$372 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2015 Check-out: Aug 28, 2015

Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Ave. Rafael E. Melgar Km. 1.5, Cozumel, 77600

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
316 out of 316
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.9
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.6

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Littel
Business
Lorton, VA, USA
Apr 14, 2012

Fantastic family getaway

Perfect!!! It doesn't get any better. The friendly staff, amenities, location, room comfort and overall cleanliness EXCEEDED our expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Enjoy the SUPERB food the hotel has to offer.

Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
On The Go...
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Mar 26, 2012

Great All Inclusive in Cozumel

Amazingly friendly and attentive staff. Enjoy gorgeous views of the ocean and a lovely pool area. Snorkeling equipment available. Choice of four dining venues - all exceeded our expectations for an all inclusive. Fresh fruit and a cooked-to-order breakfast was a great touch. Level of cleanliness is remarkable, that alone would bring me back. A relaxing, easy place to hang out and be pampered. Highly recommend for couples and families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Dolphinaris next door to Cozumel Palace is great! The dolphin interaction is the best I've seen.

Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
E.D.D
Business
Kansas, USA
Mar 17, 2012

Fabulous Resort with Wonderful service!

Our first trip to the Cozumel Palace and we can't wait to go back! The people and the service on top of the beautiful island, made this a trip we will never forget. We felt safe everywhere we went. We will return to Cozumel and the Cozumel Palace!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SumDumGoy
Business
Richmond, VA
Mar 5, 2012

Great, but...

The entire experience at the hotel was wonderful; however, the description of the room was misleading. As a result, what was thought to be a room for 2 people was really a room for 1 with up to 1 guest allowed...a technicality which cost another $500+ at the front desk. I don't know whether it was the hotel's description being carried through, or the web-site's rewording, but definitely a less than perfect surprise when we arrived.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MattKansas123
Business
Kansas, USA
Mar 5, 2012

Great Vacation

I do not wirte many reviews, but this was such a good experience, I have decided to. From the minute you walk into the door at Cozumel Palace you feel like a welcomed guest. From smiling faces, baggage handlers, to flowers and a cocktail everything was done with perfection. The Staff was incredibly friendly and was always there to take a drink/food order or help you plan your day's activities. The food was good and drinks were plentiful. My only complant with the entire trip was that there is always music playing outside. There are a few spots by the edges of the hotel where you can go for quiet, but you will hear music. Also, there is a little bar across the street, and if you have a streetview room, you can hear mexican music around midnight, which is kind of annoying when you are trying to sleep. But aside from those two things, this place was GREAT. I would not hesitate to go back. Also, for those concerned about safety, not once did my wife and i feel in danger. We walked downtown everynight for exercise and had no problems. We drove around the island, stopped at many local area's and had no hesitations. Looking forward to my next stay at Cozumel Palace.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sharkay
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Mar 4, 2012

Warm caring atmosphere

By fair the jewel of this property is the staff. They are extremely attentive, know you by name, and are sincerely interested in your well being. The atmosphere is warm and cozy not big and flashy. The use of points for extras is fun. The restaurant choices are good with always an outside buffet for dinner. Lunch poolside makes the day easy and the breakfast buffet is excellent. Upgrade with wines and you will not be disappointed. Have gone for 3 years and will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fabulous in town restaurant is La Cochay. which means firefly in Spanish....perfect food and lovely garden for outside dining. Staff very attentive. Prices are good.

Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
farmgal
Business
Madison, WI, USA
Feb 29, 2012

vacation away

Wonderful, friendly staff! Food was fantastic.. we enjoyed the town and people. We felt very safe walking around the town and at night as well. Snorkeling off the shore of the hotel was great as well. I would recommend renting a jeep for the day to drive around the island and snorkel at another beach if you have time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Sunday night is festival night at the square in town where locals come to have fun. Music and food and dancing.

Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Andy and Amanda
Business
Ohio, USA
Feb 28, 2012

Excellent

Food --> Dinner was awesome, lunch was just ok... options limited at lunch Entertainment --> always a good time, staff is great Our room was awesome, had a balcony overlooking the ocean. We were close to the stairwell though which was noisy at times. I'd recommend being in a room with minimal passing traffic. We will definitely return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
don from pa
Business
Pennsylvania, USA
Feb 19, 2012

the best

we travel all over the world staying in 5 star hotels. we have never been treated as good as the palace does it. the food, the employees and the rooms are the greatest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JAJK
Business
New York, NY, USA
Jan 11, 2012

New year getaway

The staff was excellent. The rooms were clean. Good thing we had the $1500 resort credit. Can't imagine being in the city view room. The food however was not great - we recommend venturing off to the great restaurants Cozumel has to offer. I think next time we come to Mexico, we won't be doing all inclusive. Wish we ventured onto the east side of the island. This is great if you drink as much as we do and take the breakfast and lunches at the hotel and walk to a great restaurant. We found places with HUGE meals for $8USD!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out Albino's for the fresher seafood. And Chilango's for amazing huaraches.

Back to menu Return to top