$258 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 5, 2014 Check-out: Sep 8, 2014

Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

4 stars
Ave. Rafael E. Melgar Km. 1.5, Cozumel, 77600
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
329 reviews
Terrific Vacation

The staff was phenomenal and the location were great. The hotel was a little bit older and the... See full review

  • Wild Family
  • Jun 11, 2014
Relaxing family vacation

THIS WAS ONE OF THE BEST VACATIONS I HAVE EVER HAD. FROM THE WELCOMING TO THE HARD WORKING STAFF... See full review

  • JULIE ANDREWS
  • Apr 10, 2014
Fine dining with wine and family-friendly amenities on Cozumel
The Cozumel Palace all-inclusive luxury resort has the best of both worlds: plenty of adult sophistication with kid-friendly amenities. For the grown-ups, there’s fine dining with a dress code and a vast wine list. The kids get a separate pool and their own club (ages four to 12) with supervised activities the whole family enjoys. Upgrade to the concierge floors for extra perks. In-room Jacuzzi tubs add a third, wet dimension to the stunning ocean views. Through Eat and Play at All Palace Resorts, patrons staying at any of the Palace Resorts properties are welcome to enjoy the facilities and restaurants of Beach Palace, Sun Palace, Moon Palace, Playacar Palace, Isla Mujeres Palace and Cozumel Palace. Scheduled transportation is available at select resorts.
Highlights
  • Three restaurants and two bars on site; top shelf liquor and international wine list
  • Kid's Club with supervised activities (ages four to 12)
  • Two pools, an infinity pool and separate kid’s pool
  • In-room Jacuzzi tubs
  • 24-hour room service
Rooms
Creamy tans, cool marble tile floors and gorgeous wood furniture lend subtle elegance to guest rooms, many of which come with an in-room Jacuzzi tub, private balcony and hammock. Wireless Internet allows Cozumel Palace guests to stay connected. 24-hour room service is available.
Dining
Elegant dining and a vast, international wine list add sophisticated depth to a tropical island vacation. Dress slacks, shoes and a collared shirt are required at Turquesa, the fine dining Italian restaurant at the Cozumel Palace. The Asian fusion restaurant Mo-Mo-No-Ha-Ha is in the lobby. A Mexican restaurant also is on site, as are a poolside grill, and two bars: one swim-up and one in the lobby.
Recreation
Ramping up the family fun are a separate kiddie pool and Kid’s Club with supervised activities. Two other outdoor pools and an infinity pool are for adults only. Scuba demonstrations are given daily. Play hard at pool volleyball or on the Cozumel Palace’s basketball court. An elegant spa offers mani/pedis, haircuts and styling, and has couples’ treatment rooms for privately shared pampering. A convenient on-site car rental office allows guests the use of wheels to roam the island.
Transportation
  • Cozumel International Airport (1.7 mi/2.8 km)
Attractions
  • Chabad of Cozumel (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Diving with Blue Magic Scuba (1.3 mi/2 km)
  • Cozumel Massage (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
Business
  • 8,274.5 square feet of flexible meeting space accommodates 450 people
  • Wireless Internet
Policies and fees
Students under age 18 must travel and room with a parent/legal guardian; one chaperone (over 25 yrs old) for every 20 students. Proof of age required with valid passports at check-in. Alcohol only served to those over age 18. Headphones must be used when listening to music in common areas.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

20.5028 -86.9589
Area served
Cozumel, Quintana Roo, Mexico
Nearby airports
Andres Quintana Roo (Cozumel)Airport - CZM
Area description
Situated along a beautiful reef, across from the Cozumel Convention Center. Only a 10-minute walk from Downtown San Miguel and the ferry dock which comes from Playa del Carmen.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive Rooms

Loft Suite
Each suite features:
Lower level with 1 Bedroom w/king size bed, Double Jacuzzi, & private bath w/ shower only
Upper level with 1 Bedroom w/double beds, Double Jacuzzi & private bath w/ shower only
Balcony w/hammock, Living Room
In Room Wine and Fruits
Seating Area
Liquor Dispenser contains whiskey, tequila, rum & vodka. Mini Bar contains sodas, bottled water, juices & domestic beer
Satellite TV & PayPerView
Purified Water, Chi Bath Amenities, Bathrobes & Slippers
Digital safe (laptop size)
Individually-Controlled A/C, Coffee Maker, Direct Dial telephone, Alarm Clock, Hair Dryer, Iron/ironing board
Wireless Internet
24-Hour room service & Turndown Service
Ocean View
Max Occupancy: 4 adults and 2 children (6 guests)
827.3 Sq Ft
Junior Suite Ocean View with Jacuzzi, Terrace
Each suite features:
1 King or 2 dbl beds, Seating area, Double Jacuzzi, In Room Wine and Fruits
Private bath w/ shower only
Balcony (most w/ a hammock)
Liquor dispenser containing whiskey, tequila, rum & vodka. Mini bar containing sodas, bottled water & domestic beer
Satellite TV & PayPerView
Purified water, Chi Bath Amenities, Bathrobes & Slippers
Digital safe (laptop size)
Individually-Controlled A/C, Coffee maker, Direct dial telephone, Alarm Clock, Hair dryer, Iron/ironing board
Wireless Internet
24 Hour room service & Turndown Service
Non-Smoking rooms available
1 Physically Challenged room
Ocean View
Max Occupancy: 4 guests including children & infants
581 Sq Ft
Concierge Level
Each room features:
King bed, seating area, Double Jacuzzi
In Room Wine & Fruits, Private bath w/shower only
Balcony w/a hammock
Liquor Dispenser with premium, upgraded brands of liquor / Mini Bar contains sodas, bottled water, juices & domestic beer
LCD TV w/Satellite, DVD & CD Player
Chi Bath Amenities, Bathrobes & Slippers
Aromatherapy & Pillows menu
2- 25 Minute Massage at the Beach/Spa/Treatment rooms
Digital safe laptop size
Espresso/American Coffee maker, Direct Dial telephone, Clock/Radio/IPOD dock, Professional Hair Dryer & Wireless Internet
24-Hr room service with select menu from restaurant menus to create a "Special Menu" & Nightly Petit Fours-Turndown Service
Exclusive Concierge Phone Service, Private check-in & out/Late check-out & Early check-in (subject to availability)
Max Occ 2 guests
581 Sq Ft -Ocean view
Standard City View
Each room features:
-1 King bed
-Private bath with shower only
-Liquor dispenser containing whiskey, tequila, rum & vodka
-Mini bar containing sodas, bottled water & domestic beer
-Satellite TV & PayPerView
-Purified water
-Chi Bath Amenities
-Bathrobes & slippers
-Digital safe (laptop size)
-Individually-controlled A/C
-Coffee maker
-Direct dial telephone Alarm clock
-Hair dryer, Iron/ironing board
-Wireless Internet
-24 hour room service & turndown service
-Non-smoking rooms available
-City View, Max occupancy: 2 adults/ children not allowed in this room category
-384 Sq. Ft.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Golf
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Barber/Beauty shop
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Turquesa
Cuisine: Italian

Breakfast Int'l buffet: 7:00 am - 11:00 am

Lunch Int'l buffet: 12:30 - 4:00 pm

Dinner a la carte (Italian): 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm

Dress code: Casual, Wet clothing or uncovered swimwear not allowed

Bugambilias
Location: Next to lobby

Cuisine:Mexican

Dinner a la carte: 5:30 pm - 11:00 pm

Dress code: Casual, Wet clothing or uncovered swimwear not allowed
Lobby Bar
Live music & snacks

Hours: 08:00 am - Midnight
MoMoNoHaNa
Location: Next to lobby

Cuisine: Oriental

Dinner a la carte: 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm

Dress code: Casual elegance, Long pants, collard shirts, and shoes required
Flamingos Snack Bar
Location: Poolside bar, music & snacks

Pool bar & grill : 08:00am - 11:00 pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (329)

Ratings and reviews for Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
329 out of 329
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.9
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.6

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Andy and Amanda
Ohio, USA
Feb 28, 2012

Excellent

Food --> Dinner was awesome, lunch was just ok... options limited at lunch Entertainment --> always a good time, staff is great Our room was awesome, had a balcony overlooking the ocean. We were close to the stairwell though which was noisy at times. I'd recommend being in a room with minimal passing traffic. We will definitely return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
don from pa
Pennsylvania, USA
Feb 19, 2012

the best

we travel all over the world staying in 5 star hotels. we have never been treated as good as the palace does it. the food, the employees and the rooms are the greatest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JAJK
New York, NY, USA
Jan 11, 2012

New year getaway

The staff was excellent. The rooms were clean. Good thing we had the $1500 resort credit. Can't imagine being in the city view room. The food however was not great - we recommend venturing off to the great restaurants Cozumel has to offer. I think next time we come to Mexico, we won't be doing all inclusive. Wish we ventured onto the east side of the island. This is great if you drink as much as we do and take the breakfast and lunches at the hotel and walk to a great restaurant. We found places with HUGE meals for $8USD!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out Albino's for the fresher seafood. And Chilango's for amazing huaraches.

Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rob and Amanda
Memphis, TN, USA
Jan 8, 2012

You can't go wrong at Palace

This is our second stay at a Palace resort and we were not disappointed. The staff is excellent and friendly providing superior service. The resort is clean and the food is good (not great). There are two areas to enter the ocean for snorkeling directly from the resort and a pier where you can be picked up to fish, snorkel, dive, parasail or whatever you desire. Downtown San Miguel is a short walk from the resort and you can rent a reliable car or hail a taxi easily at the resort entrance. There is no beach at this resort. I would stay here again and would recommend it to family and friends. My only complaint would be that the tourist music and entertainment outside at the pool area can be loud and annoying. It would be nice to enjoy the views and relax without being subjected to bad pop music constantly. I realize some people like that sort of thing. I feel pretty certain there were as many people annoyed by it as those who enjoyed it. The fire show was awesome, but most of the entertainment involved dancers lipsyncing the same bad pop music they played all day. We felt they served better drinks at the Lobby bar than the pool bar. Juan was our favorite bartender and consistently made the best margarita. The resort is great but get out and explore the island. We loved the east side and Punta Sur.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shaina D
Lake St Louis, MO, USA
Dec 31, 2011

Awesome!

My husband and I had an amazing time. The staff was great, scenery was beautiful, and food was delicious. Our server Fausto in the pool area was awesome!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rdwphd
NW Arkansas
Dec 30, 2011

I would do it again

Great food, great service, no pressure to buy a condo, time share or any other assorted scams that you sometimes get. Activities available for the whole family, kid friendly and adult friendly. Would recommend to friends, wanted to extend our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

All restaurants were excellent, food was well done and not pre-prepped, Try them all.

Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Polaris2169
Minnesota
Dec 28, 2011

Mexican Vacation

Absolutely fantastic! couldn't be beat, clean, great staff, they treated us GREAT!! Remembered what we likes, and were there to fulfill every wish! Can't wait to return,.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ronald B
Detroit, MI, USA
Dec 25, 2011

Unbelievable

We have stayed at numerous all-inclusive family style resorts throughout Mexico and the Carribean. Cozumel Palace had the most extraordinary serivce and pleasant staff. The accommodations, service, and quality of food was fantastic. It was a short walk to town and was great for snorkelling and diving. Only missing amenity was no beach. Most hotels in Cozumel do not have one either. We will return next year

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Right near all the great shopping and bars

Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
maitai
Friendswood, TX, USA
Dec 24, 2011

I felt like a queen

My husband & I took our 2 teenage daughters & we were so pampered the whole time. The staff anticipated our needs before we even knew we needed it. We used our credits in the spa & had massages, pedicures & manicures. It was fabulous. The room was extremely nice & clean & the jacuzzi tub was great for relaxing after a long morning of scuba diving. The food was very good with a lot of variety. Since it was all-inclusive the drinks were never ending. Some places take a long time to serve drinks, but the pool staff was right there getting your next drink order before you finished your drink. I can't say enough about the staff. They were right there for everything & always smiling. We will definitely stay here again & highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Book a standard room & use the credits they give you to upgrade to a junior suite.

Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DenverDiver
Denver, CO, USA
Dec 22, 2011

Great Vacation

We stayed at The Palace 12/10-12/17. Overall it was a great experience. It definitely proved itself as one of the top all-inclusive resorts in Cozumel. Pros: Food was great—I loved that they had healthy choices. Staff was friendly and attentive—you could tell they all enjoyed working there. The $1,500 resort credit was nice. We used a portion of it for diving and massages. Cons: The room was nice, but the bed was a little too firm for my taste. The noise in the hallway outside of our room was nothing short of excessive. That being said, we would definitely return to the Cozumel Palace.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search