$397 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 13, 2015 Check-out: Apr 16, 2015

Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Ave. Rafael E. Melgar Km. 1.5, Cozumel, 77600

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
339 out of 339
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.9
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.6

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Diver Ed
Business
London UK
Dec 17, 2011

Great Staff

The best run 'all inclusive' that I have stayed at. The staff are efficient, friendly and create a happy atmosphere. Food and wine quality is very good. The spa is only average. Has no beach and is distant from the best dive sites but is close to town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

$1500 discount vouchers are given at times. These are good value for diving, room upgrades and some tours but for some options only worth 20% of apparent value.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
georg JJG 123
Business
Portland, OR, USA
Dec 2, 2011

Wonderful hotel

This is the best place to day in Cozumel, great food and close to town and the staff are the best!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Donnafromcanton
Business
Baltimore, Maryland
Nov 30, 2011

Well needed getaway

My husband and I were part of a wedding over the Thanksgiving holiday. We had an amazing time and want to come back next year. The hotel was amazing - the entertainment team are top notch. We made some good friends and look forward to spending more time at this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
georg JJG 123
Business
Portland, OR, USA
Nov 27, 2011

Love the Cozumel Palace

This place was great, I have stayed at "high end" resorts in the Rivieria Maya, Secrets Morama, Secrets Carpi, El Dorado and this place was as good if not better! I thought the food was great, the best that I have had in at any resort in Mexico, every room has a great ocean front view and the staff go above and beyond. Its walking distance to town, great snokeling right in front of the resort! Last but not least the resorts credits are great! Highly recommend this resort

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roasty Toasty
Business
Pensacola, FL, USA
Nov 22, 2011

Had a great time.

The hotel is in a good location and a bit of walking here and there so you dont need a cab. Loved the rooms in the hotel and the staff was very good. The food overall was good, no complaints on that. The breakfast was my favorite, and i discovered some new deserts. I had a wonderful time. The resort credit was good, and although i didnt use a lot of it, there were worth while excursions to use it on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Downtown is just a short walk away, even the ferry to Playa Del Carmen.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travel Pair
Business
St Louis, MO, USA
Nov 15, 2011

Wonderful Anniversary Trip

This was our second visit to the palace and it was just as wonderful as the first! The staff go above and beyond to please! We will be going back for our third visit!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Grocery store across the street, if you forget anything

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lyoung
Business
Petoskey, Michigan
Nov 13, 2011

The best resort I've stayed at in Mexico

I have traveled to Mexico about 20 times and stayed in a variety of all-inclusives on the mainland. I had heard about the reputation of the "Palace" resorts. I had not been to Cozumel before, so I opted to stay at the Cozumel Palace. It was an amazing resort. Without a doubt the friendliest, most customer oriented staff I have ever experienced. They will customize food, dining experiences, whatever they can do to make you happy. Food is abundant and of high quality. If you want to dine by the pool at night but want the food from one of the ala cartes, they will set it up for you outside. Close proximity to town, walking distance. Fabulous pool with swim up bar and attentive service while you are lounging in your chairs. A view from poolside and from your balcony that is unparalled. The rooms have premier bedding, pillows and comfortable mattresses. Rooms have 2 person jacuzzi tubs with a sitting area and ocean view. Liquor in room with mixers, water and beer in your fridge. Room service all day and into evening. Resort credits that allowed us to have spa services, diving, swims with dolphins and stingray, upgraded romantic dinner with lobster and filet, upgraded wine all included! They arranged for a rental car for us for a day, brought right to the door of the hotel. Couldn't be any simpler. Met lots of interesting folks traveling, mostly Americans. Great entertainment in the evening at poolside, not anything like some of the shows we've seen at other resorts. All in all, I would come back in a heartbeat and definitely will check out the other Palace resorts on the mainland. All the positive reviews don't lie. I have fairly high standards since we travel quite a bit and there was not one thing I would list as negative. Doesn't get any better!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BIgTMan
Business
North Carolina, USA
Nov 10, 2011

Cozumel Palace 10/29 - 11/5

We had another great stay at the Cozumel Palace. The staff is the most outstanding part of Cozumel Palace followed closely by everything else. The mattresses are soft, the rooms have central A/C and heat. The pool is heated and the food very good. Enjoy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

We enjoy waling to the town square after breakfast in the morning.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Keebydog
Business
Austin, TX, USA
Nov 9, 2011

An amazing experience

From the moment we walked through the door - greeted with drinks, hand towels, and a flower for my wife - this was an amazing hotel experience. The staff was unbelievable - they catered to our every whim and seemed genuinely happy to do so. The view from the room was unbelievable. The room was quiet and beautiful. The food was good - at times, the service and presentation was better than the food - but,overall, a remarkable value for an all-inclusive. Even the little things - the staff would note any time you left in a taxi, to make sure that you returned safely - truly set this resort apart. The only small downsides - I really wish that the hotel had a beach. The swimming pool is gorgeous, but you have to go off-property for the white sand beach experience. Also, the check in/resort credit redemption process is time consuming, and is a thinly disguised hard sell on property rights/investment opportunities. This whole process really needs to be streamlined.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grillin' and Chillin'
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Oct 26, 2011

Excellent time

Even with some inclimate weather the first couple of days of our 7 day vacation there, the staff made up for it. Exceptional service on all levels. Friendliness of staff was great and all went out of their way to speak to us in English (even though we should be practicing our Spanish!!). Everyone was very attentive to our needs and the food was very enjoyable. After a few days of trying different restaurants, we would pick and choose from each to make up our own dinner menu - appetizers from one menu, main course from another, and desert from yet another. Gabriel was great at attending to our wine and other needs, even coordinated a VERY special request - Thank you Gabriel and to the entire cooking crew at the outdoor grille!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Habana Cigar Company has authentic cuban cigars at a fair price. Hugo and family stand behind their quality - if there is a problem with any of the smokes you buy from them - go back and talk to them about it - they will make it right!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top