$377 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 20, 2014 Check-out: May 21, 2014

Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

4 stars
Ave. Rafael E. Melgar Km. 1.5, Cozumel, 77600
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
325 reviews
Relaxing family vacation

THIS WAS ONE OF THE BEST VACATIONS I HAVE EVER HAD. FROM THE WELCOMING TO THE HARD WORKING STAFF... See full review

  • JULIE ANDREWS
  • Apr 10, 2014
Fantastic family getaway

If they upgrade their amenities, this hotel is worthy of getting a five star rating. The staff are... See full review

  • The Businessman
  • Mar 25, 2014
Fine dining with wine and family-friendly amenities on Cozumel
The Cozumel Palace all-inclusive luxury resort has the best of both worlds: plenty of adult sophistication with kid-friendly amenities. For the grown-ups, there’s fine dining with a dress code and a vast wine list. The kids get a separate pool and their own club (ages four to 12) with supervised activities the whole family enjoys. Upgrade to the concierge floors for extra perks. In-room Jacuzzi tubs add a third, wet dimension to the stunning ocean views. Through Eat and Play at All Palace Resorts, patrons staying at any of the Palace Resorts properties are welcome to enjoy the facilities and restaurants of Beach Palace, Sun Palace, Moon Palace, Playacar Palace, Isla Mujeres Palace and Cozumel Palace. Scheduled transportation is available at select resorts.
Highlights
  • Three restaurants and two bars on site; top shelf liquor and international wine list
  • Kid's Club with supervised activities (ages four to 12)
  • Two pools, an infinity pool and separate kid’s pool
  • In-room Jacuzzi tubs
  • 24-hour room service
Rooms
Creamy tans, cool marble tile floors and gorgeous wood furniture lend subtle elegance to guest rooms, many of which come with an in-room Jacuzzi tub, private balcony and hammock. Wireless Internet allows Cozumel Palace guests to stay connected. 24-hour room service is available.
Dining
Elegant dining and a vast, international wine list add sophisticated depth to a tropical island vacation. Dress slacks, shoes and a collared shirt are required at Turquesa, the fine dining Italian restaurant at the Cozumel Palace. The Asian fusion restaurant Mo-Mo-No-Ha-Ha is in the lobby. A Mexican restaurant also is on site, as are a poolside grill, and two bars: one swim-up and one in the lobby.
Recreation
Ramping up the family fun are a separate kiddie pool and Kid’s Club with supervised activities. Two other outdoor pools and an infinity pool are for adults only. Scuba demonstrations are given daily. Play hard at pool volleyball or on the Cozumel Palace’s basketball court. An elegant spa offers mani/pedis, haircuts and styling, and has couples’ treatment rooms for privately shared pampering. A convenient on-site car rental office allows guests the use of wheels to roam the island.
Transportation
  • Cozumel International Airport (1.7 mi/2.8 km)
Attractions
  • Chabad of Cozumel (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Diving with Blue Magic Scuba (1.3 mi/2 km)
  • Cozumel Massage (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
Business
  • 8,274.5 square feet of flexible meeting space accommodates 450 people
  • Wireless Internet
Policies and fees
Students under age 18 must travel and room with a parent/legal guardian; one chaperone (over 25 yrs old) for every 20 students. Proof of age required with valid passports at check-in. Alcohol only served to those over age 18. Headphones must be used when listening to music in common areas.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive Rooms

Loft Suite
Each suite features:
Lower level with 1 Bedroom w/king size bed, Double Jacuzzi, & private bath w/ shower only
Upper level with 1 Bedroom w/double beds, Double Jacuzzi & private bath w/ shower only
Balcony w/hammock, Living Room
In Room Wine and Fruits
Seating Area
Liquor Dispenser contains whiskey, tequila, rum & vodka. Mini Bar contains sodas, bottled water, juices & domestic beer
Satellite TV & PayPerView
Purified Water, Chi Bath Amenities, Bathrobes & Slippers
Digital safe (laptop size)
Individually-Controlled A/C, Coffee Maker, Direct Dial telephone, Alarm Clock, Hair Dryer, Iron/ironing board
Wireless Internet
24-Hour room service & Turndown Service
Ocean View
Max Occupancy: 4 adults and 2 children (6 guests)
827.3 Sq Ft
Junior Suite Ocean View with Jacuzzi, Terrace
Each suite features:
1 King or 2 dbl beds, Seating area, Double Jacuzzi, In Room Wine and Fruits
Private bath w/ shower only
Balcony (most w/ a hammock)
Liquor dispenser containing whiskey, tequila, rum & vodka. Mini bar containing sodas, bottled water & domestic beer
Satellite TV & PayPerView
Purified water, Chi Bath Amenities, Bathrobes & Slippers
Digital safe (laptop size)
Individually-Controlled A/C, Coffee maker, Direct dial telephone, Alarm Clock, Hair dryer, Iron/ironing board
Wireless Internet
24 Hour room service & Turndown Service
Non-Smoking rooms available
1 Physically Challenged room
Ocean View
Max Occupancy: 4 guests including children & infants
581 Sq Ft
Concierge Level
Each room features:
King bed, seating area, Double Jacuzzi
In Room Wine & Fruits, Private bath w/shower only
Balcony w/a hammock
Liquor Dispenser with premium, upgraded brands of liquor / Mini Bar contains sodas, bottled water, juices & domestic beer
LCD TV w/Satellite, DVD & CD Player
Chi Bath Amenities, Bathrobes & Slippers
Aromatherapy & Pillows menu
2- 25 Minute Massage at the Beach/Spa/Treatment rooms
Digital safe laptop size
Espresso/American Coffee maker, Direct Dial telephone, Clock/Radio/IPOD dock, Professional Hair Dryer & Wireless Internet
24-Hr room service with select menu from restaurant menus to create a "Special Menu" & Nightly Petit Fours-Turndown Service
Exclusive Concierge Phone Service, Private check-in & out/Late check-out & Early check-in (subject to availability)
Max Occ 2 guests
581 Sq Ft -Ocean view
Standard City View
Each room features:
-1 King bed
-Private bath with shower only
-Liquor dispenser containing whiskey, tequila, rum & vodka
-Mini bar containing sodas, bottled water & domestic beer
-Satellite TV & PayPerView
-Purified water
-Chi Bath Amenities
-Bathrobes & slippers
-Digital safe (laptop size)
-Individually-controlled A/C
-Coffee maker
-Direct dial telephone Alarm clock
-Hair dryer, Iron/ironing board
-Wireless Internet
-24 hour room service & turndown service
-Non-smoking rooms available
-City View, Max occupancy: 2 adults/ children not allowed in this room category
-384 Sq. Ft.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Golf
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Barber/Beauty shop
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

20.5028 -86.9589
Area served
Cozumel, Quintana Roo, Mexico
Nearby airports
Andres Quintana Roo (Cozumel)Airport - CZM
Area description
Situated along a beautiful reef, across from the Cozumel Convention Center. Only a 10-minute walk from Downtown San Miguel and the ferry dock which comes from Playa del Carmen.

Dining

Turquesa
Cuisine: Italian

Breakfast Int'l buffet: 7:00 am - 11:00 am

Lunch Int'l buffet: 12:30 - 4:00 pm

Dinner a la carte (Italian): 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm

Dress code: Casual, Wet clothing or uncovered swimwear not allowed

Bugambilias
Location: Next to lobby

Cuisine:Mexican

Dinner a la carte: 5:30 pm - 11:00 pm

Dress code: Casual, Wet clothing or uncovered swimwear not allowed
Lobby Bar
Live music & snacks

Hours: 08:00 am - Midnight
MoMoNoHaNa
Location: Next to lobby

Cuisine: Oriental

Dinner a la carte: 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm

Dress code: Casual elegance, Long pants, collard shirts, and shoes required
Flamingos Snack Bar
Location: Poolside bar, music & snacks

Pool bar & grill : 08:00am - 11:00 pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (325)

Ratings and reviews for Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.6 / 5
325 out of 325
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.9
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.6

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
Fluzzy
Houston, Texas
Mar 18, 2012

Family vacation

Great staff,very friendly. We rented a car and were able to always park within a few feet of the front door for no charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Swim with the dolphins at the facilty next door using the hotels promotional "points".

Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
E.D.D
Kansas, USA
Mar 17, 2012

Fabulous Resort with Wonderful service!

Our first trip to the Cozumel Palace and we can't wait to go back! The people and the service on top of the beautiful island, made this a trip we will never forget. We felt safe everywhere we went. We will return to Cozumel and the Cozumel Palace!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
SumDumGoy
Richmond, VA
Mar 5, 2012

Great, but...

The entire experience at the hotel was wonderful; however, the description of the room was misleading. As a result, what was thought to be a room for 2 people was really a room for 1 with up to 1 guest allowed...a technicality which cost another $500+ at the front desk. I don't know whether it was the hotel's description being carried through, or the web-site's rewording, but definitely a less than perfect surprise when we arrived.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
MattKansas123
Kansas, USA
Mar 5, 2012

Great Vacation

I do not wirte many reviews, but this was such a good experience, I have decided to. From the minute you walk into the door at Cozumel Palace you feel like a welcomed guest. From smiling faces, baggage handlers, to flowers and a cocktail everything was done with perfection. The Staff was incredibly friendly and was always there to take a drink/food order or help you plan your day's activities. The food was good and drinks were plentiful. My only complant with the entire trip was that there is always music playing outside. There are a few spots by the edges of the hotel where you can go for quiet, but you will hear music. Also, there is a little bar across the street, and if you have a streetview room, you can hear mexican music around midnight, which is kind of annoying when you are trying to sleep. But aside from those two things, this place was GREAT. I would not hesitate to go back. Also, for those concerned about safety, not once did my wife and i feel in danger. We walked downtown everynight for exercise and had no problems. We drove around the island, stopped at many local area's and had no hesitations. Looking forward to my next stay at Cozumel Palace.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
Sharkay
Chicago, IL, USA
Mar 4, 2012

Warm caring atmosphere

By fair the jewel of this property is the staff. They are extremely attentive, know you by name, and are sincerely interested in your well being. The atmosphere is warm and cozy not big and flashy. The use of points for extras is fun. The restaurant choices are good with always an outside buffet for dinner. Lunch poolside makes the day easy and the breakfast buffet is excellent. Upgrade with wines and you will not be disappointed. Have gone for 3 years and will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fabulous in town restaurant is La Cochay. which means firefly in Spanish....perfect food and lovely garden for outside dining. Staff very attentive. Prices are good.

Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
farmgal
Madison, WI, USA
Feb 29, 2012

vacation away

Wonderful, friendly staff! Food was fantastic.. we enjoyed the town and people. We felt very safe walking around the town and at night as well. Snorkeling off the shore of the hotel was great as well. I would recommend renting a jeep for the day to drive around the island and snorkel at another beach if you have time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Sunday night is festival night at the square in town where locals come to have fun. Music and food and dancing.

Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Andy and Amanda
Ohio, USA
Feb 28, 2012

Excellent

Food --> Dinner was awesome, lunch was just ok... options limited at lunch Entertainment --> always a good time, staff is great Our room was awesome, had a balcony overlooking the ocean. We were close to the stairwell though which was noisy at times. I'd recommend being in a room with minimal passing traffic. We will definitely return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
don from pa
Pennsylvania, USA
Feb 19, 2012

the best

we travel all over the world staying in 5 star hotels. we have never been treated as good as the palace does it. the food, the employees and the rooms are the greatest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
JAJK
New York, NY, USA
Jan 11, 2012

New year getaway

The staff was excellent. The rooms were clean. Good thing we had the $1500 resort credit. Can't imagine being in the city view room. The food however was not great - we recommend venturing off to the great restaurants Cozumel has to offer. I think next time we come to Mexico, we won't be doing all inclusive. Wish we ventured onto the east side of the island. This is great if you drink as much as we do and take the breakfast and lunches at the hotel and walk to a great restaurant. We found places with HUGE meals for $8USD!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out Albino's for the fresher seafood. And Chilango's for amazing huaraches.

Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
Rob and Amanda
Memphis, TN, USA
Jan 8, 2012

You can't go wrong at Palace

This is our second stay at a Palace resort and we were not disappointed. The staff is excellent and friendly providing superior service. The resort is clean and the food is good (not great). There are two areas to enter the ocean for snorkeling directly from the resort and a pier where you can be picked up to fish, snorkel, dive, parasail or whatever you desire. Downtown San Miguel is a short walk from the resort and you can rent a reliable car or hail a taxi easily at the resort entrance. There is no beach at this resort. I would stay here again and would recommend it to family and friends. My only complaint would be that the tourist music and entertainment outside at the pool area can be loud and annoying. It would be nice to enjoy the views and relax without being subjected to bad pop music constantly. I realize some people like that sort of thing. I feel pretty certain there were as many people annoyed by it as those who enjoyed it. The fire show was awesome, but most of the entertainment involved dancers lipsyncing the same bad pop music they played all day. We felt they served better drinks at the Lobby bar than the pool bar. Juan was our favorite bartender and consistently made the best margarita. The resort is great but get out and explore the island. We loved the east side and Punta Sur.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top