$397 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 13, 2015 Check-out: Apr 16, 2015

Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Ave. Rafael E. Melgar Km. 1.5, Cozumel, 77600

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
339 out of 339
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.9
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.6

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Littel
Business
Lorton, VA, USA
Apr 14, 2012

Fantastic family getaway

Perfect!!! It doesn't get any better. The friendly staff, amenities, location, room comfort and overall cleanliness EXCEEDED our expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Enjoy the SUPERB food the hotel has to offer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Monk1339
Business
Arkansas, USA
Apr 1, 2012

Family Vacation

Staff was great, could not have been more attentive to all your needs and desires..Food, excellent with great choices in all 4 restaurants. The $1500 resort credit is somewhat limited in what you can do with it. Only $150 could be applied towards diving which was what we wanted to do. Spa was a little difficult to get appointments for but the service there was great. Overall we think that it was excellent value for the money and would recommend them highly to anyone who wants an all inclusive type experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Do take part in the dolphin experience right next door to the resort. Use hotel credit, great choice for the entire family.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bruno13
Business
new mexico
Mar 28, 2012

great getaway vacation

staff was all excellent, very attentive, good food and drinks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

rolandi's restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
On The Go...
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Mar 26, 2012

Great All Inclusive in Cozumel

Amazingly friendly and attentive staff. Enjoy gorgeous views of the ocean and a lovely pool area. Snorkeling equipment available. Choice of four dining venues - all exceeded our expectations for an all inclusive. Fresh fruit and a cooked-to-order breakfast was a great touch. Level of cleanliness is remarkable, that alone would bring me back. A relaxing, easy place to hang out and be pampered. Highly recommend for couples and families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Dolphinaris next door to Cozumel Palace is great! The dolphin interaction is the best I've seen.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fluzzy
Business
Houston, Texas
Mar 18, 2012

Family vacation

Great staff,very friendly. We rented a car and were able to always park within a few feet of the front door for no charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Swim with the dolphins at the facilty next door using the hotels promotional "points".

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
E.D.D
Business
Kansas, USA
Mar 17, 2012

Fabulous Resort with Wonderful service!

Our first trip to the Cozumel Palace and we can't wait to go back! The people and the service on top of the beautiful island, made this a trip we will never forget. We felt safe everywhere we went. We will return to Cozumel and the Cozumel Palace!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SumDumGoy
Business
Richmond, VA
Mar 5, 2012

Great, but...

The entire experience at the hotel was wonderful; however, the description of the room was misleading. As a result, what was thought to be a room for 2 people was really a room for 1 with up to 1 guest allowed...a technicality which cost another $500+ at the front desk. I don't know whether it was the hotel's description being carried through, or the web-site's rewording, but definitely a less than perfect surprise when we arrived.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MattKansas123
Business
Kansas, USA
Mar 5, 2012

Great Vacation

I do not wirte many reviews, but this was such a good experience, I have decided to. From the minute you walk into the door at Cozumel Palace you feel like a welcomed guest. From smiling faces, baggage handlers, to flowers and a cocktail everything was done with perfection. The Staff was incredibly friendly and was always there to take a drink/food order or help you plan your day's activities. The food was good and drinks were plentiful. My only complant with the entire trip was that there is always music playing outside. There are a few spots by the edges of the hotel where you can go for quiet, but you will hear music. Also, there is a little bar across the street, and if you have a streetview room, you can hear mexican music around midnight, which is kind of annoying when you are trying to sleep. But aside from those two things, this place was GREAT. I would not hesitate to go back. Also, for those concerned about safety, not once did my wife and i feel in danger. We walked downtown everynight for exercise and had no problems. We drove around the island, stopped at many local area's and had no hesitations. Looking forward to my next stay at Cozumel Palace.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sharkay
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Mar 4, 2012

Warm caring atmosphere

By fair the jewel of this property is the staff. They are extremely attentive, know you by name, and are sincerely interested in your well being. The atmosphere is warm and cozy not big and flashy. The use of points for extras is fun. The restaurant choices are good with always an outside buffet for dinner. Lunch poolside makes the day easy and the breakfast buffet is excellent. Upgrade with wines and you will not be disappointed. Have gone for 3 years and will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fabulous in town restaurant is La Cochay. which means firefly in Spanish....perfect food and lovely garden for outside dining. Staff very attentive. Prices are good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
farmgal
Business
Madison, WI, USA
Feb 29, 2012

vacation away

Wonderful, friendly staff! Food was fantastic.. we enjoyed the town and people. We felt very safe walking around the town and at night as well. Snorkeling off the shore of the hotel was great as well. I would recommend renting a jeep for the day to drive around the island and snorkel at another beach if you have time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Sunday night is festival night at the square in town where locals come to have fun. Music and food and dancing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top