$272 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 21, 2014 Check-out: Oct 24, 2014

Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

4 stars
Ave. Rafael E. Melgar Km. 1.5, Cozumel, 77600
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
330 reviews
Awesome 25 Year Anniversary Getaway!

I absolutely loved this place! Our kids bought us the trip for our 25 anniversary. We had a great... See full review

  • Mando and Ivonne
  • Aug 29, 2014
Terrific Vacation

The staff was phenomenal and the location were great. The hotel was a little bit older and the... See full review

  • Wild Family
  • Jun 11, 2014
Fine dining with wine and family-friendly amenities on Cozumel
The Cozumel Palace all-inclusive luxury resort has the best of both worlds: plenty of adult sophistication with kid-friendly amenities. For the grown-ups, there’s fine dining with a dress code and a vast wine list. The kids get a separate pool and their own club (ages four to 12) with supervised activities the whole family enjoys. Upgrade to the concierge floors for extra perks. In-room Jacuzzi tubs add a third, wet dimension to the stunning ocean views. Through Eat and Play at All Palace Resorts, patrons staying at any of the Palace Resorts properties are welcome to enjoy the facilities and restaurants of Beach Palace, Sun Palace, Moon Palace, Playacar Palace, Isla Mujeres Palace and Cozumel Palace. Scheduled transportation is available at select resorts.
Highlights
  • Three restaurants and two bars on site; top shelf liquor and international wine list
  • Kid's Club with supervised activities (ages four to 12)
  • Two pools, an infinity pool and separate kid’s pool
  • In-room Jacuzzi tubs
  • 24-hour room service
Rooms
Creamy tans, cool marble tile floors and gorgeous wood furniture lend subtle elegance to guest rooms, many of which come with an in-room Jacuzzi tub, private balcony and hammock. Wireless Internet allows Cozumel Palace guests to stay connected. 24-hour room service is available.
Dining
Elegant dining and a vast, international wine list add sophisticated depth to a tropical island vacation. Dress slacks, shoes and a collared shirt are required at Turquesa, the fine dining Italian restaurant at the Cozumel Palace. The Asian fusion restaurant Mo-Mo-No-Ha-Ha is in the lobby. A Mexican restaurant also is on site, as are a poolside grill, and two bars: one swim-up and one in the lobby.
Recreation
Ramping up the family fun are a separate kiddie pool and Kid’s Club with supervised activities. Two other outdoor pools and an infinity pool are for adults only. Scuba demonstrations are given daily. Play hard at pool volleyball or on the Cozumel Palace’s basketball court. An elegant spa offers mani/pedis, haircuts and styling, and has couples’ treatment rooms for privately shared pampering. A convenient on-site car rental office allows guests the use of wheels to roam the island.
Transportation
  • Cozumel International Airport (1.7 mi/2.8 km)
Attractions
  • Chabad of Cozumel (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Diving with Blue Magic Scuba (1.3 mi/2 km)
  • Cozumel Massage (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
Business
  • 8,274.5 square feet of flexible meeting space accommodates 450 people
  • Wireless Internet
Policies and fees
Students under age 18 must travel and room with a parent/legal guardian; one chaperone (over 25 yrs old) for every 20 students. Proof of age required with valid passports at check-in. Alcohol only served to those over age 18. Headphones must be used when listening to music in common areas.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

20.5028 -86.9589
Area served
Cozumel, Quintana Roo, Mexico
Nearby airports
Andres Quintana Roo (Cozumel)Airport - CZM
Area description
Situated along a beautiful reef, across from the Cozumel Convention Center. Only a 10-minute walk from Downtown San Miguel and the ferry dock which comes from Playa del Carmen.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive Rooms

Loft Suite
Each suite features:
Lower level with 1 Bedroom w/king size bed, Double Jacuzzi, & private bath w/ shower only
Upper level with 1 Bedroom w/double beds, Double Jacuzzi & private bath w/ shower only
Balcony w/hammock, Living Room
In Room Wine and Fruits
Seating Area
Liquor Dispenser contains whiskey, tequila, rum & vodka. Mini Bar contains sodas, bottled water, juices & domestic beer
Satellite TV & PayPerView
Purified Water, Chi Bath Amenities, Bathrobes & Slippers
Digital safe (laptop size)
Individually-Controlled A/C, Coffee Maker, Direct Dial telephone, Alarm Clock, Hair Dryer, Iron/ironing board
Wireless Internet
24-Hour room service & Turndown Service
Ocean View
Max Occupancy: 4 adults and 2 children (6 guests)
827.3 Sq Ft
Junior Suite Ocean View with Jacuzzi, Terrace
Each suite features:
1 King or 2 dbl beds, Seating area, Double Jacuzzi, In Room Wine and Fruits
Private bath w/ shower only
Balcony (most w/ a hammock)
Liquor dispenser containing whiskey, tequila, rum & vodka. Mini bar containing sodas, bottled water & domestic beer
Satellite TV & PayPerView
Purified water, Chi Bath Amenities, Bathrobes & Slippers
Digital safe (laptop size)
Individually-Controlled A/C, Coffee maker, Direct dial telephone, Alarm Clock, Hair dryer, Iron/ironing board
Wireless Internet
24 Hour room service & Turndown Service
Non-Smoking rooms available
1 Physically Challenged room
Ocean View
Max Occupancy: 4 guests including children & infants
581 Sq Ft
Concierge Level
Each room features:
King bed, seating area, Double Jacuzzi
In Room Wine & Fruits, Private bath w/shower only
Balcony w/a hammock
Liquor Dispenser with premium, upgraded brands of liquor / Mini Bar contains sodas, bottled water, juices & domestic beer
LCD TV w/Satellite, DVD & CD Player
Chi Bath Amenities, Bathrobes & Slippers
Aromatherapy & Pillows menu
2- 25 Minute Massage at the Beach/Spa/Treatment rooms
Digital safe laptop size
Espresso/American Coffee maker, Direct Dial telephone, Clock/Radio/IPOD dock, Professional Hair Dryer & Wireless Internet
24-Hr room service with select menu from restaurant menus to create a "Special Menu" & Nightly Petit Fours-Turndown Service
Exclusive Concierge Phone Service, Private check-in & out/Late check-out & Early check-in (subject to availability)
Max Occ 2 guests
581 Sq Ft -Ocean view
Standard City View
Each room features:
-1 King bed
-Private bath with shower only
-Liquor dispenser containing whiskey, tequila, rum & vodka
-Mini bar containing sodas, bottled water & domestic beer
-Satellite TV & PayPerView
-Purified water
-Chi Bath Amenities
-Bathrobes & slippers
-Digital safe (laptop size)
-Individually-controlled A/C
-Coffee maker
-Direct dial telephone Alarm clock
-Hair dryer, Iron/ironing board
-Wireless Internet
-24 hour room service & turndown service
-Non-smoking rooms available
-City View, Max occupancy: 2 adults/ children not allowed in this room category
-384 Sq. Ft.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Golf
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Barber/Beauty shop
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Turquesa
Cuisine: Italian

Breakfast Int'l buffet: 7:00 am - 11:00 am

Lunch Int'l buffet: 12:30 - 4:00 pm

Dinner a la carte (Italian): 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm

Dress code: Casual, Wet clothing or uncovered swimwear not allowed

Bugambilias
Location: Next to lobby

Cuisine:Mexican

Dinner a la carte: 5:30 pm - 11:00 pm

Dress code: Casual, Wet clothing or uncovered swimwear not allowed
Lobby Bar
Live music & snacks

Hours: 08:00 am - Midnight
MoMoNoHaNa
Location: Next to lobby

Cuisine: Oriental

Dinner a la carte: 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm

Dress code: Casual elegance, Long pants, collard shirts, and shoes required
Flamingos Snack Bar
Location: Poolside bar, music & snacks

Pool bar & grill : 08:00am - 11:00 pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (330)

Ratings and reviews for Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
330 out of 330
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.9
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.6

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Adriana young at heart
Seabrook, Texas
Mar 4, 2010

The best family vacation

Our daughter's wedding at the Cozumel Palace was perfect, the coordinator [...] was excellent. The location and views were beautiful. The staff was incredible, they were wonderful. The food was very good, many choices were available. The grounds were immaculate, as were the rooms.Perfect location for shopping and other fun excursions.The only thing that we wished for was a place in the hotel that had music for dancing , that would have made everything perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a tour of the island, it's worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Oct 13, 2008

My review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

I enjoyed every part of our stay. The hotel was beautiful and had all the amenities I had hoped for. There was always plenty to eat and drink. The staff was incredible, always there when you needed anything. They had pool-side events scheduled every night for our entertainment and they were all so friendly. The room was fully stocked with all you could imagine and more. Bath robes and slippers, a bottle of wine and fruit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
columbus, ohio
Jun 22, 2009

great escapt!

we went here on our honeymoon and it was AMAZING. we went during "off peak" season so it was not very crowded at all. the staff were so incredibly nice and there to make anything you want happen. we stayed at the resort basically the whole week- we only ate out for lunch once. the food was delicious and you could always get something to eat, no matter the time of day. we took advantage of one included tour- the glass bottom boat and snorkeling- highly recommended! we would suggest bringing an underwater camera... we forgot ours! we also took a trip to san gervasio- a park with mayan ruins one day. the taxi was $50 round trip- and he waited 2 hours for you at the park. highly recommended if you don't want to travel all the way to see other ruins! the only bad thing i could say about the hotel is that the hallways are noisy so that when you are in your room you can hear people talking when they walk by. however it never woke me up so it wasn't really a problem at all! we actually flew into cancun (we weren't paying attention when booking...) and didn't have too much trouble traveling to playa del carmen (take the ADO bus!) and then the ferry was easy enough to find- and only about $10 per person. probably more convenient to fly into cozumel... oops! perhaps next time- we most certainly will be returning!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Texas
Mar 3, 2010

Cozumel Palace

Wedding ceremony beautiful. We were treated like royalty. Service was excellent and staff was friendly. Perfect for any type of vacation experience for family, couples, friends, or singles. Various activities and great location proximity to shopping and ferry to excursions in Playa de Carmen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

All restaurants were great. I recommend the Japanese!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
North Richland Hills, Texas
Jul 15, 2011

Exceptional Experience

This was our second year staying at the Palace and it was everything we recalled from the previous trip and more!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The Fire Show is a must see!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Richmond, VA
May 9, 2009

HoneyMoon Escape

The service was great, everyone catered to our needs and wants. The staff ensured that we were very happy, we never had to ask for anything twice, they forseen issues. Example, when we arrived neither of us are smokers, when they brought us to our room on a no-smoking floor, there was an obvious cigarette smell in our room, without us saying anything the Bell Man, attempted to get rid of the smell and when he was not satisfied he took the initiative to move us to another room without us even asking. He also gave us some extra perks delivered to our room for our inconvenience. Most hotels would probably hope we would just overlook the odor, and do anything unless we requested. I thought this service was superb.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
under-dawg
Edmond, OK
May 23, 2010

First class place

The Cozumel Palace is a first class operation with a great staff and really good food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

save your money on the transfer that is offered and take a cab. It will cost you less money and get you there and back to the airport with less hassles.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ontario, CA
Mar 27, 2008

Very family orientated.

It is a very family-oriented resort, lots of kids & kid related activities. We had a very good time, excellent service and the room was awesome, very large room with an excellent view of the ocean. The in-room jacuzzi was very large and comfortable. The room safe seemed large enough for a small lap-top computer, even though we decided not to take ours. The service, staff and amenities were all excellent. The food choices were great and the food was excellent. The people staying there were very laid-back and we would have preferred a more lively crowd to party with. Next time we would go to a more adult-orientated resort such as the Palace Adventura. The ocean access is suited to snorkelers/divers and there is not any actual beach at the resort, although there are sand areas with lounge chairs at the north & south ends of the pools. The closest beach is approximately 20 miles to the south and there are more beaches on the east side of the island which require a rental car or a taxi to reach. Overall a very nice resort and a very nice vacation for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Recommend to arrange prior transfer from airport to resort.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TRUCKER 10-4
OAKBROOK ,ILLINOIS
Oct 3, 2009

UNBEATABLE HOTEL

THIS HOTEL WAS EXCELLENT STAFF IS A 10 + RATING THE FOOD WAS THE BEST INPECTABLE!! AVIS CAR RENTAL STAFF AND CARS WHERE REALLY BAD ALL CARS AND JEEPS WHERE JUNKS OLD AND RUSTING NOT CLEAN RENTAL CAR STAFF WAS RUDE.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

[...]

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Satisfied couple from NJ
New Jersey
Dec 5, 2009

Royalty Treatment

This was by far the most amazing experiance. Cozumel palace has excellent service. You will be treated like royalty. My wife and I spent 6 nights there and everyday was a new adventure. What makes this hotel a hot pick is you will experience fun, entertainment every day and night. Everyone there makes sure that you are happy and satisfied. All Palace hotels are ALL-Inclusive. Palace hotel is one on Cozumel island however if you want to go to main land by ferry ( 30 min, $12) you can stay at other 12 hotels for night with no charge. Room will be provided food and drinks included. Cozumel palace has no beach but with service and accommodations and premium treatement you want to pick Palace of all hotels on the Cozumel island. A+++++

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top