children & infants
581 Sq Ft
Concierge Level
Each room features:
King bed, seating area, Double Jacuzzi
In Room Wine & Fruits, Private bath w/shower only
Balcony w/a hammock
Liquor Dispenser with premium, upgraded brands of liquor / Mini Bar contains sodas, bottled water, juices & domestic beer
LCD TV w/Satellite, DVD & CD Player
Chi Bath Amenities, Bathrobes & Slippers
Aromatherapy & Pillows menu
2- 25 Minute Massage at the Beach/Spa/Treatment rooms
Digital safe laptop size
Espresso/American Coffee maker, Direct Dial telephone, Clock/Radio/IPOD dock, Professional Hair Dryer & Wireless Internet
24-Hr room service with select menu from restaurant menus to create a "Special Menu" & Nightly Petit Fours-Turndown Service
Exclusive Concierge Phone Service, Private check-in & out/Late check-out & Early check-in (subject to availability)
Max Occ 2 guests
581 Sq Ft -Ocean view
Standard City View
Each room features:
-1 King bed
-Private bath with shower only
-Liquor dispenser containing whiskey, tequila, rum & vodka
-Mini bar containing sodas, bottled water & domestic beer
-Satellite TV & PayPerView
-Purified water
-Chi Bath Amenities
-Bathrobes & slippers
-Digital safe (laptop size)
-Individually-controlled A/C
-Coffee maker
-Direct dial telephone Alarm clock
-Hair dryer, Iron/ironing board
-Wireless Internet
-24 hour room service & turndown service
-Non-smoking rooms available
-City View, Max occupancy: 2 adults/ children not allowed in this room category
-384 Sq. Ft.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Golf
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Barber/Beauty shop
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Turquesa
Cuisine: Italian

Breakfast Int'l buffet: 7:00 am - 11:00 am

Lunch Int'l buffet: 12:30 - 4:00 pm

Dinner a la carte (Italian): 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm

Dress code: Casual, Wet clothing or uncovered swimwear not allowed

Bugambilias
Location: Next to lobby

Cuisine:Mexican

Dinner a la carte: 5:30 pm - 11:00 pm

Dress code: Casual, Wet clothing or uncovered swimwear not allowed
Lobby Bar
Live music & snacks

Hours: 08:00 am - Midnight
MoMoNoHaNa
Location: Next to lobby

Cuisine: Oriental

Dinner a la carte: 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm

Dress code: Casual elegance, Long pants, collard shirts, and shoes required
Flamingos Snack Bar
Location: Poolside bar, music & snacks

Pool bar & grill : 08:00am - 11:00 pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (332)

Ratings and reviews for Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 332
Amenities:
4.8
Room cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4.9
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mamma2013
Business
Texas
Jun 17, 2013

Exceptional girls weekend getaway

The rooms, food and staff was wonderful. The biggest things that caught my eye was the exceptional service provided by all staff members. They went out of their way to be accommodating and helpful. The hotel staff is constantly cleaning and making the place look immaculate. Hands down the best place to stay in Cozumel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Regular Jane
Business
houston, texas
Apr 15, 2013

Great long weekend stay

Since service was the big deal for choosing Cozumel Palace, I'll touch upon that. Almost all of the staff members were very accommodating. Excellent, even. There were maybe 2 restaurant servers who were less than enthusiastic. In addition, we had the impression that the resort's vacation planners were generally apathetic with helping us max our resort credits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WI Mike R.
Business
Wisconsin
Mar 30, 2013

Great Trip to Cozumel Palace

This was my third time to Cozumel, but first time staying at the Palace Resort. First off, the food was by far the best of the three resorts I have stayed at. Personal service was terrific as the staff waited on every need/want that I had. The amenities were top notch. If you're renting a car for your trip, parking could be a challenge but the staff is accomodating. If you're bringing children this is a good resort. If your looking for quiet with no children, stay away from school spring beak time or major holidays. Overall very good experience worth the extra money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The Money Bar on Thursday-Saturday evenings is a great place to go for very good food, drink and live band & dancing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KWhis
Business
Louisiana
Dec 19, 2012

Amazing

Cozumel Palace has the most amazing staff. Upon arrival my group was met with cool, wet face towels, welcome drinks, and a flower for the females. Check-in was very quick and we were promptly shown to our rooms. Throughout our entire stay, the staff was very helpful and always there for anything we needed. The staff was also very knowledgable about things to do and how to schedule them. The food and drinks were always delicious and never ending. One of my favorite things was the beautiful snorkeling right off the edge of the resort. I would highly recommend Cozumel Palace to anyone visiting Cozumel. The Palace also has sister resorts in other locations. I have not stayed at any of the others, but I plan to very soon. You will not be disappointed in the service and staff at Cozumel Palace.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SumDumGoy
Business
Richmond, VA
Mar 5, 2012

Great, but...

The entire experience at the hotel was wonderful; however, the description of the room was misleading. As a result, what was thought to be a room for 2 people was really a room for 1 with up to 1 guest allowed...a technicality which cost another $500+ at the front desk. I don't know whether it was the hotel's description being carried through, or the web-site's rewording, but definitely a less than perfect surprise when we arrived.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sharkay
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Mar 4, 2012

Warm caring atmosphere

By fair the jewel of this property is the staff. They are extremely attentive, know you by name, and are sincerely interested in your well being. The atmosphere is warm and cozy not big and flashy. The use of points for extras is fun. The restaurant choices are good with always an outside buffet for dinner. Lunch poolside makes the day easy and the breakfast buffet is excellent. Upgrade with wines and you will not be disappointed. Have gone for 3 years and will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fabulous in town restaurant is La Cochay. which means firefly in Spanish....perfect food and lovely garden for outside dining. Staff very attentive. Prices are good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Donnafromcanton
Business
Baltimore, Maryland
Nov 30, 2011

Well needed getaway

My husband and I were part of a wedding over the Thanksgiving holiday. We had an amazing time and want to come back next year. The hotel was amazing - the entertainment team are top notch. We made some good friends and look forward to spending more time at this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wedding party reveler
Business
Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Jun 30, 2011

Awesome rooms, food, service, activities

Went for a family wedding. All services were excellent. Food was great - restaurants and room service. In hotel activities were fun, excursions were included in price - swimming with dolphins, stingrays, spa treatments and more. All inclusive five star hotel. I would definitely stay with Palace again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cozumel Scuba Diver
Business
Oklahoma
May 7, 2011

Worth Every Penny!!!

Excellent stay. There is nothing that could have been better about the staff, cleanliness, spa, or facilities. The only reason this is not a perfect rating is I think the food could be a little better. On the other side of this since it is an all inclusive type atmosphere, it still exceeded my expectations. Fajitas were amazing and desert was also. We have stayed at the Aventura Spa Palace in Riviera Maya, and they both are great. Location is perfect to walk into downtown to shop. Cruise ships do not block the view, but are close enough to see and add a little scenery when you are relaxing in your hammock on the balcony. We did not scuba dive with Aqua World, but all dive shops will pick you up from the pier right at the hotel. Nice cleaning bins to wash your equipment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Prima Trattoria on top of the hotel right next to the Palace is great Italian food. Pepe's in town is awesome surf and turf.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
#1 Fan of Mexico
Business
Michigan
Apr 3, 2011

Great Place

Great place, clean and service is top notch. We never had to lift a hand the entire trip. Smaller resort but the size is what we like about it the most. This has been one of or favorites as it is our second time there and the fourth time for another set of our friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

They are offering a great deal right now with their resort credits. We took advantage of that for a room upgrade and it was well worth at as well as the spa services.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top