$397 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 11, 2015 Check-out: Jul 14, 2015

Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Ave. Rafael E. Melgar Km. 1.5, Cozumel, 77600

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
361 reviews
Family vacay

Met our expectations. Was a great place to stay and service was great and so was the food. Massages... See full review

  • roy f.
  • Jun 24, 2015
Cozumel Hotel

Wonderful service, best resort on Cozumel! The views from the rooms are amazing - be sure to... See full review

  • Q.
  • Jun 6, 2015
The Cozumel Palace all-inclusive luxury resort has the best of both worlds: plenty of adult sophistication with kid-friendly amenities. For the grown-ups, there’s fine dining with a dress code and a vast wine list. The kids get a separate pool and their own club (ages four to 12) with supervised activities the whole family enjoys. Upgrade to the concierge floors for extra perks. In-room Jacuzzi tubs add a third, wet dimension to the stunning ocean views. Through Eat and Play at All Palace Resorts, patrons staying at any of the Palace Resorts properties are welcome to enjoy the facilities and restaurants of Beach Palace, Sun Palace, Moon Palace, Playacar Palace, Isla Mujeres Palace and Cozumel Palace. Scheduled transportation is available at select resorts.
Dining
Elegant dining and a vast, international wine list add sophisticated depth to a tropical island vacation. Dress slacks, shoes and a collared shirt are required at Turquesa, the fine dining Italian restaurant at the Cozumel Palace. The Asian fusion restaurant Mo-Mo-No-Ha-Ha is in the lobby. A Mexican restaurant also is on site, as are a poolside grill, and two bars: one swim-up and one in the lobby.
Rooms
Creamy tans, cool marble tile floors and gorgeous wood furniture lend subtle elegance to guest rooms, many of which come with an in-room Jacuzzi tub, private balcony and hammock. Wireless Internet allows Cozumel Palace guests to stay connected. 24-hour room service is available.
Highlights
  • Three restaurants and two bars on site; top shelf liquor and international wine list
  • Kid's Club with supervised activities (ages four to 12)
  • Two pools, an infinity pool and separate kid’s pool
  • In-room Jacuzzi tubs
  • 24-hour room service
Nearby attractions
  • Chabad of Cozumel (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Diving with Blue Magic Scuba (1.3 mi/2 km)
  • Cozumel Massage (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
Business
  • 8,274.5 square feet of flexible meeting space accommodates 450 people
  • Wireless Internet
Transportation
  • Cozumel International Airport (1.7 mi/2.8 km)
Recreation
Ramping up the family fun are a separate kiddie pool and Kid’s Club with supervised activities. Two other outdoor pools and an infinity pool are for adults only. Scuba demonstrations are given daily. Play hard at pool volleyball or on the Cozumel Palace’s basketball court. An elegant spa offers mani/pedis, haircuts and styling, and has couples’ treatment rooms for privately shared pampering. A convenient on-site car rental office allows guests the use of wheels to roam the island.
Policies
Students under age 18 must travel and room with a parent/legal guardian; one chaperone (over 25 yrs old) for every 20 students. Proof of age required with valid passports at check-in. Alcohol only served to those over age 18. Headphones must be used when listening to music in common areas.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive Rooms

Loft Suite
Each suite features:
Lower level with 1 Bedroom w/king size bed, Double Jacuzzi, & private bath w/ shower only
Upper level with 1 Bedroom w/double beds, Double Jacuzzi & private bath w/ shower only
Balcony w/hammock, Living Room
In Room Wine and Fruits
Seating Area
Liquor Dispenser contains whiskey, tequila, rum & vodka. Mini Bar contains sodas, bottled water, juices & domestic beer
Satellite TV & PayPerView
Purified Water, Chi Bath Amenities, Bathrobes & Slippers
Digital safe (laptop size)
Individually-Controlled A/C, Coffee Maker, Direct Dial telephone, Alarm Clock, Hair Dryer, Iron/ironing board
Wireless Internet
24-Hour room service & Turndown Service
Ocean View
Max Occupancy: 4 adults and 2 children (6 guests)
827.3 Sq Ft
Junior Suite Ocean View with Jacuzzi, Terrace
Each suite features:
1 King or 2 dbl beds, Seating area, Double Jacuzzi, In Room Wine and Fruits
Private bath w/ shower only
Balcony (most w/ a hammock)
Liquor dispenser containing whiskey, tequila, rum & vodka. Mini bar containing sodas, bottled water & domestic beer
Satellite TV & PayPerView
Purified water, Chi Bath Amenities, Bathrobes & Slippers
Digital safe (laptop size)
Individually-Controlled A/C, Coffee maker, Direct dial telephone, Alarm Clock, Hair dryer, Iron/ironing board
Wireless Internet
24 Hour room service & Turndown Service
Non-Smoking rooms available
1 Physically Challenged room
Ocean View
Max Occupancy: 4 guests including children & infants
581 Sq Ft
Concierge Level
Each room features:
King bed, seating area, Double Jacuzzi
In Room Wine & Fruits, Private bath w/shower only
Balcony w/a hammock
Liquor Dispenser with premium, upgraded brands of liquor / Mini Bar contains sodas, bottled water, juices & domestic beer
LCD TV w/Satellite, DVD & CD Player
Chi Bath Amenities, Bathrobes & Slippers
Aromatherapy & Pillows menu
2- 25 Minute Massage at the Beach/Spa/Treatment rooms
Digital safe laptop size
Espresso/American Coffee maker, Direct Dial telephone, Clock/Radio/IPOD dock, Professional Hair Dryer & Wireless Internet
24-Hr room service with select menu from restaurant menus to create a "Special Menu" & Nightly Petit Fours-Turndown Service
Exclusive Concierge Phone Service, Private check-in & out/Late check-out & Early check-in (subject to availability)
Max Occ 2 guests
581 Sq Ft -Ocean view
Standard City View
Each room features:
-1 King bed
-Private bath with shower only
-Liquor dispenser containing whiskey, tequila, rum & vodka
-Mini bar containing sodas, bottled water & domestic beer
-Satellite TV & PayPerView
-Purified water
-Chi Bath Amenities
-Bathrobes & slippers
-Digital safe (laptop size)
-Individually-controlled A/C
-Coffee maker
-Direct dial telephone Alarm clock
-Hair dryer, Iron/ironing board
-Wireless Internet
-24 hour room service & turndown service
-Non-smoking rooms available
-City View, Max occupancy: 2 adults/ children not allowed in this room category
-384 Sq. Ft.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Golf
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Barber/Beauty shop
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Turquesa
Cuisine: Italian

Breakfast Int'l buffet: 7:00 am - 11:00 am

Lunch Int'l buffet: 12:30 - 4:00 pm

Dinner a la carte (Italian): 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm

Dress code: Casual, Wet clothing or uncovered swimwear not allowed

Bugambilias
Location: Next to lobby

Cuisine:Mexican

Dinner a la carte: 5:30 pm - 11:00 pm

Dress code: Casual, Wet clothing or uncovered swimwear not allowed
Lobby Bar
Live music & snacks

Hours: 08:00 am - Midnight
MoMoNoHaNa
Location: Next to lobby

Cuisine: Oriental

Dinner a la carte: 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm

Dress code: Casual elegance, Long pants, collard shirts, and shoes required
Flamingos Snack Bar
Location: Poolside bar, music & snacks

Pool bar & grill : 08:00am - 11:00 pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
361 out of 361
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.9
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.6

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Robert A Mc
Business
San Jose, CA
Jan 8, 2014

Refuse to refund deposit

Made reservations at Cozumel Palace but was forced to cancel them. I gave over a month's notice and was told it would take *45 business days* to process a refund of my deposit. After 50 business days, I contacted them to request a status on my refund. I was told the accounting department had a problem refunding my card, and was asked to sign a release to send me my refund via check. That was five weeks ago. My requests for the status of my refund are now being ignored. I strongly, strongly recommend taking your business elsewhere. I am sure they are a fine resort, but I feel I have been robbed of over $500. I will be pursuing the matter with my credit card company.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 27, 2011

ALL INCLUSIVE IS INACCURATE

While the hotel was nice and the people nice, there was advertised credits on the trip which did not correlate with the actual value of the items. Also, these items were not of the high quality one might expect. The drinks were extremely watered down. Maybe you could sniff a buzz if you stuck to beer, but otherwise a vodka straight tasted like water with a splash of vodka. The drinks were a JOKE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Check out Carlos & Charlie's.

Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Overland Park, KS
Dec 28, 2009

Impressed at first, angry later

When we first arrived for our honeymoon at Cozumel Palace, we were amazed. It was beautiful, we were greeted at the door with drinks, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. They even upgraded our room to an ocean view. The reason I rated the place a 1 is because of our later experience. We enjoyed our first couple days immensely, until I got food poisoning from the lunch buffet the second full day of our stay. I had to call a doctor to help me stop throwing up (since I had been for 5 hours non-stop). My doctor confirmed it was food poisoning both to me and the hotel, however, the hotel refused to pay the $95 medical bill because they did not want to admit liability. I had not eaten anywhere but the hotel, so it was obviously the hotel food. I explained I would be glad to sign a waiver for them promising not to sue them or anything if they would help with my bill. They refused. Instead, they did nothing. I was extremely disappointed and upset and I will never again return to a Palace resort. If you stay there, I would recommend not doing the all-inclusive and eat elsewhere. The food was mediocre at best, anyway, and if it makes you sick, it's not worth it. My honeymoon was ruined because of their food, and they wouldn't even help with my medical bill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure you haggle on prices--we thought we did a good job getting a bracelet (which we thought was made by hand) for $25, then saw the same ones at the airport for 3 for $15. Just be careful!

Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jimmy 2 shoes
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Dec 15, 2012

Not what was promised

The $1500 resort credit is a scam. Yes they give you 1500 dollars to spend, but the limitations on what you can spend it on make it almost impossible to spend more than a few hundred of it, also you have to pay a 11% tax on anything you spend it on. This would not be a problem, if we would not have had direct contact with the hotel before going down there, and been told that we could spend the resort credit on whatever we wanted without limitations. That being said we did not get hot water in our shower for the first few days, and then the light on our deck was blinking on and off. Also, they are located near a large club or something, because on the weekend, and a couple other nights we heard a blaring sound system starting around 7 or 8, and went off around 11ish. The hotel does have some nice points to though. The staff is very friendly, and keep the entertainment going throughout the day, and the food was on the better end of what I expect from a all inclusive (still not amazing). All in all it is hard to have a bad time when you are staying on an island in Mexico, but for my money I will go somewhere else next time, Cozumel palace costs a premium price and delivers a below average experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Go to another hotel

Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Evergreen, Colorado
Dec 18, 2010

Cozumel Palace

An interesting experience. The Palace incentivized the stay with $1,500 ("points") to be spent during one's stay, albeit with numerous restrictions. We made two reservations for trips with the points which had to be changed due to conflicts related to the weather's impact on diving. We called the Guest Relations regarding the snorkeling trip & cancelled. We called regarding a dive trip cancellation and were advised to come to the office and cancel (which we did). On checking out we wanted to spend the remaining "points" on pictures but were told that we had used all but $16 worth. They failed to credit us for either cancellation and were impressive with the methods to which they justified taking our remaining points. We talked to the Dive Shop, to the Front Desk, to Guest Relations, to the Supervisor of Guest Relations. Eventually they gave us only $80 worth of Kodak pictures and an apology(?) but never gave us what we were due. A perfect week marred by some poor, if not underhanded business tactics which we are unaware as to how we could have avoided their 'tactics'. One would think that they would figure it is best to be honest about the issue as it was obvious in their records that we had not taken either trip, hence did not use the monies associated with the trips. We gave them ample notice and went to cancel the scuba trip personally-to no avail. Dishonesty versus POOR record-keeping/management? We are uncertain but left with the same results and a very sour taste. Hot tub in the room didn't work but was fixed promptly after maintenance advised.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Be very careful that you aren't billed for trips that you did not take (as we were twice). We were offered no recourse in our attempts to rectify the situation. Poor business practices. It is difficult to recommend this hotel based on the lack of integrity in our attempts to rectify the wrongdoing in such an expensive hotel.

Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JAJK
Business
New York, NY, USA
Jan 11, 2012

New year getaway

The staff was excellent. The rooms were clean. Good thing we had the $1500 resort credit. Can't imagine being in the city view room. The food however was not great - we recommend venturing off to the great restaurants Cozumel has to offer. I think next time we come to Mexico, we won't be doing all inclusive. Wish we ventured onto the east side of the island. This is great if you drink as much as we do and take the breakfast and lunches at the hotel and walk to a great restaurant. We found places with HUGE meals for $8USD!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out Albino's for the fresher seafood. And Chilango's for amazing huaraches.

Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Danni7
Business
San Diego
Oct 26, 2012

Vulgar

If you love alcohol, loud techno beat music, vulgar dancing by wait staff, no sand beach, constant hands out for tips this is the place for you. No class or style. Drinks were sugary premixed, food was greasy or overly salty. Bring your own camera as the photography shop is a disaster.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Be careful catching the ferry to cancun - I fell on the ramp as some of the safety treds were off and the sloped surface when wet caused me to fall. Just bruises, but the public safety standards are different.

Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Apr 16, 2010

learning vacation

Trouble getting past all the sales pitches at the airport and at the hotel. Wanted to rest, but everyone wanted to sell you something every time you went through the lobby. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

rent your own jeep and keep for a full 24hours

Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Michigan2Mexico
Business
Clinton Twp., MI
Jul 25, 2009

Excellent for divers, good for everyone

The best qualities: The hotel was very well decorated & sized to allow easy access to all ammenities on the property. We had excellent service everywhere on the resort & the food was quite good. Room service was prompt, friendly and exactly as ordered. Areas needing some improvement: Our biggest issue was with the cleanliness of the room, especially the in-room hot tub. Once we initiated the jets on the tub an awful "scum" came out of the jets and even after 3 fills/drains of the tub we could not get it clean. We did leave notice for the housekeeping staff but the issue was not resolved. Overall, we had a good experience at this hotel but we would probably choose a resort with a swimmable beach & somewhere less geared toward scuba divers on our next visit. Obviously, that's just our preference & not a slam against the resort!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you're not picky about soap, shampoo, etc. - leave yours at home! The resort supplies adequate toiletries & replenish them as needed.

Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
K&V Couple
Business
NY, NY
Aug 3, 2009

Small and Not Romantic

We basically only stayed one night because they told us we could stay/eat at any of the other sister hotels so we checked out Aventura Spa and loved it! It was large (we love to walk around), had a beach with snorkeling, great restaurants and fantastic service. We stayed 1 night at Cozumel Palace and 4 nights at Aventura Spa! We had to pay $50 more per night but it was worth every penny. If we flew into Cancun, we could have saved on flight and spent it on the better hotel. Cozumel Palace is probably worth it for the scuba diving but if you're not diving, spend the extra money for Aventura Spa!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of places where you can walk to and have a drink.

Back to menu Return to top