$397 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 13, 2015 Check-out: Apr 16, 2015

Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Ave. Rafael E. Melgar Km. 1.5, Cozumel, 77600

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
339 out of 339
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.9
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.6

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Andy and Amanda
Business
Ohio, USA
Feb 28, 2012

Excellent

Food --> Dinner was awesome, lunch was just ok... options limited at lunch Entertainment --> always a good time, staff is great Our room was awesome, had a balcony overlooking the ocean. We were close to the stairwell though which was noisy at times. I'd recommend being in a room with minimal passing traffic. We will definitely return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
don from pa
Business
Pennsylvania, USA
Feb 19, 2012

the best

we travel all over the world staying in 5 star hotels. we have never been treated as good as the palace does it. the food, the employees and the rooms are the greatest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JAJK
Business
New York, NY, USA
Jan 11, 2012

New year getaway

The staff was excellent. The rooms were clean. Good thing we had the $1500 resort credit. Can't imagine being in the city view room. The food however was not great - we recommend venturing off to the great restaurants Cozumel has to offer. I think next time we come to Mexico, we won't be doing all inclusive. Wish we ventured onto the east side of the island. This is great if you drink as much as we do and take the breakfast and lunches at the hotel and walk to a great restaurant. We found places with HUGE meals for $8USD!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out Albino's for the fresher seafood. And Chilango's for amazing huaraches.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rob and Amanda
Business
Memphis, TN, USA
Jan 8, 2012

You can't go wrong at Palace

This is our second stay at a Palace resort and we were not disappointed. The staff is excellent and friendly providing superior service. The resort is clean and the food is good (not great). There are two areas to enter the ocean for snorkeling directly from the resort and a pier where you can be picked up to fish, snorkel, dive, parasail or whatever you desire. Downtown San Miguel is a short walk from the resort and you can rent a reliable car or hail a taxi easily at the resort entrance. There is no beach at this resort. I would stay here again and would recommend it to family and friends. My only complaint would be that the tourist music and entertainment outside at the pool area can be loud and annoying. It would be nice to enjoy the views and relax without being subjected to bad pop music constantly. I realize some people like that sort of thing. I feel pretty certain there were as many people annoyed by it as those who enjoyed it. The fire show was awesome, but most of the entertainment involved dancers lipsyncing the same bad pop music they played all day. We felt they served better drinks at the Lobby bar than the pool bar. Juan was our favorite bartender and consistently made the best margarita. The resort is great but get out and explore the island. We loved the east side and Punta Sur.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shaina D
Business
Lake St Louis, MO, USA
Dec 31, 2011

Awesome!

My husband and I had an amazing time. The staff was great, scenery was beautiful, and food was delicious. Our server Fausto in the pool area was awesome!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rdwphd
Business
NW Arkansas
Dec 30, 2011

I would do it again

Great food, great service, no pressure to buy a condo, time share or any other assorted scams that you sometimes get. Activities available for the whole family, kid friendly and adult friendly. Would recommend to friends, wanted to extend our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

All restaurants were excellent, food was well done and not pre-prepped, Try them all.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Polaris2169
Business
Minnesota
Dec 28, 2011

Mexican Vacation

Absolutely fantastic! couldn't be beat, clean, great staff, they treated us GREAT!! Remembered what we likes, and were there to fulfill every wish! Can't wait to return,.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ronald B
Business
Detroit, MI, USA
Dec 25, 2011

Unbelievable

We have stayed at numerous all-inclusive family style resorts throughout Mexico and the Carribean. Cozumel Palace had the most extraordinary serivce and pleasant staff. The accommodations, service, and quality of food was fantastic. It was a short walk to town and was great for snorkelling and diving. Only missing amenity was no beach. Most hotels in Cozumel do not have one either. We will return next year

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Right near all the great shopping and bars

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
maitai
Business
Friendswood, TX, USA
Dec 24, 2011

I felt like a queen

My husband & I took our 2 teenage daughters & we were so pampered the whole time. The staff anticipated our needs before we even knew we needed it. We used our credits in the spa & had massages, pedicures & manicures. It was fabulous. The room was extremely nice & clean & the jacuzzi tub was great for relaxing after a long morning of scuba diving. The food was very good with a lot of variety. Since it was all-inclusive the drinks were never ending. Some places take a long time to serve drinks, but the pool staff was right there getting your next drink order before you finished your drink. I can't say enough about the staff. They were right there for everything & always smiling. We will definitely stay here again & highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Book a standard room & use the credits they give you to upgrade to a junior suite.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DenverDiver
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Dec 22, 2011

Great Vacation

We stayed at The Palace 12/10-12/17. Overall it was a great experience. It definitely proved itself as one of the top all-inclusive resorts in Cozumel. Pros: Food was great—I loved that they had healthy choices. Staff was friendly and attentive—you could tell they all enjoyed working there. The $1,500 resort credit was nice. We used a portion of it for diving and massages. Cons: The room was nice, but the bed was a little too firm for my taste. The noise in the hallway outside of our room was nothing short of excessive. That being said, we would definitely return to the Cozumel Palace.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top