$297 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2014 Check-out: Jul 17, 2014

Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

4 stars
Ave. Rafael E. Melgar Km. 1.5, Cozumel, 77600
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
558 reviews
Terrific Vacation

The staff was phenomenal and the location were great. The hotel was a little bit older and the... See full review

  • Wild Family
  • Jun 11, 2014
Relaxing family vacation

THIS WAS ONE OF THE BEST VACATIONS I HAVE EVER HAD. FROM THE WELCOMING TO THE HARD WORKING STAFF... See full review

  • JULIE ANDREWS
  • Apr 10, 2014
Fine dining with wine and family-friendly amenities on Cozumel
The Cozumel Palace all-inclusive luxury resort has the best of both worlds: plenty of adult sophistication with kid-friendly amenities. For the grown-ups, there’s fine dining with a dress code and a vast wine list. The kids get a separate pool and their own club (ages four to 12) with supervised activities the whole family enjoys. Upgrade to the concierge floors for extra perks. In-room Jacuzzi tubs add a third, wet dimension to the stunning ocean views. Through Eat and Play at All Palace Resorts, patrons staying at any of the Palace Resorts properties are welcome to enjoy the facilities and restaurants of Beach Palace, Sun Palace, Moon Palace, Playacar Palace, Isla Mujeres Palace and Cozumel Palace. Scheduled transportation is available at select resorts.
Highlights
  • Three restaurants and two bars on site; top shelf liquor and international wine list
  • Kid's Club with supervised activities (ages four to 12)
  • Two pools, an infinity pool and separate kid’s pool
  • In-room Jacuzzi tubs
  • 24-hour room service
Rooms
Creamy tans, cool marble tile floors and gorgeous wood furniture lend subtle elegance to guest rooms, many of which come with an in-room Jacuzzi tub, private balcony and hammock. Wireless Internet allows Cozumel Palace guests to stay connected. 24-hour room service is available.
Dining
Elegant dining and a vast, international wine list add sophisticated depth to a tropical island vacation. Dress slacks, shoes and a collared shirt are required at Turquesa, the fine dining Italian restaurant at the Cozumel Palace. The Asian fusion restaurant Mo-Mo-No-Ha-Ha is in the lobby. A Mexican restaurant also is on site, as are a poolside grill, and two bars: one swim-up and one in the lobby.
Recreation
Ramping up the family fun are a separate kiddie pool and Kid’s Club with supervised activities. Two other outdoor pools and an infinity pool are for adults only. Scuba demonstrations are given daily. Play hard at pool volleyball or on the Cozumel Palace’s basketball court. An elegant spa offers mani/pedis, haircuts and styling, and has couples’ treatment rooms for privately shared pampering. A convenient on-site car rental office allows guests the use of wheels to roam the island.
Transportation
  • Cozumel International Airport (1.7 mi/2.8 km)
Attractions
  • Chabad of Cozumel (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Diving with Blue Magic Scuba (1.3 mi/2 km)
  • Cozumel Massage (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
Business
  • 8,274.5 square feet of flexible meeting space accommodates 450 people
  • Wireless Internet
Policies and fees
Students under age 18 must travel and room with a parent/legal guardian; one chaperone (over 25 yrs old) for every 20 students. Proof of age required with valid passports at check-in. Alcohol only served to those over age 18. Headphones must be used when listening to music in common areas.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

20.5028 -86.9589
Area served
Cozumel, Quintana Roo, Mexico
Nearby airports
Andres Quintana Roo (Cozumel)Airport - CZM
Area description
Situated along a beautiful reef, across from the Cozumel Convention Center. Only a 10-minute walk from Downtown San Miguel and the ferry dock which comes from Playa del Carmen.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive Rooms

Loft Suite
Each suite features:
Lower level with 1 Bedroom w/king size bed, Double Jacuzzi, & private bath w/ shower only
Upper level with 1 Bedroom w/double beds, Double Jacuzzi & private bath w/ shower only
Balcony w/hammock, Living Room
In Room Wine and Fruits
Seating Area
Liquor Dispenser contains whiskey, tequila, rum & vodka. Mini Bar contains sodas, bottled water, juices & domestic beer
Satellite TV & PayPerView
Purified Water, Chi Bath Amenities, Bathrobes & Slippers
Digital safe (laptop size)
Individually-Controlled A/C, Coffee Maker, Direct Dial telephone, Alarm Clock, Hair Dryer, Iron/ironing board
Wireless Internet
24-Hour room service & Turndown Service
Ocean View
Max Occupancy: 4 adults and 2 children (6 guests)
827.3 Sq Ft
Junior Suite Ocean View with Jacuzzi, Terrace
Each suite features:
1 King or 2 dbl beds, Seating area, Double Jacuzzi, In Room Wine and Fruits
Private bath w/ shower only
Balcony (most w/ a hammock)
Liquor dispenser containing whiskey, tequila, rum & vodka. Mini bar containing sodas, bottled water & domestic beer
Satellite TV & PayPerView
Purified water, Chi Bath Amenities, Bathrobes & Slippers
Digital safe (laptop size)
Individually-Controlled A/C, Coffee maker, Direct dial telephone, Alarm Clock, Hair dryer, Iron/ironing board
Wireless Internet
24 Hour room service & Turndown Service
Non-Smoking rooms available
1 Physically Challenged room
Ocean View
Max Occupancy: 4 guests including children & infants
581 Sq Ft
Concierge Level
Each room features:
King bed, seating area, Double Jacuzzi
In Room Wine & Fruits, Private bath w/shower only
Balcony w/a hammock
Liquor Dispenser with premium, upgraded brands of liquor / Mini Bar contains sodas, bottled water, juices & domestic beer
LCD TV w/Satellite, DVD & CD Player
Chi Bath Amenities, Bathrobes & Slippers
Aromatherapy & Pillows menu
2- 25 Minute Massage at the Beach/Spa/Treatment rooms
Digital safe laptop size
Espresso/American Coffee maker, Direct Dial telephone, Clock/Radio/IPOD dock, Professional Hair Dryer & Wireless Internet
24-Hr room service with select menu from restaurant menus to create a "Special Menu" & Nightly Petit Fours-Turndown Service
Exclusive Concierge Phone Service, Private check-in & out/Late check-out & Early check-in (subject to availability)
Max Occ 2 guests
581 Sq Ft -Ocean view
Standard City View
Each room features:
-1 King bed
-Private bath with shower only
-Liquor dispenser containing whiskey, tequila, rum & vodka
-Mini bar containing sodas, bottled water & domestic beer
-Satellite TV & PayPerView
-Purified water
-Chi Bath Amenities
-Bathrobes & slippers
-Digital safe (laptop size)
-Individually-controlled A/C
-Coffee maker
-Direct dial telephone Alarm clock
-Hair dryer, Iron/ironing board
-Wireless Internet
-24 hour room service & turndown service
-Non-smoking rooms available
-City View, Max occupancy: 2 adults/ children not allowed in this room category
-384 Sq. Ft.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Golf
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Barber/Beauty shop
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Turquesa
Cuisine: Italian

Breakfast Int'l buffet: 7:00 am - 11:00 am

Lunch Int'l buffet: 12:30 - 4:00 pm

Dinner a la carte (Italian): 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm

Dress code: Casual, Wet clothing or uncovered swimwear not allowed

Bugambilias
Location: Next to lobby

Cuisine:Mexican

Dinner a la carte: 5:30 pm - 11:00 pm

Dress code: Casual, Wet clothing or uncovered swimwear not allowed
Lobby Bar
Live music & snacks

Hours: 08:00 am - Midnight
MoMoNoHaNa
Location: Next to lobby

Cuisine: Oriental

Dinner a la carte: 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm

Dress code: Casual elegance, Long pants, collard shirts, and shoes required
Flamingos Snack Bar
Location: Poolside bar, music & snacks

Pool bar & grill : 08:00am - 11:00 pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (558)

Ratings and reviews for Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
558 out of 558
Amenities:
4.7
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.9
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.6

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Donnafromcanton
Baltimore, Maryland
Nov 30, 2011

Well needed getaway

My husband and I were part of a wedding over the Thanksgiving holiday. We had an amazing time and want to come back next year. The hotel was amazing - the entertainment team are top notch. We made some good friends and look forward to spending more time at this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
georg JJG 123
Portland, OR, USA
Nov 27, 2011

Love the Cozumel Palace

This place was great, I have stayed at "high end" resorts in the Rivieria Maya, Secrets Morama, Secrets Carpi, El Dorado and this place was as good if not better! I thought the food was great, the best that I have had in at any resort in Mexico, every room has a great ocean front view and the staff go above and beyond. Its walking distance to town, great snokeling right in front of the resort! Last but not least the resorts credits are great! Highly recommend this resort

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roasty Toasty
Pensacola, FL, USA
Nov 22, 2011

Had a great time.

The hotel is in a good location and a bit of walking here and there so you dont need a cab. Loved the rooms in the hotel and the staff was very good. The food overall was good, no complaints on that. The breakfast was my favorite, and i discovered some new deserts. I had a wonderful time. The resort credit was good, and although i didnt use a lot of it, there were worth while excursions to use it on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Downtown is just a short walk away, even the ferry to Playa Del Carmen.

Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travel Pair
St Louis, MO, USA
Nov 15, 2011

Wonderful Anniversary Trip

This was our second visit to the palace and it was just as wonderful as the first! The staff go above and beyond to please! We will be going back for our third visit!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Grocery store across the street, if you forget anything

Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lyoung
Petoskey, Michigan
Nov 13, 2011

The best resort I've stayed at in Mexico

I have traveled to Mexico about 20 times and stayed in a variety of all-inclusives on the mainland. I had heard about the reputation of the "Palace" resorts. I had not been to Cozumel before, so I opted to stay at the Cozumel Palace. It was an amazing resort. Without a doubt the friendliest, most customer oriented staff I have ever experienced. They will customize food, dining experiences, whatever they can do to make you happy. Food is abundant and of high quality. If you want to dine by the pool at night but want the food from one of the ala cartes, they will set it up for you outside. Close proximity to town, walking distance. Fabulous pool with swim up bar and attentive service while you are lounging in your chairs. A view from poolside and from your balcony that is unparalled. The rooms have premier bedding, pillows and comfortable mattresses. Rooms have 2 person jacuzzi tubs with a sitting area and ocean view. Liquor in room with mixers, water and beer in your fridge. Room service all day and into evening. Resort credits that allowed us to have spa services, diving, swims with dolphins and stingray, upgraded romantic dinner with lobster and filet, upgraded wine all included! They arranged for a rental car for us for a day, brought right to the door of the hotel. Couldn't be any simpler. Met lots of interesting folks traveling, mostly Americans. Great entertainment in the evening at poolside, not anything like some of the shows we've seen at other resorts. All in all, I would come back in a heartbeat and definitely will check out the other Palace resorts on the mainland. All the positive reviews don't lie. I have fairly high standards since we travel quite a bit and there was not one thing I would list as negative. Doesn't get any better!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BIgTMan
North Carolina, USA
Nov 10, 2011

Cozumel Palace 10/29 - 11/5

We had another great stay at the Cozumel Palace. The staff is the most outstanding part of Cozumel Palace followed closely by everything else. The mattresses are soft, the rooms have central A/C and heat. The pool is heated and the food very good. Enjoy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

We enjoy waling to the town square after breakfast in the morning.

Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Keebydog
Austin, TX, USA
Nov 9, 2011

An amazing experience

From the moment we walked through the door - greeted with drinks, hand towels, and a flower for my wife - this was an amazing hotel experience. The staff was unbelievable - they catered to our every whim and seemed genuinely happy to do so. The view from the room was unbelievable. The room was quiet and beautiful. The food was good - at times, the service and presentation was better than the food - but,overall, a remarkable value for an all-inclusive. Even the little things - the staff would note any time you left in a taxi, to make sure that you returned safely - truly set this resort apart. The only small downsides - I really wish that the hotel had a beach. The swimming pool is gorgeous, but you have to go off-property for the white sand beach experience. Also, the check in/resort credit redemption process is time consuming, and is a thinly disguised hard sell on property rights/investment opportunities. This whole process really needs to be streamlined.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grillin' and Chillin'
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Oct 26, 2011

Excellent time

Even with some inclimate weather the first couple of days of our 7 day vacation there, the staff made up for it. Exceptional service on all levels. Friendliness of staff was great and all went out of their way to speak to us in English (even though we should be practicing our Spanish!!). Everyone was very attentive to our needs and the food was very enjoyable. After a few days of trying different restaurants, we would pick and choose from each to make up our own dinner menu - appetizers from one menu, main course from another, and desert from yet another. Gabriel was great at attending to our wine and other needs, even coordinated a VERY special request - Thank you Gabriel and to the entire cooking crew at the outdoor grille!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Habana Cigar Company has authentic cuban cigars at a fair price. Hugo and family stand behind their quality - if there is a problem with any of the smokes you buy from them - go back and talk to them about it - they will make it right!

Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LegacyCare
Weatherford, TX, USA
Oct 8, 2011

Cozumel Palace spoiled us for any other All Inclusive!

I have been to numerous All Inclusive Resorts over the years and generally have a good time. (Also travel and stay at regular upscale hotels and resorts and take cruises.) Service is usually good, food and drinks are free, etc. However the Cozumel Palace goes above and beyond on pampering guests around the clock. First I MUST mention the food! Never before has an All Inclusive made such gourmet food available in its restaurants and even 24-hour room service! Every meal was an explosion of perfect flavors and creativity and presentation, from the simplest cheeseburger to the steak and lobster to the gourmet Italian food to the extravagant desert selection. Next, every member of the staff goes out of their way to let you know they remember you and your likes and dislikes, from the selection of free beverages stocked in the room every day to what excursions you have planned for your stay. I have never stayed at any hotel at any price that made me feel more welcome and appreciated from the moment my fiancé and I arrived until the bellman put our bags in the taxi to leave after a week. Rooms and public areas were beautiful and pristine, the pools were sparkling clear with no chlorine odor, the Wi-Fi and phone calls to the USA were free and unlimited, I can go on and on with compliments. We will definitely be going back more than once!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

We paid for everything on the island in US dollars, but pay close attention to the exchange rate. When we were there it was 14 pesos for one dollar, but we often found vendors only counting 10 pesos per dollar to our disadvantage. Just be aware that in Mexico money is often negotiable for services or purchases.

Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LegacyCare
Weatherford, TX, USA
Oct 8, 2011

Cozumel Palace spoiled us for any other All Inclusive!

I have been to numerous All Inclusive Resorts over the years and generally have a good time. (Also travel and stay at regular upscale hotels and resorts and take cruises.) Service is usually good, food and drinks are free, etc. However the Cozumel Palace goes above and beyond on pampering guests around the clock. First I MUST mention the food! Never before has an All Inclusive made such gourmet food available in its restaurants and even 24-hour room service! Every meal was an explosion of perfect flavors and creativity and presentation, from the simplest cheeseburger to the steak and lobster to the gourmet Italian food to the extravagant desert selection. Next, every member of the staff goes out of their way to let you know they remember you and your likes and dislikes, from the selection of free beverages stocked in the room every day to what excursions you have planned for your stay. I have never stayed at any hotel at any price that made me feel more welcome and appreciated from the moment my fiancé and I arrived until the bellman put our bags in the taxi to leave after a week. Rooms and public areas were beautiful and pristine, the pools were sparkling clear with no chlorine odor, the Wi-Fi and phone calls to the USA were free and unlimited, I can go on and on with compliments. We will definitely be going back more than once!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

We paid for everything on the island in US dollars, but pay close attention to the exchange rate. When we were there it was 14 pesos for one dollar, but we often found vendors only counting 10 pesos per dollar to our disadvantage. Just be aware that in Mexico money is often negotiable for services or purchases.

Back to menu Return to top