$274 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

4 stars
Ave. Rafael E. Melgar Km. 1.5, Cozumel, 77600
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
559 reviews
Terrific Vacation

The staff was phenomenal and the location were great. The hotel was a little bit older and the... See full review

  • Wild Family
  • Jun 11, 2014
Relaxing family vacation

THIS WAS ONE OF THE BEST VACATIONS I HAVE EVER HAD. FROM THE WELCOMING TO THE HARD WORKING STAFF... See full review

  • JULIE ANDREWS
  • Apr 10, 2014
Fine dining with wine and family-friendly amenities on Cozumel
The Cozumel Palace all-inclusive luxury resort has the best of both worlds: plenty of adult sophistication with kid-friendly amenities. For the grown-ups, there’s fine dining with a dress code and a vast wine list. The kids get a separate pool and their own club (ages four to 12) with supervised activities the whole family enjoys. Upgrade to the concierge floors for extra perks. In-room Jacuzzi tubs add a third, wet dimension to the stunning ocean views. Through Eat and Play at All Palace Resorts, patrons staying at any of the Palace Resorts properties are welcome to enjoy the facilities and restaurants of Beach Palace, Sun Palace, Moon Palace, Playacar Palace, Isla Mujeres Palace and Cozumel Palace. Scheduled transportation is available at select resorts.
Highlights
  • Three restaurants and two bars on site; top shelf liquor and international wine list
  • Kid's Club with supervised activities (ages four to 12)
  • Two pools, an infinity pool and separate kid’s pool
  • In-room Jacuzzi tubs
  • 24-hour room service
Rooms
Creamy tans, cool marble tile floors and gorgeous wood furniture lend subtle elegance to guest rooms, many of which come with an in-room Jacuzzi tub, private balcony and hammock. Wireless Internet allows Cozumel Palace guests to stay connected. 24-hour room service is available.
Dining
Elegant dining and a vast, international wine list add sophisticated depth to a tropical island vacation. Dress slacks, shoes and a collared shirt are required at Turquesa, the fine dining Italian restaurant at the Cozumel Palace. The Asian fusion restaurant Mo-Mo-No-Ha-Ha is in the lobby. A Mexican restaurant also is on site, as are a poolside grill, and two bars: one swim-up and one in the lobby.
Recreation
Ramping up the family fun are a separate kiddie pool and Kid’s Club with supervised activities. Two other outdoor pools and an infinity pool are for adults only. Scuba demonstrations are given daily. Play hard at pool volleyball or on the Cozumel Palace’s basketball court. An elegant spa offers mani/pedis, haircuts and styling, and has couples’ treatment rooms for privately shared pampering. A convenient on-site car rental office allows guests the use of wheels to roam the island.
Transportation
  • Cozumel International Airport (1.7 mi/2.8 km)
Attractions
  • Chabad of Cozumel (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Diving with Blue Magic Scuba (1.3 mi/2 km)
  • Cozumel Massage (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
Business
  • 8,274.5 square feet of flexible meeting space accommodates 450 people
  • Wireless Internet
Policies and fees
Students under age 18 must travel and room with a parent/legal guardian; one chaperone (over 25 yrs old) for every 20 students. Proof of age required with valid passports at check-in. Alcohol only served to those over age 18. Headphones must be used when listening to music in common areas.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive Rooms

Loft Suite
Each suite features:
Lower level with 1 Bedroom w/king size bed, Double Jacuzzi, & private bath w/ shower only
Upper level with 1 Bedroom w/double beds, Double Jacuzzi & private bath w/ shower only
Balcony w/hammock, Living Room
In Room Wine and Fruits
Seating Area
Liquor Dispenser contains whiskey, tequila, rum & vodka. Mini Bar contains sodas, bottled water, juices & domestic beer
Satellite TV & PayPerView
Purified Water, Chi Bath Amenities, Bathrobes & Slippers
Digital safe (laptop size)
Individually-Controlled A/C, Coffee Maker, Direct Dial telephone, Alarm Clock, Hair Dryer, Iron/ironing board
Wireless Internet
24-Hour room service & Turndown Service
Ocean View
Max Occupancy: 4 adults and 2 children (6 guests)
827.3 Sq Ft
Junior Suite Ocean View with Jacuzzi, Terrace
Each suite features:
1 King or 2 dbl beds, Seating area, Double Jacuzzi, In Room Wine and Fruits
Private bath w/ shower only
Balcony (most w/ a hammock)
Liquor dispenser containing whiskey, tequila, rum & vodka. Mini bar containing sodas, bottled water & domestic beer
Satellite TV & PayPerView
Purified water, Chi Bath Amenities, Bathrobes & Slippers
Digital safe (laptop size)
Individually-Controlled A/C, Coffee maker, Direct dial telephone, Alarm Clock, Hair dryer, Iron/ironing board
Wireless Internet
24 Hour room service & Turndown Service
Non-Smoking rooms available
1 Physically Challenged room
Ocean View
Max Occupancy: 4 guests including children & infants
581 Sq Ft
Concierge Level
Each room features:
King bed, seating area, Double Jacuzzi
In Room Wine & Fruits, Private bath w/shower only
Balcony w/a hammock
Liquor Dispenser with premium, upgraded brands of liquor / Mini Bar contains sodas, bottled water, juices & domestic beer
LCD TV w/Satellite, DVD & CD Player
Chi Bath Amenities, Bathrobes & Slippers
Aromatherapy & Pillows menu
2- 25 Minute Massage at the Beach/Spa/Treatment rooms
Digital safe laptop size
Espresso/American Coffee maker, Direct Dial telephone, Clock/Radio/IPOD dock, Professional Hair Dryer & Wireless Internet
24-Hr room service with select menu from restaurant menus to create a "Special Menu" & Nightly Petit Fours-Turndown Service
Exclusive Concierge Phone Service, Private check-in & out/Late check-out & Early check-in (subject to availability)
Max Occ 2 guests
581 Sq Ft -Ocean view
Standard City View
Each room features:
-1 King bed
-Private bath with shower only
-Liquor dispenser containing whiskey, tequila, rum & vodka
-Mini bar containing sodas, bottled water & domestic beer
-Satellite TV & PayPerView
-Purified water
-Chi Bath Amenities
-Bathrobes & slippers
-Digital safe (laptop size)
-Individually-controlled A/C
-Coffee maker
-Direct dial telephone Alarm clock
-Hair dryer, Iron/ironing board
-Wireless Internet
-24 hour room service & turndown service
-Non-smoking rooms available
-City View, Max occupancy: 2 adults/ children not allowed in this room category
-384 Sq. Ft.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Golf
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Barber/Beauty shop
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

20.5028 -86.9589
Area served
Cozumel, Quintana Roo, Mexico
Nearby airports
Andres Quintana Roo (Cozumel)Airport - CZM
Area description
Situated along a beautiful reef, across from the Cozumel Convention Center. Only a 10-minute walk from Downtown San Miguel and the ferry dock which comes from Playa del Carmen.

Dining

Turquesa
Cuisine: Italian

Breakfast Int'l buffet: 7:00 am - 11:00 am

Lunch Int'l buffet: 12:30 - 4:00 pm

Dinner a la carte (Italian): 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm

Dress code: Casual, Wet clothing or uncovered swimwear not allowed

Bugambilias
Location: Next to lobby

Cuisine:Mexican

Dinner a la carte: 5:30 pm - 11:00 pm

Dress code: Casual, Wet clothing or uncovered swimwear not allowed
Lobby Bar
Live music & snacks

Hours: 08:00 am - Midnight
MoMoNoHaNa
Location: Next to lobby

Cuisine: Oriental

Dinner a la carte: 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm

Dress code: Casual elegance, Long pants, collard shirts, and shoes required
Flamingos Snack Bar
Location: Poolside bar, music & snacks

Pool bar & grill : 08:00am - 11:00 pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (559)

Ratings and reviews for Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
559 out of 559
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.9
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.6

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Medikgirl
Louisiana
Jul 29, 2012

yearly visitors

As always the staff make Cozumel Palace very special!! We have returned year after year because of the special attention received and the expert attention to detail offered by ALL of the staff at the palace. The resort is a building, but the people that work there make it worth coming back to. The menu has changed this year and I'm not completely satisfied with some of the changes-more limited room services and the outside grill unfortunately left much to be desired. I'd hope to have seen more improvements this year, but satisfied as usual with my trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gb2711
Nashville, TN
Jul 8, 2012

Decent All-inclusive stay

For those who have experienced this sort of offering, this is your typical all-inclusive hotel experience. Food isn't wonderful, but is plentiful and a little better than OK. With all-inclusive resorts, you can't expect the food to be large portions or knock your socks off, but it's always there and does the job of filling your stomach. After staying 3 days, we had to get out and try something that had flavor and real taste, not the bland, average, ordinary food you get at these all-inclusive resorts. Service was VERY slow so it's best not to be in a hurry as nobody working on this island seems to be. Beware the car rental service as the vehicles offered are only manual transmission and if you can only drive an automatic you will have to rent through an outside agency only (Avis, Hertz) and NOT through the hotel. This means the free rental using your resort credits is null and void.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Rolandis is a wonderful, inexpensive dining experience that is just a short stroll from the Palace. The food and service are excellent.

Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TheCrow
Castle Rock, CO, USA
Jul 3, 2012

Frijoles take Cozumel

Room was beautiful - hot tub and bubbles Amenities and service were great Staff cannot be beat - remembered my son from THREE years ago The food and drinks were outstanding I cannot thank the staff enough. I think we tested their limits (I had 3 teenagers) For the Resort credits = 4 dolphin ride tickets, 4 pet the stingrays, 2 massages, 2 gift packs of tequila, 2 2-tank scuba dives - total about $180 We rode scooters around the entire island and when it rained that nite, we went for a ride thru downtown. Cozumel is safe!! VERY safe! Somehow we managed to get 6 scuba dives in as well. Now I'm spoiled to drift diving and I wonder if anything will ever match it. I think you can do well anywhere in Cozumel, but you can't go wrong here at all. It really is an excellent value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

$20 cab to airport (for 4) and $6 one way into town. shopping is shopping in Mexico and we have as much fun watching the hawkers and tourists as we did doing our own shopping. good luck and happy bargaining!!

Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Be back again
Austin, TX
Jul 3, 2012

Great Vacation!

My wife and I just returned from six days at the Palace in Cozumel. It was incredible! The staff makes all the difference. They were so nice, and got to know us personally throughout the week. We felt like we made so many close friends by the time we left. Through hotel credit, we were able to swim with the dolphins, swim with the stingrays, go on a snorkeling tour, and visit Chankanaab for a day - they were all amazing - especially the snorkeling at Chankanaab!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use a taxi from the airport instead of the airport service.

Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Schweets
Omaha
Jul 1, 2012

Amazing Honeymoon

We recently had our honeymoon at the Cozumel Pakace and loved it. The hotel is very beautiful, staff are amazing, food is great and it's a great place to relax. It's a smaller resort which is perfect for those who don't want to wait for a spot at the restaurants or pool. Best vacation I have had!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ElleSab
Dallas, TX
Jun 19, 2012

Awesome

Staff was so friendly and helpful. Rooms were beautiful and spacious. The hotel was in an ideal location in proximity to shops and restaurants downtown. We had a wonderful time and will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mother Daughter Trip
Chicago, IL
May 29, 2012

Great Place to Stay

This is a great place! Staff were all great and very welcoming and accommodating. We had a good time. We used the $1500 resort credit, which does have limitations. Book the standard room and upgrade with your resort credit when you get there. Credits have limitations. We used it for room upgrade, diving, and spa and had $350 left. If you are going for diving, you are the north end of the reef and they don't have very good dive accommodations for your stuff. Food was OK. We really liked the pool area and swam in the ocean out front. You can snorkel there too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Book standard room and upgrade to Jr. ocean view suite when you get there using your resort credit.

Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
World Traveler Ron
Monument, Colorado
Apr 29, 2012

Couldn't Be Better

This is my first hotel review, but I am compelled to write it. Before we booked, we read many glowing reviews, and many negative reviews. Most negative reviews were about the location not having a beach, and the second was complaints about the food. We loved the location, had sand areas for laying out by the water or pool, but as a bonus had great snorkeling! Right on the edge of downtown for great shopping, and only 12 minute walk to the ferry to Playa Del Carmen. Saw many fish, eagle rays, puffer fish, etc right in the hotel private snorkeling area. Only 15 minute cab ride from the airport. As for the food, it was fantastic. Our friends that we met their agreed, every night we would go to dinner, we would say wow, that was excellent. The next night would be just as good, or better. Talked to the Exec Chef, who change the kitchen and menus about 4 months ago. He had four points 1) Cleanliness 2) Fresh Ingredients 3) Great Taste 4) What the guests want. Our experience was he really did a great job doing all four points. The grilled Grouper was amazing at the pool side grill, as were the steaks and ALL other foods. The Staff was amazingly friendly and helpful. Lastly, the 1500 resort credits were easy to use for excursions to Dophinius next door to swim with the Dolphins, Diving, Spa massages, excursion to Chankanaab, and even renting a jeep to go around the island. Book this resort and you won't be sorry. I've traveled all over the world and stayed at excellent resorts such as Four Seasons, etc, and this was my best experience at a resort yet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

The grilled grouper was delicious. Could eat it for breakfast, lunch, and dinner!!!

Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
funinthesun1111278
Blanchard, OK, USA
Apr 24, 2012

Fantastic couple getaway

The food was great, drinks are always reprinished. Staff is very friendly. Had a wonderful time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Littel
Lorton, VA, USA
Apr 14, 2012

Fantastic family getaway

Perfect!!! It doesn't get any better. The friendly staff, amenities, location, room comfort and overall cleanliness EXCEEDED our expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Enjoy the SUPERB food the hotel has to offer.

Back to menu Return to top