$357 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 5, 2015 Check-out: May 8, 2015

Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Ave. Rafael E. Melgar Km. 1.5, Cozumel, 77600

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
339 out of 339
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.9
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.6

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SteveSki
Business
Dallas
Aug 1, 2012

Fantastic Family Trip

The place was just fantastic. Snorkeling right at the hotel and the pool was real nice. Oswaldo the dive instructor from the dive shop was great. He took us on our first dives we have ever done and he is very professional. My wife, daughter & I did 3 dives with him and we are hooked now. Can't wait to go back! The $1500 credit was nice also. It paid for the Dolphins, Sting Rays, and Spa visits. The rooms are very spacious and the views are beautiful. Also the choice to eat all the time and different types of food is real nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Medikgirl
Business
Louisiana
Jul 29, 2012

yearly visitors

As always the staff make Cozumel Palace very special!! We have returned year after year because of the special attention received and the expert attention to detail offered by ALL of the staff at the palace. The resort is a building, but the people that work there make it worth coming back to. The menu has changed this year and I'm not completely satisfied with some of the changes-more limited room services and the outside grill unfortunately left much to be desired. I'd hope to have seen more improvements this year, but satisfied as usual with my trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gb2711
Business
Nashville, TN
Jul 8, 2012

Decent All-inclusive stay

For those who have experienced this sort of offering, this is your typical all-inclusive hotel experience. Food isn't wonderful, but is plentiful and a little better than OK. With all-inclusive resorts, you can't expect the food to be large portions or knock your socks off, but it's always there and does the job of filling your stomach. After staying 3 days, we had to get out and try something that had flavor and real taste, not the bland, average, ordinary food you get at these all-inclusive resorts. Service was VERY slow so it's best not to be in a hurry as nobody working on this island seems to be. Beware the car rental service as the vehicles offered are only manual transmission and if you can only drive an automatic you will have to rent through an outside agency only (Avis, Hertz) and NOT through the hotel. This means the free rental using your resort credits is null and void.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Rolandis is a wonderful, inexpensive dining experience that is just a short stroll from the Palace. The food and service are excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TheCrow
Business
Castle Rock, CO, USA
Jul 3, 2012

Frijoles take Cozumel

Room was beautiful - hot tub and bubbles Amenities and service were great Staff cannot be beat - remembered my son from THREE years ago The food and drinks were outstanding I cannot thank the staff enough. I think we tested their limits (I had 3 teenagers) For the Resort credits = 4 dolphin ride tickets, 4 pet the stingrays, 2 massages, 2 gift packs of tequila, 2 2-tank scuba dives - total about $180 We rode scooters around the entire island and when it rained that nite, we went for a ride thru downtown. Cozumel is safe!! VERY safe! Somehow we managed to get 6 scuba dives in as well. Now I'm spoiled to drift diving and I wonder if anything will ever match it. I think you can do well anywhere in Cozumel, but you can't go wrong here at all. It really is an excellent value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

$20 cab to airport (for 4) and $6 one way into town. shopping is shopping in Mexico and we have as much fun watching the hawkers and tourists as we did doing our own shopping. good luck and happy bargaining!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Be back again
Business
Austin, TX
Jul 3, 2012

Great Vacation!

My wife and I just returned from six days at the Palace in Cozumel. It was incredible! The staff makes all the difference. They were so nice, and got to know us personally throughout the week. We felt like we made so many close friends by the time we left. Through hotel credit, we were able to swim with the dolphins, swim with the stingrays, go on a snorkeling tour, and visit Chankanaab for a day - they were all amazing - especially the snorkeling at Chankanaab!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use a taxi from the airport instead of the airport service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Schweets
Business
Omaha
Jul 1, 2012

Amazing Honeymoon

We recently had our honeymoon at the Cozumel Pakace and loved it. The hotel is very beautiful, staff are amazing, food is great and it's a great place to relax. It's a smaller resort which is perfect for those who don't want to wait for a spot at the restaurants or pool. Best vacation I have had!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ElleSab
Business
Dallas, TX
Jun 19, 2012

Awesome

Staff was so friendly and helpful. Rooms were beautiful and spacious. The hotel was in an ideal location in proximity to shops and restaurants downtown. We had a wonderful time and will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mother Daughter Trip
Business
Chicago, IL
May 29, 2012

Great Place to Stay

This is a great place! Staff were all great and very welcoming and accommodating. We had a good time. We used the $1500 resort credit, which does have limitations. Book the standard room and upgrade with your resort credit when you get there. Credits have limitations. We used it for room upgrade, diving, and spa and had $350 left. If you are going for diving, you are the north end of the reef and they don't have very good dive accommodations for your stuff. Food was OK. We really liked the pool area and swam in the ocean out front. You can snorkel there too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Book standard room and upgrade to Jr. ocean view suite when you get there using your resort credit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
World Traveler Ron
Business
Monument, Colorado
Apr 29, 2012

Couldn't Be Better

This is my first hotel review, but I am compelled to write it. Before we booked, we read many glowing reviews, and many negative reviews. Most negative reviews were about the location not having a beach, and the second was complaints about the food. We loved the location, had sand areas for laying out by the water or pool, but as a bonus had great snorkeling! Right on the edge of downtown for great shopping, and only 12 minute walk to the ferry to Playa Del Carmen. Saw many fish, eagle rays, puffer fish, etc right in the hotel private snorkeling area. Only 15 minute cab ride from the airport. As for the food, it was fantastic. Our friends that we met their agreed, every night we would go to dinner, we would say wow, that was excellent. The next night would be just as good, or better. Talked to the Exec Chef, who change the kitchen and menus about 4 months ago. He had four points 1) Cleanliness 2) Fresh Ingredients 3) Great Taste 4) What the guests want. Our experience was he really did a great job doing all four points. The grilled Grouper was amazing at the pool side grill, as were the steaks and ALL other foods. The Staff was amazingly friendly and helpful. Lastly, the 1500 resort credits were easy to use for excursions to Dophinius next door to swim with the Dolphins, Diving, Spa massages, excursion to Chankanaab, and even renting a jeep to go around the island. Book this resort and you won't be sorry. I've traveled all over the world and stayed at excellent resorts such as Four Seasons, etc, and this was my best experience at a resort yet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The grilled grouper was delicious. Could eat it for breakfast, lunch, and dinner!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
funinthesun1111278
Business
Blanchard, OK, USA
Apr 24, 2012

Fantastic couple getaway

The food was great, drinks are always reprinished. Staff is very friendly. Had a wonderful time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top